The Manneken Pis , a bronze fountain statue by Jerome Duquesnoy, dates from 1619 when it replaced a stone statue from the 1400s. The residents of Brussels have embraced this diminuitive statue of a small boy urinating into a fountain as a symbol ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valarie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING! If you love chocolate like we do I highly recommend this tour! So much info about the city as well! LOVED this!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip with a very knowledgable guide! Met some lovely people from lots of different countries too. Lovely chocolates and some discounted prices too!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Natalie

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The Antwerp part of this tour was underwhelming. Our hope to briefly visit any site connected with Rubens in the time allotted to Antwerp we never contemplated extra time for this purpose was completely frustrated. This happened not without the unwillingness, or perhaps unpreparedness, of our guide Adrian to help us by pointing out what within reach was possible to see or visit connected with Rubens. We naively thought that Rubens is the best Antwerp has to offer. The great impression the Brussels part of the trip made on us could not fully remedy our Antwerp experience. With this said, for those to whom Rubens is not of interest when in Antwerp, this tour may be very suitable, and to those we recommend it.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

ladyuzma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

totally recommend this walking tour! The guide was super nice, answers every question with great kindness and so many chocolate stops! He also tells you history about the cacao bean - totally worth the price! the chocolate making workshop was awesome also! you dont make the chocolate from scratch but you can design and see how its made by hand. Dress warm as youll be outside most of the time!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

RAJESH V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think the diamond dealer tour was okay but not great. Probably need to look at other things to do in Antwerp.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a wonderful time seeing Brussels and visiting the Chocolate shops and tasting the wonderful flavors of the chocolates made in Brussels. Would highly recommend this tour as part of your visit in this beautiful city. Our guide Sandy did a great job of showing us the sites of the city, explaining the history of chocolate and letting us taste the pleasures of chocolate. We also were able to make our own chocolates and got the finished product at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Lino E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was worth to do it again..thank you so much..

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

RobS Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only had an overnight stay in Brussels however this walking tour was a fabulous way to experience a small part of Brussels. Our guide was obviously well experienced and very knowledgeable. A walking tour is such a great way to learn more of the history and culture of the city as well as experience the fun of a 'Chocolate theme'. Fun and interesting tour.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great afternoon with Sandra! Of course, it was the rainiest 4 hours of our entire trip.... but we enjoyed our time anyway. Lots of stops around the city with history and legends being told. The chocolate workshop was one of my favorite parts. And the chocolate... oh the chocolate. I'm not someone who likes to spend money, but this tour is definitely worth it!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

RioRich R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nothing much to see except for chocolates and waffles.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Claire M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My family lived in Belgium in the early 70's and we were anxious to visit Brussels again since it is relatively close to Amsterdam where we were visiting. The coach was comfortable and our guide was helpful in pointing out interesting facts about the Netherlands and Belgium. The visit to Antwerp could have been eliminated in our view while the stay in Brussels could have been extended. The Grand Place in Brussels has been restored and it was beautiful as was the Atomium, even though we we unable to go inside. We learned quite a bit about the city and the region.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

raychen168

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Taking coach bus to Belgium, so if the person siting in front of you decide to lay back....you might be crushed...
Over all a nice place to go, tour guide are very knowledgeable and will informed.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

wilcoxmh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour in Brussels was good. The Antwerp tour of the diamond shop did not show a demonstration of diamond cutting and was only a marketing ploy to buy diamonds. The guide needed to speak in two languages which left one or the other group standing in the rain for long periods of time.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Austin M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The tour starts with Antwerp which was okay. In Antwerp the stop isn't for long with enough time to visit the diamond factory and do a tour, possibly grab a quick snack or coffee and head back to the coach. From there you have a fairly quick drive to Brussels including a walking tour of the city and free time. I felt Antwerp should have been skipped allowing more time in Brussels. What is done in Antwerp can be done in Amsterdam and the tour we did the next day did just that we were unaware, however the presentation at the Amsterdam diamond factory was very similar, if not identical. The amount of time in Brussels was awkward as you do not have much time to do anything aside from again, grab a bite to eat.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Denise M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

This tour was overcrowded and lacking in substance. The diamond tour in Antwerp was interesting but then we were given about an hour after and encouraged to get something to eat during that time which, by the time done, needed to head back to the bus. Maybe the people that opted not to take the diamond tour had a little more opportunity to see what Antwerp had to offer. The trip to Brussels was a waste of time, we spent some time driving around int he bus and then given about two hours to walk around. Most of us was back at the meeting point after an hour as there was just not much to see. Did I mention the tour was overcrowded about 76 people and no room to breathe. Honestly if you are interested in seeing Brussels or Antwerp it is cheaper you take the train and plan your own trip as the tour did not add anything of significance!

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Katelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As the only person to book this, I enjoyed a one on one experience... best tour yet! I learned alot about the city and where locals go to eat and drink, what chocolate is of the best quality as well as what beer is a must. The chocolate tasting was educational and divine in order of average to best!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Raquel Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time in this tour! The tasting was amazing and the workshop was super fun! During the tour, apart from eating, you will also learn the differences among cocoa beans. The tour guide was brilliant! He knew everything about cocoa! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

LJJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour - the guide, Avo, was excellent! I never thought I would say I have eaten too much chocolate, we were in heaven! The workshop was fun and a nice break from walking around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sondra made my afternoon entertaining and delicious. The chocolate tastings at several different shops were like going on a wine tour of diffrent wineries. I so enjowed the fine tastes. The workshop was fun, but very basic. The walking tour of Brussels was a nice overview of themails central area. Our group was small, so Sondra was able to provide individualized attention to All our questions.

Thank you

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brussels was beautiful and we got to see so much and spend so much time there. I just wish we could've sepnt more time in Antwerp

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jess

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and unique tour! Pro tip, he shared that there tended to be smaller groups in the morning. If you want to get that small group tour experience, try the morning option like I did.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

ChinYee T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a packed tour but we basically covered everything we needed to in Brussels. Had enough time to explore the city center too. Highly recommended for those with only a day to spare but would like to visit Belgium just for a day.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically good trip. Need maps of the cities. Understand why you put so many people on the bus, but this was pretty bad. You could have at least put two guides on the trip and split the group in the cities.

Doing what: Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam

Janet S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very well informed about the various chocolate shoppes we visited and Brussels itself. She moved us along at an ideal pace, giving us a lot of information about non-chocolate related sights as we wound our way around the center of town. The workshop was an enjoyable break in the tour. One of several highlights of our visit.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message