Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1805 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

EUGENIA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT TRIP!!!!! GOOD VALUE OF MONEY COMPARED TO THE QUALITY OF THE TOUR AND THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE GAINED, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Prue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stephan was our guide and what a wonderful day we had. He was so knowledgeable and kind. The tour was everything we hoped for and more. Take the boat tour too, it and #39;s worth the 8euro. Great day out!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Diana Lie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was an amazing tour. Great tour guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Zuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Goes super fast but you see so much. Coming back and taking this tour again with my fam

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day, well organised

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Elena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

AlejandraMJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour! I strongly recommend this activity from Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Hope R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour at a perfect pace. A lot was crammed into just a few hours in each town, but we were given enough time to even do a few things on our own. They recommended we all eat at a restaurant that wasn't that good. Would have preferred an hour to really find a place on our own and a meeting place at the end. Guide was knowledgeable and interesting and easy to understand his English. I highly recommend this tour if you have limited time in Brussels and you don't want to miss some of the smaller towns around it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Pauline

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed my day tour to Bruges and thought the guide very informative. My only comment was that he smoked an awful lot and when trying to be near him to hear what he was saying the smoking was an issue. I would suggest that if he needs to smoke this be done away from the group

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Teixeira Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful tour.
Bruges is absolutely gorgeous!
The tour guide was friendly and explains everything in detail.
I did not think it was fair if Ithe guide speaks in English and Spanish why the price was less in Spanish?
Recommend this day trip for sure!

Read more about Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels - Brussels Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/Brussels/Ghent-and-Bruges-Day-Trip-from-Brussels/d458-2200DEB02?pubvcps

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

dimple.bhandia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Simply too many people for this tour to be meaningful at all. There was hardly a tour at all in Gent. The guide pointed out two or three major points and then left us alone. It was difficult to hear the guide during the walking tour of . Bruge and the tour was also too short hardly covering any of the sights. Mostly the guide pointed out the spots that we could go ourselves and see. . .

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Asela Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended!! We have such a great time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A magnificent way to visit two beautiful cities in one day. Medieval churches and town squares in both towns, the boat ride at Bruge that allowed us to see much more in 45 min, great lunch at a local restaurant, and guided walks on the old town. As what our tour guide had mentioned to us, these cities other than Brussels, offer more chocolate than one could dream of. A great reason to enjoy choc anywhere you go.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Manish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect planning, covers details and gives you time to explore. Daniel is the best guide to have.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Rizal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip was fine! Unfortunately there was an incident about the plugs for the earphones of the bus so we can't use the earphones but out guides is knowledgeable enough to explain lot of things.
Bruges is beautiful, same as Ghent. I highly recommend these trips.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Scottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day tour to these two towns. Excellent tour guide ..going the extra mile! Interesting places. Stay with guide or have time to visit attractions on your own which we did. Full bus, with guide giving excellent commentary. Superb day.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

vernique.chiam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Lucia was amazing!! She speaks really well in english and have a great sense of humor, which kept us entertained throughout the trip. She make sure we got all the point of interest / attractions covered and shared with us the local culture and history without having to read off a book, which would be really boring. Overall experience of the trip is wonderful and it's all possible because of our excellent tour guide Lucia!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Edward J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Covered so much both with information and distance. Johan, our guide, was amazing with his ability to switch from one language to another. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

srlevitt46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately, we were there on Sunday during Mass and therefore unable to see the Triptych in Ghent. Otherwise, a wonderful day. Highly recommend the canal cruise.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tushar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful buildings and information around it - Good to opt if going first time

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brigitte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best trip to do while in Brussels. So many things to see on the Ghant and Bruge tour. Great tour guide and driver. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

robbinrae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip from beginning to end-easy sign up!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

HEATHER L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

VERY GOOD TOUR, amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed myself!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

samanthabason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour - Bruges is absolutely gorgeous! The tour guide was friendly and did a great job of mingling amongst the tour participants. There was a good mix of guided tour and free time. Recommend this day trip for sure!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Can and #39;t praise our guide enough. Johan had an amazing ability to switch languages and give the history of each place with passion. The walking tours in both places are well worth doing especially with such a knowledgeable guide. Strongly recommend this tour. Value for money.
Patrick

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message