Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Efficient way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic outing. Beautiful day and whales jumping out of the water. Even the staff were amazed.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise Plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see and travel through Boston. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, really gave us a good perspective of the beautiful city of Boston!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

lindagervais

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very helpful way to see the sites. The only issue I had with the tours was getting around Boston. This became a trial run of the Mass Transit systems for us. But I would buy tickets from Viator again!

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the BEST tour guide. He was a retired history teacher and a wealth of knowledge. Would do this AGAIN!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the freedom to hop off and on as I desire. A great way to learn which landmarks I want to return too for more in depth visit. The only criticism I have is that many children and foreigners kept blabbing away, non stop, without concern that we couldn't hear the guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

raine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see a lot at an affordable price!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

rduijzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super easy and definitely worth the money. The Red Socks game was awesome!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and out guide, Derek, was excellent. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing the Harvard campus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GREAT DAY WILL RECOMEND TO ALL!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Mary Lou L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a perfect way to get an over view of Boston on such a hot day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

judy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see this wonderful city. Minus one star because the stop at Fenway Park was hard to find and the driver was quite cranky and obviously found the repetition of his job boring. Drivers on this tour provide the commentary and with one exception were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Charlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very informative would take it again!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Denise E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is the best way to see a specific site like The Boston Garden or Cheers without the hassle of driving and parking.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Brian H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Use this card and a subway pass to catch all the sites. Wish I could have caught all the items outside of Boston.
Good mix of locations for all ages

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Leon D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall it was fun and very informational. Our first driver's voice was very annoying so we were glad when we hopped off but the second driver was fabulous!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

bquist

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

it was a good way to get an overview of Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roberta S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The hop on hop off bus was excellent. We took it a number of times to get to various sights and we took it the first day to get an overall idea of Boston's layout. We also went to the Aquarium which was excellent. We recommend the Go Boston card for at least 2 days.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Theodore N

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Unfortunately just as the tour started it began to rain so we were unable to get off to see some of the sights

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

JOHN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

some of the buses air was broken and it was 95 degrees with humidity of 60-70. miserable. fix all ac units

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daisy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saved a pile of money! We saw and did much more than we could have afforded to without the card. Boston is a wonderful city, but expensive and the Go Card made our trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message