Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

R M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide was so very informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jesse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informational and I learned a lot that I did not from the Freedom Trail Tour. The pizza was incredibly delicious and we got a great walk in North End. Our tour guide was very nice, that she really wanted us to learn some interesting facts while she got the pizza for us. She cared for our experience.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip - but be prepared for a LOT of walking!!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Stacey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 7 hour tour was amazing. We saw everything in and around the Boston area. It and #39;s definitely a and #34; History and #34; tour. Frankie was our tour guide. I definitely recommend requesting him. He was so much fun and was very informative. He definitely made the tour special..... We had 9 people for this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The pizza was fantastic. The guide( Martin ) was easy to talk to, acted as our waiter at each place, and was concerned that we were having a good time. He also took time to interact with our children. He knew alot of north side history and the stories he told were engaging. Highly recommended!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Frankie was amazing!! As Aussies we felt as much a part of the group as the Americans which was fantastic. Frankie and #39;s knowledge of Boston is amazing, and he is quite the jokester. You will be guaranteed to have a good day out!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Frederick N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable. Grand children learned a lot of history. Good videos.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great! The guide not only introduced us to the best pizza places, he covered a lot of history of Boston and the North end. He had a sense of humor that helped because it was a very hot day. I will highly recommend the pizza tour to our friends.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful tour with Mike as our guide. He was so knowledgeable that we had a great history lesson in addition to enjoying the beautiful countryside around Boston. Would highly recommend this tour but make sure Mike is along!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Jack A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and worth the cost of the trip. Bus driver Mark was great and very personable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the presentation and Mercy was great, thank you.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Rosemarie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very good. Bus driver was very knowledgeable . He recommended a great restaurant in Plymouth.
.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

dboyle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was fun. We saw Lexington, Concord, and parts of Boston. There was time to get off and explore some of the sites. The bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Landis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was well organized and well worth the time and money. Tour guide was easy to hear and very informative regarding history of the area although he did interject some personal views of more recent events that I could have done without. Would highly recommend this tour to get a more complete picture of this era.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Jahn J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was Frankie and he was really good. There's a lot of information about Boston and it's history. It was very informative. The bus takes you on a nice drive along Boston so you get to see a lot of the sites. It was relaxing and interesting.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Connie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The traffic into Boston was a struggle to begin the tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable of the focal points and the historical events that we visited. It would had been better if he had used a hands-free mic to narrate. Overall it was very interesting and he did a good job.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Phillip B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall, I was satisfied with the tour as it provided a good overview of Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. The only thing I took issue with was the Cambridge part. We only were able to receive information from the driver as opposed to being able to walk around for a short while. Because of this, I felt that we missed out on some stuff. If the tour were increased to four hours, I believe those on the tour would have time to walk around and see some sites. Other than that, I enjoyed the drive and had a good time when we stopped at Lexington and Concord. If you're a history nerd like me, I would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Penny H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the tour, however, we were disappointed that we were not able to go to Concord. I know it was weather related and out of your control, but that doesn't make it any less disappointing.

Also, there were a few people on the tour boobs talked continuously when the tour guide was trying to explain. Many of us said something to these people numerous times that they continue to talk. At the break, we said something to her guide, Jerry, and he said he would take care of it. It did get better on the second half. As a suggestion, it might be a good idea to have your tour guides say something such as, please refrain from extensive conversations during the tour, in their introduction.
Other than those things, it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Jill C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Our driver Mark was very kind and enthusiastic. A few of his facts were inaccurate and noted by a handful of people on the trip. Compared to the expertise level of the tour guides in Rome viator tours, the expertise on this tour was a bit disappointing. Still educational however.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Kristina V

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was an ok tour. Not a lot of time in Lexington or Concorde. Driver info was good history talk. Lots of time on bus.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message