Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freedom Trail

The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Beuatiful Boston .

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a perfect way to enjoy some yummy pizza and learn som great Boston history! We loved our guide and would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Whale watch tour was absolutely fabulous! The perfect vacation - beaches, shopping, wonderful dining, and historic tours. We bought a and #34;Go Boston and #34; package and it was well worth it. Lots to see and do here. I would definitely come back!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you're new to Boston, and can only fit in one touristy jaunt--this Is the one! We learned more about Bostons quirky history and legendary happenings and denizens from our guide and Jimbo and than anywhere else we visited. Our walking trek was wonderful, with historical landmarks and best brick oven pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not enough time to many things to do and see. The GO Boston Card is simply the best and cost efficient way in touring around Boston .

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregg N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were going to visit and pay entry to so many of the places included with this card, that it made for a very good value for us. It was convenient, and everyone listed was well aware of the program. When I look at all the places we visited and did, it helped us cover a lot of what Boston had to offer.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was 100 perfect, the tour guide was profesional

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing day. We hit all the highlights, which allowed us to come back to visit our favorites the next day. Frankie our tour guide kept everything lively and was very informative. This was a great tour for my 16 year old granddaughter and myself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a super experience! The guide was loads of fun with great historical information about the North End and he pizza was yummy too,

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Larry Gentry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was perfect. The choice of stops were well-planned. I learned a lot more than I thought I would and I got to see parts of Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord that I wouldn't have seen otherwise had I not taken the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Florentina G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was ok. If is your first time in Boston this tour can give you an introduction to many areas of interest. The tour felt rushed at times but overall was good.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Greg B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great experience on this tour. Frankie was our driver and guide and did an excellent job. We saw and visited a number of places. Would have loved more time at Concord and Lexington. All in all, a great and comfortable way to see the sites with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kandy T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Morning portion of tour was great seeing the battlefields. Loved lunch at Quincy Market. Wished we had more time at Old Ironsides. Tour guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gregory R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The Tour was great, however this website gives the wrong address and we drove all over town before betting to the proper place to get on the bus. Update your website!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

sealstik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun - delicious pizza enjoyed in between history lessons!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Thomas L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Afternoon part of tour much more interesting than Lexington and Concord part

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message