Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ann-marie_89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was really good! I definitely recommend it. The tour guide gave us lots of information and the photo opportunities at the Statue of Liberty were really good!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an absolutely perfect tour! And, for someone who has been to NYC numerous times it was a great alternate to the typical NYC see the typical tourist sights kind of tour. Our guide and driver were both knowledgeable and considerate of all on the bus/van. It was a perfect blend of tasty foods and educational talks regarding the areas we explored. I will absolutely take this tour again and bring friends!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Debra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Laurie was our guide and we had a lot of fun with her. We had 9 people in our group all together and that was the perfect size. Laurie knew her history of Brooklyn. We were a lively group and she went along with the fun. The restaurants we visited on this tour were very good. The food was delicious. We had a good variety of foods along the way and it was plenty to eat. I highly recommend this tour if you want to go around and see and taste some of Brooklyn's finest.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great way to see Brooklyn - the neighborhoods, the mix of people, historic landmarks. And, of course, the food is wonderful, too. Terrific variety. All accompanied by a friendly, professional tour guide.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Ramona N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The absolute best food tour! Our Guide and Driver were fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great food great host and some history along the way. Come hungry!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip from start to finish - Rick had a lovely smooth voice and was a fantastic guide, Enjoyed all the food that was on offer and all the knowledge given by Rick - he was a m a z i n g !

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Taken by a modern bus into the Brooklyn neighbourhoods, tried delicious delicacies, our guide explained as much as possible of this popular borough of New York

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic and a foodie delight. Guide Laurie was professional, fun, and attentive to every member of the group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jon Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Laurie, was great and full of enthusiasm and knowledge about Brooklyn. The choices for food stops were excellent and gave a great sense of the variety and people throughout Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Lorie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour. Rick was very knowledgeable and did a great job keeping the tour fun and interesting. The food was wonderful and included a big variety. The transportation was comfortable and convenient. We had four people and we all had a great time.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The 911 museum visit made the day! Each ferry crew was exceptional.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Olexandra Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Very comfortable bus, and our tour guide Rick was very attentive and friendly and told us a lot about the neighborhoods, their traditions and citizens. Inetersting selection of tastings, not only food but also a story behind each one of them. Great viewes and even great recommendations and tips to continue to explore Brooklyn. I would recommend this tour for everybody who visits New York!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Laurie and her driver Derek did a great job of showing us Brooklyn and sharing the culinary as well as social history of this amazing area. i highly recommend this tour. We had so much fun stopping at the various eateries. Learned a lot!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Katherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best tours we have taken...fun and very informative. Don't miss this one!!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity see many sights throughout the day - the 9/11 museum and memorial, Wall Street area, Brooklyn Bridge, and Statue of Liberty. The boats were always on time, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Jodie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the highlights of the city if you have limited time.
The 9/11 museum is a must if you are visiting New York but you will need at least 2 1/2 hours to see it all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lovely! the tour guide Katherine was amazing, she shared a lot of information and makes you love the bridge.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We spent two weeks in New York and this was one of the highlights of our trip.
The bus was comfortable and the driver and guide were very professional. Laurie was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour and managed to talk to everyone.
The length of the trip and the mix of food was just right and the option to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end was a great idea.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Konstantin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, really enjoyed it!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Melanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Laurie and Derrik were an awesome duo of navigation, education and delicious eats. We cannot imagine anything more perfect for our experience. It was well organized, we were easily able to get in and out of the businesses and the food is ready on the spot.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Rick was great! Very informative and fun! Lots and lots to eat! highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message