The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs T E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning, was lucky enough to see so many whales even the naturalist on board was speechless! Great trip with plenty of opportunities to see the whales no matter where you were on the boat.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Vivian M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Duck tour was good and an interesting way to tour the city both on land and in the river.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

peggy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was awesome. Saw so many whales the crew was fantastic. best 4 hours ever and got to share the experience with my friends.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Aleks P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver was great and i would recommend this to eveyone

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip - but be prepared for a LOT of walking!!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best experiences for this kind of activity. The crew and equipment were top notch. The day did not start off to be too promising--drizzling and overcast, but that did not stop the whales. In all fairness the crew said that this was one of the most Whale-active days they had seen in some time, but even half the activity would have been amazing, Highly recommended

Just one note, don't expect gourmet fare on board. Limited choices and limited amount of food available--and we went out over lunchtime 11:00 am boat

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

pierfrancesco v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was well organized and very interesting, the biologist that accompanied us was extremely well prepared and also a very good communicator, which made the whole experience enjoyable and rich of relevant information.
We saw a high number of whales from very close distance, a truly remarkable experience.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an entertaining, knowledgeable bus driver named Frankie. Knew his history and had a wonderful sense of humor. Trolley was a great way to get around Boston for further exploration.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Javade K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome experience. I highly recommend anyone visiting Boston to put this top of their itinerary list.
The ride out on the catamaran was really cool make sure you have a rain jacket if the weather is a little wet
We ended up seeing over a dozen humpback whales and were privalaged to get a couple of real show off whales who continuously launched themselves out of the water.
The onboard host and marine expert was very knowledgable and happy to answer questions.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

leebrother7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone knows a whale watching trip is hit or miss.well this trip was a HOME RUN !!! the crew briefed us on all the details. length of trip, may or may not see anything, types of whales we may encounter, etc.. the only surprises were the amount of whales we did see !! I highly recommend these people !

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Thomas R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

MANY wHALES

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Randall R R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was awesome. The guides were knowledgeable about the topic, engaging and very friendly. Being affiliated with the aquarium means that they know the topic and area. We saw lots of whales and even had one breach right next to the boat at the end of the tour. Fantastic and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Jochen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grossartige Tour. Das Boot hatte reichlich power und war schon ein Erlebnis für sich. Die Serviceangebote waren ausreichend.
Doch das wichtigste, wir haben reichlich Wale gesehen und die Erklärungen der Tourleitung waren sehr informativ und hilfreich. Diese Tour ist absolut empfehlenswert.
Sollten mal wieder erwartend keine Wale zu sehen sein, hätte es sogar einen Voucher für eine weitere Tour gegeben.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Candyce N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took our grandchildren ages 9-12 and it was their favorite thing of our four day trip. A not to be missed experience.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Noriko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The naturalist did really good job! appreciate it.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Jolyon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day on the sea, saw a number of humpbacks some that came right to the side of the boat! Very good value!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Frederick N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very organized. Excellent tour guide with lots of interesting information. Fine weather.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Rachel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the tour out of the science museum. Getting tickets was a fast and easy process. We are so glad that we started our Boston visit with a Duck Tour. It was highly recommended to us and now I know why. We didn't know that much about Boston before the tour so we wanted to get a good overview before exploring the city. The tour was 80 minutes long and took us around both the streets and the waterway. It was so cool to see it from both perspectives. We learned about the city's history and the various sections of Boston, and we also got a sense for the layout and how to get around to make the most of our visit in a limited amount of time. Our driver, Plucky Ruffles, was awesome! Plucky, who was quite the comedian, was very engaging with all of the passengers and even gave the kids a turn steering the vehicle on the water. Plucky was very receptive to all questions and was very knowledgeable about the city as well as the vehicle we were riding in. Getting on and off the vehicle was easy and fast, and I didn't feel any pressure to buy the photos they were offering as a souvenir. I would highly recommend the tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We certainly got to see a lot!!! I loved both tours. The guides Frankie and Tony were very knowledgeable and funny, too! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was terrific. The driver was great and we really enjoyed it. The only downside which has nothing to do with the Duck Tour was getting around Boston. My GPS did not work, due to all of the construction and one way streets. But we missed our originally scheduled time, but the company let us go on a later tour. THANK YOU!!!! It was my grandson's birthday and he had a great time.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

H S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This entire experience was amazing. Our waitress and other staff was wonderful! We celebrated our anniversary and was treated like royalty. Would highly recommend this dinner cruise to all my friends.

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

Maureen P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was wonderful. It was exciting to see the whales. It was also good that the company said that if we didn't see whales we would get a voucher for another trip free of charge. There were great safety notifications which were appreciated and which the company followed through on. No dangerous conduct was permitted by a passenger. The only factor that prevents me from giving a five star rating is that the tour guide just wouldn't stop talking. There were times when it was necessary and appreciated but he didn't seem to be able to stop himself from endlessly repeating himself.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Patrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting tour of the city.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

April T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I've taken this tour a few times with out of town guests. It is a great way to get a little bit of history and see some of the harbor.

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message