The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Were a party of 4. Cruising on the Spirit of Boston is always enjoyable, and we are looking forward to our next trip.

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Julianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour. Fun way to see the city.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see Boston from land and water. I've actually taken this tour twice now I enjoy it so much!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Ruchika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Volker P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were lucky to see so many Whales on our trip. The crew decided to stay longer out there since there were so many Whales to see. Sometimes it was difficult to decide where to watch since they were everywhere. When you go out there use one of the faster boats so you have more time out there in the Whale area. The crew also explained a lo about the Whales very interresting.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Sheila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great tour and we were lucky to get Captain Tom Foolery as our guide. He made it so much fun. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Charlie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

OUR DRIVER ON THE BOSTON DUCK TOUR WAS FLO AND SHE WAS GREAT. SHE WAS FUNNY KNOWLEDGABLE AND ENTERTAINING.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Enilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an amazing trip. We were so lucky to view about 10 humpback whales all around us. It was more amazing than we had anticipated. The crew was very helpful and detailed in explaining what we were watching. They gave us ample time to get all pics and never forget this awesome experience. Definitely worth the money. Strongly recommend it to anyone who visits Boston and haven't had this type of experience.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Moira F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Flo was our guide and she was wonderful!!!! A fabulous sense of humor and knowledge of Boston history. I will highly recommend this tour to my friends and family.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

sharongoulding1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful evening amazing food. Good entertainment shame the trip wasn't longer

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Dave P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Been to Boston many times but the Duck Tour showed me much that I had missed.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

QA T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Found this tour from tripadvisor. It was really great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see Boston with a wonderful historical narrative!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Teni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed the tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Isabelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved this trip it was a good laugh and got to see Boston from a diffrent view.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Rene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fun and interesting tour. Our guide was both entertaining and knowledgeable. We got to experience culture and history on the ride as well as the fun of riding in an amphibious vehicle!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best tour we have taken in our travels. The tour guide was fabulous. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Bruce G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Not only was the staff knowledgeable and friendly, we got to see almost 20 whales for over an hour. Pictures and videos were plentiful! The ride out takes a bit and the overall trip was closer to 4 hours than 3 but well worth the travel time!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Chester B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun with a tour guide who kept us laughing. But he was very knowledgeable about Boston and the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best thing we did did on our stay, watching the whales was unbelievable and an out of this world experience :

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Ondreya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was hesitant about booking this tour, but I was surprised how great it was. Only down side is it was hard to hear the narration due to the wind and poor speaker system on the boat. Saw whales, one breached out of the water, saw tails and fins. I loved it.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Fullmoon3566

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide was great, great sense of humor. Enjoyed the trip but not long enough.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Todd C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a fantastic whale sighting day....15 whales all within 40 yards of the boat! Some whales as close as 5 yards away! Feeding frenzy. It was fascinating to watch them move and blow air and open their gigantic mouths. The seas were very, very rough, and many passengers weren't prepared for seasickness. The ship handled the situation pretty well but needed more clean-up efforts. The boarding process was confusing, and it wasn't obvious where to line up and maintain a boarding position. However, the whales made it worth it!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Joann R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a really good way to see all the major touristy things in Boston. Guide was great knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Adrian G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

fun and informative - pity the traffic was so bad. Maybe better to go early afternoon

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message