Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1040 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was in Boston with my daughter, visiting colleges and we took Hop-on Hop-off trolley tour. We did not have much time in Boston, so this tour gave us a pretty good idea about Boston! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny, enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Casie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on a mini trip by myself. A great way to explore the city alone where you don't have to worry about where to go. It pretty much covers everything you need to see in Boston :

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! The guide was very informative and very entertaining! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day . Highly recommend it. Dave the tour guide was most informative with his local knowledge and good company on the bus. Anne McDonald. The Australian.

Doing what: Newport Mansions at Christmas: The Breakers and Marble House

Enid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good day trip from Boston. Driver very good.Newport charming and the mansions unbelievably over the top.

Doing what: Newport Mansions at Christmas: The Breakers and Marble House

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great fun! All the staff were great,worked really hard to make this a fun,entertaining,interesting experience.Great way to learn all about this important time in history.Being British,we loved it!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ALAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant! We went early in the morning for the first session and although pricey the whole experience was led by real experts who brought history to life. Don't forget to try the tea shop afterwards where there are costumed experts to answer any questions - this was a welcome rest and added to the whole thing. A must in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting facts done by a great acting staff

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

chay.keogh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant. Well acted, informative, crowd interaction... and a feather. The smallest point is you do get rushed through the small museum area which would have been good to read a few biogs of the paintings

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

DSL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Boston and able to get off and on at the places we wanted to visit! The trolley picked us up at our hotel and the drivers were incredible. Tim and Maddy were very friendly and highly knowledgeable about the area!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

wldovertours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I found this tour very interesting, even after being in Boston several times. The driver was very knowledgeable and answered all questions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message