Broome ATTRACTIONS See all

Gantheaume Point

The glorious red cliffs at Gantheaume Point contrast starkly with the bright blue water to create a spectacular scene, especially at sunset as the rock glows red. To its the north is Cable Beach, and to its south is a small fishing beach that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Broome was a new adventure for us. We had not been to Broome or the Kimberleys. This tour was a way of learning about Broome and the immediate vicinity quickly and easily. It gave us an orientation on the town and its history. Brett provided a running commentary on locations as we stopped at them or passed them. It was extremely useful.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Glynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sightseeing Tour is a Great way of getting your bearings and learning general history of Broome. We were able to plan where we wanted to revisit through the information gained.
Camel Ride option was a highlight and highly recommended. Suitable for all age and sizes. The camel team leaders are highly experienced and are a smooth operating team. An iconic experience of Broome.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Broome City Sightseeing Tour with guide Brett was well worth it. The tour gave us great insight into this amazing town - the sights, the people, the history and the things that make this town very special. We chose the optional camel ride which capped off a great afternoon of experiences.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Due to bad weather our tour was split over two days which was quite good. The Broome tour was good with the guide Brett who is very knowledgeable and obviously loves his job. The history of Broome is very interesting and we witnessed a lovely sunset at Gantheaume Point.
The camel ride was fun if not slightly uncomfortable and again the guides are very knowledgeable and happy. We were lucky to experience another spectacular sunset. The photos that you purchase at the end of the ride are a little expensive so suggest just buy the single photos not the USB which is just full of photos of everyone else on the ride and not of much interest after the ride.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. Brett and #39;s local knowledge was impressive and he was the perfect host (comedy 101 included). Our only complaint is we should have done the tour on our first day! Thank you and cheers Brett! for everything.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Helen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything went smoothly and covered many experiences. Brett was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Clare M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour giving you all the main sites of Broome. As the area is fairly compact this is done easily in an afternoon. The camels were an great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

PamF

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I and several others felt this tour was rushed because 4 people were doing the camel ride and had to be there by 4pm. It would have been better if we could have got off the coach at Town Beach to take photos and go to the Pioneer Cemetery. The same at the Japanese Cemetery. Otherwise very enjoyable.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Maureen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Viator stuffed up! - our tour was not confirmed by Kimberley Wild - Viator didn't advise us that trip had not been confirmed and now waiting on a reply from Viator as to why we weren't advised that tour was not confirmed and waiting on Viator to credit our 310.00 which was paid online in March!!!!

If we don't hear anything from Viator legal action will proceed.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. The staff are great the camels have their own personalities. Harry and I thoroughly enjoyed this and would highly recommend it to others as we did when we were in Broome to a few newcomers.l

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Marlene F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great start to the Broome experience - a good overview of the town.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Jeni K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Having wanted to do this for such a long time, this tour did not let me down. Totally recommed this to anyone visiting Broome. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather!!! Amazing!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is an incredible way to be introduced to Broome on your first visit - the sunset camel ride is breath taking fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Sonia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic, thank you :

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Ken L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Brett was very informative. I wished we could have spent a bit more time at some of the places of interest.

Awesome!!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

LEEANN R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good quick tour of Broome if you didn't have much time to get out on your own. A faster way to see the city and have some quick side trip drives for some beautiful things! Watching the sunset on the beach could be removed from the tour for those that don't take the camel ride.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

judelogan1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was incredible, thank largely to our wonderful friendly and informative driver.
The sunset camel ride is a experience none of us will ever forget. Truly the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We arrived on the Sunday and phoned to confirm booking for the Monday, were advised that no such tour existed on the Monday. Confused to put it mildly as your company had sent me a confirmation email and reference #. Thankfully we were staying additional days and could arrange to do tour on the Tuesday. The actual tour and camel ride at sunset was amazing.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Marolynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour of Broome and being able to see and sit at the Outdoor Theatre, trying Ginger Beer at Matso's, finding out more about Broome and finishing off with a fantastic camel ride on Cable Beach. A great day and a wonderful bus driver. Thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

kjack

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was very informative. Loved the trip to the Outdoor Movies and actually made sure we went to see a movie there. Trip to Matso was fabulous. A bit of tasting and an interesting talk about the history of Matso's and the building in which it operates. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent introduction to Broome and its immediate surroundings. Our tour leader was entertaining and very informative. Well worth the effort of taking this tour.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message