The city of choice for Eurocrats, Brussels is sumptuous, historic and luxuriously cozy. With artistry richer than chocolate, architecture as graceful as its cuisine and diversity frothier than the beer, Brussels is an heirloom of northern culture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was ok , sincerely nice ....many interactive attraction points! if the weather was not so bad should turn into a great visit!

Doing what: Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were very happy with our tour guide. He had only done this twice, but was a great beer connoisseur! Well worth the time!

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you are into beer, you will enjoy this tour. The guide takes you to various Belgian bars and serves many unique beers, some only available in Brussels. I was a solo traveler that signed up for this tour and quickly made friends with the other travelers. You will definitely leave buzzed. My group got along so well that we all stayed after the close of the tour and went to dinner together trying to sober up a bit before various train rides home.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Jane C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great food tour of Brussels food. From the chocolates to the grilled rabbit to the waffles, all was wonderful. A great evening and a great guide. The tour made our trip to Brussels quite special.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a must for a great afternoon in Brussels. Johan was our tour guide and it wound up being just four of us me and my wife/ Johan and his wife. We got along great and it turned into a day of friends drinking beer not a tour guide. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone. Note: Don't show up after a few beers. You will get plenty on the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Brussels Beer Tasting Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marc gave us a great tour and chocolate show. Very informative and amazing that you can really tell the difference between different makers after the tour. Thanks again!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour, fairly cheap for four tastings of beer and history. Good experience and good way to meet other travelers.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Fritz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time during the beer tasting. The guide was funny and informative and we some really nice people.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Sandra, our tour guide, was super friendly, fun and very knowledgeable about the city and chocolate. The time spent making our own chocolate treats was a nice break from walking and a fun way to be creative with chocolate. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels for a day or two. I think it is great for adults and older children. I would not recommend it for young children as there is a lot of walking. Tasting all the different kinds of chocolate was a highlight. Again, I would like to just comment on how fabulous Sandra was!!

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Doreen B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great. Informative. Worth the money. Both tour days were filled with information and energetic guides.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Hilal M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Its all about chocolate in Brussels so we opted to take this tour. It was a nice tour and 3 hours passed quite fast. The tour guide Avo was good and unbiased. He speeks many languages and took us to the main and best chocolate houses in Brussels. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Brussels.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Esther R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If you are looking me and did not know what types of food to eat in Belgium..this is the tour..you get a really extravagant meal..we had rabbit which I'd never had, a steak..several different types of beer..great chocolate and a wonderful waffle at the end...our tour guide was very nice..and the only reason I give it 3 stars is because out tour guide did not give that much historical information.

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

Yekaterina B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour was okay worth doing. A local took us around to a few chocolate stores and told us, what felt like, a bare minimum about chocolate. It was okay. I traveled alone so it was nice to have someone take me around without having to figure everything out on my own. But would've appreciated more history regarding the city, chocolate, or anything at all. It was basically a local to take us around the streets, which is nice when you're in a foreign city but not something to take your breath away.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Paul B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Visiting the different chocolate shops and learning about the different qualities of chocolate was very interesting. The chocolate workshop was a great experience. Disappointed not to learn more about Brussels as we walked around.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Gloria S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The city tour was nice, but they have organization issues that need to be solved urgently. If you offer the option to book two tours in one day, you have to give the conditions for them to be done in one day. We almost didn't make it to the second one Antwerp because of the time the first one ended, as they were with different guides and different buses, that was some serious miscommunication on their part. All in all, the guides were knowledgeable though not very forthcoming with information about the tour itself, we didn't know what we'd be doing beforehand and that is unsettleing when traveling with a large group and the tour was nice, with complementary drop off.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Lucille Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Our mission was to visit the grave site of a family member buried at Henri Chapelle Cemetery, see sites related to his service plus other key places highlighted in the tour description. Our guide, Jean, was a great asset. He assisted us with resources and arrangements at the cemetery. Jean shared his keen knowledge of the battles and events of Dec '44, Jan '45. He and our super driver got us down back roads and to historic markers we never could have found without them. We appreciated their flexibility on places and timing.

Yes, the tour was expensive for a party of 3 but we got a memorable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: World War II Battle of the Bulge Tour from Brussels

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour. I really enjoyed Senna as a guide. A great sense of humour, wealth of knowledge and a genuine passion for beer. You don and #39;t have to be an expert to enjoy this tour and it was a great value. I would recommend it to anyone. Professionally ran yet very relaxed.

Doing what: Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour ever! Walking the streets, learning about the history and most of all learning what chocolate really is - or more likely - should be! Highly recommend this tour if you want to learn about the city, history and chocolate.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Ruth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was fun to make my own chocolate! The guide was very informative and friendly and despite the rain we were able to see quite a bit.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Goh X

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Goh X

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was engaging and the hands on experience with chocolate making was fun!

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

What a fun your...lots of chocolate and Brussels history too. The workshop was great.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Maureen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and spoke several languages! The van, however, had some unfortunate seats where you couldn't see much out of the windows.

Doing what: Brussels Half-Day City Tour

Michelle H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour is great if you are short on time. You get to see a lot over the two days. Don't expect too much from the tour guides, they are hit and miss. The first guide for Brussels was great, the one we had for the rest of the trips was like a corpse on a skateboard. His get up and go had got up and gone.The only time he showed any enthusiasm was at the end of the tour when he wanted a tip. Something to be aware of, he has to repeat everything in 3 different languages. This is quite time consuming.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message