Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour that went ALL over the Boston area - our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Boston. I definitely recommend this tour to really get to know the Boston area and it's history!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in Boston! The cast was funny and engaging and did a great job in presenting Bostons history. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! We actually ended up being the only ones on the tour so it was like our personal pizza tour which made it even better! Great way to also walk around the city and get a bit of history info as well as delicious pizza! Highly recommend!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

mason336

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Frankie, the tour guide and bus driver, was incredible in his knowledge, delivery, and patience. We were surprised at how well done this tour was for us. Actually, the morning part which included more history was our favorite part.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mark Downer United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

WARNING!!! This trip DOES NOT run in November, however I was upgraded free of charge to the Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour which was EXCELLENT! A must do trip for anyone visiting Boston, especially if you are interested in the history of the American Revolution. Outstanding Tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We LOVED this tour!!!! Our guide Frankie was the BEST! He was very knowledgeable, entertaining, accommodating and an amazing driver. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

such a fun tour! got some great history and food thanks to our guide Jimbo! Louie sauce is all i gotta say!!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide took good care of us and took us to some of the best pizza places in Boston...and we love pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very fun tour and our guide Jimbo was great!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

bobp3008 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Lot's of fun.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

DrPuff t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, perfect for what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this tour and I will be trying others. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

JudyGibson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thought this tour was perfect!!! The drivers of the trollies were really knowledgable and obviously loved their city. The Harbour Cruise was also terrific!! Highly recommend this tour if you only have a day to spend seeing the sights.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I've gone to Boston numerous times over the last 10 years. This was the first time I ever did a tour other than the Duck Tours. It was amazing! Frankie our driver was so incredibly knowledgeable and took us to so many awesome sights! I learned so much about the early history of our country and honestly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Boston area!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The bus was very comfortable and the driver was very informative. The places they stopped at were great! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cjcarriep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a fun way to see Boston!

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Juerg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended! Well organized, friendly guides who know a lot about Boston. I was impressed and would do it certainly again.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message