Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1081 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Towney was wonderful!! He was friendly, funny, professional and informative. Definitely an asset!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Teacher472

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip around the city of Boston!
Our driver, Foxtrot, was both informative and funny.
We were in Boston with our 10 year old grandson, and we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We have booked tours with this company in several cities and always happy with the tours. Boston was no exception. Our driver, Michael Angelo, was wonderful with a great sense of humor and wonderful stories. But do not take my word for it experience yourself. You will love it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

KIM T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was great but I would like to have gotten off at Harvard and Fenway and not spent so much time at the last stop. Back ground information was great and the guide definitely knew his history. The harbor cruise was a little disappointing. The On and off trolley was great with some guides as you could understand them but not with others. Attractions for each stop should be It also did not show up every 30 minutes so it got to a point where we did not want to get off as it took so long to get back on a trolley

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Nancy Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I have learned booking tours before my trip and bus tours are not for me. I was rushed at Lexington and Concord with 20 - 25 minutes at each spot. Hardly enough time to even breathe in the enormity of these two sites. I recommend renting a car or taking public transportation Boston is great at it to Lexington and walking the trail actually used in 1775 to Concord. You will see more and feel more. In addition, the guide was prone to inputting much of his own opinion into the historical spiel. Some of it was great, most of it was not. The Bean Town Trolley also was not worth the cost. I had the 2 day ticket and only used it one time as it was not reliable. I recommend the Old Town Trolley. I used them in D.C. and they were outstanding! If I had done more research I would have gone with Old Town in the first place.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Larry L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This tour was a complete waste of time and money. The driver was non-informative, and attempted to be a comedian, without much success.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Constance G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the town and learn a lot of interesting historical facts. My Boston friend was amazed how much was covered. With limited time to sightsee, it helped me decide which places I really wanted to see again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great! It took us to all of the places that one would want to visit in Boston. Informative and the stops were conveniently located.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top notch tour! Very informative and gave us insight on the places we wanted to make time to tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Penelope F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see everything!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Betty U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the sites, some history, and helped us decide what more we wanted to explore.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We got a lot of history and information about Boston. One of the better Hop-on Hop-Off tours that we have taken. Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is great the tour with the bike

Doing what: Boston Bike Rental

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful way to see Boston in a short time. The Hop and Off Trolley was convenient, and the driver (Ron) was informative and entertaining. The tour of Cambridge, Lexington and Concord was jam-packed with history and our driver, Frankie filled in many little- known details.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Learned more about Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message