Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was in Boston with my daughter, visiting colleges and we took Hop-on Hop-off trolley tour. We did not have much time in Boston, so this tour gave us a pretty good idea about Boston! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny, enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! The guide was very informative and very entertaining! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on a mini trip by myself. A great way to explore the city alone where you don't have to worry about where to go. It pretty much covers everything you need to see in Boston :

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Albert W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Hop-on Hop-off are usually good value for the money in getting around a city. Here is Boston over the holidays it was expanded to a second day which was needed to stop at the many locations. The Boston Tea Party ship/museum was very good. Those young people are very enthusiastic and really get you pumped up to be a patriot!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Liana G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I went on this tour to learn a little bit of history of Boston and all the tour guide kept discussing was the women's march this past Saturday. Very disappointing, especially since you don't know who agrees with what is going on politically. The only enjoyable time I was when we got to the last stop and went to the Boston Tea party.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the city in a short time frame

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

C. AL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Only issue with the higher/larger bus from stop 1 was the volume of in the bus during the narration. It was a bit low and difficult to hear. Otherwise, it is worth it and highly recommended. thx!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhodce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Some drivers/tour guide have the sense of humor which makes it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tedbonney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful !! Just too much to do in one day we are coming backo

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Evelyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was good but finding the trolley stops was quite difficult. One time I was so frustrated, we had to trek back quite a distance to find our previous stop and we missed some of our activities. Also, one of our drivers although and engaging speaker editorialized quite a bit.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Rainy day allowed us to be seated and tutored by an informative and entertaining tour guide. Will be back to enjoy the many wonderful sites.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message