Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 766 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shirley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Efficient way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time with Michael as our guide on the Total Experience Tour on August 29th! My husband and I really liked Michaels presentations as we went around MIT, Harvard and Cambridge. He made the Continental Army times come alive with envisioning the conditions that led up to the Revolution. When I thought of what our farmers and townspeople endured through increasingly difficult conditions, it helped me understand more of the importance of the old North Bridge and the Minutemen. In the afternoon, the Boston tour was full of more of Michaels information, letting us feel a portion of the Bostonians pride of their special city and its many links to various cultures and colleges.
I would suggest that you add to your pamphlet that the USS Constitution is not open on Mondays.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Steven C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frank did a great job. He is passionate about history and our country. It was a great overview of the area. We didn't have a lot of time, so it worked out well. Some of the stops were a bit short on time to take in the significance.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bobjill91

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frankie went above and beyond. This tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Marilyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, I highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lindaehagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best trip ever! It was so exciting to visit and learn so much about our early history. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

leb8680

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fully covered Concord, Lexington and Boston. Great driver and narrator. Since a full sized bus cannot drive in many areas in Boston, you should add a guided walking tour or additional walking on your own.
Overall, really saw most of Boston, if only through a bus window.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kristin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great one day trip! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgable tour guide. Would have liked enough time to see the constitution.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

judikm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great review of Boston and Lexington/Concord....loved it. Mike, our driver was awesome.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Maurine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was fantastic. It was my first trip to Boston, and our driver did not disappoint in providing a lot of information and education on the areas we visited. He was funny, informative, and very considerate of his passengers. He was a life-long resident of the Boston area, and he shared stories of the growth and change that occurred in this area in the last several years. He was also rightly proud of the historical events of Boston and their importance to our country. This is a tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. The city and Concord and Lexington. Bus driver and tour leader one of the best, ask for Franky, he really is a star. Very worthwhile, loved it

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Vincent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Eddie was a great host.
He provided a great information from start to finish.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDERFUL TOUR GREAT DAY WILL RECOMEND TO ALL!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ed C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable trip. Freddie a veritable wealth of knowledge. Keep trip interesting and moving. Enjoyed everything. Good trip for value Give it a four star rating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good tour

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charlene R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very informative would take it again!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

linda b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

great tour with lots of history presented. It is just a bit long to stay on the bus for 9 hours

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We went to Cambridge, Lexington and Concord in the morning and around Boston in the afternoon. Our guide Frankie was very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited and made the tour enjoyable. My only comment was that I would have liked to have been able to get off a bit more to see some of the sights. However, it's very hard to do so on a bus that large. I think it would have been easier if we had been using a smaller vehicle similar to what I've been on in other tours. Definitely worth it when you have a limited amount of time and want to see a lot.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Yaacovn47 n

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Could be a little shorter

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

JAMES D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide/bus driver was very informative about the Boston area. He was really into the history of the area and the revolution. For the most part the tour was very good. Although I believe the driver meant well, I felt he was to opinionated about issues that concerned him. For example, I was interested in the history and about the Boston area. He made a point to go into the Boston marathon tragedy and some other not so good things about the town. As a tourist, you want to hear about the good things of the town and the lifestyles. I can pick up the newspaper or check my cell phone if I want to know about the bad things that happen in our cities. Again, I will say that his knowledge of the area and historical events is very good but he should stick to those subjects and keep his opinions to himself

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Editha S. Preston United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice to show the city

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alison M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very informative and a great place to visit to get out of New York for the day. The trip instelf was great, would highly recommend. My bus was only a 1/4 full so lots of space and not too noisy. Stopped at all the places I wanted to see on the way and in Boston itself. The only negative comment I have is our guide Eddie, whilst very informative and factual, I didn't find him overly friendly and he didn't smile. As a tour guide, you need to completely engage with your tourists and this will make or break your enjoyment of the trip. Whilst he gave great information and was very thorough, there was no personal connection with any of the tourists on the bus except his fellow Italians at the front of the bus I was told not to at the front as I wasn't italian yet two Australian girls were told to sit anywhere they liked?? who he translated everything he was saying to us, back to them. Great for the Italians but a little impersonal to everyone else. I felt that he was 'in the office' on another tour like every other day. Unfortunately because of this the star rating dropped to 3 but the tour itself I would put at a 4.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Gaynor A. R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was good and the guide was lovely however it was just too long. We went on a Friday and apparently the traffic on a Friday in and out of Boston is very heavy. We left at 7am and got back at 10pm. Boston itself is a beautiful city.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message