Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jack M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a moving trip through history. Mark, our guide was fun and knowledgable. The bus was clean and comfortable. Plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

carolynanne50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our trip, very informative and our driver was very entertaining and knowledgable! We used Viator tours in France and also had good experiences.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding, and Frankie, a native Bostonian was the Hi-lite!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a perfect way to enjoy some yummy pizza and learn som great Boston history! We loved our guide and would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Andrea Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful presentations by enthusiastic actors. Well worth the price. Terrific for families. I thoroughly enjoyed all parts of the presentation and museum.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Linette C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderfully historic tour to Lexington and concord with excellent commentary on the start of the Revolution. Our driver, an older man, was so knowledgable and relly gave us a sense of the history

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Monica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was one our grandchildren who are 9 and 11 will always remember. History came alive through the talents of some excellent actors. The adults were just as enthralled with each performance and we all loved playing the part of a former Patriot. I would highly recommend this Boston tour.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Founding Fathers Mayflower passengers monument needs to be a planned stop on this tour!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Shannon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful weather! Greg and Bob are amazing tour guides. One of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Boston USS Constitution Cruise

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Jessica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was great! Though there was confusion in the beginning, about which bus was ours, we ended up on the right bus and had a wonderful and informative your. So much history! Our tour guide, Scott maybe, was wonderful!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour to learn about the the history of the area. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver, Mark, was very informative. He knew everything anyone could hope to learn. He was funny, too! The best part was being introduced to our new, favorite root beer ever. Thanks!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I don and #39;t think you could find a better tour guide than MARK.Would like one of the stops to be Fenway.But I would recommend this is the BEST water to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Candace L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent presentation! Totally fun!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Corazon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! My family enjoyed all the history. Highly recommend for families with children!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Martha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you're new to Boston, and can only fit in one touristy jaunt--this Is the one! We learned more about Bostons quirky history and legendary happenings and denizens from our guide and Jimbo and than anywhere else we visited. Our walking trek was wonderful, with historical landmarks and best brick oven pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Maria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Educational, informative, and fun. A great tour!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Mcgintyjustine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. The pizza was fab and Jimbo was a great guide; informative without being dry. The walk in the early evening was really pleasant and we felt as though we packed a lot into a short time.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable tour with a good mix of information, places of historical interest, free time and humour. Thank you Franky:

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide, This trip puts so much of what began our fight for independence into perspective.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our bus driver Frank was fantastic! Highly recommend this comprehensive and relaxing tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was very informative and our tour guide Ron was awesome. He used to be a history teacher and it made the tour so worth it!!!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message