Brisbane ATTRACTIONS See all

Story Bridge Climb

Brisbane's Story Bridge Adventure Climb is an exhilarating two and a half hour scaling of the beautiful Story Bridge, offering the viewer an exclusive panoramic view of Brisbane's glorious city landscape, Glasshouse Mountains to the north, the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mrs m k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful views
. Awesome

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the climb in memory of our daughter on the 6th anniversary of her passing. What an amazing way to remember her. The experience was unbelievable and the view was absolutely brilliant. Thank you to our guide Tom and the team at Story Bridge Adventure Clim who made the experience so memorable for us. We did it for Danii 2016!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the climb in memory of our daughter on the 6th anniversary of her passing. What an amazing way to remember her. The experience was unbelievable and the view was absolutely brilliant. Thank you to our guide Tom and the team at Story Bridge Adventure Clim who made the experience so memorable for us. We did it for Danii 2016!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great activity run by fun, helpful young people!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

yvonne.d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One to add to your bucket list. A must do experience in Brisbane. Simon, our guide, ensured that we had an awesome time climbing the bridge and gave us lots of information about the bridge history and general information about the city.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The climb was all that was expected and a totally fabulous experience - highly recommended for anyone to do. It must be awesome at night. Very professionally done and staff were excellent. No complaints at all.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Jordan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour with great views and the tour guide had lots of information for us. I had a great time and would recommend it to anyone in groups or on their own as I was.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Phillip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Have now completed both the Sydney harbour bridge and the Story bridge climb and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. Well done to a great running operation.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

ddcampb1971

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome views of the city!!! Makes me want to climb a bridge in every city we visit!!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Louisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed this. It was very well organised and VERY safe. We did the 4.20pm tour which was perfect ( in March) because we went up in day light but came down at dusk.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Marcos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really, really nice! It is specially stunning in twilight. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience. Fab view. Fun activity for all. I did the night climb.
Good value for money.
I have already done Sydney so NZ here I come.

Just a pity they did not give an experience certificate!
However the pics were fairly cheap to buy and were good quality.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

peter h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

one of the best ways to see the city - we did a evening climb - WOW!
gr8 value for money

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Phillip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent experience. The view in the evening was beautiful, and the guide and group we climbed with also made the climb excellent.Perfect weather in the evening after a very wet Brisbane day!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Helen I Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Dream come true. Have always loved this bridge. Climb was easy and the guide helped make the day -heaps of information and went at a very good pace. Always felt very safe. Plenty of photo opportunities. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Claus Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Beautifully managed. Superb views and an overall exhilerating experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Rene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was absolutely awesome! Even for my wife who was not thrilled about being so high in the air, she enjoyed it as well. We felt very safe and well exercised. Our guide was very thoughtful and informative. This was a chance in a lifetime opportunity for my wife and I and we were thrilled with the whole experience.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Yu-Pei C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The twilight climb was excellent!! You'll see both daytime and night time scene within one climb! Our climb leader was very friendly and helpful. He explained very well at safety instruction and at climbing with history and scenery. Everybody was cared, and the leader often asked if there was any questions. One point that all travellers should notice is that do not expect the ferry from Eagle Street Pier to Kangaroo Point. Otherwise you'll end up like us - almost running late!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Peter S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great experience, in a friendly and convivial manner.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I climbed two bridges in one day the Brisbane Story Bridge in the morning and the Sydney Harbour Bridge in the evening. The Story Bridge Climb was much less crowded than the other, and it had more relaxed atmosphere. Nevertheless, both climbs were awesome!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Brenda R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Not only was the view to die for, but getting on top of the bridge at dusk, finishing the tour with all the city lights, and the bridge alight was remarkable!

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Day and Night Climbs

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had an excellent guide who was very interesting. We completed our walk on a beautiful warm day and a lovely evening, so we really recommend completing it at twilight. This makes a great gift for someone special.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

BRIAN C New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Excellent evening and we passed the end of walk exam and had a beer. Nice one.

Doing what: Brisbane Story Bridge Adventure Twilight Climb

Iain L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message