Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 995 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chay.keogh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant. Well acted, informative, crowd interaction... and a feather. The smallest point is you do get rushed through the small museum area which would have been good to read a few biogs of the paintings

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

DSL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Boston and able to get off and on at the places we wanted to visit! The trolley picked us up at our hotel and the drivers were incredible. Tim and Maddy were very friendly and highly knowledgeable about the area!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

wldovertours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I found this tour very interesting, even after being in Boston several times. The driver was very knowledgeable and answered all questions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great, little Dave was a wonderful tour guide and driver. He gave us useful and fun info.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sockie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to get the big picture. Buses came around on a regular basis, never waited more than 20 min. Operations were extremely entertaining.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and out guide, Derek, was excellent. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing the Harvard campus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jnwenkalman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. The tea box saved by the family that came from the ship was interesting. All very good but would have been nice to have some sitting at section where the women were on hologram. By that time we had been standing for a long time and being older it would have been nice to have a sitting area.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the freedom to hop off and on as I desire. A great way to learn which landmarks I want to return too for more in depth visit. The only criticism I have is that many children and foreigners kept blabbing away, non stop, without concern that we couldn't hear the guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

roberta.howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was our first tour when we arrived and i am glad I did it the first day. set the tone for the entire rest of the trip and it was wonderful!!! i would have done this one twice!!!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the BEST tour guide. He was a retired history teacher and a wealth of knowledge. Would do this AGAIN!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see and travel through Boston. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, really gave us a good perspective of the beautiful city of Boston!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jlmanchee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was Wonderful in All respects. Drivers were knowledgeable, drop offs and pickups were on time. We liked our stops in the Harvard/Cambridge area. The Harbor tour was also Great. Tour guide Michangelo was Great!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the presentation and Mercy was great, thank you.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Teacher472

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip around the city of Boston!
Our driver, Foxtrot, was both informative and funny.
We were in Boston with our 10 year old grandson, and we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tammy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Experience with your website was great. Aquarium was small.

Doing what: New England Aquarium Admission

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Towney was wonderful!! He was friendly, funny, professional and informative. Definitely an asset!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Frederick N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable. Grand children learned a lot of history. Good videos.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Frederick N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized.Informative.Ensctment was superb. Video was clear.Definite recommend this tour.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message