Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freedom Trail

The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 923 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daisy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saved a pile of money! We saw and did much more than we could have afforded to without the card. Boston is a wonderful city, but expensive and the Go Card made our trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

R M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was so very informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jesse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informational and I learned a lot that I did not from the Freedom Trail Tour. The pizza was incredibly delicious and we got a great walk in North End. Our tour guide was very nice, that she really wanted us to learn some interesting facts while she got the pizza for us. She cared for our experience.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 7 hour tour was amazing. We saw everything in and around the Boston area. It and #39;s definitely a and #34; History and #34; tour. Frankie was our tour guide. I definitely recommend requesting him. He was so much fun and was very informative. He definitely made the tour special..... We had 9 people for this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for the dollar any many choices of things to do. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent this card does it all, so much to see and do! Only downfall is most things close at 5pm and your card cannot be used after 5.30pm.. Recommend the freedom trail, if you go on whale watch take some sea sickness tablets, as it is far out to sea and very tough lots of people being sick... You have been warned!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Landis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the money, very convenient.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pizza was fantastic. The guide( Martin ) was easy to talk to, acted as our waiter at each place, and was concerned that we were having a good time. He also took time to interact with our children. He knew alot of north side history and the stories he told were engaging. Highly recommended!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frankie was amazing!! As Aussies we felt as much a part of the group as the Americans which was fantastic. Frankie and #39;s knowledge of Boston is amazing, and he is quite the jokester. You will be guaranteed to have a good day out!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of Boston, then we went back to our favorite places! Liked the variety of attractions and how far reaching...all the way to Hyannis in Cape Cod. Even got discounted tickets for the Martha's Vineyard ferry.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The guide not only introduced us to the best pizza places, he covered a lot of history of Boston and the North end. He had a sense of humor that helped because it was a very hot day. I will highly recommend the pizza tour to our friends.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There was a lot to see and learn in this tour - our tour guide was amazing, Jonathan, very informative.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value and made travel and sightseeing so easy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

dboyle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was fun. We saw Lexington, Concord, and parts of Boston. There was time to get off and explore some of the sites. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jahn J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was Frankie and he was really good. There's a lot of information about Boston and it's history. It was very informative. The bus takes you on a nice drive along Boston so you get to see a lot of the sites. It was relaxing and interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Connie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The traffic into Boston was a struggle to begin the tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the focal points and the historical events that we visited. It would had been better if he had used a hands-free mic to narrate. Overall it was very interesting and he did a good job.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KIM T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was great but I would like to have gotten off at Harvard and Fenway and not spent so much time at the last stop. Back ground information was great and the guide definitely knew his history. The harbor cruise was a little disappointing. The On and off trolley was great with some guides as you could understand them but not with others. Attractions for each stop should be It also did not show up every 30 minutes so it got to a point where we did not want to get off as it took so long to get back on a trolley

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Connie L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was just a walk and 3 slices of pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Eric K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour could have been much more in-depth. Instead, it seemed as though tidbits of knowledge were quickly given as we were driving past the tour points. I would say that the tour was light on history and interesting facts. The driver spoke the whole time, but much of what he said was regarding topics unrelated to tourism such as the improper construction of the Boston tunnels. The stops were only mildly interesting, and without the tour guide. This tour may be good for a tourist that would just like to get a general window-view of the larger Boston area. If you do take this tour though, sit on the RIGHT side of the bus - it seemed as though 85 of the tour was off of that side.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I have learned booking tours before my trip and bus tours are not for me. I was rushed at Lexington and Concord with 20 - 25 minutes at each spot. Hardly enough time to even breathe in the enormity of these two sites. I recommend renting a car or taking public transportation Boston is great at it to Lexington and walking the trail actually used in 1775 to Concord. You will see more and feel more. In addition, the guide was prone to inputting much of his own opinion into the historical spiel. Some of it was great, most of it was not. The Bean Town Trolley also was not worth the cost. I had the 2 day ticket and only used it one time as it was not reliable. I recommend the Old Town Trolley. I used them in D.C. and they were outstanding! If I had done more research I would have gone with Old Town in the first place.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The driver/tour guide was more interested in tell us his polical views than telling us about the history. Told us about a great restaurant but the food was terrible. Must of been his bothers place. Do not take this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message