People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maggie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Trip was wonderful! Our tour guide was excellent and very informative. Cape Cod is lovely place!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Carlos T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was a good escape from the downtown Boston touring. We loved the views of beaches, New England homes/cottages, Cape Cod. Weather and traffic was well behaved. Bryan, our tour guide, was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The cruise was nice too. Short enough to enjoy and not long enough to be boring. Like the drive through the towns along the way and seeing homes and rural settings. Downgraded the tour to 4stars because of the glass blowing. The tour could do without the glass blows. I would rather visit other cities/towns along the way and stop by somewhere for an afternoon snacks/shopping before heading back to Boston. The JFK stop could be a shorter stop as in a restroom break/photo shoot stop. I would rather have other stops that allows you to walk/stroll since we are sitting most of the time.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour to Cape Cod was wonderful. Very well organized. We saw so much. Our tour guide Brian was excellent. He was very informative and funny. Would certainly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Michael K. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful tour Cape Cod tour! Our bus driver and tour guide Brian was very entertaining and informative. Toured shops ,museums and ate at Fresh Catch in Barnstable which was marvelous.
Well worth the money!!!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful way to travel to Cape Cod!

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

John

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The hour and a half to cross to Cape Cod went well. The ferry was clean and the staff was good. Taking the ferry was better than taking a bus to Cape Cod.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Samuel D USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I had a nice trip down to the cape on 7/14/16.I haven't been to the cape in awhile and never get to see
some parts of it.We did get to see the Kennedy Compound from afar and their billionaire buddies homes.The driver was friendly and informative.As always there is not enough time to see everything.And please don't go to the Glass Museum.Maybe it was the end of the day but the guy showing us how make a vase was tired and bored.And asking a simple question took on a whole different meaning.Just answer the question.Polietly.Dont look down at the person asking.But he did seem bored by it all after a long day.Please find somewhere else to go other than the Glass museum.Say more time being able to have lunch a little longer and not rush back to the bus.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this day trip to Cape Cod! Brian, the tour guide, was fabulous and it was because of great reviews, by other people, about Brian, that we booked this trip. He is a gem. And his stories! Hilarious! He is definitely doing something he loves and the tour is made even that much more fun! Great day!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first trip to Boston. We spent a week. We covered the entire city. Ate at the best places. Went to Lexington and Concord. Went on the harbor cruises. Took the trolley and got off at every stop and explored. Went to Cheers. Went to Quincy's Market. Did a pizza tour in the North End. Stayed at the Four Seasons and ate at places like The Bristol, Ostra and the Atlantic Fish Company. Top shelf experience. Full and rich on history and an amazing blend of old within the midst of modern. We had this day set aside for the tour to Cape Cod. It was beautiful. It reminded us of some of the shore towns that we live near. Quaint, quiet, picturesque indeed. The drive there was simple. The boat was great and we had a chance to see everything. It was a beautiful summer day. What we want share is about our Driver/Guide that day, David. A true Bostonian at heart. Salt of the earth guy who was incredibly dutiful and caring. Driving for years covering nearly 2 million miles. He knows the road and has seen it all. We had difficulty with the air conditioning on the bus. Unbeknownst to most of the guests on the bus he went into action. He got on the phone and made arrangements for another bus if needed and once parked he was able to cool the bus down. As we where heading back, unbeknownst to the guests, as most would prefer to complain rather than to appreciate and understand how David was being the professional he is. He did something that was brilliant. The greatest people in life are those that do things without calling attention to themselves. He intentionally stayed in the left lane 47 miles as it was shaded and he knew it would help the temp inside the bus even if by 5 degrees. His actions impressed. If asked would you return to Boston the answer would be yes. Although the food, places and history are nice it is because of David and his actions that day. He demonstrated the true spirit of Boston.Thank you David! We appreciate you!
Donna and Michael Philadelphia

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

YewHua T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The driver cum guide is great. The tour is neither good nor bad. It is a good way to see Cape Cod for the first time and if you like it you can come back on your own and stay overnight. Time is really very restricted on this trip, but the major places in Hyannis Port is covered. If you prefer more time, then you should come on your own and stay in different places in Cape Cod. Probably a few days minimum to cover most of Cape Cod.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Brian H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Guide spent more time telling us about traffic conditions and his childhood than the cape. Air con on bus was not working. Hugely uncomfortable- we actually got off the bus at the first stop back to Boston simply to escape!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Margie W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour of eastern side of Cape Cod. Enjoyed the cranberry bogs and the information on the canal.

