Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WARNING!!! This trip DOES NOT run in November, however I was upgraded free of charge to the Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour which was EXCELLENT! A must do trip for anyone visiting Boston, especially if you are interested in the history of the American Revolution. Outstanding Tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Boston city pass was so easy to use and saved us cash too. Would Def recommend getting before you go.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Once we found out how to get the tour bus, it was great. We had 2 different drivers and they were both knowledgeable and engaging.
The problem was, I misread the map which indicated where all the attractions were. I thought it was the route map. You know how things are so obvious in hindsight? well, that was my problem.
So you have to go to the ticket booth to get the ticket for the trolley.
The other confusing thing is that there are 2 trolley companies in the city and I got them confused.
So, yes the tour was good once we figured it out.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

C. AL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Only issue with the higher/larger bus from stop 1 was the volume of in the bus during the narration. It was a bit low and difficult to hear. Otherwise, it is worth it and highly recommended. thx!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhodce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Some drivers/tour guide have the sense of humor which makes it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

toboro49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super driver/narrator. Good sites well-explained. Great way to get an overview of Boston and what one might want to see more thoroughly. I highly suggest the two-day ticket.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having the Go Boston passes was great! We passed ahead of the huge line ups at some attractions and it was so much easier than having to pay, just show your pass and go. It was really a great money saver too.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We used the trolley, and 3 tours which more then paid for the card. It was very convenient and very easy! Go Boston!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to help us outline our plans and save money. We enjoyed Salem, the freedom trail, the trolley, the whale watch and so much more. We will definitely look at doing this option again.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

JudyGibson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thought this tour was perfect!!! The drivers of the trollies were really knowledgable and obviously loved their city. The Harbour Cruise was also terrific!! Highly recommend this tour if you only have a day to spend seeing the sights.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tedbonney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful !! Just too much to do in one day we are coming backo

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Evelyn D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was good but finding the trolley stops was quite difficult. One time I was so frustrated, we had to trek back quite a distance to find our previous stop and we missed some of our activities. Also, one of our drivers although and engaging speaker editorialized quite a bit.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Rainy day allowed us to be seated and tutored by an informative and entertaining tour guide. Will be back to enjoy the many wonderful sites.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nathan N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The card was very useful. it gains you entry to lots of attractions and is worth the money. The duck tour for me, was not as good as everyone raves about! maybe go whale watching instead. The aquarium is very good.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message