Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1764 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was in Boston with my daughter, visiting colleges and we took Hop-on Hop-off trolley tour. We did not have much time in Boston, so this tour gave us a pretty good idea about Boston! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny, enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jezgiles70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Frankie is The Man! Is there anything he doesn't know about the history of Boston? We had a fun day and would highly recommend this day out especially if you are new to the area as we are.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Not inexpensive, but worth every penny! Our guide, Frankie, conveyed a wealth of knowledge of not only the Revolutionary era, but also modern Boston. If you have never been to Boston before this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

lori b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great all encompassing trip around Boston. Loved it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on a mini trip by myself. A great way to explore the city alone where you don't have to worry about where to go. It pretty much covers everything you need to see in Boston :

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Soraya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went to 3 restaurants, tried 2 wines at each. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Back Bay Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! The guide was very informative and very entertaining! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This covers all the sites in one day with lots of historical background and lunch on you own in Fanueil Hall. We would not have gone to Concord and Lexington and that turned out to be the highlight. Definately a not to miss experience.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really great food and historical tour. There is no way to see the North End except to walk no tour buses allowed and this covers all the important sites. Plus you get awesome pizza from places you would never otherwise know about. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Yigal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Do you like pizza? Do you want to have great fun with a local guide? Then this is a great choice! We had 4 different pizzas, each one with a different style, all very good. Also had some historically acurate chocolaty drink which was wonderful. Between pizza stops we heard a bit about the history.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and fun tour.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lots of fun! Lots of good info!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Emmalee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time visiting Boston and wanted to see as much of the city as possible, which we did. Frankie was our tour guide and he was awesome! He and #39;s a born and raised Bostonian who loves to tell others about his hometown! I took this tour on my birthday and couldn and #39;t have asked for a better birthday present!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour that went ALL over the Boston area - our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Boston. I definitely recommend this tour to really get to know the Boston area and it's history!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in Boston! The cast was funny and engaging and did a great job in presenting Bostons history. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! We actually ended up being the only ones on the tour so it was like our personal pizza tour which made it even better! Great way to also walk around the city and get a bit of history info as well as delicious pizza! Highly recommend!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

mason336

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Frankie, the tour guide and bus driver, was incredible in his knowledge, delivery, and patience. We were surprised at how well done this tour was for us. Actually, the morning part which included more history was our favorite part.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message