Doing what: Cape Cod Scenic Shoreline Train with Optional Lunch or Supper

Linda M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Brian, was very knowledgeable and provided great commentary on our ride to Cape Cod. Unfortunately, the waters were too rough for us to be able to take the ferry out to Hyannis Port, but we enjoyed the trip nevertheless.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brian our driver was great lots of information all the way to the cape about the foliage and granite quarries,and canal had a few routes through Cape Cod cottages that were unique. Glassblowing shop was great. All around good driver and stops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice taste of Cape Cod. I will certainly go back to see more!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Janet V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our bus driver was very informative, an amazing driver and even took us back to our hotel. The day started out raining and he promised it would be different out on the Cape - and was correct - sun was shining! We were amazed at how large Cape Cod is and enjoyed the Glass Blowing factory - our demonstration was great - the kid could have been a stand up comedian.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Kat W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Brian the guide was fabulous and kept us entertained all the way down and back again. I think the problem we had was that this was one of the only ways we could see Cape Cod as we did not have a car and the ferry to provincetown had already stopped for the season. Also, a lot of shops and places to eat had already closed up and we were reminded a number of times by guides, boat crews and Brian himself that they only had until the weekend before they could all go home for the season and sounded very glad of it. A lot of the trip is all done on the coach which as rather active people we were a bit disappointed with although Brian made sure we took all scenic routes where possible. the boat trip seemed to be purely to spy on the Kennedy's residences. I also have no idea where the photo Viator are using for this tour comes from and there were not boardwalk bits over a beach like this we saw!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely trip to Cape Cod Island. Thanks to our driver Brian who gave lots of helpful and interesting information. The scenic stops were great.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

ricoblesed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Love it wish it was also to the east part of Cape Cod

Doing what: Cape Cod Scenic Shoreline Train with Optional Lunch or Supper

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We very much enjoyed this 5 day coach trip to Cape Cod beginning when we were picked-up outside our hotel and transferred downtown to the main coach which was clean and comfortable. We driver was very knowledgeable and kept everyone amused with his stories. When we arrived at the interesting Kennedy Park and Memorial and also time to walk around and enjoy the sea view, then on to Hyannis Port to take the ferry boat trip around the bay offering a view of the numerous Kennedy homes Compound where family members are still living. Our lunch stop was at a pretty town called Sandwich where we enjoyed a excellent seafood meal and had time to do a little shopping along the street which had many different and interesting shops. Our last stop was at a Glass Making factory and museum which had lots of beautiful glass displays where it would have been possible to spend some time as there was several rooms to be seen. We arrived back at our hotel by 6.00pm after a wonderful 5 day out.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Tim D. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Our driver, Brian, alone was worth the price of of the tour. He was very witty, knew everyone along the way, extremely knowledgeable about the area and a genuine character. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great experience. Oh, and Cape Cod was good too!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

briroxrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide/driver Brian was awesome despite the heavy traffic on our way to Cape Cod, he made it work..

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Nin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day out and I highly recommend it. When you have your voucher though it is very important to contact the ferry company to secure your place on a particular sailing as the voucher doesn't guarantee a place. You will then be given a booking reference and can pick up your tickets. The ticket office is right next to the pier where you embark. Provincetown was brilliant. the concierge service onboard was invaluable. We took a small boat trip to Long Point which was lovely and iconically Cape Cod with sand and lighthouse.the 4pm return gave us more than enough time to explore.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Tina Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's definitely worth doing the Cape Cod Fast Ferry to Provincetown. However, I do get motion sickness and that trip over that morning was extremely rough and one of their 10 worst trips, so I was sick. It was a bit hard to recover and enjoy P'town as I was worried about the trip back to Boston. The trip back was much better and I also picked up some motion sickness medicine while in P'town. The boat is nice and having the day to explore P'town was great. I would suggest if you have problems with motion sickness, to definitely take something prior to leaving.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Debbra K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day trip. I loved Cape Cod. The driver was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The habor cruise out of Hyannis Port was beautiful. I loved seeing the Kennedy homes and all the little islands. The bus was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't care for was the glass blowing demo. Maybe it is because I had already seen this in Italy We stopped there for over an hour and there was nothing to do in that area of town. I would have liked to have spent the time in the downton part of Sandwich.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message