Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Queensland Cultural Centre

Brisbane's cultural precinct is on South Bank, opposite the city center on the Brisbane River. The highlight of the Queensland Cultural Centre is the inspiring Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA), which hosts a regular program of visiting and local ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mumsy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great experience for not only tourists but locals as well. I'm ashamed to say that I didn't know much about the history of Brisbane so I found it really informative and interesting as we cruised the streets. The bus driver was helpful and very friendly. Will send through our photos!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and informative

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Sujata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour of Brisbane stes if you have limited time but puirchase when you are there as it is a lot cheaper and you get free bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

collier.chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour of Brisbane sites if you have a limited time but pay on board rather than pre booking as far cheaper and you get additional bus travel to Mt Couta thrown in.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This hop-on hop-off tour was exactly what we expected, we have used this type of service before. We were enjoying the ride and narration so much that we almost forgot to hop-off! When we did, I asked the driver a direction question and he had the perfect response which led us to a most splendid walk along the river - I suggest you may want to as well - we got off at the Lookout point, walked down to the river, and then all along the river until the Beach.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lots to see and the ferry was included. Great fun!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Mohamad Haizam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

recommended bus tour for brisbane!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guides were great! Friendly and informative. Good selection of sights. Our overseas visitors loved it. Was a great way to be tourist in your own city.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jeffery G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good commentary, coach was clean and tidy and very obliging drivers, will use again

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great way to check out this lovely city. Lots of interesting sights and great commentary available in a number of languages.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience and well worth the cost. I got very familiar with the city of Brisbane and would recommend this trip as great value for money.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You get two tours for the price of one here. We travelled to the top of a mountain on the second tour and had lunch overlooking the Brisbane skyline. It was fantastic.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were only in Brisbane for one full day so we wanted to see as much as we could on a budget. This tour bus was very affordable and fun. The audio during the ride was really interesting and the regular buses made the hop-on-hop-off very convenient. I highly recommend this bus!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Roslyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was most enjoyable.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Michael J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Road it 2-1/2 times around. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I try and book a hop on hop off every where I go that has this service and this was terrific. You definetly get a lay of the land. The added bonus was that we stayed in Anzac square right near stop 15.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

FionaStorey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see Brisbane! Wonderful drivers saw many over the 48hrs and all really great!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible day .tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Brisbane City Tour and River Cruise from the Gold Coast

Ben H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to see the city. The tour guide was very helpful. A great day out.

Doing what: Brisbane City Tour and River Cruise from the Gold Coast

C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We have done a number of hoho bus tours in various other countries so we were keen to do this one in our own hometown. We were not disappointed. It stacks up pretty well against the others. One driver was really helpful and added a few stories of his own like removing a 3m python from the road to Mt Coot-tha. The volume of the recorded commentary could have been a bit louder as we had the volume up on full. The routes covered most of the interesting and scenic places well. Overall a really great way to see Brisbane, topped off with a great lunch at one of the scenic lookouts.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Rodney B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We found this was a great way to get around and see the sights of Brisbane. The commentary was also very informative

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Dianne C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My experience with the Hop on Hop off bus was wonderful, enjoyed cruising around Brisbane in the open air and seeing many places I haven't seen before in Brisbane. Will do again when it is a bit warmer The drivers were awesome best customer service I have experienced in a long time .... Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Audrey W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Drivers were very friendly and helpful. A nice leisurely way to see the city.

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message