One of Australia's most stunning stretches of coastline, Cape Leveque is filled with saturated hues: brick-red cliffs, pearl-white sand and clear, blue water. It’s fantastically remote but there is an excellent eco-resort run by the traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

j-plutat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ein toller Tagesausflug. Rückkehr mit Flugzeug ist zu empfehlen.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Rosamond S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the trip, the colours were spectacular, and the places visited were of interest and the flight back well worth doing.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Joan T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Guide could have been a bit more articulate needs training, very friendly. Very bumpy return trip to Broome

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable tour, Don the driver/guide. was excellent, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Food was very good, lots available . The flight back was the icing on the cake, just great.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Marlene F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative and helpful guide and interesting tour.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

LEEANN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour guide with information along the way. Really enjoyed a few of the stops and the time we were allowed to take pictures of all the beautiful things happening! Definitely take the flight back to Broome. After being in the 4x4 in the morning you will not want to ride the bumpy road again! AND you will get to see everything you missed on the ground - from the air! You also get some more time (about 1.5 hours longer) to hang around beautiful Cape Leveque than the people who drove back.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Lyn Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A knowledgeable guide provided good commentary as we travelled and at each stopping point. Cape Leveque is a beautiful spot which is not easily described using words. The lunch was very nice and it was quickly set out for us allowing good time for a swim. The "Kimberley massage" provided by the road surface did't detract from the trip although it did add to the length of the day.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Organisationally, this tour as just fine and everything ran very smoothly. Our driver/guide was very well-informed and helpful, and we enjoyed the morning tea and lunch we were given. We were most interested in the church at Beagle Bay (that was the main reason for us going on this tour) and it was interesting to contrast it with the one at Lombadina. We found out a lot more about the missions at Beagle Bay and Lombadina when we visited the Old Nunnery in Broome later. Cape Leveque itself is quite scenic, so we enjoyed that part of it. We weren't so interested in the fish farm or hatchery or whatever it was, but, then again, others might have been. All in all it was a well-run tour, and a good opportunity to get out into part of the Kimberley environment.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

kjack

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Cape Le Veveque is gorgeous. For the drive it would be nice to spend a couple of days up there instead of just the day tour. We did do the Optional return flight which is spectacular.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Lorena B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Leisa, was very friendly and took great care of her passengers and very respectful of the areas she took us to. Our flight back to Broome with Jayden, our pilot, was the highlight of our day. The owners of the company - Leopold - were wonderful and took us back to our hotel when were landed. We would happily recommend flying back to Broome.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message