Sitting half an hour from the much better known Sunshine Coast, Noosa is often overlooked as a destination. Yet Noosa is ideally situated as a base to many of the prime attractions of the area. Next time you’re visiting, opt to stay in Noosa rather ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour for a work group of colleagues. Relaxing, great guide, great meal and fantastic scenery!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful day. Trip was very interesting and enjoyed whole day.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous day. Enjoyed whole experience.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely day full of fantastic sights with a really informative,charming and helpful guide. We were lucky enough to see whales and dolphins as an added bonus. This is a definitely a great day out and is highly recommended.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Noosa's unknown secret! This was a truly amazing experience and the afternoon tea cruise is by far the vest option in able to see the everglades at it's best as the water will be mostly still from other boats and canoe's. Our guide was fantastic, we didn't really know what to expect initially but was absolutely phenomenal. This is a must do when in Noosa.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver Dave was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. The experience as a whole was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Adrian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful relaxing day with beautiful scenery and Trevor provided us with entertaining commentary . I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

tksulvtas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour guide very informative a most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An exceptional tour that provides bumps and thrills. The bumps from the trek to Fraser Island via the 4WD, which is amusing. The tour guide is outstanding with more knowledge than a Google search. With a friendly manner that welcomes you throughout the tour. Whale watching on route to Fraser Island and the great views pass you by. Significant stops for the best views are out of this world. The highlight is Lake McKenzie a perched lake that is a natural wonder. The guide states it does wonders for the body, which is probably true, but check the temperature before jumping in as it can be cold. Lunch was great as you are joined by birds, lizards and people hoping to see a dingo. As we left the island a dingo kindly appeared to say goodbye and what more could you want from a tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Louis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was lucky enough to be upgraded to the full day tour for this event and in hindsight a day is a good option. A marvellous tour that is so peaceful with a suspenseful silence that makes you wonder what you will see next. The tour is all about the journey back as this is where you catch the stunning reflections of the trees on the river. It truly is something to witness with your own eyes. The barbecue that consisted of fish or steak was really great. This was one of the best tours I have ever been on and if visiting Noosa should be the first thing on your list.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Henrietta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic! I had a brilliant day and our tour guide Heinie was fantastic!! Sadly we didn't get many good reflections in the everglades as it was windy but still a great day.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good all day tour. Started off at 0620 from our hotel and returned around 5.30pm. Great day out with a snack breakfast on Rainbow beach. See dolphins, a dingo, and other wild life on the tour. Really great driving along the beach.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. It was a full day. I was picked up from my accommodation at 6.15am and returned at 5.15pm. The guide and driver Edward was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable in regards to Fraser Island and its rich Aboriginal history. Fraser Island is so clean and beautiful. Lake McKenzie has to be seen to be believed. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting trip and well worth doing. Bill was our guide for the journey and did a great job. Very much enjoyed the afternoon tea. However I think the boat is overdue for a refurbishment. The seats are not the most comfortable ones I have ever sat in.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super trip, great tour guide and fantastic lunch, would totally recommend this cruise to anyone else - we had a brilliant day!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Gregory d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip lovely scenery and good commentary. Cousin from Paris enjoyed the trip very much. Thanks

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My favourite date of the holiday, Brock did a wonderful job of driving arranging lunch talking us through the history of the place etc. Loved that he stopped for photos at Rainbow Beach near the coloured sands. I'd recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

lyndat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was a very relaxed Aussie day out ..I had a great day with people from all over the would ,great lunch ,great tour guide .that's ,I will do it again next time I am in Noosa

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

SUSAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing day! Guides were brilliant would defo recommend.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Sweetie pie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a nice trip. Our guide Andy was very professional and knew a lot about local wildlife. Recommend it!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Mandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon trip, fantastic guide... Great way to see the area

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message