Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boston and one day sightseeing tour is great. It is along day of sightseeing, however nothing could be cut from the tour. We had a one hour lunch break and Quincy market. Our tour guide recommended some fabulous restaurants there. He was born and raised in Boston and his passion shown through and his tour. He gave us insight into the city that only a local would know. This is a fantastic tour if you have limited time in Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful way to see Boston in a short time. The Hop and Off Trolley was convenient, and the driver (Ron) was informative and entertaining. The tour of Cambridge, Lexington and Concord was jam-packed with history and our driver, Frankie filled in many little- known details.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is great the tour with the bike

Doing what: Boston Bike Rental

NANCY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoy every minute of this experience, Roz was truly knowledgeable in her wines. she was very sweet and got the job done. Learned a lot of new things about wines both red and white. I do think it was a bit pricey for only 2 restaurants and wine store.....think there should be more like 4, even three with the end being desert wines with desert to help close up the tour.......

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Andrew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun family day. Great way to spend a few hours learning a little about Boston.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Brad P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this tour for our second day while staying in Boston. We booked it through the Viator website listed. It was painless.

This tour is a full 7 hours including stops and lunch and can run over so long as everyone is in agreement due to traffic.

Frankie was our tour guide bus driver and he is very knowledgeable and funny cracking jokes along the way. The bus is a large enclosed coach with AC and nice comfy seats. The audio system in the bus is very good and easy to hear. There is also a washroom on the bus but I'd likely only use it in emergency. There are plenty of stops to get out and use washrooms.

The tour is very long but didn't seem long. We had a couple of unforeseen hiccups that caused unusual traffic but Frankie kept us mostly on time of course with everyone's consent.

We had a wonderful day and enjoyed the tour immensely!

One recommendation I would give, is sit on the right side of the bus!! About 90 of the sites pointed out come up on the right and our bus was fairly full. Although we did get to see most of the sights, it would have been better sitting on the right side instead of the left.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy access to trolleys, good knowledgeable tour guide, all sites were interesting

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Learned more about Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Catherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a super experience! The guide was loads of fun with great historical information about the North End and he pizza was yummy too,

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing day. We hit all the highlights, which allowed us to come back to visit our favorites the next day. Frankie our tour guide kept everything lively and was very informative. This was a great tour for my 16 year old granddaughter and myself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We got a lot of history and information about Boston. One of the better Hop-on Hop-Off tours that we have taken. Great way to get around the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Betty U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the sites, some history, and helped us decide what more we wanted to explore.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

HARRIETTE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great evening. All personnel were pleasant, made it a lot of fun as well as informative.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Penelope F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see everything!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

lissathompson71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AWESOME tour! Loved it from start to finish. Would highly recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Mcgintyjustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The pizza was fab and Jimbo was a great guide; informative without being dry. The walk in the early evening was really pleasant and we felt as though we packed a lot into a short time.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kelly B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! The tour guide Dotty was fun, animated and really enthusiastic! We laughter, learned some new facts and had a great time!
The other 'actors' on the tour were equally wonderful! Big shout out to Ash!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour Guide Betty was awesome!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the grave history of Boston

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top notch tour! Very informative and gave us insight on the places we wanted to make time to tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message