The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Death by chocolate! So delicious! This tour combined history and chocolate - amazing! lots of walking and most of it is on cobble stones, wear comfy shoes!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very good, Alex explain everything about chocolate and the city!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Aðalheiður J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was lovely! Me and my husband went together, and had a blast. It was a little cold around 5C but the host was so nice.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Iyisha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was awesome! if you love chocolate this is your tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was fantastic. It was my first experience with Viator and I wasn't disappointed. Our tour guide, Mark, taught us about all things Brussels, as well as all about chocolate. It was worth every penny and I will book more Viator offerings when I travel abroad. Prices are excellent and offerings are plentiful. Go Viator!!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Valarie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING! If you love chocolate like we do I highly recommend this tour! So much info about the city as well! LOVED this!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip with a very knowledgable guide! Met some lovely people from lots of different countries too. Lovely chocolates and some discounted prices too!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

karon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

excellent Sandra was just brilliant , would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is such a great walking, tasting tour! Our guide Mark was awesome! Even my husband who is not a chocoholic like me loved this tour!! There is a lot of walking and we got to see a lot of town. Lots of different chocolate to taste! The workshop where you get to make your own creations was fun and informative! Make sure to print your vouchers!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Cornelia v South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great value for money. Received far more than expected. Tour guide was professional, friendly and provided an excellent tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Whats not to love about a chocolate tour

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Natalie

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The Antwerp part of this tour was underwhelming. Our hope to briefly visit any site connected with Rubens in the time allotted to Antwerp we never contemplated extra time for this purpose was completely frustrated. This happened not without the unwillingness, or perhaps unpreparedness, of our guide Adrian to help us by pointing out what within reach was possible to see or visit connected with Rubens. We naively thought that Rubens is the best Antwerp has to offer. The great impression the Brussels part of the trip made on us could not fully remedy our Antwerp experience. With this said, for those to whom Rubens is not of interest when in Antwerp, this tour may be very suitable, and to those we recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

ladyuzma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

totally recommend this walking tour! The guide was super nice, answers every question with great kindness and so many chocolate stops! He also tells you history about the cacao bean - totally worth the price! the chocolate making workshop was awesome also! you dont make the chocolate from scratch but you can design and see how its made by hand. Dress warm as youll be outside most of the time!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

RAJESH V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think the diamond dealer tour was okay but not great. Probably need to look at other things to do in Antwerp.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a wonderful time seeing Brussels and visiting the Chocolate shops and tasting the wonderful flavors of the chocolates made in Brussels. Would highly recommend this tour as part of your visit in this beautiful city. Our guide Sandy did a great job of showing us the sites of the city, explaining the history of chocolate and letting us taste the pleasures of chocolate. We also were able to make our own chocolates and got the finished product at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lino E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was worth to do it again..thank you so much..

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

RobS Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only had an overnight stay in Brussels however this walking tour was a fabulous way to experience a small part of Brussels. Our guide was obviously well experienced and very knowledgeable. A walking tour is such a great way to learn more of the history and culture of the city as well as experience the fun of a 'Chocolate theme'. Fun and interesting tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great afternoon with Sandra! Of course, it was the rainiest 4 hours of our entire trip.... but we enjoyed our time anyway. Lots of stops around the city with history and legends being told. The chocolate workshop was one of my favorite parts. And the chocolate... oh the chocolate. I'm not someone who likes to spend money, but this tour is definitely worth it!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

RioRich R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nothing much to see except for chocolates and waffles.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Claire M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My family lived in Belgium in the early 70's and we were anxious to visit Brussels again since it is relatively close to Amsterdam where we were visiting. The coach was comfortable and our guide was helpful in pointing out interesting facts about the Netherlands and Belgium. The visit to Antwerp could have been eliminated in our view while the stay in Brussels could have been extended. The Grand Place in Brussels has been restored and it was beautiful as was the Atomium, even though we we unable to go inside. We learned quite a bit about the city and the region.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

raychen168

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Taking coach bus to Belgium, so if the person siting in front of you decide to lay back....you might be crushed...
Over all a nice place to go, tour guide are very knowledgeable and will informed.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

wilcoxmh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour in Brussels was good. The Antwerp tour of the diamond shop did not show a demonstration of diamond cutting and was only a marketing ploy to buy diamonds. The guide needed to speak in two languages which left one or the other group standing in the rain for long periods of time.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Austin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The tour starts with Antwerp which was okay. In Antwerp the stop isn't for long with enough time to visit the diamond factory and do a tour, possibly grab a quick snack or coffee and head back to the coach. From there you have a fairly quick drive to Brussels including a walking tour of the city and free time. I felt Antwerp should have been skipped allowing more time in Brussels. What is done in Antwerp can be done in Amsterdam and the tour we did the next day did just that we were unaware, however the presentation at the Amsterdam diamond factory was very similar, if not identical. The amount of time in Brussels was awkward as you do not have much time to do anything aside from again, grab a bite to eat.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Denise M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was overcrowded and lacking in substance. The diamond tour in Antwerp was interesting but then we were given about an hour after and encouraged to get something to eat during that time which, by the time done, needed to head back to the bus. Maybe the people that opted not to take the diamond tour had a little more opportunity to see what Antwerp had to offer. The trip to Brussels was a waste of time, we spent some time driving around int he bus and then given about two hours to walk around. Most of us was back at the meeting point after an hour as there was just not much to see. Did I mention the tour was overcrowded about 76 people and no room to breathe. Honestly if you are interested in seeing Brussels or Antwerp it is cheaper you take the train and plan your own trip as the tour did not add anything of significance!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message