Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen

Plymouth Touren

star-5
2 Bewertungen
Plymouth
Plymouth, ein typisch englischer Ort mit einem 400-jährigen Erbe, bereitete die Bühne für das allererste amerikanische Erntedankfest. Von Plymouth Rock bis zur Mayflower II und der berühmten Grist Mill versprüht diese Stadt in Massachusetts Charme in all ihren historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Die Grundlagen
Plymouth liegt günstig zwischen Boston und Cape Cod im Nordosten der USA und ist vor allem für den legendären Plymouth Rock bekannt, auf dem die Pilger zuerst gelandet sind. Neben den historischen Denkmälern und Museen bietet die Stadt auch eine lebendige Kunstszene, Strände, Parks, Gärten, Bauernmärkte, Walbeobachtungs- und Wildschutzgebiete sowie großartige Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

Beginnen Sie Ihren Besuch im Besucherzentrum, wo Sie eine Karte und Informationen zu Ereignissen und Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung abrufen können. Die meisten Leute besuchen die Plimoth Plantage, gefolgt von der Plimoth Grist Mill, der Mayflower II und dem Plymouth Rock (der sich neben dem Schiff befindet). Nehmen Sie sich unbedingt ein New England Hummerbrötchen, bevor Sie die Stadt verlassen.

Dinge, die Sie wissen müssen, bevor Sie gehen
  • Plymouth ist ein Muss für Geschichtsinteressierte.
  • Verpassen Sie nicht die Gelegenheit, einige der ursprünglichen Häuser der Mayflower-Passagiere in der Region New England zu besichtigen, darunter das Harlow Old Fort House, das Hedge House, das Richard Sparrow House und andere.
  • Planen Sie mindestens einen halben Tag für die Erkundung dieser Gegend ein.

Wie man dorthin kommt
Plymouth liegt 97 Kilometer südöstlich von Boston, etwa 1,5 Autostunden entfernt. Nehmen Sie von Boston aus die I-93 South bis zur MA-3 South (Pilgrims Highway). Fahren Sie in Richtung Plymouth Centre ab. Lust nicht zu fahren? Sie können auch den Plymouth & Brockton Commuter Bus zum Mayflower Link nehmen.

Wann man dorthin kommt
In Plymouth finden im Sommer mehrere kostenlose Konzerte und Veranstaltungen im Freien statt. In diesen Monaten kann die Gegend überfüllt sein. Der Herbst ist eine ausgezeichnete Zeit für einen Besuch; Sie erhalten ideale Temperaturen, lebendiges Laub und weniger Menschenmassen. Während des Cranberry Harvest Festivals im Oktober können Sie in der Nähe Moosbeeren besuchen, Kochvorführungen genießen, an familienfreundlichen Aktivitäten teilnehmen und vieles mehr.

Interessante Fakten über Plymouth
Im Jahr 1614 nannte Captain John Smith Plymouth wegen seiner Ähnlichkeit mit der Plymouth in Devon, England. Heute ist die First Parish Church in Plymouth beheimatet, eine Kirche, die mehr als 400 Jahre ununterbrochene Mitgliedschaft feierte und die längste versammelte Kirche des Landes ist.
Adresse: Plymouth, Massachusetts 02360, USA
Mehr lesen

3 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Plymouth

Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen




Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert
Von Boston nach Cape Cod mit Hafen von Plymouth und Plimoth Plantation ohne Warteschlangen

Von Boston nach Cape Cod mit Hafen von Plymouth und Plimoth Plantation ohne Warteschlangen

star-4.5
37
Entdecken Sie das historische Neuengland, während Sie auf dieser ganztägigen Tour von Boston aus zwei berühmte Ziele in Massachusetts erkunden. Reisen Sie durch Quincy, MA, dem Geburtsort von zwei US-Präsidenten, und fahren Sie entlang der Küste des Bundesstaates South Shore auf dem Weg nach Plymouth. Erkunden Sie den Hafen der 400 Jahre alten Stadt, genießen Sie das Mittagessen (auf eigene Kosten), sehen Sie sich Plymouth Rock an und besichtigen Sie die Plimoth Plantation. Sie steigen auch in die Mayflower II ein und lernen die faszinierende Geschichte der Pilger kennen.
Mehr
  • 11 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
  • Sicherheitsmaßnahmen
Ab
126,94 $ USD
Ab
126,94 $ USD
Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Privater Tagesausflug von Boston zur Plimouth Plantation

Privater Tagesausflug von Boston zur Plimouth Plantation

Tauchen Sie ein in die Anfänge der amerikanischen Geschichte auf dieser 8-stündigen privaten Gruppentour zur Plimoth Plantation. Schnappen Sie sich bis zu 14 Freunde und Sie werden pünktlich von Boston mit einem luxuriösen privaten Fahrzeug abgeholt und besuchen diesen Nachbau eines kolonialen Dorfs aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Außerdem erfahren Sie mehr über New Englands Wampanoag, die Ureinwohner, und besuchen Sie den berühmten Plymouth Rock.
Mehr
  • 8 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab
708,56 $ USD
pro Gruppe
Ab
708,56 $ USD
pro Gruppe


icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Plymouth Tours

star-4.5
37 Reviews
Plymouth
Plymouth, a quintessentially New England spot with a 400-year-old legacy, set the stage for the very first American Thanksgiving. From Plymouth Rock to the Mayflower II and the famous Grist Mill, this Massachusetts town exudes charm throughout its many historical attractions.

