Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice trip, driver was sooo knowledgable. Learned a lot!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Interesting to view the battle sites and hear the history from the American standpoint.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely wines and food and a very and a very well-informed and articulate guide.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Bandit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This ride was a lot of fun, getting wet was a blast. Before you know it, its over. This is a thumbs up...

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was very interesting and Able are tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Lindaehagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great harbor tour. The two hour tour was just perfect. Wonderful experience and great food!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Beverly J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for a visit to Boston. Yes, even if you have a poncho on you will get wet! So much fun!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

Edmund S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Overall, the tours was very enjoyable and full of information. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see and travel through Boston. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, really gave us a good perspective of the beautiful city of Boston!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the BEST tour guide. He was a retired history teacher and a wealth of knowledge. Would do this AGAIN!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jimbo was fantastic and he was funny and in wonderful sports even though it was just slightly raining. Our group was small so it provided a better experience. Not only did we taste good pizza but we learned some amazing history about Boston. Hi Jimbo's mom :- !!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Kendra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

5 stars for the train ride ...2 for the booking .. we were not listed and told the wrong time to be there. did have vouchers so .we were there just as they were loading and they got us on .....thanks to the lady at the counter there

Doing what: Cape Cod Scenic Shoreline Train with Optional Lunch or Supper

roberta.howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was my favorite tour in Boston! Actors were knowledgeable and friendly. Made the experience wonderful!!!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the freedom to hop off and on as I desire. A great way to learn which landmarks I want to return too for more in depth visit. The only criticism I have is that many children and foreigners kept blabbing away, non stop, without concern that we couldn't hear the guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alexander K Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Simply amazing, everyone involved was awesome! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Alexander K Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, very good pizza and also a little sightseeing of Boston. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable about the city, definitely recommended!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved our tour guide, Frankie! The whole experience was everything we wanted it to be and more!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I went solo on this half day trip. My driver, Frankie ? was terrific. Very knowledgeable about the area and respectful of the areas we visited. The trip went a little bit long, but that was fine. Traffic was bad that day, but to be expected in the city portion of Boston. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Amanda Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable guides. They really get into character

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent, informed driver-guide. Wonderful scenery and well-preserved sites.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

raine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see a lot at an affordable price!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

rduijzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super easy and definitely worth the money. The Red Socks game was awesome!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message