Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daisy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saved a pile of money! We saw and did much more than we could have afforded to without the card. Boston is a wonderful city, but expensive and the Go Card made our trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

peggy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was awesome. Saw so many whales the crew was fantastic. best 4 hours ever and got to share the experience with my friends.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for the dollar any many choices of things to do. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent this card does it all, so much to see and do! Only downfall is most things close at 5pm and your card cannot be used after 5.30pm.. Recommend the freedom trail, if you go on whale watch take some sea sickness tablets, as it is far out to sea and very tough lots of people being sick... You have been warned!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Landis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the money, very convenient.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Tammy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Experience with your website was great. Aquarium was small.

Doing what: New England Aquarium Admission

Jochen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grossartige Tour. Das Boot hatte reichlich power und war schon ein Erlebnis für sich. Die Serviceangebote waren ausreichend.
Doch das wichtigste, wir haben reichlich Wale gesehen und die Erklärungen der Tourleitung waren sehr informativ und hilfreich. Diese Tour ist absolut empfehlenswert.
Sollten mal wieder erwartend keine Wale zu sehen sein, hätte es sogar einen Voucher für eine weitere Tour gegeben.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Towney was wonderful!! He was friendly, funny, professional and informative. Definitely an asset!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of Boston, then we went back to our favorite places! Liked the variety of attractions and how far reaching...all the way to Hyannis in Cape Cod. Even got discounted tickets for the Martha's Vineyard ferry.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Teacher472

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip around the city of Boston!
Our driver, Foxtrot, was both informative and funny.
We were in Boston with our 10 year old grandson, and we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value and made travel and sightseeing so easy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Louise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Go Bus was awesome! It took us every where we wanted to go except Fenway Park. We took the subway to it. We booked it for 2 days but only used it one because we were on the whale watching tour the next day. The bus drivers knew every thing about Boston and they explained all of it to us. The freedom trail is awesome and so was Faneuil hall and the train station and the shopping area. It was just great to hear all about Boston's beginning and it's future will be great! Thanks for allowing us to take the GO BUS!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

jlmanchee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was Wonderful in All respects. Drivers were knowledgeable, drop offs and pickups were on time. We liked our stops in the Harvard/Cambridge area. The Harbor tour was also Great. Tour guide Michangelo was Great!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We have booked tours with this company in several cities and always happy with the tours. Boston was no exception. Our driver, Michael Angelo, was wonderful with a great sense of humor and wonderful stories. But do not take my word for it experience yourself. You will love it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Stanley M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

good time!! We had several tour guides/drivers and all were informative and fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancy Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not enough places to sit, too many people fought over the few seats there were. I prefer getting closer to the Whales, and this boat was just too big to do that. Otherwise the staff was wonderful, the boat was clean and the day was gorgeous

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Larry L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This tour was a complete waste of time and money. The driver was non-informative, and attempted to be a comedian, without much success.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant day. Saw lots of Humpbacks out at sea. My son felt rather seasick and the staff were very kind and helpful. The aquarium is really interesting too.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Constance G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the town and learn a lot of interesting historical facts. My Boston friend was amazed how much was covered. With limited time to sightsee, it helped me decide which places I really wanted to see again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great! It took us to all of the places that one would want to visit in Boston. Informative and the stops were conveniently located.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message