Brisbane (Bris Vegas to the locals), on the northeastern coast of Australia, has really come into its own having morphed from a sleepy town to a progressive city renowned for its year-round sunshine, laid-back lifestyle and chock-a-block cultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent small group tour. Bushwalk was very enjoyable. Jovial and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Joanna victoria Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Zoo is located a bit far from city center. Booking this transfer is much more convenient and cheaper. I guess.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The idea of river crousing is always seductive, but usually ends up , for me, with beconig bored with the tedium of the river, the the terminal dullness of the ancient fellow passengers and the entertainment which usually comprises a series of Elvis songs sung with mega-decibels and off-key!

The temptation to leap overboard is barely suppressed.

So what a wonderful surprise our night cruise on the Kookaburra Queen 2 proved to be... a revelation that river-cruising could be so fill with joy, great food and scintillating company.

The 3-course dinner was easily 4-star and had the approval of all out companions at surrounding tables, the wine list extensive and reasonably priced, the pure fun-filled ambience of the boat was a delight!

The staff were attentive, professional and seemed to love their work...that in itself a big credit to the operators of this mighty paddle-wheeler.

Having been on river trips in several places in Australia, with the lingering memories per my opening comments, I strongly recommend a night cruise on the Kookaburras...you'll love the experience.

Congratulations to all associated with these vessels, we salute you!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Having just reviewed the cruising experience on the Kookaburra Queen 2, I believe they also rate a specific mention for their menu.

We often find that mass catering of the type required to feed several hundred starving dinner passengers is done in the army-cooking and presentation style...bland and boring!

So imagine our delight when presented with an imaginative and varied menu, with food that would match the quality of any 4-star restaurant in Brisbane.

The Vegetarian options were amazing, and just one of the reasons we will book another night river cruise with the Kookas.

Even if you book for the dining and wining, let alone the magic of the Brisbane lights and the tranquillity of paddle-wheeler cruising, you will share our sheer delight for this wonderful floating restaurant and its cuisine.

Thanks to the chefs and the staff for this great night!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip to the zoo was amazing, by far the best zoo I have ever visited. Worth the money if you are in the Brisbane area to go and visit this Zoo.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Grant and Rachael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the dinner cruise! Tui Peter? was a perfect host/entertainer with a beautiful voice and sense of humour! The staff were friendly and professional, captain was very friendly and the boat had an ambience about it that was quite unique. Lovely dining as we cruised the river. We hope to do it again next trip to Brisbane :

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful Zoo. Great rime.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a beautiful trip with a very sweet guide. We had rain and mist the whole time but that made it magical.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

reg c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

nice relaxing night great food and met some nice people we loved the sights along the river and would do it again in daylight hours

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stunning this was our first night in Brisbane and a wonderful way to start our first ever trip to Australia 5 stars out of 5 for the friendly service and lovely experience.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

hols

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide on the croc express was an asset to the day, he provided valuable insight into how to approach the day at the zoo which we followed and it worked brilliantly and background information into the zoo itself and some history of the indigenous people in the area. The zoo itself was superb, lots of interaction with the animals and friendly staff made it a really great day out.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really fantastic experience for both my granddaughter and myself. We were picked up at the door of our hotel by a really wonderful travel guide who was really polite and helpful and gave us a really informative tour on the way there. The bus was really clean and watching the Steve Irwin dvd on the way back really ended the tour in a great way.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Mumsy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a great experience for not only tourists but locals as well. I'm ashamed to say that I didn't know much about the history of Brisbane so I found it really informative and interesting as we cruised the streets. The bus driver was helpful and very friendly. Will send through our photos!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Dauphin United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful full day of bushwalking with knowledgeable guides, this is a well worth tour and seriously is one of the most beautiful sights you will see at Natural Bridge.....a must do at Brisbane

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and informative

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy way to get to the zoo. The guide was entertaining and informative on the drive, and was clear about the return meeting time. We were able to see most of the zoo, see a show, and do an animal encounter, but this was without time for feeding the kangaroos we had done it elsewhere and decided to use our time here seeing other animals. It's a GREAT zoo, and I recommend this tour to anyone who is unable to drive themselves there to see it.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

K M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great day! Highlight of our vacation. We scheduled a 3:15 animal encounter and had to flag our bus down as they were driving away! The drive was comfortable, the driver made the trip pleasant.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great trip. Our driver gave us some GREAt suggestions on seeing this wonderful zoo.We thoroughly enjoyed the day at the zoo

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was really excellent tour. Enjoyed every minute. Fabulous walk. Guide was really informative and the day was fun. Picnic was great.

Doing what: Springbrook National Park Discovery Full-Day Bushwalking Tour

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best parks to go to. Something for everyone and has so much to offer. My daughter and grand daughter had such fun and have made wonderful memories for niece and Aunt

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

Glenys Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent - very much enjoyed-
a little bit disappointed children not taken into consideration with meal times- or maybe better to offer something for little children - anything at all to eat- some parents forget to pack snacks- children generally eat early- but loved the cruise- will book again and recommend to others


thank you for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! John our driver and tour guide was brilliant. Shared so much local knowledge about Brisbane and also the Sunshine Coast.
Australia Zoo was great and we saw lots of the animals especially the younger ones very animated due to the light sprinkling of rain.
The highlight was the 16 week old tiger cub siblings and the 8 week old tiger cub and of course the young rhino.
Montville was as wonderful as I remember 15 years earlier but unfortunately could have had at least another hour there. Definitely a place you need more than time in - I suggest half a day minimum.
A must do tour with a very informative and helpful driver John.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this River Cruise. The staff were awesome. We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. And the views were wonderful. The boat left on time and got back on time. Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Sujata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brisbane Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I Highly recommend this pass! 3 attractions for the price of 1! Would save you time and money!

Doing what: Dreamworld and WhiteWater World Gold Coast - World Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message