Broome ATTRACTIONS See all

The Kimberley

Named after John Wodehouse, the first Earl of Kimberley, this red desert region takes up the northern part of Western Australia. Immigrants arrived here more than 40,000 years ago, making it one of the longest-settled areas on the continent.   ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

j-plutat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ein toller Tagesausflug. Rückkehr mit Flugzeug ist zu empfehlen.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Broome was a new adventure for us. We had not been to Broome or the Kimberleys. This tour was a way of learning about Broome and the immediate vicinity quickly and easily. It gave us an orientation on the town and its history. Brett provided a running commentary on locations as we stopped at them or passed them. It was extremely useful.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Glynn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sightseeing Tour is a Great way of getting your bearings and learning general history of Broome. We were able to plan where we wanted to revisit through the information gained.
Camel Ride option was a highlight and highly recommended. Suitable for all age and sizes. The camel team leaders are highly experienced and are a smooth operating team. An iconic experience of Broome.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very long day,15 hours 900 km round trip but well worth it. We saw lots of things we would never had seen. Great vehicle and driver good food.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Broome City Sightseeing Tour with guide Brett was well worth it. The tour gave us great insight into this amazing town - the sights, the people, the history and the things that make this town very special. We chose the optional camel ride which capped off a great afternoon of experiences.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Rosamond S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the trip, the colours were spectacular, and the places visited were of interest and the flight back well worth doing.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Due to bad weather our tour was split over two days which was quite good. The Broome tour was good with the guide Brett who is very knowledgeable and obviously loves his job. The history of Broome is very interesting and we witnessed a lovely sunset at Gantheaume Point.
The camel ride was fun if not slightly uncomfortable and again the guides are very knowledgeable and happy. We were lucky to experience another spectacular sunset. The photos that you purchase at the end of the ride are a little expensive so suggest just buy the single photos not the USB which is just full of photos of everyone else on the ride and not of much interest after the ride.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Anthony W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This is a good tour to see to beautiful places, we had a knowable guide and the provided food was good. This is a long day so be prepared, we departed our resort at 8.00 am and didn't return until 9.15 pm. The first stop for morning tea is a 2 hour drive, followed by a four hour drive to tunnel Creek were we had lunch before exploring Tunnel Creek. You will need to bring walking shoes and ones to get wet, as you wade through some water about 30 cm in September. A 30 to 40 minute drive to Windjana Gorge, were we saw Fresh water Crocodiles, Bats and other animals. You then drive back to the morning tea stop for dinner at your own cost ordered at morning tea.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Joan T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Guide could have been a bit more articulate needs training, very friendly. Very bumpy return trip to Broome

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Daryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The experience of walking through the gorge was breathtaking,to see the way the water has carved the rock. Looking at 80+freshwater water crocs was thrilling.
Tunnel creek was something else to wonder at as you walked through the tunnel and return.our guide from Kimberley wild was very good .

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. Brett and #39;s local knowledge was impressive and he was the perfect host (comedy 101 included). Our only complaint is we should have done the tour on our first day! Thank you and cheers Brett! for everything.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Helen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything went smoothly and covered many experiences. Brett was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Clare M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good tour giving you all the main sites of Broome. As the area is fairly compact this is done easily in an afternoon. The camels were an great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

PamF

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I and several others felt this tour was rushed because 4 people were doing the camel ride and had to be there by 4pm. It would have been better if we could have got off the coach at Town Beach to take photos and go to the Pioneer Cemetery. The same at the Japanese Cemetery. Otherwise very enjoyable.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable tour, Don the driver/guide. was excellent, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Food was very good, lots available . The flight back was the icing on the cake, just great.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour! The guide was knowledgable and funny. The trip was long but well worth the time. I would highly recommend it. The tea and lunch prepared by the guide was really good. Bring water it is hot!

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic day out! Great food for lunch. Great way to see some of Western Australia.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Maureen C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Viator stuffed up! - our tour was not confirmed by Kimberley Wild - Viator didn't advise us that trip had not been confirmed and now waiting on a reply from Viator as to why we weren't advised that tour was not confirmed and waiting on Viator to credit our 310.00 which was paid online in March!!!!

If we don't hear anything from Viator legal action will proceed.

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. The staff are great the camels have their own personalities. Harry and I thoroughly enjoyed this and would highly recommend it to others as we did when we were in Broome to a few newcomers.l

Doing what: Broome City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Camel Ride

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Once again just an amazing tour. It was a bit day but fantastic. Once again the guides are great and informative, food was great. The sights and experience will stay with us forever.

Doing what: Windjana Gorge and Tunnel Creek 4WD Tour from Broome

Marlene F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative and helpful guide and interesting tour.

Doing what: Cape Leveque 4WD Tour from Broome with Optional Return Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message