Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

R M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was so very informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 7 hour tour was amazing. We saw everything in and around the Boston area. It and #39;s definitely a and #34; History and #34; tour. Frankie was our tour guide. I definitely recommend requesting him. He was so much fun and was very informative. He definitely made the tour special..... We had 9 people for this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frankie was amazing!! As Aussies we felt as much a part of the group as the Americans which was fantastic. Frankie and #39;s knowledge of Boston is amazing, and he is quite the jokester. You will be guaranteed to have a good day out!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

There was a lot to see and learn in this tour - our tour guide was amazing, Jonathan, very informative.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Mary Jo Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Jerry was great and very infirmative!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marcos K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour!!!!!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

dboyle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was fun. We saw Lexington, Concord, and parts of Boston. There was time to get off and explore some of the sites. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jahn J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was Frankie and he was really good. There's a lot of information about Boston and it's history. It was very informative. The bus takes you on a nice drive along Boston so you get to see a lot of the sites. It was relaxing and interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Connie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The traffic into Boston was a struggle to begin the tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the focal points and the historical events that we visited. It would had been better if he had used a hands-free mic to narrate. Overall it was very interesting and he did a good job.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Eric K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour could have been much more in-depth. Instead, it seemed as though tidbits of knowledge were quickly given as we were driving past the tour points. I would say that the tour was light on history and interesting facts. The driver spoke the whole time, but much of what he said was regarding topics unrelated to tourism such as the improper construction of the Boston tunnels. The stops were only mildly interesting, and without the tour guide. This tour may be good for a tourist that would just like to get a general window-view of the larger Boston area. If you do take this tour though, sit on the RIGHT side of the bus - it seemed as though 85 of the tour was off of that side.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The driver/tour guide was more interested in tell us his polical views than telling us about the history. Told us about a great restaurant but the food was terrible. Must of been his bothers place. Do not take this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Beuatiful Boston .

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Brad P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this tour for our second day while staying in Boston. We booked it through the Viator website listed. It was painless.

This tour is a full 7 hours including stops and lunch and can run over so long as everyone is in agreement due to traffic.

Frankie was our tour guide bus driver and he is very knowledgeable and funny cracking jokes along the way. The bus is a large enclosed coach with AC and nice comfy seats. The audio system in the bus is very good and easy to hear. There is also a washroom on the bus but I'd likely only use it in emergency. There are plenty of stops to get out and use washrooms.

The tour is very long but didn't seem long. We had a couple of unforeseen hiccups that caused unusual traffic but Frankie kept us mostly on time of course with everyone's consent.

We had a wonderful day and enjoyed the tour immensely!

One recommendation I would give, is sit on the right side of the bus!! About 90 of the sites pointed out come up on the right and our bus was fairly full. Although we did get to see most of the sights, it would have been better sitting on the right side instead of the left.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was 100 perfect, the tour guide was profesional

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing day. We hit all the highlights, which allowed us to come back to visit our favorites the next day. Frankie our tour guide kept everything lively and was very informative. This was a great tour for my 16 year old granddaughter and myself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message