The Basics
Conveniently located between Boston and Cape Cod in the northeastern U.S., Plymouth is best known for the iconic Plymouth Rock, where the pilgrims first landed. But in addition to its historical monuments and museums, the town also offers a vibrant arts scene, beaches, parks, gardens, farmers’ markets, whale watching, and wildlife sanctuaries, as well as great dining and shopping.

Start your visit at the Visitors’ Center, where you can pick up a map and information about area events and attractions. Most people visit Plimoth Plantation, followed by the Plimoth Grist Mill, the Mayflower II, and Plymouth Rock (which is next to the ship). Be sure to grab a signature New England lobster roll before you head out of town.

Things to Know Before You Go
  • Plymouth is a must-do destination for history buffs.
  • Don’t miss the opportunity to tour some of the original New England area homes of the Mayflower passengers, including Harlow Old Fort House, Hedge House, Richard Sparrow House and others.
  • Plan to spend at least half a day exploring this area.

How to Get There
Plymouth is 60 miles (97 kilometers) southeast of Boston, about a 1.5-hour drive away. From Boston, take I-93 South to MA-3 South (Pilgrims Highway). Exit toward Plymouth Center. Don’t feel like driving? You can also take the Plymouth & Brockton Commuter Bus to the Mayflower Link. 

When to Get There
Plymouth hosts several free concerts and outdoor events in summer, and the area can get crowded during these months. Fall is an excellent time to visit; you’ll get ideal temperatures, vivid foliage, and fewer crowds. During the Cranberry Harvest Festival in October, you can visit nearby cranberry bogs, enjoy cooking demonstrations, participate in family-friendly activities, and more.

Interesting Facts About Plymouth
In 1614, Captain John Smith named Plymouth for its resemblance to the Plymouth in Devon, England. Today the stateside Plymouth is home to First Parish Church, a church that has celebrated more than 400 years of continuous membership, the longest assembled church in the nation.
Address: Plymouth, Massachusetts 02360, USA
Read More

8 Tours and Activities to Experience Plymouth

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
Private Day Trip From Boston to Plimoth PlantationDay Trips

Private Day Trip From Boston to Plimoth Plantation

Immerse yourself in the earliest days of American history during this 8-hour private group trip to Plimouth Plantation. Grab a group of up to 14 passengers as you’re whisked from Boston aboard a luxurious private vehicle to visit this re-creation of a 17th-century colonial village. You’ll also learn about New England’s Wampanoag Native American tribe and visit the iconic Plymouth Rock.
...  More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$708.56 
per group
From  
$708.56 
per group
Learn More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Boston to Plymouth Day-Trip with Plimoth Plantation & Plimoth Grist MillDay Trips

Boston to Plymouth Day-Trip with Plimoth Plantation & Plimoth Grist Mill

star-4.5
Travel back in time to experience the Plymouth Colony as it was in the 17th century on this guided day trip. Plimoth Plantation, the living history museum in Plymouth, Massachusetts, shows the original settlement of the Plymouth Colony established in the 17th century by English colonists, some of whom later became known as Pilgrims. Mingle with costumed role players who re-enact life in colonial America, visit Grist Mill and more. Hotel pickup and drop-off are included on this narrated sightseeing tour.
...  More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$104.54 
From  
$104.54 
Learn More
  • 8 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Boston to Plymouth Daytrip with Plimoth Plantation, Mayflower II, and QuincyDay Trips

LIKELY TO SELL OUT

Boston to Plymouth Daytrip with Plimoth Plantation, Mayflower II, and Quincy

star-4.5
Discover historic New England as you explore two iconic Massachusetts destinations on this full-day tour from Boston. Travel through Quincy, MA, the birthplace of two U.S. Presidents, and journey along the state's South Shore coastal area on route to Plymouth. Explore the 400-year-old town's harbor, enjoy lunch (own expense), view Plymouth Rock, and tour Plimoth Plantation. You'll also board the Mayflower II and learn the fascinating history of the Pilgrim's.
...  More
  • 11 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$126.94 
From  
$126.94 
Learn More
  • 11 hours
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Plymouth?

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785