Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1065 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Constance G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the town and learn a lot of interesting historical facts. My Boston friend was amazed how much was covered. With limited time to sightsee, it helped me decide which places I really wanted to see again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great! It took us to all of the places that one would want to visit in Boston. Informative and the stops were conveniently located.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top notch tour! Very informative and gave us insight on the places we wanted to make time to tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Penelope F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see everything!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Betty U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the sites, some history, and helped us decide what more we wanted to explore.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We got a lot of history and information about Boston. One of the better Hop-on Hop-Off tours that we have taken. Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is great the tour with the bike

Doing what: Boston Bike Rental

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful way to see Boston in a short time. The Hop and Off Trolley was convenient, and the driver (Ron) was informative and entertaining. The tour of Cambridge, Lexington and Concord was jam-packed with history and our driver, Frankie filled in many little- known details.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Learned more about Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy access to trolleys, good knowledgeable tour guide, all sites were interesting

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide new very little about history but the locations for every stop are really convenient to get to other things. Directions are not clear that you need to get on the trolley near Long Wharf in order to start at the beginning

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Ashish B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was very convenient. There was disruption due to pride parade on the day we went, otherwise very good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Megan W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing however I do wish they drove around MIT and Harvard a little more to instead of having to take the red line to the campus. My drivers were very knowledgable about the city of Boston. Buster (I think that and #39;s what his name was) took his time to stop at the landmarks so we could take pics

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was cool

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

siusun l

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

would be nice if the bus is fitted with actual window, not flabs. In one of the trolley that we rode on, the flab could not be secured and was 'flabbing' furiously. it was quite a windy day

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robin D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Once
I found the tour guide, three other people were not given the change of location either the tour was great. The guide, MJ did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Gregory R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was great, however this website gives the wrong address and we drove all over town before betting to the proper place to get on the bus. Update your website!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Ronnie W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was informative. Some of the guides were hard to hear due to some static on the mic. Also one guide was very diligent about reminding passengers as they boarded to be quiet so all could hear his narration. Details of the history of Boston was very interesting. Buses were timely.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very short stops in Lexington and Concord. You don't even have enough time to go to the visitor center for Concord. If you want a fast tour then take this one.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Karen D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Drivers were great, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Disappointed that the trip did not include Harvard - had been under the impression it was included.
Otherwise, very good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Louise W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was overall very good and worthwhile for people with a significant interest in early american history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message