Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Efficient way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see and travel through Boston. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, really gave us a good perspective of the beautiful city of Boston!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the BEST tour guide. He was a retired history teacher and a wealth of knowledge. Would do this AGAIN!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lynette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/guide was Frankie. He was awesome. I am on O2 so I needed help getting on and off the bus. My husband and Frankie helped me on and off at each stop. Frankie knew I was slower than most people and had no problem waiting for me to get back to the bus.

The information and stories Frankie told on the trip were not only interesting with the history but he had all of us doing trivia about the sites we were seeing. If I ever make it back to Boston I want Frankie to be my guide.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the freedom to hop off and on as I desire. A great way to learn which landmarks I want to return too for more in depth visit. The only criticism I have is that many children and foreigners kept blabbing away, non stop, without concern that we couldn't hear the guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jayne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was on a historic research information and to stand on Lexington Green made this trip worthwhile. My driver, Frankie, was very knowledgeable and answered questions asked. He took his time in assisting visitors. Very good enjoyable tour. Being able to see the battlefields and ride the hop on/hop off trolley made the day. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding way to get to see Boston's many sites. Took the full tour the first day to get an idea of where places were and plot out my stops for the next day. Had a great driver - Tony on Trolley 98.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a fantastic experience. Most was to Thank on the driver whose stoeiers made history alive again..

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The places we visited were really beautiful. It's a great way to learn some American history. Our guide Frankie was very well informed and a really nice guy.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice day.
Informative. Comfortable bus.
Combined with hop on hop off bus it was a good day.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

wldovertours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I found this tour very interesting, even after being in Boston several times. The driver was very knowledgeable and answered all questions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and out guide, Derek, was excellent. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing the Harvard campus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sockie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to get the big picture. Buses came around on a regular basis, never waited more than 20 min. Operations were extremely entertaining.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GREAT DAY WILL RECOMEND TO ALL!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great, little Dave was a wonderful tour guide and driver. He gave us useful and fun info.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

DSL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Boston and able to get off and on at the places we wanted to visit! The trolley picked us up at our hotel and the drivers were incredible. Tim and Maddy were very friendly and highly knowledgeable about the area!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary Lou L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a perfect way to get an over view of Boston on such a hot day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

judy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see this wonderful city. Minus one star because the stop at Fenway Park was hard to find and the driver was quite cranky and obviously found the repetition of his job boring. Drivers on this tour provide the commentary and with one exception were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Charlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very informative would take it again!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Denise E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is the best way to see a specific site like The Boston Garden or Cheers without the hassle of driving and parking.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message