Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1024 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great fun! All the staff were great,worked really hard to make this a fun,entertaining,interesting experience.Great way to learn all about this important time in history.Being British,we loved it!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Tour guide on the first go-around was Sonny. He was just OK. Not very informative.Light on the information as he rolled through town. Would talk about what we were to be seeing but didn't or slow enough to snap a photo or even catch a good glimpse of what he was describing. We took a second complete trip around town with Greg and he was AWESOME. Gathered much more information about the sights and he added some comedy, music and many more tidbit of what We thought was very good information.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

All drivers were very helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

mmcmurray419

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see lots of different things.You get to get on and off different stops. The guides are knowledgeable and some of them are quite funny. I Recommend doing it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think the trolley tour was a great idea!! A great way to see Boston. I was very disappointed in the cost, I thought is was a great deal for the money until I arrived in Boston. The same trolley ride was offered for anywhere between 8 to 12 dollars less. My advise to anyone taking this trip. Shop your cost.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ALAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant! We went early in the morning for the first session and although pricey the whole experience was led by real experts who brought history to life. Don't forget to try the tea shop afterwards where there are costumed experts to answer any questions - this was a welcome rest and added to the whole thing. A must in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting facts done by a great acting staff

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very thorough and knowledgeable tour guide with a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Terrific way to see Boston. Andre, our guide, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Plenty of stops at all the right places.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

epcerda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hugo is the best!!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Boston. It was very informative and a perfect way to get around the city- I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

chay.keogh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant. Well acted, informative, crowd interaction... and a feather. The smallest point is you do get rushed through the small museum area which would have been good to read a few biogs of the paintings

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

DSL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to see Boston and able to get off and on at the places we wanted to visit! The trolley picked us up at our hotel and the drivers were incredible. Tim and Maddy were very friendly and highly knowledgeable about the area!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

wldovertours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I found this tour very interesting, even after being in Boston several times. The driver was very knowledgeable and answered all questions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great, little Dave was a wonderful tour guide and driver. He gave us useful and fun info.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sockie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent way to get the big picture. Buses came around on a regular basis, never waited more than 20 min. Operations were extremely entertaining.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and out guide, Derek, was excellent. I'd recommend this tour for anyone who is interested in seeing the Harvard campus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

david g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All of our drivers were great. The tour was great. Just wish the pick up locations were marked with a sign.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Claudine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our narrator JD was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and kept us all tuned in throughout the entire tour to the history. . He made it lively and pleasant.
Excellent guide.
Excellent tour that gave us every reason to love Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

jnwenkalman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. The tea box saved by the family that came from the ship was interesting. All very good but would have been nice to have some sitting at section where the women were on hologram. By that time we had been standing for a long time and being older it would have been nice to have a sitting area.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Jacob K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved the freedom to hop off and on as I desire. A great way to learn which landmarks I want to return too for more in depth visit. The only criticism I have is that many children and foreigners kept blabbing away, non stop, without concern that we couldn't hear the guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message