Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was in Boston with my daughter, visiting colleges and we took Hop-on Hop-off trolley tour. We did not have much time in Boston, so this tour gave us a pretty good idea about Boston! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny, enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! The guide was very informative and very entertaining! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on a mini trip by myself. A great way to explore the city alone where you don't have to worry about where to go. It pretty much covers everything you need to see in Boston :

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Albert W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Hop-on Hop-off are usually good value for the money in getting around a city. Here is Boston over the holidays it was expanded to a second day which was needed to stop at the many locations. The Boston Tea Party ship/museum was very good. Those young people are very enthusiastic and really get you pumped up to be a patriot!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Liana G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I went on this tour to learn a little bit of history of Boston and all the tour guide kept discussing was the women's march this past Saturday. Very disappointing, especially since you don't know who agrees with what is going on politically. The only enjoyable time I was when we got to the last stop and went to the Boston Tea party.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Boston city pass was so easy to use and saved us cash too. Would Def recommend getting before you go.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jenna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a lifesaver! It offered so many great things to do! Even after 2 days, it paid for itself. We had so much fun and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Sabyasachi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a very organized tour. I like it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Linda N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Once we found out how to get the tour bus, it was great. We had 2 different drivers and they were both knowledgeable and engaging.
The problem was, I misread the map which indicated where all the attractions were. I thought it was the route map. You know how things are so obvious in hindsight? well, that was my problem.
So you have to go to the ticket booth to get the ticket for the trolley.
The other confusing thing is that there are 2 trolley companies in the city and I got them confused.
So, yes the tour was good once we figured it out.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the city in a short time frame

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Yvonne Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Could not locate tourist attractions available on pass. Asked several locals who did not know of attraction-observation deck at the Prudential.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

C. AL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Only issue with the higher/larger bus from stop 1 was the volume of in the bus during the narration. It was a bit low and difficult to hear. Otherwise, it is worth it and highly recommended. thx!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhodce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Some drivers/tour guide have the sense of humor which makes it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having the Go Boston passes was great! We passed ahead of the huge line ups at some attractions and it was so much easier than having to pay, just show your pass and go. It was really a great money saver too.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message