Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a moving trip through history. Mark, our guide was fun and knowledgable. The bus was clean and comfortable. Plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

NYC PARIS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this tour because it was challenging for me to get to Newport on my own. I would say the tour was worth it. The tour guide showed up at my hotel on time as scheduled. After picking up two other groups we were on our way. There were itineraries on our seats with the full schedule for the day. We were offered snacks and water on the trip. There was one pit stop on the way to Newport and we arrived by 9:30 am. We had 1 hour 45 min to tour the Breakers which was enough time to do the audio tour which was included and the grounds. Then we did a driving tour for about 1.5 hours which included a couple stops for photo ops. We had a 1 hour 15 minute lunch break then the option of doing the cliff walk or staying in town. By 3pm we were at the Elms and had 1.5 hours to tour that mansion. For me, touring the Elms felt a little rushed. It may be because it was the end of the day and I was moving slower but I had to rush through the grounds to make it back to the bus. I was exhausted by the end of the day. We were back in Boston by 6:30pm. The tour was great! I would love to see the other mansions and would consider this tour again. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

carolynanne50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our trip, very informative and our driver was very entertaining and knowledgable! We used Viator tours in France and also had good experiences.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a perfect way to enjoy some yummy pizza and learn som great Boston history! We loved our guide and would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful day, beautiful scenery, an interesting and informative driver and 2 amazing old homes plus a delicious lunch in Newport. A tour I'd recommend to everyone. Than you

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Constance G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the town and learn a lot of interesting historical facts. My Boston friend was amazed how much was covered. With limited time to sightsee, it helped me decide which places I really wanted to see again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Founding Fathers Mayflower passengers monument needs to be a planned stop on this tour!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Anjanette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great! It took us to all of the places that one would want to visit in Boston. Informative and the stops were conveniently located.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ramon Elmerito G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

Mashkur A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I and #39;ve lived in New York all my life and traveled to many cities throughout the U.S. I never been to a more welcoming place, where the people are so laid back like Boston. Boston should be the Representative of what true Americans stand for. I and #39;m a Muslim telling you this. Go Red Sox !

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Whale watch tour was absolutely fabulous! The perfect vacation - beaches, shopping, wonderful dining, and historic tours. We bought a and #34;Go Boston and #34; package and it was well worth it. Lots to see and do here. I would definitely come back!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you're new to Boston, and can only fit in one touristy jaunt--this Is the one! We learned more about Bostons quirky history and legendary happenings and denizens from our guide and Jimbo and than anywhere else we visited. Our walking trek was wonderful, with historical landmarks and best brick oven pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Educational, informative, and fun. A great tour!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

xerxesdotivala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice and easy... the time flew by and we were kept thoroughly entertained by our enthusiastic student guide - Cormac... Full of interesting tidbits, a little history and loads of 'Hahvahd' culture. Awesome way to see the Harvard campus.

Great job Cormac!

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

HARRIETTE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great evening. All personnel were pleasant, made it a lot of fun as well as informative.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elizabeth did a wonderful job in touring us around Harvard.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Not enough time to many things to do and see. The GO Boston Card is simply the best and cost efficient way in touring around Boston .

Doing what: Go Boston Card

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour Guide Betty was awesome!!! We thoroughly enjoyed the grave history of Boston

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

deedragrantham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Top notch tour! Very informative and gave us insight on the places we wanted to make time to tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

lissathompson71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

AWESOME tour! Loved it from start to finish. Would highly recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Mcgintyjustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The pizza was fab and Jimbo was a great guide; informative without being dry. The walk in the early evening was really pleasant and we felt as though we packed a lot into a short time.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message