People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to get to Cape Cod! Was on board during the threat of tropical storm 'Hermine.' Water was a bit choppy going however, crew was very kind and kept everyone calm. Ferry was clean and staff friendly. Be sure you redeem your coupons at the ticket counter before getting on line to board ferry.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

BARBVALA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful way to travel to Cape Cod!

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

John

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The hour and a half to cross to Cape Cod went well. The ferry was clean and the staff was good. Taking the ferry was better than taking a bus to Cape Cod.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Linda M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Brian, was very knowledgeable and provided great commentary on our ride to Cape Cod. Unfortunately, the waters were too rough for us to be able to take the ferry out to Hyannis Port, but we enjoyed the trip nevertheless.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brian our driver was great lots of information all the way to the cape about the foliage and granite quarries,and canal had a few routes through Cape Cod cottages that were unique. Glassblowing shop was great. All around good driver and stops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice taste of Cape Cod. I will certainly go back to see more!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Janet V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our bus driver was very informative, an amazing driver and even took us back to our hotel. The day started out raining and he promised it would be different out on the Cape - and was correct - sun was shining! We were amazed at how large Cape Cod is and enjoyed the Glass Blowing factory - our demonstration was great - the kid could have been a stand up comedian.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Kat W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Brian the guide was fabulous and kept us entertained all the way down and back again. I think the problem we had was that this was one of the only ways we could see Cape Cod as we did not have a car and the ferry to provincetown had already stopped for the season. Also, a lot of shops and places to eat had already closed up and we were reminded a number of times by guides, boat crews and Brian himself that they only had until the weekend before they could all go home for the season and sounded very glad of it. A lot of the trip is all done on the coach which as rather active people we were a bit disappointed with although Brian made sure we took all scenic routes where possible. the boat trip seemed to be purely to spy on the Kennedy's residences. I also have no idea where the photo Viator are using for this tour comes from and there were not boardwalk bits over a beach like this we saw!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Tim D. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Our driver, Brian, alone was worth the price of of the tour. He was very witty, knew everyone along the way, extremely knowledgeable about the area and a genuine character. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great experience. Oh, and Cape Cod was good too!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Nin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day out and I highly recommend it. When you have your voucher though it is very important to contact the ferry company to secure your place on a particular sailing as the voucher doesn't guarantee a place. You will then be given a booking reference and can pick up your tickets. The ticket office is right next to the pier where you embark. Provincetown was brilliant. the concierge service onboard was invaluable. We took a small boat trip to Long Point which was lovely and iconically Cape Cod with sand and lighthouse.the 4pm return gave us more than enough time to explore.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Tina Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's definitely worth doing the Cape Cod Fast Ferry to Provincetown. However, I do get motion sickness and that trip over that morning was extremely rough and one of their 10 worst trips, so I was sick. It was a bit hard to recover and enjoy P'town as I was worried about the trip back to Boston. The trip back was much better and I also picked up some motion sickness medicine while in P'town. The boat is nice and having the day to explore P'town was great. I would suggest if you have problems with motion sickness, to definitely take something prior to leaving.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Gayla S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Out bus driver/tour guide, Brian, was entertaining and informative. Loved the route he took us through Sandwich and the fact that he made sure we got on the last boat to go out for the day at Hyannisport. Wish we had more time to explore the Cape but alas, a bus tour is limited. All-in-all a good trip and introduction to the Cape.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip! The driver supplied a lot of information on the way to Cape Cod. Unfortunately fog spoiled the harbour trip - but that could not be put down to Viator!. Really appreciated the hotel pick up.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Rita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our trip to Cape Cod. Our driver, Bryan, was excellent. Very informative. Beautiful sites to see. Would highly recommened this tour!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Margie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide/bus driver was fabulous, very informative and lots of great stories. Beautiful drive out to the Cape with lovely autumn colours on the way. Nice lunch and boat ride topped of a great day

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

anadolan14

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour. In october cape cod does start to wind down so its very quiet in the town, some shops are closed. But our tour guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

LOUANN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cape Cod is lovely. Viewing the Kennedy Compound from the boat was worthwhile. While scenery and history were worth the trip, our particular driver lacked personality and depth of knowledge. We were disappointed that we did not stop near any gift shops for Cape Cod souvenirs. The restaurant chosen by driver provided slow service and a manager who argued with us about lukewarm chowder.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Elena K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We booked this tour for Monday September 29. When we arrived to the meeting place, we were told that Cape God tours do not run on Mondays!!!! The provider told us they notified Viator about this, so what went wrong?? Nobody contacted us - either Viator or the tour provider though I provided the email contact information! We were offered to take this tour on Tuesday (the next day) but it was impossible because we were going home next day. We had to take another tour offered by the provided that ran that day - coastal tour in New Hampshire and Maine just to fill the day and not to lose the money we payed for the tour. It was colder and windier in Maine that it would be in Cape Cod and we were not prepared for this. I am very disappointed with Viator!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

kismet

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Cape Cod is a beautiful area. Loved the Cape Cod style homes. How we wished that we could spend a night there. I recommend a staff of two for the tour, one driver and one tour guide. We felt like we could crash anytime because the driver was talking, holding the microphone and of course, driving. For lunch, we would have enjoyed to have it in the central area of town where we can have options and a chance to check the shops. Very limited time to check the areas visited unlike the other tours I've purchased where we were given enough time (one to two hours) to explore the place and the shops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Noemi G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The actual ferry ride was fun, but there was no communication upon entering the ferry or getting off. When I turned in our tickets that I printed on line I did not get a return portion. When we arrived at Cape Cod we had to go to the ticket counter and ask for a return portion. The guy that helped us was nice enough, but it was a hassle. If we had not overheard from another passenger that we needed a ticket upon returning we would have been in a real bind. More communication is needed for the tourist.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Nancy P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Viator booked us on a Monday Cape Cod tour and the actual tour bus line, does NOT offer a Monday Cape Cod bus tour. They offer a Tuesday trip. Luckily we could rearrange our schedule to accommodate your mistake. The tour itself was ok but ran very late and messed up our evening

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Tami L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great! A great way to get to the Cape. We saw whales on the way and just enjoyed the ride. Way better than 3-4 hours in a car to get there.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very well organized and the driver/guide did an excellent job of meeting his timelines and getting back for a glassblowing exhibition that was very interesting. Lunch was at an excellent seafood restaurant. The tour gave you a feel for Cape Cod that encouraged a longer visit later.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Patrick J C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was really looking forward to shopping on Cape Cod, as was touted on the website. Our driver said the shops weren't open . . . As we passed through you could see most still were. We were to watch a glass blowing instead. Not interested! I would have preferred to not make that stop and just go back. Also, the JFK memorial was a huge disappointment! The driver was too talkie! Heard more about him and what he had been doing than what we were experiencing.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Susan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing day trip loved it want to go back and spend longer in Boston and Cape Cod

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message