Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Sitting off of the Sunshine Coast, it stretches over 123km (76mi) long, and every inch is a haven of sandy beaches and stunning cliff faces. Home to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

agnes.lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was TOTALLY awesome! It was the highlight of our vacation. Well worth it. The Fraser Island scenery is spectacular. The Reef was over the top! Our tour guide was Andrew and he was fabulous! Cannot say enough good things about him. Supervisors reading this ..... he deserves a raise in pay. : He went above and beyond the call of duty. Very knowledgeable, great sense of humour and great chef! Would highly recommend this trip. The only thing I would change on the website .... the extra National Park, Reef fees were not easily identifiable on the website. I did not see those fees mentioned at all on the website when booking ....perhaps I just missed it. It came has a bit of a surprize to find out we had to pay extra cash for that. I would suggest including those extra fees in the total pricing on the website. Many thanks Viator and Andrew.
Agnes

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great- a friendly and knowledge guide!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Jean United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a fantastic time. The planning was good, the accommodation was good, except for one night at rainbow.beach and the driver was outstanding! Andrew enhanced every aspect of the trip with his willingness to do anything that was necessary to help, make things easier or better. i give him 5 stars!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant day, well worth the effort and money. Great vehicles and great guide, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My boyfriend and I would highly recommended that you go on this tour. It and #39;s so well organised and the tour guide Brock was great fun and very knowledgeable about the sights. It and #39;s suitable for all ages. It and #39;s a cheap and easy way to see the best of Fraser Island. Do it!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Coral M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is technically two trips - so there is a bit of bus changing and coach catching involved. We had two amazing guides Rhett for the Fraser Island tour and Eric for the GBR Tour. Great tour guides make an awesome tour. First Fraser Island - Rhett knows this place like the back of his hand. You may think you can self drive this tour, think again. There are tides to consider, the inland roads aka sand tracks are a maze and you have to know how to hand a 4WD properly. The drive along the beach is awesome, the swim in the beautiful Lake Birrabeen was so relaxing until Rhett made us join in his mad ball games at which we totally failed it was fun really. The accommodation at Eurong Beach Resort was basic but good as was the food. We spotted a dingo and Rhett took us on a night walk to see the stars which was brilliant. He can also be persuaded to get his guitar and sing to you. One of the best tour guides ever. Then onto the GBR. Accommodation at Kelly's was very good. Food was basic but good. Hosts there are lovely and you may get a chance of more star gazing through their telescope. The trip to the GBR and Lady Musgrave Island can be choppy. Even some crew got ill. The crew of The Lady Musgrave Experience were excellent, chatting to all passengers. Tea and cakes on offer too. As a nervous snorkeller, I was very reassured that snorkelling was guided with someone watching out for you all the time. On the trip back we were so lucky to be joined by 6 humpback whales who hung around for a while. Magnificent. Altogether a brilliant day. Our group also opted to go paddle boarding the next day. I would recommend this - good teacher and we all managed to stand up and paddle, some excelled and others did yoga on the board. We all fell in. And laughed a lot. Great way to end the trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved everything about the tour! I was picked up on time by a very friendly tour guide, the accommodation shared was nice, there were plenty of stops and it felt like a Best of Fraser Island tour. I cannot say what was my highlight because there were so many!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Fraser Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best tour we have been on. The staff were fantastic and very friendly. The kayaking, the snorkelling and the tubing were great fun. The island is beautiful and we had a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing tour! I had the best guides, Keith and Andrew, who were not only knowledgeable the entire trip but entertaining. It was more like hanging out with friends (I tried alone) vs a boring guided tour. The views and events were spectacular, especially on the Reef! I and #39;d do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was so much fun! Everything was well organised, and we packed a lot into each day. Our tour guide, Keith, was great in making us feel part of the group, and also had some great info about the island. Fantastic accommodation, food, and value for money! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what a fantastic day we had with Tasman Venture. wonderful staff who made sure everyone had a go at everything.
we went snorkeling kayaking and on the tube. thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous day. Enjoyed whole experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good all day tour. Started off at 0620 from our hotel and returned around 5.30pm. Great day out with a snack breakfast on Rainbow beach. See dolphins, a dingo, and other wild life on the tour. Really great driving along the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Europe booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip!!! Fraser Island is a absolutely beautiful unique island. I want to go back and stay for a week. Beau, our guide, was fun and interesting person to hang out with.

Lady Musgrave Island trip was too awesome. The reef is beautiful the accommodations are great. Mick, our guide, was fun and very helpful.

The meals included are tasty and just the right amount. I would do this trip again anytime,

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message