Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1895 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DSL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Boston and able to get off and on at the places we wanted to visit! The trolley picked us up at our hotel and the drivers were incredible. Tim and Maddy were very friendly and highly knowledgeable about the area!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guides, Pel and Ken, were wonderful!! They had more information than they had time to share. Gave a wonderful tour. I will definitely try another one of their tours on my next trip to Boston.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The places we visited were really beautiful. It's a great way to learn some American history. Our guide Frankie was very well informed and a really nice guy.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice day.
Informative. Comfortable bus.
Combined with hop on hop off bus it was a good day.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

wldovertours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I found this tour very interesting, even after being in Boston several times. The driver was very knowledgeable and answered all questions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an amazing experience. Loved learning about how to taste the wines as well as learning the looks of the wine! Can't wait to try the other options as well. We did back bay.....awesome!

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I were given a private tour. The pizza choices were outstanding. Great information on the North End.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great, little Dave was a wonderful tour guide and driver. He gave us useful and fun info.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Caspia was a wonderful tour guide. l loved the old graveyards and there was a full moon!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Sockie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to get the big picture. Buses came around on a regular basis, never waited more than 20 min. Operations were extremely entertaining.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GREAT DAY WILL RECOMEND TO ALL!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Cheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a COOL tour! We saw parts of the city that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. And the tour leaders, Ken and Andrew, were knowledgeable, safety-minded and funny. We can recommend them without reservation.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and out guide, Derek, was excellent. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing the Harvard campus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

judikm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great review of Boston and Lexington/Concord....loved it. Mike, our driver was awesome.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Maurine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was fantastic. It was my first trip to Boston, and our driver did not disappoint in providing a lot of information and education on the areas we visited. He was funny, informative, and very considerate of his passengers. He was a life-long resident of the Boston area, and he shared stories of the growth and change that occurred in this area in the last several years. He was also rightly proud of the historical events of Boston and their importance to our country. This is a tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. The city and Concord and Lexington. Bus driver and tour leader one of the best, ask for Franky, he really is a star. Very worthwhile, loved it

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a fantastic experience. Most was to Thank on the driver whose stoeiers made history alive again..

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding way to get to see Boston's many sites. Took the full tour the first day to get an idea of where places were and plot out my stops for the next day. Had a great driver - Tony on Trolley 98.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgable tour guide. Would have liked enough time to see the constitution.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jayne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was on a historic research information and to stand on Lexington Green made this trip worthwhile. My driver, Frankie, was very knowledgeable and answered questions asked. He took his time in assisting visitors. Very good enjoyable tour. Being able to see the battlefields and ride the hop on/hop off trolley made the day. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Amanda Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable guides. They really get into character

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message