Recherches récentes
Effacer
Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy
Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy

Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy Excursions

Mary Baker Eddy (1821-1910) était une auteure, poète, enseignante et fondatrice américaine du XIXe siècle, et cette bibliothèque, ce centre de recherche et ce musée donnent aux visiteurs l'occasion de jeter un coup d'œil sur sa vie. Cette femme inspirante de la Nouvelle-Angleterre a réalisé beaucoup de choses au cours de sa vie et a été une pionnière dans de nombreux domaines, des affaires à l'édition, à l'éducation et aux droits des femmes, en particulier à une époque où les femmes avaient très peu de pouvoir ou de voix pour se faire entendre.

À la Mary Baker Eddy Library, vous en apprendrez plus sur cette femme remarquable à travers des expositions, des collections et une bibliothèque, qui abrite «l'une des plus grandes collections d'une femme américaine et sur celle-ci». Bien qu'une attraction située dans une église de la Science Chrétienne puisse en effrayer certains, les expositions présentées sont intéressantes et informatives, touchant à un éventail de sujets et de problèmes.

Commencez votre exploration dans la galerie de quêtes pour en savoir plus sur les réalisations de Mary Baker Eddy à travers des photographies, des documents, des expositions et des «quêtes» informatiques qui vous emmènent électroniquement à travers les défis de la vie, auxquels Mary Baker Eddy a fait face elle-même. Dans l'exposition «Journey Toward Home», les visiteurs découvrent les mouvements les plus importants de cette femme, ce qu'il est important de comprendre car Mary Baker Eddy considérait le déménagement comme lié au pouvoir. Et dans "Transcending Boundaries", vous verrez le travail de jeunes artistes de Artists for Humanity alors que l'exposition présente des portraits Polaroid de ces jeunes avec des légendes qui répondent à une question sur les connexions mondiales, par exemple, "Que voulez-vous demander à quelqu'un du monde entier? "

Le point culminant d'une visite à la bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy est sans aucun doute le Mapparium, un globe en verre teinté de trois étages qui emmène les visiteurs dans une planète Terre inversée telle qu'elle est apparue en 1935 pour être littéralement au milieu des nombreux pays et cultures autour. le globe. Découvrez la géographie, l'histoire et amusez-vous avec l'acoustique unique du globe. Un spectacle de musique et de lumière améliore l'expérience et vous rappelle que vos idées ont le pouvoir de changer le monde. De plus, des artefacts et des documents racontent davantage l'histoire de la naissance de cette exposition inspirante.

Ne partez pas sans parcourir la boutique de cadeaux, qui vend des livres, des vêtements, des œuvres d'art, des accessoires, des souvenirs et une sélection impressionnante de beaux globes.

En savoir plus
Mar-dim 10h - 16h. Fermé lun.
200 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, 02115, MA
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

1 résultat

Trier par : Sélection

Carte Go Boston

Carte Go Boston

star-4
193
Voir le meilleur de Boston n'est pas plus facile ni plus économique qu'avec le Boston All-Inclusive Pass de Go City. Ce pass touristique flexible permet aux visiteurs de choisir parmi une grande variété d'attractions phares de Boston, plus de 40 en tout, à n'importe quel rythme souhaité au cours d'un, deux, trois, cinq ou sept jours consécutifs. Profitez d'une entrée immédiate aux attractions. Enregistrez simplement le pass (disponible en tant que « ticket » après l'achat) sur votre appareil mobile et c'est parti. Aucun échange de bon n'est requis. Remarque : profitez de la flexibilité supplémentaire au cas où vos projets de voyage devraient changer : tous les pass sont valables deux ans à compter de la date d'achat et ne sont activés qu'avec votre première visite d'attraction. Après activation, votre pass sera valable pour le nombre de jours restants achetés.
Plus
  • 1 à 7 jours
  • iconAnglais, Français
À partir de
62,00 $US
À partir de
62,00 $US

Filtres

Questions fréquentes
Les réponses ci-dessous sont basées sur les réponses données par le prestataire aux questions des clients.
Q :
Quel est le meilleur moyen de profiter de Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy ?
R :
Les meilleurs moyens de profiter de Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy sont :
Q :
Quels sont les horaires d'ouverture de Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy ?
R :
Horaires d'ouverture de Bibliothèque Mary Baker Eddy :  Mar-dim 10h - 16h. Fermé lun.. Achetez vos billets à l'avance sur Viator. En réservant avec Viator, vous pouvez annuler jusqu'à 24 heures avant la date de début de la visite et recevoir un remboursement complet.

