Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day. The mansions were magnificent and well worth seeing. The town itself was picture postcard and lived up to expectations and more. Our driver was extremely knowledgable and courteous throughout even adapting the timetable slightly for individuals because of the weather without disrupting the tour itinerary. A value packed day. Thank you all!

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daisy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saved a pile of money! We saw and did much more than we could have afforded to without the card. Boston is a wonderful city, but expensive and the Go Card made our trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Jesse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informational and I learned a lot that I did not from the Freedom Trail Tour. The pizza was incredibly delicious and we got a great walk in North End. Our tour guide was very nice, that she really wanted us to learn some interesting facts while she got the pizza for us. She cared for our experience.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip - but be prepared for a LOT of walking!!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Teresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for the dollar any many choices of things to do. Was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent this card does it all, so much to see and do! Only downfall is most things close at 5pm and your card cannot be used after 5.30pm.. Recommend the freedom trail, if you go on whale watch take some sea sickness tablets, as it is far out to sea and very tough lots of people being sick... You have been warned!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Landis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the money, very convenient.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pizza was fantastic. The guide( Martin ) was easy to talk to, acted as our waiter at each place, and was concerned that we were having a good time. He also took time to interact with our children. He knew alot of north side history and the stories he told were engaging. Highly recommended!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I picked the 9:00 PM tour because I thought it would be better in the dark but the 7:00 PM time would have worked just as well. One warning: this tour requires walking, sometimes up hill. My wife struggled a bit with the walking part. Fiona, our tour guide, was most entertaining. Regaling us with ghost stories. We visited two graveyards and the Boston Commons where she told us the truly amazing life stories of some of the people buried there. At the Commons we were joined by the other tour group of the night and lead to Granary Burial Grounds where we were told to go towards the light. Once we were all in the tour guides closed the gates a left. Shortly, we were met by the ghost of one of the inhabitants of the cemetery. She introduced us to the graves of some of her fellow inhabitants and told stories of their lives and their more recent appearances. Our tour guides returned to safely escort us back to our trolleys. On our way back to the Long Wharf, Fiona told the most haunting story of all: the story of the Boston Strangler.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Towney was wonderful!! He was friendly, funny, professional and informative. Definitely an asset!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

susan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get an overview of Boston, then we went back to our favorite places! Liked the variety of attractions and how far reaching...all the way to Hyannis in Cape Cod. Even got discounted tickets for the Martha's Vineyard ferry.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The guide not only introduced us to the best pizza places, he covered a lot of history of Boston and the North end. He had a sense of humor that helped because it was a very hot day. I will highly recommend the pizza tour to our friends.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Maryse B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Justin a vraiment été un guide extraordinaire. Beaucoup d humour et d!anecdotes intéressants

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour with Mike as our guide. He was so knowledgeable that we had a great history lesson in addition to enjoying the beautiful countryside around Boston. Would highly recommend this tour but make sure Mike is along!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Steven M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bob was a great driver and guide.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Teacher472

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip around the city of Boston!
Our driver, Foxtrot, was both informative and funny.
We were in Boston with our 10 year old grandson, and we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value and made travel and sightseeing so easy! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Jack A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and worth the cost of the trip. Bus driver Mark was great and very personable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very good. Bus driver was very knowledgeable . He recommended a great restaurant in Plymouth.
.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Louise G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Go Bus was awesome! It took us every where we wanted to go except Fenway Park. We took the subway to it. We booked it for 2 days but only used it one because we were on the whale watching tour the next day. The bus drivers knew every thing about Boston and they explained all of it to us. The freedom trail is awesome and so was Faneuil hall and the train station and the shopping area. It was just great to hear all about Boston's beginning and it's future will be great! Thanks for allowing us to take the GO BUS!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get an overview of the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Landis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was well organized and well worth the time and money. Tour guide was easy to hear and very informative regarding history of the area although he did interject some personal views of more recent events that I could have done without. Would highly recommend this tour to get a more complete picture of this era.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

April T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I've taken this tour a few times with out of town guests. It is a great way to get a little bit of history and see some of the harbor.

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message