The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 732 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As the only person to book this, I enjoyed a one on one experience... best tour yet! I learned alot about the city and where locals go to eat and drink, what chocolate is of the best quality as well as what beer is a must. The chocolate tasting was educational and divine in order of average to best!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Raquel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time in this tour! The tasting was amazing and the workshop was super fun! During the tour, apart from eating, you will also learn the differences among cocoa beans. The tour guide was brilliant! He knew everything about cocoa! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

LJJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour - the guide, Avo, was excellent! I never thought I would say I have eaten too much chocolate, we were in heaven! The workshop was fun and a nice break from walking around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sondra made my afternoon entertaining and delicious. The chocolate tastings at several different shops were like going on a wine tour of diffrent wineries. I so enjowed the fine tastes. The workshop was fun, but very basic. The walking tour of Brussels was a nice overview of themails central area. Our group was small, so Sondra was able to provide individualized attention to All our questions.

Thank you

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brussels was beautiful and we got to see so much and spend so much time there. I just wish we could've sepnt more time in Antwerp

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jess

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and unique tour! Pro tip, he shared that there tended to be smaller groups in the morning. If you want to get that small group tour experience, try the morning option like I did.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

ChinYee T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a packed tour but we basically covered everything we needed to in Brussels. Had enough time to explore the city center too. Highly recommended for those with only a day to spare but would like to visit Belgium just for a day.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically good trip. Need maps of the cities. Understand why you put so many people on the bus, but this was pretty bad. You could have at least put two guides on the trip and split the group in the cities.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Janet S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very well informed about the various chocolate shoppes we visited and Brussels itself. She moved us along at an ideal pace, giving us a lot of information about non-chocolate related sights as we wound our way around the center of town. The workshop was an enjoyable break in the tour. One of several highlights of our visit.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Caron F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a very rainy day which was a drawback out of our control but overall the tour was okay. The diamond factory in Antwerp wasn and #39;t that impressive. I would and #39;ve rather spent that time doing something else. Our time in Brussels was good. The guide could and #39;ve been more interesting.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marc gave us a great tour and chocolate show. Very informative and amazing that you can really tell the difference between different makers after the tour. Thanks again!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Sandra, our tour guide, was super friendly, fun and very knowledgeable about the city and chocolate. The time spent making our own chocolate treats was a nice break from walking and a fun way to be creative with chocolate. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels for a day or two. I think it is great for adults and older children. I would not recommend it for young children as there is a lot of walking. Tasting all the different kinds of chocolate was a highlight. Again, I would like to just comment on how fabulous Sandra was!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Hilal M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Its all about chocolate in Brussels so we opted to take this tour. It was a nice tour and 3 hours passed quite fast. The tour guide Avo was good and unbiased. He speeks many languages and took us to the main and best chocolate houses in Brussels. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Yekaterina B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was okay worth doing. A local took us around to a few chocolate stores and told us, what felt like, a bare minimum about chocolate. It was okay. I traveled alone so it was nice to have someone take me around without having to figure everything out on my own. But would've appreciated more history regarding the city, chocolate, or anything at all. It was basically a local to take us around the streets, which is nice when you're in a foreign city but not something to take your breath away.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Paul B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Visiting the different chocolate shops and learning about the different qualities of chocolate was very interesting. The chocolate workshop was a great experience. Disappointed not to learn more about Brussels as we walked around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Saleem S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour operator mumbled and shed very little information or history about the places we visited. he left us to tour on our own for both Antwerp and Brussels and we did get lost trying to find our way back to the bus which was parked on the outskirts of the city.He also promised us the use of headsets but later said he did'nt have them .

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Floyd P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Sorry when booking miscommunication with what I was ordering. Thought this included the hop on hop off bus tour. However, I was able to correct the problem via the phone in time.Really did not use the Brussels Card, but told a lot of the museums were closed.

Doing what: The Brussels Card

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip and all of the places we visited. The tour guide did an excellent job

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Hany F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

FANTASTIC TRIP HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever! Walking the streets, learning about the history and most of all learning what chocolate really is - or more likely - should be! Highly recommend this tour if you want to learn about the city, history and chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

What a fun your...lots of chocolate and Brussels history too. The workshop was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Catherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for the price. The stop in Antwerp was short but was enough time to see some diamond cutting, the train station and get something to eat. There was more time in Brussels which was nice. We had a bus tour of the city and a walking tour. There was also time to do our own exploring, shopping and eating.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch! Our guide was so wonderful, he showed us the best chocolate in the city and pointed out many points of interest as well. The workshop was so much fun and my mother had an absolute blast. Thank you so much for a great day in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

junesteinfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started our walking tour in front of Godiva in the Grande Place with Lara or Laura, I may have mis-heard her name. She explained the history of chocolate in Belgium as well as history in general as we toured the city. We visited and sampled yum! chocolates from five different chocolatiers. Each one better than the last. The workshop, where we made our own was great fun! Lara was enthusiastic, friendly, and funny. This was a most enjoyable tour. Don't miss it - and ask for Lara!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Vasisht S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience and Lara was a fantastic guide! Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message