Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 939 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide was prompt in picking us up and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. He was quite engaging with our questions and when he didn't know the answer he told us so. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

mason336

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Frankie, the tour guide and bus driver, was incredible in his knowledge, delivery, and patience. We were surprised at how well done this tour was for us. Actually, the morning part which included more history was our favorite part.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! We actually ended up being the only ones on the tour so it was like our personal pizza tour which made it even better! Great way to also walk around the city and get a bit of history info as well as delicious pizza! Highly recommend!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour that went ALL over the Boston area - our guide was incredibly knowledgeable on the history of Boston. I definitely recommend this tour to really get to know the Boston area and it's history!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great fun! All the staff were great,worked really hard to make this a fun,entertaining,interesting experience.Great way to learn all about this important time in history.Being British,we loved it!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Joyce O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide took good care of us and took us to some of the best pizza places in Boston...and we love pizza

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Kayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

such a fun tour! got some great history and food thanks to our guide Jimbo! Louie sauce is all i gotta say!!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We LOVED this tour!!!! Our guide Frankie was the BEST! He was very knowledgeable, entertaining, accommodating and an amazing driver. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the stops at Lexington and at Concord Bridge. It was a very patriotic experience.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Dorothy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If you have to see everything in a day, this is the way to do it. Driver was knowledgable and kept us entertained with his knowledge. Drive by shooting camera is not my favorite way to take pictures. Plenty of stops, but still a lot of driving.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joyce A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our guide was not one I'd want to have again. He did know some history, but treated us as if we were the Junior High students he is accustomed to leading. He and the driver took roads that skipped several things we wanted to see ex. Louisa May Alcott's house...a quick glance only because a fellow passenger insisted and told them how to get there with her phone app.

Also, it was not fair to make everyone on the bus wait for a last couple who were late. It makes your company look as though is the main consideration.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Mary G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was quite good as far as topics and sights covered. However, our Guide continually inserted his personal opinions on various subjects during his dialogue. When I go on vacation, I do not wish to hear contentious or controversial subjects discussed. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Teresa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Nice tour if you have visited Boston before. We tasted three different restaurants pizzas. I really thought that they were not that different and would have enjoyed more of a variety. Also, I was disappointed that we did not get to experience the atmosphere of each of the restaurants. Overall, I would only recommend this tour to someone that wants to eat and has little desire to experience the history of the city or this section of Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Salvador P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour to take for your first time in Boston , covered the most important places and the guide was fun and full of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was wonderful! Frank, our driver and tour guide is passionate about his city and very knowledgeable. His commentary added so much to the sites that we visited. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Edwin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Driver Frankie turn a good tour into a great tour. The historic site were interesting to see
And Frankie gave them life and created great memories for this a Texas couple. Highly recommend this tour and hope you get Frankie..

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sherry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect day! Awesome trip.....do this first then go to the Boston Tea Museum!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic. Mostly because of driver ,Frankie?, who I think enjoyed the trip as much as we did

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent tour guide who gave us an extra hour of touring. Boston and the surrounding area are beautiful and historically interesting. For the money one can't beat this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

RANDOLPH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was excellent. The guide was wonderful. We will highly recommend this tour to all of our friends.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

vrmccann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great overview and history of Boston. Good pace. Nice driver, who was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first day in Boston. We took Uber to the park plaza transportation building. The people at the desk made everything easy. We had 4 more tours coming up and all went off without a hitch. Frankly was our bus driver for this first tour. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining about what we were seeing. Be prepared with your camera to take pictures from the bus. Frankly knew where all the famous people, past and present, lived. The stops at famous land marks were inspiring. We enjoyed new information and new stories about our history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message