Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was prompt in picking us up and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. He was quite engaging with our questions and when he didn't know the answer he told us so. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide took good care of us and took us to some of the best pizza places in Boston...and we love pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

such a fun tour! got some great history and food thanks to our guide Jimbo! Louie sauce is all i gotta say!!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an excellent time on this tour. Our guide was Fillip apologies if I spelt that incorrectly, but he did say Phillip with an 'F', a Harvard student who originated from Macedonia. We learned a great deal about the history and traditions of Harvard and we were fortunate to have a sunny not rainy November day all the while. We also greatly enjoyed the Museum of Natural history that was included. It was MUCH larger on the inside than it first appeared and we spent hours perusing all the exhibits.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the stops at Lexington and at Concord Bridge. It was a very patriotic experience.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

C. AL United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Only issue with the higher/larger bus from stop 1 was the volume of in the bus during the narration. It was a bit low and difficult to hear. Otherwise, it is worth it and highly recommended. thx!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rhodce

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Some drivers/tour guide have the sense of humor which makes it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joyce A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our guide was not one I'd want to have again. He did know some history, but treated us as if we were the Junior High students he is accustomed to leading. He and the driver took roads that skipped several things we wanted to see ex. Louisa May Alcott's house...a quick glance only because a fellow passenger insisted and told them how to get there with her phone app.

Also, it was not fair to make everyone on the bus wait for a last couple who were late. It makes your company look as though is the main consideration.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Teresa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Nice tour if you have visited Boston before. We tasted three different restaurants pizzas. I really thought that they were not that different and would have enjoyed more of a variety. Also, I was disappointed that we did not get to experience the atmosphere of each of the restaurants. Overall, I would only recommend this tour to someone that wants to eat and has little desire to experience the history of the city or this section of Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

TERRY T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This was supposed to be a Ghost tour. The guides tried to be funny and it ruined the experience.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

EZZ E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

it was great and the tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

sharongoulding1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful evening amazing food. Good entertainment shame the trip wasn't longer

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great tour - and a fantastic guide.
Was very pleased with this experience.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Having the Go Boston passes was great! We passed ahead of the huge line ups at some attractions and it was so much easier than having to pay, just show your pass and go. It was really a great money saver too.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message