Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most beautiful trips I had ever done, highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The towns are beautiful and a must see. The tour guide covered most of the important spots though the pace felt rushed, admittedly because we were trying to cover as much as possible within a short-time. I wish there was more free time as there are just so many things to see.
The optional boat tour at the end of the trip in Bruges was good, but nothing you couldn't see on land. If I were to do the trip again, I would opt to walk around town by myself instead. Though I am sure other people may have different opinions here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money. Great day trip and you see so much. Good balance of touring and free time. In Bruges we got to go on a boat trip, an extra payment of 8 or 9 euro, and worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

wanderlust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour...value for money. The guide was very informative and held everyone together. Boat cruise in Bruges was fun. If you're short on time, great was to enjoy these two beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

mahindaa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good but unfortunately the guide was no good.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip was good after a poor start when we were kept waiting in a minibus before joining the coach on the outskirts of Brussels. The guide was very good and well informed. Would have liked more free time in Bruges, half an hour was not long enough to visit any of the sights and return to the meeting point.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gloria S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide, Frank, is very knowledgeable and even with the bad weather led us through the cities and gave us all the information we needed. Ghent and Bruges are beautiful, even with the rain and cold, still not a trip to be missed.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Edwin C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great. I would have rather skipped Ghent and spent the entire time in Bruge. It was so beautiful.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fengrong C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

More time should be assigned to take pictures.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Yekaterina B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was really convenient to have a bus take us around rather trying to figure everything out as a tourist. I needed a one day trip to see a couple of locations, and that's what I got. Otherwise, the tour guide didn't seem too knowledgeable in history. I was able to take away the gist of what we were looking at but would've really appreciated more content.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Glenys M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We loved visiting and Bruges but were disappointed with our tour guide Frank. I appreciate that he has to explain each stop in 3 languages but felt that he didn't give us very much information. We felt that we had too much free time in Bruges, making it late getting back to Brussels with all the traffic.
Also didn't appreciate our guide smoking all the time while we were walking alongside him.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Julie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This is a nice tour if you are looking for a fast overview of both cities. The tour was large a bus load and was done in English and French. The tour guide, Johan, handled it well. When we got redirected on our way back into Brussels due to traffic, Johan gave us additional information about the areas that we were in. However, we weren't prepared for the amount of walking that this tour entails. The description says moderate, but the participants were comparing step counters at the end of the day, and the total was somewhere between 5-7 miles for the day. Everyone was tired and sore in the bus on the way back. I wish we had had more time on our own, and I wish I had a map of both cities so we would feel more comfortable on our own. Without a map, we stayed with the group to ensure that we didn't miss the bus, so we didn't really get a chance to do anything by ourselves. Any free time we were given was spent resting! Just to be clear: we work out regularly, and I work on my feet, so I'm used to fast pace. And I was beat at the end of the day!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Esther R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

DO NOT TAKE THIS TRIP..at least with the tour guide we had..and I don't remember his name..maybe it's because it was raining the whole time, but he did not speak clearly..he spoke mainly in Spanish and it was an English speaking tour..I wouldn't do it again..

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

herbertlaureljr

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Worst tour ever. Poor coordination by our guide. We could barely hear him speak. He also sounded uninterested with his job. We did not learn a thing about Ghent nor Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mayank T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Pathetic guide. French and English tour combined. So no clarity of wat was happening.
Both such beautiful cities, and yet i have no recollection of their historic facts!
Wasted opportunity, not worth the money and effort

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Brittany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You get to see a lot in one day. Recommend getting a belgian waffle at Max's in Ghent and doing the boat tour in Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anne Brit W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

sueandsnake

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out. Both Ghent and Bruges where amazing. Wish we had stayed at Bruges and not in Brussels.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

dmccullo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of these interesting places. The tour guide was very good. The tour bus was very comfortable and modern.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Marvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brugge is a must see and our guide Frank was just what our group needed. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Rosemarie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was excellent and really customize his tour/talks to the group. .Brugge was lovely despite rain. My only negative was the very long walk to bus uphill from the Brussels tour Company Center to our tour bus. They should drop pick-up customers at the bus itself.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Toh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was so awesome! Really worth for the money, and it's exceeds my expectation.
Ghent is a magnificent town with really nice view and heritage. Our tour guide Mr. Yohen and Bus driver Mr.Phillip they are really professional. Nice to hang out with them

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bishal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing... tour host was very knowledgeable..must visit and not to be missed

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour , did not pickup at my hotel , found out office a few blocks away . Ghent and Bruges very nice.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great, highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message