Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1010 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WARNING!!! This trip DOES NOT run in November, however I was upgraded free of charge to the Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour which was EXCELLENT! A must do trip for anyone visiting Boston, especially if you are interested in the history of the American Revolution. Outstanding Tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

C. AL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Only issue with the higher/larger bus from stop 1 was the volume of in the bus during the narration. It was a bit low and difficult to hear. Otherwise, it is worth it and highly recommended. thx!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhodce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Some drivers/tour guide have the sense of humor which makes it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

toboro49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super driver/narrator. Good sites well-explained. Great way to get an overview of Boston and what one might want to see more thoroughly. I highly suggest the two-day ticket.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

JudyGibson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thought this tour was perfect!!! The drivers of the trollies were really knowledgable and obviously loved their city. The Harbour Cruise was also terrific!! Highly recommend this tour if you only have a day to spend seeing the sights.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tedbonney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful !! Just too much to do in one day we are coming backo

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Evelyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was good but finding the trolley stops was quite difficult. One time I was so frustrated, we had to trek back quite a distance to find our previous stop and we missed some of our activities. Also, one of our drivers although and engaging speaker editorialized quite a bit.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Rainy day allowed us to be seated and tutored by an informative and entertaining tour guide. Will be back to enjoy the many wonderful sites.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Deral S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

good guides, some better than others but overall a good experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Although we loved our tour guide, Little Dave, the lines were extremely long and we couldn't hop on/off because we weren't sure there would be seats on the next bus!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Laura C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I truly enjoyed the cruise and the trolley tour. We got off, and on the trolley we boarded next, you could barely hear the driver's comments. Each driver has different commentary, and the first and third trolley we boarded were both excellent in their comments and humor.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Kathleen G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

With 2 cruise ships in harbor, we experienced an unprecedented waiting for the trolley Tour to begin and after waiting 21/2 hours decided to hop on and not get off....the staff were understanding and sympathetic, but their hands were tied. Really poor planning on the part of upper management of the company.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This would have been much better, but because there were long queues to get on the bus we didn't get off as it would have been difficult to get back on with the number of people using it, so just did the did the route in one go, so feel we missed some of Boston by not getting off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Fullmoon3566

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Tour was great, however weather was just too hot to enjoy. Will have to come back again when the weather is less hot. Hopped off once to eat. Tour guide spoke too fast to understand all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message