Everything a Caribbean vacation should be, the British Virgin Islands offer the best in entertainment in and out of the water. From family-friendly adventures to romantic rendezvous, the British Virgin Islands are where you can let your hair down ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

supharve2000 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is our dream to swim with Dolphin. Nice place and even includes a simple lunch and soft drink. Strongly recommend to everyone :

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

Melani V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely incredible!!! You have to do this.. Edwin was the best!! Book thru Tripadvisor/Viator not your cruise ship.... 5 taxi ride each way to the location... we saved so much money!!! Doing it thru tripadvisor from now on!!!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

helsasser

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was really just OK. We wouldn't likely do it again - especially for the money. The dolphin was beautiful and wonderful to interact with when we had the opportunity. But our group was too big and crowded, so our time was really limited with the one dolphin in the pool with us. Our trainer was polite and personable - you could just tell that he was struggling to get everyone time with the one dolphin. Also - we would have LOVED to have a souvenir photo of our trip, but they price the photos and packages so that they are incredibly unreasonable ... 20 dollars for ONE picture not even including a digital copy. For a family of four, that becomes pretty unreasonable. So we left with less dolphin experience than we had expected based on the description and no photos. Cannot recommend it.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Trainer was very knowledgeable, great with people too! A must when you are on Tortola!!

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

jbarton6156

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent piolt and flight, highlight of our trip

Doing what: British Virgin Islands Helicopter Tour

susannah.hooper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The place seemed very disorganized while getting people ready. However, once we were in the water, the experience was worth it! The trainer was patient and made sure that everyone had a chance to really experience everything and cared about the welfare of the animals.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

chelseakotter

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not worth the time to get there or the money

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sta, plan to do againrted late Island Time but ended great

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great company! Very organized! Got us there quickly and got us back to the boat with plenty of time to spare!!!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Toni R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

So not As described. Basically herded on water taxi to island...only to find we had to pay to go via taxi to any of the beaches - each way. Nice views on ride over. just wish description was more accurate.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

SENA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was on the Norwegian Gem and the taxi ride was $5/person. So much cheaper than booking through the cruise line. I highly recommend the dolphin adventure. Maria the marine specialist was very informative and the Dolphins were AMAZING! It was well worth the money spent! I would def do it again.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing!!! Perfect family experience.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

John F K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Loved the beach and the people who took care of us on the car ride and the gentleman driving the boat. They were fantastic. however, it took too long to finally get to beach. The water taxi was old and not in good shape! It was very small boat. We were not told upfront we would have to be dropped at marina and take another cab to beach. This boat could not take us directly to the beach because of rough waters but a catamaran could have. we could have stayed on the beach another hour or at least 45 minutes longer. We were back in boat by 1 pm

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Andy T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The reason I did not give 5 stars was due to issues with the pickup at the Tortola cruise port. We were told to be ready to be picked up at 8:30am but we were not picked up until 9am. We were left standing in the rain with 3 kids trying to find out if our ride would show. Jost was very nice

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Sylvia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well organised ad friendly staff. Boet trip was great and loved the island,

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Krisitne R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip to Jost Van Dyke. Seas were rough, but we made it in one piece. The captain was nice, but the driver who met us at the port and transported us to the boat was a bit rude to a family that arrived late. This is simply transportation from the cruise port to JVD, which is all we were looking for.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Stacey T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Driver told us to be at pier at 7:30 showed up at 8:05 only having to wait til 8:30 for passengers from another ship. Driver was very nice though.
When arrived to dock NO BOAT. Waited close to an hour because the captain of boat was sleeping!
Disgusting boat. Rugs were dirty, couch was dirty and had ants. Eaten chicken leg bone left on floor in back of boat with hundreds of ants. No place to sit.
Jost Van Duke and the soggy dollar were awesome but would not use this company again!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

elaine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was just a dream come true.......for sooo many years i dreamt of swimming with these wonderfull mammals. The staff were helpfull and friendly and the location was really good - especially for the dolphins. Once in the water i was in my glory - the dolphins are such characters and funny as well. I would do it again in a minute - just to be able to be a part of their space - even for such a short time was wonderfull.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Royal Swim

Ronne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this trip because it was half the price of the one offered on my cruise - both went to the same dolphin place. However, I had to pay $64 for a round trip cab, which made the trip only about $20 less. The experience with the dolphins was amazing and well worth the trip! Compare pricing to make sure you're getting a good deal - the ship provided transportation, and with Viator, we had to get there on our own.

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked this independently and it saved me around 70 GBP for the party of three. It would have been more expensive booking with my tour operator. The whole was seamless, and we arrived earlier and were allowed to do the swim earlier than my allotted time which was great as we missed the really busy time. The instructor with the dolphins was fabulous. We all had the same amount of time with the lovely creature. The only thing that the complex could improve on is the photo package is too expensive. Also we wanted one paper copy of our son with the dolphin and it would be great if they offered this facility.
Excellent I will book with your web site again

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Swim Adventure

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

what a wonderful time my husband and I had at the dolphin experience the staff were wonderful and informative it was the hi-light of my holiday and something I will never forget We will be recommending this experience to everyone S.Greenfield England

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

jody o

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

And I forgot they use a picture of atvs riding along the ocean that never happens so save your money book something else

Doing what: Jost Van Dyke ATV Adventure from Road Town

Debbie J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

We arrived on the Carnival Breeze at Tortola and exited the ship. Our tour was for 10:00 AM, our tour guide was no where to be found, in fact that tour company is not allowed to come inside "the gate". Our family of 5 walk outside the gate, get chatin with a local taxi/tour guide. He knows about this tour we were looking for and phones Mr. No Show personally, Thanks Mr. Taxi Driver, much appreciated. Meanwhile our tour guide is off on another tour so he phones his friend and eventually picks us up. Needless to say our tour guide did the best he could under the circumstances. $350 bucks down the tube.

Doing what: Half-Day Tortola Rum Tasting and Snorkel Tour

Jasmine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Tortola Dolphin Discovery Swim

Lora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was a little worried when I got the email stating that I needed to confirm 24 hours in advance to receive meeting location and time since I was on a cruise ship and had no access to email or phone. But, I was able to confirm prior to leaving the US and it was very easy to find the location and the time was appropriate to get off the ship. The tour was excellent and the guides were very helpful and friendly. White Bay on Jost Van Dyke is just beautiful and the beach bars are a blast. The boat ride back and forth was almost worth the cost of the tour...so much fun!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message