Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Brisbane River

Brisbane is a city shaped by the river. It is a city of long walks in the summer dusk and riverside picnics on weekends. Bringing natural life to the urban scape, the Brisbane River is the site of many of Brisbane’s best attractions, events and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

reg c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice relaxing night great food and met some nice people we loved the sights along the river and would do it again in daylight hours

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this River Cruise. The staff were awesome. We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. And the views were wonderful. The boat left on time and got back on time. Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Frederick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a surprise we had when we arrived at the riverside. A paddleboat with a lovely crew who welcomed us on board. The meal was fantastic. Everything about this trip was exceptional. The Jazz Band were also very friendly. A lovely time to spend a lunchtime in a beautiful city. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We are from the UK and have visited Brisbane many times, this tour was on our 'wish list', we decided to have lunch aboard the Kookaburra Queen 2. The food was very good, staff were pleasant, service efficient, commentary very knowledgeable, drinks reasonably priced. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon on the Brisbane river. Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Geoffrey H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, good as a tour of Brisbane river/parks, and good as a segway experience too. It was worth the money. Segway proved easy to learn for two 60 yo seniors. The guide kevin was supportive and informative. The tour starts at a storage shed as on the voucher. It doesn't sound very impressive starting from a storage shed, but this is where they keep the segways - it is OK. Segways do about 10km/per hour so they can cover a good distance

Doing what: Small-Group Brisbane Segway Tour

vicky w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Brisbane River Cruise is really worth the money,really enjoyed the views,staff were very friendly and food was great.Highly recommended we are from England and loved the experience.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Pauline N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip down the Brisbane River! Amazing meal and wine, great entertainment, gorgeous views : HIghly reccomend it!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely relaxing trip on the Brisbane River. Food good, nice relaxing music, good service and of course a beautiful River to cruise on .

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Maureen c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this cruise to all my friends and family, it was superb, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, having never been to Brisbane before the sights along the river were brilliant. Yes a definite must for anybody visiting Brisbane.
Thank you
Maureen and Sylvia

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Sarah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable evening. Great variety of food , fresh seafood plenty of it. Lots of room to move around. The Brisbane River at night is magical. My only negative would be that the entertainment - singing was sadly out of tune. You need a new group.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Vicki T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

How Was It ??????? Our trip and dinner on the River Queen was very nice . Good food and plenty to choose from. The staff all friendly and helpful. The river by night was lovely. Very enjoyable night.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

luetta.fraese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise on the Kookaburra Queen was excellent! The food was delicious and the paddle wheeler is delightful. Unfortunately, the historian was not on board as advertised, but the musician was very good.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. Prompt pick up, friendly guides and bus driver, information and sites we visited were all of interest. River Cruise very enjoyable with morning tea and to finish at the ferris wheel just fabulous where when finished we had time to walk the beautiful beach side walk. All in all wonderful -a great way to see an overall and history of Brisbane. well done Lyn Bibby

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Kenneth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the second time we have taken overseas visitors on the Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise and again it did not disappoint! The food, entertainment and staff were excellent and our visitors said it was a wonderful day!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip up the river. Took awesome photo's.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

melc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this lunchtime river cruise. A very relaxing way to take in the sights of the Brisbane River. The food was vast in quantity (especially the seafood) and good quality. Thanks to the bar steward (Remi) for ordering a taxi for our return back to our cruise ship. We made it with only minutes to spare. Good value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Hi I went on my first river Cruise on the padell wheeler at Chritmass Holliday's an enjoyed it so much that when I was last in Brisbane I booked again it beets cooking for your self hands down I had breakfast lunch
and diner in one meal was great and I went to the speedway that night and did not era any junk food . I'd have told lots of my work mates too . If you have not been on the cruise yet your missing a great time and I saw things I did not see the first trip and I will go again its that good thanks to the crew cheers .:-)

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

DAVID M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our river dinner cruise, everything was as expected.
We were greeted aboard by the Captain and then shown to our seats by the helpful staff on board.
We were then given an introduction about the boat and safety aspects and also what the agenda was for the night.
I was certainly impressed with the food choices we had, from the salad bar, curry's to various roasts and no expense was given on the seafood, more than sufficient for anybody. You were also given the opportunity to help yourself for more food if you wished, so you can have quite a selection to if you wished.
Also coffee and cheese were available afterwards as well as desert.
Afterwards you were invited to dance to the duo that were playing, or we done we sat on the top deck with drinks looking at the sights along the river.
A very pleasant evening and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have relaxing night out wining and dining.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

DougallGoogle Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Easily the best city tour I've done in Australia. Lots to see and learn, and all done in good cheer and humour. A great river cruise to finish things off, and the cup of tea and scones went down a treat. Thanks, Bob for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

Leanne G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

lovely relaxing tour up the Brisbane river, lovely food and entertainment.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Brenda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic because it really gave us a lovely view of the city along the river. Although it rained for some of the way, we were cosy inside and even though some were outside (which would have been perfect in better weather), clear blinds were put down so they were kept dry. The food was delicious and plentiful including seafood, roast meats and vegetables (but sadly, not a roast potato to be seen!). The entertainment was also excellent which really set the scene for a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Brendan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terrific city tour. Bus driver was very informative and showed us everything Brisbane has to offer. Would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Brisbane.

Doing what: Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise

H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

An absolutely wonderful evening. Meal was delicious and the cruise up the river with the city all lit up was beautiful would reccommend this to everyone. Would definately do this again

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Stephen G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch cruise. Food and staff were great. Brisbane was great from the river. Recommend this trip to locals and visitors alike.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

karly d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I LOVED IT! We were the youngest people on board but even still we had a blast1 We went on a Sunday when the jazz band was playing, it was just perfect! The food was amazing, service second to none and the experiance was great! Well worth the money and a must do, it really was an amazing lunch river cruise!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message