When looking for things to do in Brisbane, it’s hard to go past a Brisbane River cruise. Sure, you’re seeing things you can see on land, but there’s something magical about floating past on a cruise that makes you appreciate the city in a whole new ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great river cruise followed by fantastic experience holding a koala and feeding numerous kangaroos.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The idea of river crousing is always seductive, but usually ends up , for me, with beconig bored with the tedium of the river, the the terminal dullness of the ancient fellow passengers and the entertainment which usually comprises a series of Elvis songs sung with mega-decibels and off-key!

The temptation to leap overboard is barely suppressed.

So what a wonderful surprise our night cruise on the Kookaburra Queen 2 proved to be... a revelation that river-cruising could be so fill with joy, great food and scintillating company.

The 3-course dinner was easily 4-star and had the approval of all out companions at surrounding tables, the wine list extensive and reasonably priced, the pure fun-filled ambience of the boat was a delight!

The staff were attentive, professional and seemed to love their work...that in itself a big credit to the operators of this mighty paddle-wheeler.

Having been on river trips in several places in Australia, with the lingering memories per my opening comments, I strongly recommend a night cruise on the Kookaburras...you'll love the experience.

Congratulations to all associated with these vessels, we salute you!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Having just reviewed the cruising experience on the Kookaburra Queen 2, I believe they also rate a specific mention for their menu.

We often find that mass catering of the type required to feed several hundred starving dinner passengers is done in the army-cooking and presentation style...bland and boring!

So imagine our delight when presented with an imaginative and varied menu, with food that would match the quality of any 4-star restaurant in Brisbane.

The Vegetarian options were amazing, and just one of the reasons we will book another night river cruise with the Kookas.

Even if you book for the dining and wining, let alone the magic of the Brisbane lights and the tranquillity of paddle-wheeler cruising, you will share our sheer delight for this wonderful floating restaurant and its cuisine.

Thanks to the chefs and the staff for this great night!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

leslie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Bob the tour guide was very informative about the city and showed us the most relevant sights. The river cruise gave a different view of the city and the commentary was good. The visit to the sanctuary for kola bears , kageroos, dingoes etc was good. The final tour was to the mount outside the city which gives excellent views of the city.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Grant and Rachael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the dinner cruise! Tui Peter? was a perfect host/entertainer with a beautiful voice and sense of humour! The staff were friendly and professional, captain was very friendly and the boat had an ambience about it that was quite unique. Lovely dining as we cruised the river. We hope to do it again next trip to Brisbane :

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Carol.palmer109

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful day at the Lone Pine Sanctuary and the river cruise was very good with the running commentary. The facilities onboard were great. Tasty food and reasonably priced. Good to book in advance as it worked out cheaper. The sanctuary was excellent and the koalas were a delight. We were so thrilled to see the platypus, it made our day.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

LOVED IT! Cruise commentary was very helpful in getting an idea of history of the river area. Seeing koalas and getting to hold one was a lifelong dream for me - though it's a very short time to hold them, it was still fantastic!!! Couldn't believe you could just walk in and wander around to feed kangaroos! Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Leabird United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I learned some history on the cruise, and there was plenty of time at the sanctuary. The staff were helpful and the food on board was decent. Just the right number of people on board.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Felicia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Total value for money. To get a 3 course meal and trip was amazing. The food was out of this world, service excellent and very good commentry. To hear the story about a tug boat captain and what he did to save a disaster after the 2011 floods was amazing but to then find out he was our captain on the day made it even more memorable. Took the opportunity to buy the book and go up to the bridge to get it personally signed by a true hero and gentleman with proceeds going to the local children's hospital. My husband is still raving about this cruise. When in Brisbane again will probably do the night cruise. Thank you for a memorable lunch11 out of 10.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

wirephobia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the river cruise - Rob was fantastic. Koala sanctuary was brilliant too.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Glenys Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent - very much enjoyed-
a little bit disappointed children not taken into consideration with meal times- or maybe better to offer something for little children - anything at all to eat- some parents forget to pack snacks- children generally eat early- but loved the cruise- will book again and recommend to others


thank you for a wonderful experience

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this River Cruise. The staff were awesome. We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. And the views were wonderful. The boat left on time and got back on time. Thank you

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely trip with a lovely lunch. They moved us and put us on a table they set up outside as we had been seated away from a window....most accommodating. Really glad we took the cruise.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Coralie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our boat cruise with interesting commentary and things to see. The sanctuary was excellent too, well organized, maintained, and with a good program of information about the animals.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Mzzydeco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the cruise, great crew, and beautiful to see the city and houses along the river. The sanctuary was great, not too big and thought the time there was just right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

Diego P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite the changing weather of Brisbane, the tour was a nice way to depict a general view of the city and then tripping around with more confidence.
The guide was kind and drove the trour at good pace in general.
Best part for me and my wife: Lone Pine Koala.
One low point was the short time to lunch: we end a nice river cruise then arrive at southbank to get into the wheel of Brisbane beautiful experience, then we got just 20 minutes to lunch. It seems that this was because our departure delay at the start of the tour, another low point, we don't get any reason for it.
Maybe it is a minimal point, but the guy who receives us at counter O in the Roma Transit Centre was not very friendly.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day with an exceptionally delicious luncheon. The weather was perfect and the scenery from the boat was wonderful. I have recently been on a similar cruise on Sydney Harbour which didn't go anywhere near this one. The organisers there could learn a thing or two from this one!

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

elvie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour in Brisbane, Bernard is such a great driver and tour director. Great itinerary, full day of interesting activities, city tour, Wheel of Brisbane, river cruise and a Koala Sanctuary visit.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our evening to celebrate two Birthdays was fantastic. Fabulous service and the food was delicious and the staff catered to our requests for our special cakes and even took photos for us. I would recommend this cruise and we will be back.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

vicky w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Brisbane River Cruise is really worth the money,really enjoyed the views,staff were very friendly and food was great.Highly recommended we are from England and loved the experience.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Blair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Tour was amazing!!! The River Cruise is a great way to see Brisbane and lear about the city and see where you want to go explore. Perfect tour if you don't know what to do in Brisbane you will leave the tour knowing where you can explore. The boat was very comfortable and had food and drinks available for purchase on board. The Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary was one of the coolest zoo's I have been too. You can see all the wild animals native to Australia up close and personal. You can hold a Koala and you can hand feed Kangaroos!! Make sure you bring your camera because there will be a lot of photo oops with the Kangaroos and other Animals at the Sanctuary.

Doing what: Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary Admission with Brisbane River Cruise

aaritu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mt cook and river cruise was good.. brisbane is beautiful but highlight of this trip is kangaroo feeding and cuddly koalas.. tour guide was good, jolly and friendly but less updated, I asked him few questions about city he asked me to google it as he didn't knew the answers.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

E C E GUY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the sightseeing tour especially in the company of our driver Henry who was extremely knowledgeable. We had an extensive tour of Sidney and its suburbs with an enjoyable harbour and lunch cruise midway. To be recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the dinner cruise, staff were fantastic, food was great and the entertainment was very enjoyable. We would recommend this to anyone who was visiting Brisbane. Sue from Perth, WA.

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

Mervyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable cruise, buffet was magnificent, staff very organised and friendly, the highlight was the jazz duo, which certainly provided great music. we would certainly do the cruise again and highly recommend it.
10 out of 10.

Doing what: Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message