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Mary Baker Eddy Library Tours

Mary Baker Eddy Library
Mary Baker Eddy (1821-1910) was a 19th century American author, poet, teacher and founder of Christian Science, and this library, research center and museum gives visitors the chance to take a glimpse into her life. This inspiring New England woman achieved many things during her lifetime and was a pioneer in many fields from business to publishing, education and women’s rights, especially during a time when women had very little power or voice to be heard.

At the Mary Baker Eddy Library you’ll learn more about this remarkable woman through exhibits, collections and a library, which is home to “one of the largest collections by and about an American woman.” While an attraction located in a Christian Science church might scare some off, the exhibits presented are interesting and informative, touching on an array of topics and issues.

Begin your exploration in the Quest Gallery to learn more about the achievements of Mary Baker Eddy through photographs, documents and exhibits and computer-based “quests” that electronically take you through life’s challenges, many of which Mary Baker Eddy faced herself. In the “Journey Toward Home” exhibit visitors are taken through this woman’s most significant moves, which is important to understand as Mary Baker Eddy viewed relocating as relating to power. And in “Transcending Boundaries” you’ll see the work of young artists from Artists for Humanity as the exhibit showcases Polaroid portrait photos of these youths with captions that answer a question on global connections, for example, "What do you want to ask someone from across the globe?"

The highlight of a visit to the Mary Baker Eddy Library is undoubtedly the Mapparium, a three-story stained-glass globe that takes visitors into an inverted Planet Earth as it appeared in 1935 to literally be in the middle of the many countries and cultures around the globe. Learn about geography, history and have some fun with the globe’s unique acoustics. A music and light show enhances the experience and reminds you that your ideas have the power to change the world. Additionally, artifacts and documents further tell the story of how this inspiring exhibit came to be.

Don’t leave without perusing the gift shop, which sells books, clothing, artwork, accessories, memorabilia and an impressive selection of beautiful globes.
Address: 200 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, 02115 MA, USA
Hours: Tue-Sun 10am - 4pm. Closed Mon.
Admission: General Admission: $6; Senior/Student/Youth: $4
Read More

2 Tours and Activities to Experience Mary Baker Eddy Library

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Go Boston All-Inclusive PassBike & Mountain Bike Tours

Go Boston All-Inclusive Pass

star-4
Seeing the best of Boston doesn’t get any easier, or more economical, than with the Go Boston Pass. This flexible sightseeing pass allows visitors to pick and choose from a wide variety of Boston’s top attractions, almost 40 in all, at any pace desired over the course of one, two, three, five, or seven consecutive days. Enjoy immediate entry to attractions. Simply save the pass (available as your 'ticket' after purchase) on your mobile device and go. No voucher redemption is required. Please note: Enjoy the extra flexibility in case your travel plans need to change: All passes are valid for one year from purchase date and only become activated with your first attraction visit. After activation your pass will be valid for the number of days purchased.
...  More
  • 7 days
From  
$65.00 
From  
$65.00 
Learn More
  • 7 days

Boston and Salem VIP Bus TourDay Trips

LIKELY TO SELL OUT

Boston and Salem VIP Bus Tour

Join USA Guided Tours Boston to explore Salem and Boston, Massachusetts. Get to know the iconic city of Boston and discover the somewhat chilling history behind Salem - the “City of Peace”. This fully-guided tour is conducted aboard one of our luxury minibusses and narrated by a local expert!
...  More
  • 7 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$137.60 
From  
$137.60 
Learn More
  • 7 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What are Mary Baker Eddy Library hours of operation?
A:
Mary Baker Eddy Library hours of operation: Tue-Sun 10am - 4pm. Closed Mon.. Buy tickets in advance on Viator. If you book with Viator, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Mary Baker Eddy Library?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785