Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1835 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent multi lingual guide, and comfortable coach. Recommend the trip if in Brussels for a few days as it gets you out into the country, where you can see medieval towns, and chocolate shops! Just take an umbrella though.....

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Yulita C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Tour guide spoke too many languages as a result the history of the places were shorten because of that. And he was smoking all the way the tour. These two places were beautiful. The bus ride was comfortable.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jackie P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was dynamic and passionate about sharing her knowledge of the area. The pace was fantastic and we enjoyed learning more about the culture.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

fatz

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

noratangomd

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Very Rush, too hectic, at the end a lot of time, very tiring

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a MUST do if your visiting Brussels. Bruge as a town takes you to the golden ages. 12th - 15th century. very gothic medieval structures. Stop by to take in this place as its so beautiful. Cobbled streets, churches, small houses, everything looks like a painting. Our tour guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and gave us enough time to wander and look around by ourselves. If I would do it again, I would spend a day or 2 in Bruge as there is so much more to admire and appreciate in this small little old city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2dhismom Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both cities are a must visit and they are beautiful. We had a tour guide who was very knowledgeable. Enjoyable walking tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I liked Bruges better than Brussels (where we started tour from and stayed) actually. Good visit, with some time to yourself included.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Aslaug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable tour to wonderful Bruges. Lucy was the perfect guide very friendly and gave substantial information on Flanders and Bruges. Everyone who has the chance should definitely visit beautiful, unique Bruge.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities not to be missed! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities - I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

afxentg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very nice day trip combining visit to the two amazing places Ghent and Bruges.
The bus was on time at the hotel ,the trip was OK and the guidance was very good.
Also the bus driver was kind and upon return he stopped near our hotel .
One thing I would recommend -if possible- is having the optional boat trip in Ghent instead of Bruges.
Absolutely recommended for Brussels visitors who have one day to spare.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jijo G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We only had a weekend in Belgium and this trip helped us cover Bruges and Gent from Brussels in a single day. The guide was informative and very friendly. Very happy with the experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Laura P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour is well organized, good respect of the scheduled time. The guide was nice and funny but only essential explanations are given. The two cities in one day are too much so time is tight, do it only if you do not have the chance to come back, otherwise choose one or other and take your time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Xuedi L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We didn't get picked up until 30 mins later which wasn't a great start. But the coach was comfy and the people were lovely. Our tour guide was good but could've been more enthusiastic. Sometimes it's hard to make out what he was saying. Ghent and Bruges were both extremely beautiful and this trip was definitely very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this trip but if you're going in winter time like we did, wrap up warm because it's so cold! haha

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anissa.cheung

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Although the tour was listed as having an English speaking guide on the website, the tour guide was using three different languages throughout the tour, and the information spoken in English was minimal as compared to other Walking Tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was fabulous and knowledgeable. It was a packed day, but never rushed. A great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tours of these two cities was wonderful. It was a great overview and made my follow up trips to see things not included in the tours easy to do on my own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Na L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! This tour was great. All day, be prepared to walk but so much fun. Beautiful things to see and lots of great historical information from our guide Stefan LOVE Bruges!!!!!! we will be going back because of this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great old city

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Both towns were beautiful, but Bruges was exceptional. Would be great to stay there a day or two to really explore and absorb more of the cultural offerings, as well as do some shopping.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely day out - weather wasn't great but it was a fantastic experience regardless. Guide was very informative and attentive. It's always cheaper to go by yourself on the train but I feel like there was a lot of added value with the walking tours through Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Joy C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent tour to take so that you know where to go and then go back after the tour to spend more time. The only problem I ever have with tours is that they don't give you enough time to explore on your own. Also, when you do go back, use public transportation as there is no place to park and most things are within walking distance.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fred C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good experience... My first trip to Brussels...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message