Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Museum of Science

With more than 600 interactive exhibits, the Boston Museum of Science is an educational playground so engaging and effortless that you can’t help but learn something. The amazing array of exhibits explores computers, technology, complex systems, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Boston city pass was so easy to use and saved us cash too. Would Def recommend getting before you go.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Jenna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a lifesaver! It offered so many great things to do! Even after 2 days, it paid for itself. We had so much fun and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Sabyasachi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a very organized tour. I like it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Once we found out how to get the tour bus, it was great. We had 2 different drivers and they were both knowledgeable and engaging.
The problem was, I misread the map which indicated where all the attractions were. I thought it was the route map. You know how things are so obvious in hindsight? well, that was my problem.
So you have to go to the ticket booth to get the ticket for the trolley.
The other confusing thing is that there are 2 trolley companies in the city and I got them confused.
So, yes the tour was good once we figured it out.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Yvonne Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Could not locate tourist attractions available on pass. Asked several locals who did not know of attraction-observation deck at the Prudential.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having the Go Boston passes was great! We passed ahead of the huge line ups at some attractions and it was so much easier than having to pay, just show your pass and go. It was really a great money saver too.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We used the trolley, and 3 tours which more then paid for the card. It was very convenient and very easy! Go Boston!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to help us outline our plans and save money. We enjoyed Salem, the freedom trail, the trolley, the whale watch and so much more. We will definitely look at doing this option again.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Nathan N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The card was very useful. it gains you entry to lots of attractions and is worth the money. The duck tour for me, was not as good as everyone raves about! maybe go whale watching instead. The aquarium is very good.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

lindagervais

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very helpful way to see the sites. The only issue I had with the tours was getting around Boston. This became a trial run of the Mass Transit systems for us. But I would buy tickets from Viator again!

Doing what: Boston CityPass

raine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see a lot at an affordable price!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

rduijzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super easy and definitely worth the money. The Red Socks game was awesome!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Brian H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Use this card and a subway pass to catch all the sites. Wish I could have caught all the items outside of Boston.
Good mix of locations for all ages

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Roberta S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The hop on hop off bus was excellent. We took it a number of times to get to various sights and we took it the first day to get an overall idea of Boston's layout. We also went to the Aquarium which was excellent. We recommend the Go Boston card for at least 2 days.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Thomas C V

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Although the Go Boston card has lots of options, it is difficult in the time you select to really take advantage of a lot of items. Most spots are only open till 5 or 6, which limits what you can do,. depending on how ou are making your way around town.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Daisy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saved a pile of money! We saw and did much more than we could have afforded to without the card. Boston is a wonderful city, but expensive and the Go Card made our trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for the dollar any many choices of things to do. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent this card does it all, so much to see and do! Only downfall is most things close at 5pm and your card cannot be used after 5.30pm.. Recommend the freedom trail, if you go on whale watch take some sea sickness tablets, as it is far out to sea and very tough lots of people being sick... You have been warned!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Landis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the money, very convenient.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of Boston, then we went back to our favorite places! Liked the variety of attractions and how far reaching...all the way to Hyannis in Cape Cod. Even got discounted tickets for the Martha's Vineyard ferry.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value and made travel and sightseeing so easy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Louise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Go Bus was awesome! It took us every where we wanted to go except Fenway Park. We took the subway to it. We booked it for 2 days but only used it one because we were on the whale watching tour the next day. The bus drivers knew every thing about Boston and they explained all of it to us. The freedom trail is awesome and so was Faneuil hall and the train station and the shopping area. It was just great to hear all about Boston's beginning and it's future will be great! Thanks for allowing us to take the GO BUS!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Whale watch tour was absolutely fabulous! The perfect vacation - beaches, shopping, wonderful dining, and historic tours. We bought a and #34;Go Boston and #34; package and it was well worth it. Lots to see and do here. I would definitely come back!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not enough time to many things to do and see. The GO Boston Card is simply the best and cost efficient way in touring around Boston .

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Gregg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were going to visit and pay entry to so many of the places included with this card, that it made for a very good value for us. It was convenient, and everyone listed was well aware of the program. When I look at all the places we visited and did, it helped us cover a lot of what Boston had to offer.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message