The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had had Avo as a tour guide just two days before on a different tour, so we knew we were going to have a good guide. There were just the three of us in the group, so it was truly a private tour experience. If you are into Dan Brown style of mysteries, this is definitely worth your time. Avo has done a lot of personal research on many of mysteries hidden in plain sight in Brussels, but it was really interesting to have things pointed out to us that we hadn't noticed, like the Camino de Santiago. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Brussels Mysteries and Legends Half-Day Walking Tour

SAM N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I saw parts of BRUSSELS, which I would not have seen otherwise.
Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

nr5068

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great! We tasted some of the best beers in the world in Brussels hideaways that we would have never found on our own! Pairings of cheese, sausages, fruit and chocolate highlighted the flavors and the experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging and the small size of the group only four of us in our case made for a highly personal feel.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Raquel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a great time in this tour! The tasting was amazing and the workshop was super fun! During the tour, apart from eating, you will also learn the differences among cocoa beans. The tour guide was brilliant! He knew everything about cocoa! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

LJJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour - the guide, Avo, was excellent! I never thought I would say I have eaten too much chocolate, we were in heaven! The workshop was fun and a nice break from walking around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Nanette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and interesting guide. We returned to see some of the places he suggested on our second day. He went the extra mile to make this a great experience. The mussels, frites, beer and dessert were great. The main dishes rated somewhere in the middle, but the restaurant was nice.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sondra made my afternoon entertaining and delicious. The chocolate tastings at several different shops were like going on a wine tour of diffrent wineries. I so enjowed the fine tastes. The workshop was fun, but very basic. The walking tour of Brussels was a nice overview of themails central area. Our group was small, so Sondra was able to provide individualized attention to All our questions.

Thank you

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Jess

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and unique tour! Pro tip, he shared that there tended to be smaller groups in the morning. If you want to get that small group tour experience, try the morning option like I did.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Julie M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Two key phrases describe this tour: food and walking - LOTS of both. Make sure to be rested and very hungry. I would describe the food as Belgian traditional - mussels, Belgian beef stew, and waffles just to describe a few of the offerings. Before we ate anything, we had over an hour of walking near the Grand Place and seeing some sights that we probably wouldn't have found on our own. The tour ended up being over 4 hours, and one of our party dropped out prior to the end due to sheer exhaustion, so she missed dessert, but overall it was a good evening. Avo really knows his stuff!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Jolanta B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Hi, was good I did like it. Interesting was to learn from our guide about places and history of Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

William D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour wasn't quite as expected in that we didn't see some advertised sites.
However there were many highlights including chocolate making, a walk of the historic city center, some great views and informative commentaries of history, architecture and modern day life.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Janet S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very well informed about the various chocolate shoppes we visited and Brussels itself. She moved us along at an ideal pace, giving us a lot of information about non-chocolate related sights as we wound our way around the center of town. The workshop was an enjoyable break in the tour. One of several highlights of our visit.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Richard G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was ok , sincerely nice ....many interactive attraction points! if the weather was not so bad should turn into a great visit!

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very happy with our tour guide. He had only done this twice, but was a great beer connoisseur! Well worth the time!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are into beer, you will enjoy this tour. The guide takes you to various Belgian bars and serves many unique beers, some only available in Brussels. I was a solo traveler that signed up for this tour and quickly made friends with the other travelers. You will definitely leave buzzed. My group got along so well that we all stayed after the close of the tour and went to dinner together trying to sober up a bit before various train rides home.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Jane C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great food tour of Brussels food. From the chocolates to the grilled rabbit to the waffles, all was wonderful. A great evening and a great guide. The tour made our trip to Brussels quite special.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must for a great afternoon in Brussels. Johan was our tour guide and it wound up being just four of us me and my wife/ Johan and his wife. We got along great and it turned into a day of friends drinking beer not a tour guide. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone. Note: Don't show up after a few beers. You will get plenty on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marc gave us a great tour and chocolate show. Very informative and amazing that you can really tell the difference between different makers after the tour. Thanks again!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour, fairly cheap for four tastings of beer and history. Good experience and good way to meet other travelers.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Fritz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time during the beer tasting. The guide was funny and informative and we some really nice people.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Sandra, our tour guide, was super friendly, fun and very knowledgeable about the city and chocolate. The time spent making our own chocolate treats was a nice break from walking and a fun way to be creative with chocolate. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels for a day or two. I think it is great for adults and older children. I would not recommend it for young children as there is a lot of walking. Tasting all the different kinds of chocolate was a highlight. Again, I would like to just comment on how fabulous Sandra was!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jean deserves a 6 or even a 10 rating on this tour!! He was everything I had read about and that much more. My Father was in the 101st Airborne at Bastogne when the famous Nuts response was uttered Jean was aware that our interests were to follow the path of my Father and he did an outstanding job making it happen. He was also great with his sense of direction to get us to the nearest pharmacy so I could buy some gauze to bandage my arm when I accidentally stepped off a curb. Through all of this, he was able to cover all the critical elements of the tour in a timely fashion. Thank you Jean for an outstanding job.

Doing what: Private Tour: World War II Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

Doreen B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great. Informative. Worth the money. Both tour days were filled with information and energetic guides.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Hilal M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Its all about chocolate in Brussels so we opted to take this tour. It was a nice tour and 3 hours passed quite fast. The tour guide Avo was good and unbiased. He speeks many languages and took us to the main and best chocolate houses in Brussels. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message