The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marc gave us a great tour and chocolate show. Very informative and amazing that you can really tell the difference between different makers after the tour. Thanks again!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Sandra, our tour guide, was super friendly, fun and very knowledgeable about the city and chocolate. The time spent making our own chocolate treats was a nice break from walking and a fun way to be creative with chocolate. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels for a day or two. I think it is great for adults and older children. I would not recommend it for young children as there is a lot of walking. Tasting all the different kinds of chocolate was a highlight. Again, I would like to just comment on how fabulous Sandra was!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Hilal M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Its all about chocolate in Brussels so we opted to take this tour. It was a nice tour and 3 hours passed quite fast. The tour guide Avo was good and unbiased. He speeks many languages and took us to the main and best chocolate houses in Brussels. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Yekaterina B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was okay worth doing. A local took us around to a few chocolate stores and told us, what felt like, a bare minimum about chocolate. It was okay. I traveled alone so it was nice to have someone take me around without having to figure everything out on my own. But would've appreciated more history regarding the city, chocolate, or anything at all. It was basically a local to take us around the streets, which is nice when you're in a foreign city but not something to take your breath away.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Paul B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Visiting the different chocolate shops and learning about the different qualities of chocolate was very interesting. The chocolate workshop was a great experience. Disappointed not to learn more about Brussels as we walked around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Saleem S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour operator mumbled and shed very little information or history about the places we visited. he left us to tour on our own for both Antwerp and Brussels and we did get lost trying to find our way back to the bus which was parked on the outskirts of the city.He also promised us the use of headsets but later said he did'nt have them .

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip and all of the places we visited. The tour guide did an excellent job

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Hany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

FANTASTIC TRIP HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever! Walking the streets, learning about the history and most of all learning what chocolate really is - or more likely - should be! Highly recommend this tour if you want to learn about the city, history and chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

What a fun your...lots of chocolate and Brussels history too. The workshop was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Catherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for the price. The stop in Antwerp was short but was enough time to see some diamond cutting, the train station and get something to eat. There was more time in Brussels which was nice. We had a bus tour of the city and a walking tour. There was also time to do our own exploring, shopping and eating.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch! Our guide was so wonderful, he showed us the best chocolate in the city and pointed out many points of interest as well. The workshop was so much fun and my mother had an absolute blast. Thank you so much for a great day in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our walking tour in front of Godiva in the Grande Place with Lara or Laura, I may have mis-heard her name. She explained the history of chocolate in Belgium as well as history in general as we toured the city. We visited and sampled yum! chocolates from five different chocolatiers. Each one better than the last. The workshop, where we made our own was great fun! Lara was enthusiastic, friendly, and funny. This was a most enjoyable tour. Don't miss it - and ask for Lara!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Vasisht S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience and Lara was a fantastic guide! Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

HARIKRISHNAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic: The explanation prior to tasting the chocolate from the tour guide in each location was very informative. The fun part for me was making my own chocolate in the workshop. It really made my day and I was proud sharing it with my friends here in Norway:

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Laraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, tour guide was so friendly and knowlegdable!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really liked our tour guide, Pieter. He was friendly and helpful. We liked speaking Spanish and English with him.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Bungy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark was best tour guide yet, was funny and had great knowledge, chocolate was incredible, Highly Recommend this Tour

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ani D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very fun and educational. Our tour guide Lauran was great. We were a group of 5. Workshop was fun but you don and #39;t really learn any technic.Oma chocolatier was cute!
The tour goes in a great pace that allowed is to take pictures and soak in the atmosphere and shop the chocolates we lo

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Kurt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour. The guide was very informative and she was a great tour guide. The chocolate companies that we visited were great and the guide gave a lot of history on chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Rachel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The entire trip was wonderful. The guide and bus driver were wonderful and we learned so much about the history of Amsterdam and Belgium!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all had a great time ! Very informative, lots of history and information - learned a lot - and it wasn't too much. My two teenaged boys had a great time too....highly recommend. Thank you for a great time !

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Samuel A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Lot's of traveling squeezed in.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

JOE M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great trip, both nice places, but it and #39;s all a bit hurried except Brussels. Only concern was whether I should have taken the Bruges trip.
When you buy choclate s from Brussels, walk around and taste them before you buy, because some are bad.
It was a bit tiring but a nice trip.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message