Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 719 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Beuatiful Boston .

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour! Historic places around Boston, particularly the Freedom Trail was pretty much covered. The drivers/ guides were both informative and entertaining. One of the stops was also close to the hotel we were staying at so it was so convenient for us. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This hop on/hop off tour was a great way to see Boston. Our driver, Sam of the bushy eyebrows, was fun and informative. We would definitely do this again but with a 2 day pass to split up the sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Brad P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We booked this tour for our second day while staying in Boston. We booked it through the Viator website listed. It was painless.

This tour is a full 7 hours including stops and lunch and can run over so long as everyone is in agreement due to traffic.

Frankie was our tour guide bus driver and he is very knowledgeable and funny cracking jokes along the way. The bus is a large enclosed coach with AC and nice comfy seats. The audio system in the bus is very good and easy to hear. There is also a washroom on the bus but I'd likely only use it in emergency. There are plenty of stops to get out and use washrooms.

The tour is very long but didn't seem long. We had a couple of unforeseen hiccups that caused unusual traffic but Frankie kept us mostly on time of course with everyone's consent.

We had a wonderful day and enjoyed the tour immensely!

One recommendation I would give, is sit on the right side of the bus!! About 90 of the sites pointed out come up on the right and our bus was fairly full. Although we did get to see most of the sights, it would have been better sitting on the right side instead of the left.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stefan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was 100 perfect, the tour guide was profesional

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing day. We hit all the highlights, which allowed us to come back to visit our favorites the next day. Frankie our tour guide kept everything lively and was very informative. This was a great tour for my 16 year old granddaughter and myself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Margaret Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Boston and one day sightseeing tour is great. It is along day of sightseeing, however nothing could be cut from the tour. We had a one hour lunch break and Quincy market. Our tour guide recommended some fabulous restaurants there. He was born and raised in Boston and his passion shown through and his tour. He gave us insight into the city that only a local would know. This is a fantastic tour if you have limited time in Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Larry Gentry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was perfect. The choice of stops were well-planned. I learned a lot more than I thought I would and I got to see parts of Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord that I wouldn't have seen otherwise had I not taken the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Florentina G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was ok. If is your first time in Boston this tour can give you an introduction to many areas of interest. The tour felt rushed at times but overall was good.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide new very little about history but the locations for every stop are really convenient to get to other things. Directions are not clear that you need to get on the trolley near Long Wharf in order to start at the beginning

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Greg B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great experience on this tour. Frankie was our driver and guide and did an excellent job. We saw and visited a number of places. Would have loved more time at Concord and Lexington. All in all, a great and comfortable way to see the sites with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kandy T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Morning portion of tour was great seeing the battlefields. Loved lunch at Quincy Market. Wished we had more time at Old Ironsides. Tour guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Afternoon part of tour much more interesting than Lexington and Concord part

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Laurel I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had been to Boston on my own last summer, so I saw alot of what we went to already. I love Boston so this is a great tour for those who are interested in our country's history. Long bus ride though. Not so bad going but coming back to NYC seemed to take forever. They do put a movie in for the passengers to watch which does help the time go by quicker.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Mark

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Frankie was very knowledgable. Good experience. I was disappointed that we missed key historic sites that are not part of the tour old North Church. Afternoon is spent in Boston and you spend most of the time sitting in Boston traffic. Tour company should consider reversing the schedule and moving the city portion to the morning.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Don D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The sites and sounds were amazing. The tour guide was much too opinionated about politics and American society. Viator said there was hotel pick up and drop off. They did not tell us our hotel only had the pick up service so we had to cram into the B line subway with the rush hour crowd.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bonny G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Disappointed in this tour. It describes that you will walk the entire Freedom Trail, but we did not!!! Too much wasted time at Harvard. Didn and #39;t get to see Paul Reveres house or the Old North Church...my two must see places!!! Only minutes allowed at the site of the Boston Tea Party.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Patricia V

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Too few trolleys, too few stops, shorter route than other options. Go with Old Town Trolleys instead, no question.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message