Fraser Island is both the largest sand island in the world and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Sitting off of the Sunshine Coast, it stretches over 123km (76mi) long, and every inch is a haven of sandy beaches and stunning cliff faces. Home to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing tour! I had the best guides, Keith and Andrew, who were not only knowledgeable the entire trip but entertaining. It was more like hanging out with friends (I tried alone) vs a boring guided tour. The views and events were spectacular, especially on the Reef! I and #39;d do it again.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Imogen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was so much fun! Everything was well organised, and we packed a lot into each day. Our tour guide, Keith, was great in making us feel part of the group, and also had some great info about the island. Fantastic accommodation, food, and value for money! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

what a fantastic day we had with Tasman Venture. wonderful staff who made sure everyone had a go at everything.
we went snorkeling kayaking and on the tube. thank you for a great day.

Doing what: Fraser Island Day Trip from Hervey Bay

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous day. Enjoyed whole experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

aninhamaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fraser Island is a trip that HAS to be done. It's beautiful, quiet, amazing island. You get to walk around, swim in lake mackenzie, see all kinds of animals in the ocean... If I could, I would have spent more time there. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my Aussie adventure. Great tour guide, Brock. Very knowledgeable and funny. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good all day tour. Started off at 0620 from our hotel and returned around 5.30pm. Great day out with a snack breakfast on Rainbow beach. See dolphins, a dingo, and other wild life on the tour. Really great driving along the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Europe booking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip!!! Fraser Island is a absolutely beautiful unique island. I want to go back and stay for a week. Beau, our guide, was fun and interesting person to hang out with.

Lady Musgrave Island trip was too awesome. The reef is beautiful the accommodations are great. Mick, our guide, was fun and very helpful.

The meals included are tasty and just the right amount. I would do this trip again anytime,

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't search any longer! This is your perfect tour! The tour was so much fun, our driver Darrel gave us so much information about the island very competent and he was very, very friendly! It was like become friends in just two days with him.
Very nice accomodation and awesome food local fish in the evening and perfect wraps to self fill the next day.

BIG THANK to Darrel our driver for these two amazing days we will never forget! We're really happy that we did this tour and didn't rent a car by ourself as we first wantet to do. This would have been a big horror this day, because the sea level was so high self driving would have been absolutly not possible.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Hollie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Myself and my boyfriend Steve went on the trip at the end of March 2016. We were picked up promptly from Hotel Jen on the first morning. I had completely forgotten that you have to pay cash for some fees to the driver on the day but luckily read it in the small print whilst we were waiting so could quickly head to the cash machine! Do take this into consideration when pricing up the trip as it was 90 each so adds quit abit to the cost.

Fraser Island is beautiful and I am so glad we decided to this trip whilst during our 3 week holiday in Australia. The weather on the island whilst we were there was stunning, 34 degrees so extremely hot! Make sure you take water bottles as you can regularly fill these up and you will need to keep hydrated! Steve the driver was lovely and friendly and happy to answer any questions.

We stayed at Eulong Resort and had a private room as we didn't fancy sharing with strangers being in a couple. The food at the resort was nicer than I expected. It was a buffet and would have a 'theme'. The lunch provided by Steve was fab, basically make your own rolls :.

At the night time in the resort there is a bar you can go to. We were exhausted as we had not been in Australia for long so were still suffering from jet lag so didn't stay around at night although did have a couple of drinks. Make sure you get the discount wrist band at lunch we were nearly missed off the first night as this gives you a couple of dollars off drinks at the bar. Make sure to take your time to head down to the beach in the morning before/after breakfast as it is lovely to enjoy the view and take a few pictures.

I would recommend this trip to anyone reading.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kaila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice accommodations, and well commentated tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

carolreeves48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip and good value for money.
Our guide was Peter was very good and informative. It was is a fascinating sand island and the Eurong accommodation was very good. Food was varied and plentiful.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Hanisah T Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing experience. We had so much fun. Our vehicle was very comfortable, accommodation was in excellent condition. Everything was great about the trip. This tour company is highly recommended. Friendly and knowledgable tour guide, Edward. Love everything about this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant five days, really well organised and was a good mix of quiet time to yourself and packing in lots of activities. Definitely two of the most beautiful spots in the world, can't recommend enough!

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Fan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend the 3-day option because it gives you more time at each location on Fraser Island. The tour company is also great Peter was an excellent guide, easy-going and fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Brisbane or the Gold Coast

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Had tons of fun and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Fraser Island and Great Barrier Reef Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message