Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! The guide was very informative and very entertaining! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This covers all the sites in one day with lots of historical background and lunch on you own in Fanueil Hall. We would not have gone to Concord and Lexington and that turned out to be the highlight. Definately a not to miss experience.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really great food and historical tour. There is no way to see the North End except to walk no tour buses allowed and this covers all the important sites. Plus you get awesome pizza from places you would never otherwise know about. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Yigal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Do you like pizza? Do you want to have great fun with a local guide? Then this is a great choice! We had 4 different pizzas, each one with a different style, all very good. Also had some historically acurate chocolaty drink which was wonderful. Between pizza stops we heard a bit about the history.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and fun tour.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lots of fun! Lots of good info!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Emmalee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time visiting Boston and wanted to see as much of the city as possible, which we did. Frankie was our tour guide and he was awesome! He and #39;s a born and raised Bostonian who loves to tell others about his hometown! I took this tour on my birthday and couldn and #39;t have asked for a better birthday present!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour that went ALL over the Boston area - our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Boston. I definitely recommend this tour to really get to know the Boston area and it's history!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in Boston! The cast was funny and engaging and did a great job in presenting Bostons history. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! We actually ended up being the only ones on the tour so it was like our personal pizza tour which made it even better! Great way to also walk around the city and get a bit of history info as well as delicious pizza! Highly recommend!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

mason336

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Frankie, the tour guide and bus driver, was incredible in his knowledge, delivery, and patience. We were surprised at how well done this tour was for us. Actually, the morning part which included more history was our favorite part.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We LOVED this tour!!!! Our guide Frankie was the BEST! He was very knowledgeable, entertaining, accommodating and an amazing driver. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

such a fun tour! got some great history and food thanks to our guide Jimbo! Louie sauce is all i gotta say!!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide took good care of us and took us to some of the best pizza places in Boston...and we love pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very fun tour and our guide Jimbo was great!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

bobp3008 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Lot's of fun.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

DrPuff t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, perfect for what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this tour and I will be trying others. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message