Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Cruise Port

With a history spanning 350 years, Boston is one of the most influential and interesting cities in the United States, welcoming over 12 million visitors a year. The city was home to the Boston Massacre and the Boston Tea Party , while several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our day was pretty full so we couldn't take full advantage of the tour but what we did use was great and the narration was very entertaining.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

phaslam902

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our trip in Boston. Mr Kelly was our guide and he had a great deal of knowledge. definately great

We really enjoyed our hop-on-hop-off trolley tour. Mr. Kelly was our guide he was wonderful and had a great deal of knowlege. Great trip

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Doris B C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took two different trolleys and both drivers were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Cecilia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value for your money. Boston Tea Party which was included, is a must see.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Lynne H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour to see where the beginnings of America took place. We thoroughly enjoyed this one. Also the bus driver/tour director was terrific. Knew all the details and more. He was quite a character and took his job very seriously. It was well worth going on this tour.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Sightseeing Tour

Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We started our tour by catching the Trolley at the cruise terminal. The Trolley took us to stop #1, where we departed and headed to Quincy Market. After Faniuel Hall, we walked the Freedom Trail to the Old State House. At this House, we took the 30 minute tour, then continued on the Freedom Trail to the church with the cemetery in its yard. We stopped walking the Trail at the beautiful gold domed government building. Then we picked up the Trolley and rode completed around Boston, seeing places such as Bunker Hill and Fenway Park plus many, many more places. We ended up postponing lunch until 3:30pm and returning to the cruise terminal.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour., Although we went on a day when Boston was pretty snarled up with traffic due to road works and development, we did get to see everything that we intended to see in the very few hours we had there - Boston tea party museum, Paul Revere house and Quincy market. Highly recommended

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Lov to Cruise USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful trip. The library was very interesting and reminds you of a lot that happened so long ago. Our tour guide was great. I am so sorry I don't remember his name.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: JFK Library and Boston Trolley Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent in every way will use you again

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Sightseeing Tour

Yatup USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was knowledgeable and polite. We had a great time.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

rkdefreese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Luv, luv, luv.... this was the BEST!!! We took the Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley for 2 days. Our guides were Little Duke, Gervanii -- he was the BEST -- and John. I have taken these tours in Chicago, NYC, and Vegas. I would definitely recommend doing the Hop-On Hop-Off in any city... you can't go wrong.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Bud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome - we saw so much in the short amount of time that we had in Boston. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Myron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

second time customer,, came in on cruise ship and took the trolley... Only problem, there was a 10k race which created detours and traffic and could not be guaranteed my return to my ship on time, so we had to take a cab to the ship. Otherwise your tour was good......

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jeanette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best way to see Boston in 2 hours!! Our trolley guides were interesting and lot of fun to be with!!
I would recommend this.
The only problem was that I had to wait 40 minutes for an empty trolley for pick up. Very busy that day.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Gloria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent. There weren't enough buses to accommodate people at certain stops and some people had to wait 45 minutes to get an empty bus. They need to put on more buses during the summer and busier hours. A couple of the drivers were not having a good day. The places and information was exdellent. The harbor tour was very good as well. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Andrew B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

great tour and great tour guides all know there stuff easy to just jump on and off when needed

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

DAVID W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed seeing//hearing American history! Tour drivers were informative and fun. Worth the cost. Did not do all the stops because of our time restraints. Will come back to Boston. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Terry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. We ended up spending all the time at the JFK Library and didn't join the rest of the trip.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: JFK Library and Boston Trolley Tour

Ruthann S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very convient for people cruising. Drivers were knowledgeable and helpful. Best way to go.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

lovelyjubblydublin Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent, very well worth it. Our driver was excellent, funny, friendly, patient and explained it all very well. Only thing is if you book this trip, which I would highly recommend, when you print the details where to meet, ignore the instructions as to how to get there, they are very confusing - just make a note of The Seaport Hotel and go to the front door of this hotel, get a cab if you are not on a cruise, otherwise the cruise people might be going to take you there.
Fantastic trip and highly worth it. Enjoy.!

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: JFK Library and Boston Trolley Tour

karramamotor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Took the hop on hop off bus in conjunction with walking the Freedom trail. The driver was very friendly and informative and we saw and learnt a lot in the short timeframe we had in Boston.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Patricia M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This would be an excellent tour for those who have the time to spend. We were in Boston for only a short time as we were on a cruise, so we opted to sit in the trolley so we could see all stops rather than hop on and hop off. Despite this, we enjoyed the tour as well as our tour guide who was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Judy T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

All was just as you said. At the pier, the person who greeted us, told us where to stop and exchange voucher. The only complaint is that the Boston Museum/Tea Party closed at 3:00 on Columbus Day so we couldn't get in to enjoy that. They had a very nice gift shop we enjoyed.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message