Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Jo Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Jerry was great and very infirmative!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

aguerra3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bike tours offered by Viator are always very pleasant and this one was not the exception. We were very happy with it. Strongly recommended

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Teacher472

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip around the city of Boston!
Our driver, Foxtrot, was both informative and funny.
We were in Boston with our 10 year old grandson, and we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Towney was wonderful!! He was friendly, funny, professional and informative. Definitely an asset!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The guide not only introduced us to the best pizza places, he covered a lot of history of Boston and the North end. He had a sense of humor that helped because it was a very hot day. I will highly recommend the pizza tour to our friends.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

CLAREZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely recommend this fun tour for a different tour of Boston. We rode throughout Boston parks and neighborhoods. Saw some important sights, not all. I'm a average biker and had no problem riding alone with more athletic bikers in group. Our tour guides were knowable on history and gave us great insight on Boston.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frankie was amazing!! As Aussies we felt as much a part of the group as the Americans which was fantastic. Frankie and #39;s knowledge of Boston is amazing, and he is quite the jokester. You will be guaranteed to have a good day out!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pizza was fantastic. The guide( Martin ) was easy to talk to, acted as our waiter at each place, and was concerned that we were having a good time. He also took time to interact with our children. He knew alot of north side history and the stories he told were engaging. Highly recommended!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I picked the 9:00 PM tour because I thought it would be better in the dark but the 7:00 PM time would have worked just as well. One warning: this tour requires walking, sometimes up hill. My wife struggled a bit with the walking part. Fiona, our tour guide, was most entertaining. Regaling us with ghost stories. We visited two graveyards and the Boston Commons where she told us the truly amazing life stories of some of the people buried there. At the Commons we were joined by the other tour group of the night and lead to Granary Burial Grounds where we were told to go towards the light. Once we were all in the tour guides closed the gates a left. Shortly, we were met by the ghost of one of the inhabitants of the cemetery. She introduced us to the graves of some of her fellow inhabitants and told stories of their lives and their more recent appearances. Our tour guides returned to safely escort us back to our trolleys. On our way back to the Long Wharf, Fiona told the most haunting story of all: the story of the Boston Strangler.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip - but be prepared for a LOT of walking!!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 7 hour tour was amazing. We saw everything in and around the Boston area. It and #39;s definitely a and #34; History and #34; tour. Frankie was our tour guide. I definitely recommend requesting him. He was so much fun and was very informative. He definitely made the tour special..... We had 9 people for this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jesse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informational and I learned a lot that I did not from the Freedom Trail Tour. The pizza was incredibly delicious and we got a great walk in North End. Our tour guide was very nice, that she really wanted us to learn some interesting facts while she got the pizza for us. She cared for our experience.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

R M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was so very informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Darin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group of 6 staying at a rental house on the coast in the Plymouth area wanted to see Boston and the local Revolutionary sites without having to deal with Boston traffic. 1 call arranged shuttle pickup/dropoff from the nearest hotel. Exceptional tour guide Frankie drove and narrated a great tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BUS tour was absolutely the BEST!! And our Guide, Frankie, was Great!! He knew so-o much about the history of Lexington-Concord area and shared it so well. He talked loud and clear and stopped at sites so we could get off and and #34;feel and #34; the area. Had my husband and 2 friends along--we all LOVED IT!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Renate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip for someone who has never been to Boston. We learned much about history and saw many historical sites including a trip to Harvard. We also crossed the finish line of the Boston Marathon on the bus. It was fun. We drove by the original Cheers but for extra fun I recommend going back to Cheers and having a drink at the bar - it doesn't have to be beer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boston and one day sightseeing tour is great. It is along day of sightseeing, however nothing could be cut from the tour. We had a one hour lunch break and Quincy market. Our tour guide recommended some fabulous restaurants there. He was born and raised in Boston and his passion shown through and his tour. He gave us insight into the city that only a local would know. This is a fantastic tour if you have limited time in Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful way to see Boston in a short time. The Hop and Off Trolley was convenient, and the driver (Ron) was informative and entertaining. The tour of Cambridge, Lexington and Concord was jam-packed with history and our driver, Frankie filled in many little- known details.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message