Brooklyn ATTRACTIONS See all

Brooklyn Brewery

While the first beer was brewed in Brooklyn in 1822, this homegrown brewery founded in 1988 by a couple of neighbors, led the charge towards a new trend in borough-local micro-brewing. While it began with just a single lager, Brooklyn Brewery’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Josh was fantastic! He is a fantastic tour guide. Loved the tour. Brooklyn beer, mables bbq and hot sause tasting were great. Thanks for a fun day.

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

Darlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Nick was an awesome guide and provided us with a lot of information about the areas we visited and about the history of beer brewing in New York City. Each place we visited was unique and offered something different. Enjoyed the small group atmosphere. I particularly loved seeing the sites of the old breweries dispersed throughout Brooklyn! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Amanda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time on this tour! It was our first time in NYC, and wanted to see more than Manhattan. This was a fantastic way to see more of the City - plus, got to try outstanding beers along the way. The stops were perfect, not too much time and the right amount of beer.
Two tips: 1 plan on a nap after the tour. After all the great food and beer, you might be worthless! 2 Allow extra time for traffic. We returned to Paulaner around 5, about an hour later than anticipated. Didn't have anywhere to be for a few hours, but it cut into nap time!

Highly, highly recommend. The tour guides are great - plus, there's beer!

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Adriana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Josh i hope its the right name was sweet and friendly. It was a bit chilly and sprinkling during our tour and he did not let the weather affect his overall performance as a tour guide. He was knowledgeable and approachable and made sure not to lose any of us when we scattered at a couple locations. The samples were great and we even bonded with a couple of other people on our tour. Overall a fun and quick tour that I'd recommend to others.

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

J Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This Tour was a great way to see Brooklyn! Josh was our tour guide, he was wonderfull, very informative and pleasant to be around.

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

angela.jnov

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AWESOME tour! Our guide was great and we had a great time with everyone on the tour! Probably would do this one again!

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Fiona G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was on our first day. Exactly what was required to embrace the Brooklyn food culture. Josh our guide was so warm, effusive, affable, amusing, entertaining, knowledgable and certainly enhanced the experience. Small group worked well to meet new people. Donald and Fiona from Scotland.

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fun

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgable guide. Highly recommneded.

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Robyn S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rebecca took us to so many places and was very knowledgeable. They were all great choices to be bundles up in one day - I want to go back!

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

Gwen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went to so many great places for food tasting and our tour guide Rebecca took extra time to insure we all got to do what we wanted. Great experience!

Doing what: Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour - got to taste some good beers and visit some interesting place. It was nice to be able to venture outside of Manhattan into Brooklyn and Queens.

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Erik W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour, was able to see a lot outside of the city, and good ideas for places to visit for the rest of our trip. Our tour guide was excellent, she did all she could to accommodate us, and keep us entertained when our bus driver was late because he went to the wrong stop.

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Susan M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hic. Well you don't go on this tour unless you are seriously interested in beer, love drinking it and are looking for a fun but informative day. This had it all. The guide was very knowledgable and we certainly had. Alum for money. Would most definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Bek

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really great tour and I would not hesitate to recommend it. A suggested improvement would be to have a longer stop at one of the places visited to allow people to order a proper lunch if they want it. Whilst you get some great snacks on the tour it is not enough to replace a meal.

Doing what: New York Beer and Brewery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message