The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AURIS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was the most amazing I ve ever had, I recommend it to anyone traveling to Boston. I had amazing time.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Gerry United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

ARTHUR H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw three or four humpback whales along with a baby whale all were showing off for us.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic outing. Beautiful day and whales jumping out of the water. Even the staff were amazed.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise Plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Bandit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This ride was a lot of fun, getting wet was a blast. Before you know it, its over. This is a thumbs up...

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent ride highly recommend

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

Lindaehagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was so animated and fun. She made the trip so enjoyable. Learned so much about Boston. Will do it again when I visit the city.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Lindaehagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great harbor tour. The two hour tour was just perfect. Wonderful experience and great food!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Beverly J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for a visit to Boston. Yes, even if you have a poncho on you will get wet! So much fun!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

maryvelotta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

20 Humpback Whales - Great Pics - Beautiful Sunny Day - Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Ramin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Amanda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jimbo was fantastic and he was funny and in wonderful sports even though it was just slightly raining. Our group was small so it provided a better experience. Not only did we taste good pizza but we learned some amazing history about Boston. Hi Jimbo's mom :- !!!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Kent W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Better directions explaining the name of the boat and how to locate it on the wharf would have helped a lot, but once onboard the trip was extremely enjoyable. The crew was friendly and helpful, the food good, and nice music. The evening view of the city from the harbor was splendid.

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

Lynnebo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The duck tour was wonderful. Our driver, Dr. Quakenstein, interacted so well with the children on board and really made it an interactive history experience. He even let the kids have a chance to drive the duckboat in the Charles River. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Lynette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver/guide was Frankie. He was awesome. I am on O2 so I needed help getting on and off the bus. My husband and Frankie helped me on and off at each stop. Frankie knew I was slower than most people and had no problem waiting for me to get back to the bus.

The information and stories Frankie told on the trip were not only interesting with the history but he had all of us doing trivia about the sites we were seeing. If I ever make it back to Boston I want Frankie to be my guide.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly. we got to see some whales!!!!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Davidcbarrett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Superb, saw lots of whales. Weather great, boat comfortable and staff knowledgable and enthusiastic . Great value tour to see these wonderful animals.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Jayne E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was on a historic research information and to stand on Lexington Green made this trip worthwhile. My driver, Frankie, was very knowledgeable and answered questions asked. He took his time in assisting visitors. Very good enjoyable tour. Being able to see the battlefields and ride the hop on/hop off trolley made the day. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Hayk H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a second time we took this tout and second time I'm ready to give it 5 star review.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding way to get to see Boston's many sites. Took the full tour the first day to get an idea of where places were and plot out my stops for the next day. Had a great driver - Tony on Trolley 98.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a fantastic experience. Most was to Thank on the driver whose stoeiers made history alive again..

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Christina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The places we visited were really beautiful. It's a great way to learn some American history. Our guide Frankie was very well informed and a really nice guy.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice day.
Informative. Comfortable bus.
Combined with hop on hop off bus it was a good day.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

K L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour lasted about an hour longer than I thought it would, 2pm instead of 1pm but it was absolutely worth it!! The naturalist was very helpful and informative and we saw more whales than we could count, we even had a group of whales that circled our boat and were checking us out for about a half an hour. It was a once in a lifetime trip and I would highly recommend taking this tour!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message