Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brittany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You get to see a lot in one day. Recommend getting a belgian waffle at Max's in Ghent and doing the boat tour in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anne Brit W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. Both Ghent and Bruges where amazing. Wish we had stayed at Bruges and not in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

dmccullo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of these interesting places. The tour guide was very good. The tour bus was very comfortable and modern.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brugge is a must see and our guide Frank was just what our group needed. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Rosemarie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was excellent and really customize his tour/talks to the group. .Brugge was lovely despite rain. My only negative was the very long walk to bus uphill from the Brussels tour Company Center to our tour bus. They should drop pick-up customers at the bus itself.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Toh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was so awesome! Really worth for the money, and it's exceeds my expectation.
Ghent is a magnificent town with really nice view and heritage. Our tour guide Mr. Yohen and Bus driver Mr.Phillip they are really professional. Nice to hang out with them

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bishal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing... tour host was very knowledgeable..must visit and not to be missed

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour , did not pickup at my hotel , found out office a few blocks away . Ghent and Bruges very nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lauren F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great - would have liked more free time in Bruges / Ghent but still had a wonderful time. OPur tour guide....I think her name was Louisa, was lovely and and informative.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Umair A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ghent was such a medieval city and Bruges felt like I was in a fairytale! Excellent tour. Was able to take some amazing pictures!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than it poured in Ghent, the trip was fabulous. Bruges it is a must see place while you are in Brussels. I wished would have been longer so we had more time in Bruges. Our guide was great, also our bus driver.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

DebFlys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour! I usually don't take tours, but fumble around on my own instead. I've been missing out!!! Our Guide and Driver were wonderful as well as the diverse and lively group of people we got to spend the day with. It was a good size group of about 50 ppl on the bus. We had people from Canada, Spain, Thailand, England, Hawaii, California... The Spaniards were super fun, singing songs and dancing around...and they had to be in their 60's and 70's! They danced circles around the younger folks on the tour. It was so fun to meet such interesting people from all over. There is an optional boat tour in Brugges at a very good price for... I think 8 euro? So glad we did it. The tour itself was worth every penny and then some. Really a bargain for what you saw and the experience. It's a full day w lots of walking so wear comfy shoes and pack a big bottle of water and snacks. We had a wonderful lunch in Brugges but we wished we had a small snack for the bus ride from Ghent to Brugge's. You get to break away from the group a few times here and there to explore or shop on your own for brief periods which made it extra nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip, great guide who was very informative. We really loved both places and thought this tour was excellent. The restaurant the guide recommends isn't the best, so take the time to look around and find a different place. Overall though very happy with this tour and the locations. Boat trip at the end is well worth the extra Euro.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Natalia C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Ghent and Brugge in one day from Brussels. Worth the money and time. Need to return to both places. The trip was from 9-8. Not enough alone time/ downtime but perhaps the single trips give you more time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

joe_witalec

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour of Ghent and Bruge. We got a fair amount of rain, so that put a damper on things, but it was stil nice seeing the sites. I would recommend the optional visit of the Mystic Lamb piece in St. Bravos Cathedral in Ghent for 4 euros and the boat ride in Bruge for 8 euros.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Novena B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bruce P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Gostei muito de visitar essas cidades. Acabei indo a Ghent somente porque estava incluso no passeio de Bruges e acabou também sendo uma agradável surpresa.
Os serviços do operador são muito profissionais.
Ruim é que não há banheiro nos ônibus.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Nicole T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It is nice to get out of Brussels and to see Flanders . . .Bruges is beautiful, including a picturesque lunch stop ! Ghent is charming as well. However, the tour does not return to Brussels area until 7 p.m. . . .5 p.m. would be more suitable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

thomas e

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was interesting and boat tour was fun for the children. Because we were with small children, we left the group partway and caught up later at the bus. The guide was very accomodating but possibly a bit too reserved. The city is beautiful and well worth the effort to get there.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Catharine C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Well organized;the driver and tour guide were lovely and accommodating. They let us of near of rental apartment. Not for someone with walking disability. My traveling companion struggled with the tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Emma J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! We were staying in Brussels for 2 nights so this was a fantastic way to see more of Belgium in a short space of time. Was a good balance of free time with culture from our tour guide too. Most of the afternoon is spent in Bruges with the option to leave the walking tour

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

JA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Asim R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very helpful and knew about the places and history very well.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message