Belgium’s thriving second city is the hub of funky designers and diamond traders; Antwerp’s historic center reveals wonderful cobbled squares lined with gabled medieval buildings and magnificent churches while the city also boasts Europe’s largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So much to see and appreciate in one day: the Market Square surrounded by century-old buildings Cathedral of our Lady, peppered with medieval paintings such as Rubens and not to be missed Sint Paulus Monastery where you find more medieval paintings done by masters the old-town tour and finally the Antwerp Train Station, combining elegance of both old and new architecture. Soak everthing you see, it's worth your time.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Gabriel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

perfect tour to learn about Brussels in 1/2 day and Antwerp

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Brussels tour wasn't that great but the afternoon in Antwerp showed me things I doubt I ever would have seen or heard about. The next day's trips to Ghent and Bruges were amazing. The guide was excellent and readily available to answer even the dumbest questions.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip gave us a very good understanding of the history and background of these areas. It was extraordinary to be in an Antwerp basilica viewing so many Rubens originals.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Latricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was worth the time and money especially the 2nd day which included Ghent and Bruges. Absolutely beautiful cities rich in history. The tour guides for Antwerp, Ghent and Bruges realized they were providing a service and did an excellent job of telling the history!!!! The tour guide is Brussels suck.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy way to see Antwerp from Brussels.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Tareq Madanat Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is highly recommended since you will get to know Belgium in a very little time. The guide for the sightseeing tour and Antwerp was very informative and she was so kind and try her best to satisfy everyone. While the guide to Ghent and Bruges was not that good.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good guides, would like to do Antwerp again.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tour guides were excellent. The morning tour had some technology issues but the guide did remarkably well speaking in 3 languages without a microphone.

Antwerp was fascinating. As it was a Saturday the Diamond demonstration wasn't available but we got to see plenty of other sights including the port area. Frank was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

john a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Money well spent . Got to see far more than I could have done in the time if acting independently , tour office has a central old town location and is easy to find ,hotel pickups worked out well.
Tour buses large modern and clean and well driven.
Tour guides friendly and full of info , many off the track attractions were shown without their local knowledge they would never have been found.
Given that this option is a four centre overview it should be appreciated that they move along at a fair pace so its a full day and busy this applies to both days , the break in between the end of the Brussels section and the start of the Antwerp is slim so little chance to eat etc so be prepared.
More time in day 2 as its a full day on one coach as opposed to the coach change on day one .
That being said I would recommend this if your time is limited you get the most bang for your buck and see loads in the four cities I am glad that we did this , but be aware they are both full days so up early and return late , I would doubt it would suit younger children . But top marks for the trip worth every penny, for those that might consider this or any other trip please listen to the guides re times etc , they are given in all languages so have some consideration for others .

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Lazni a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

best tour in Belgium. Stephen was very knowledgeable and gave us a good information of Antwerp. Will recommend it to anyone anytime.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Cathey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour and wonderful guide. I highly recommend this trip. Antwerp is one of my new favorites.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Ted D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Antwerp Half Day Trip from Brussels with Brussels City Tours. We were very pleased with this tour. Booking was easy, English is fine, hotel drop off, too. This trip is well organised with a first class guide. If you have a half day to spare when in Brussels, take this trip to Antwerp, you'll be amazed at the history that surrounds this lovely city. We saw everything Antwerp has to offer, and it's a lot ! Was good to see another part of Belgium whilst on our city break in the capital. Very good value for our money . . . .

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Antonio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately, our first day of Brussels and Antwerp tour was in rainy weather. The tour was well organised though and we enjoyed the commentary.

The Ghent and Bruges tour day was blessed with bright sunshine after 3 days of gloomy weather which added to the beauty of the well conducted tour. The guides were well informed and efficient. We enjoyed our tours on both days.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was excellent and you get a great tour of Antwerp. I lived in Belgium with my grandmother but my husband had never been to Europe so I really had to maximize time. You can not go wrong with a Viator tour.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Anette E Danmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent guide - he guided us through Antwerp in a brillant and personal way. Could not be better.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

DR PEDRO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

An excellent way of getting the most significant highlights of Antwerp and even a supplemental information about Brussels because the guide was kind enough to give us a lot of information while leaving Brussels towards the highway.
Visiting the diamond factory was interesting and did not request too much time.
The guide – Stephan – was just 5 stars!
We were dropped at our hotel (like all the other members of the group) which was very comfortable at the end of a somewhat tiring excursion…
I definitely recommend the program!

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

ANDY O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I hadn't researched Antwerp before visiting so I did not know what to expect. But I was not disappointed. I particularly liked the church with the very tall steeple, and the river that runs by. The trip to the diamond factory/shop could have been better. On the day we went there were no people working (cutting, polishing) so all we had was a talk. And the prices of the jewellery!! Not sure many tourists go on holiday looking to buy a ring that costs more than a new car! Of course diamonds are expensive - it would just be good if there were some more affordable souvenir one could take as a memento of one's visit.
The one thing that annoyed me was that when we got back to Brussels, where we were staying, the coach did not drop us off at our hotels, as promised, but at various centres downtown. In my case I had a fairly long walk, up a hill, to get back to my hotel. This sort of ruined what had otherwise been an enjoyable day trip to Antwerp.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Melu

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Gent, Bruges and Antwerp was good but the local Brussels tour was a disaster did not like the trip a all.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Elena K United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, but no free time in Antwerp. Also I was supposed to be picked up from the hotel and dropped off, and it did not happen. No pick up and no drop off. Had to walk to the tour company office.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Clement W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A full day Antwerp trip would have given us more time to explore the town.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Sonya Renee P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

As a first time visitor to Brussels, the morning portion of the tour was a good outing and a nice introduction to the city. Frank, the English tour guide, was friendly and informative. But, the jewel of this tour was the visit to Antwerp. I can't remember the name of the English guide, but she was EXCELLENT! I do remember she was from Antwerp and the tour experience was very personal, engaging and thoughtfully conducted. Oh, Antwerp is a beautiful port city!

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Arlene W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a very good tour, though I was disappointed that the tour did not include the diamond area, because it was a Saturday tour. This should have been explained by Viator on the website. I might have switched to another day, as of course Antwerp is so well known as the diamond center and I wanted to see it. That said, it still was a very good tour with our excellent guide, Stephan, who conducted the tour in 3 languages clearly and seamlessly. He seemed very knowledgeable when asked questions and was quite personable as well. I think we explored the harbor area in place of the diamond district and it was interesting for the most part.

Doing what: Antwerp Half-Day Trip from Brussels

Joseph H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Group size was reasonable and our tour guides, Stefan Antwerp and Daniel Ghent and Bruges, were very informative and managed the group well. It would have been nicer to have free time in Bruges. Well done.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour, Antwerp Half-Day Trip, Day Trip to Ghent and Bruges

Rebecca L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The morning tour was delayed by bad traffic and we did not get to our afternoon Antwerp tour till 1:15pm and we barely made a quick visit to the WC before boarding the bus with no opportunity fo buy a sandwich.
Morning tour of Brussels was fine. The Antwerp tour showed us some interesting surprise of the flora carpet in display. We were pleased. Both guides were fine but not as good as the guide that took us to Ghent and burgers.

Doing what: Brussels Super Saver: Brussels Sightseeing Tour and Antwerp Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message