Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mira D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide, Jan, was very informative and patient with our large group. The amount of free time we had was ample for both cities. The Vivaldi restaurant we went to in Bruges was pricy, but delicious and worth it for the 70 Euro lunch for two - which included, appetizer, entrees and beer we did not have to eat dinner that evening......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

nawab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my wife were very pleased with this tour. Our tour guide was nice and stated briefly the facts of both cities. We also got some time free and the bruges boat trip was awesome. The song in the PK movie was shot here and we were glorified to see those places.......

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great day. Both towns are equally beautiful, Bruges has more to see but is more tourist orientated. I would like to return to Ghent to spend a weekend there. The tour was informative and did not feel overly rushed. The travel tie was not as bad as what I expected. Just take a book for the bus.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip!
Thank you for a great guide!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really loved doing the tour, but I would have liked longer to explore on my own without the tour guide sometimes I felt rushed but apart from that the tour was great x

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

juanaesc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The coach was very comfortable and walking tours were very entertaining! There was a lot of information presented in an easy to understand format with a multilingual guide and just the right amount of walking and breaks to appreciate Ghent and Brugges and its local food. :

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Daniel was a great tour guide and had so much good information about the cities and the country in general. The bus left on time and was easy to find. While I could've spent more time in Ghent, I agree that the priority should be Bruges. These are 2 fantastic cities to visit and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

MERIELLEMILAD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is very well organised and the guide was amazing and friendly

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Bunhee K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was worth for the money
I strongly recommend if you have extra day while you stay brussels

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was really good, guide Daniel was very nice and funny, we were well informed and had enough time to see both cities. They are beautiful. Worth seeing.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Hinko S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jolanta B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip and guide the lady of italian heritage had a lot of knowlodge and a lot of charm.
Trip per sei with interesting plant to show two cities was good. Regards

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Srikanth R India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A well scheduled and organized. When the number is more and minimum of two languages it is suggested to have two guides one for English and the other for Spanish in our case Free changing of languages leads to lack of focus. When people have finished with their language briefing they move out, which amounts to disrespecting others language as well as the guide

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

stamina3399

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great day trip wear comfortable shoes,a lot of free time to eat and walk aroud

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

PAULO RICARDO S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was very good, but, as the day was extremely hot, it was very tiring.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Raquel

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Everyone told me Bruges is nice and it's one of must that people should do in Belgium, but for me, it's just a touristic place... Yes, it's beautiful, but nothing special... And the lunch place was expensive! So I end up didn't eat there and just walk around by myself, grabbed some fast food and waffle in the town. I didn't mean the tour is bad, it's still worth to join if you have a day and you don't know what to do.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Riley C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour itself was fine. Nothing too in depth but it was great if you were worried about getting lost. The bus there and back didn't have wifi like advertised so I was extremely disappointed in that. Would recommend eating somewhere other than Vivaldi and not doing the canal boat ride. However the church with the Michaelangelo statue is worth it.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

Gemma M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We got almost no free time to discover anything. I was expecting to have at least more than 1 hour for lunch and be able to do my own thing a little bit.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Edith Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Honestly - Bruges and Ghent as towns were really pretty and seemed great. But our tour guide was pretty abysmal. I suggest definitely doing your research before going about things to see/do and not relying on this tour to give you any sort of information.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

nr5068

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This may be the first negative review I've ever written. This was the last tour of a 13-day trip and it was by far the worst. The guide did not seem like he wanted to be there. His delivery was dry and encyclopedic. I think we could have read a guide book and found it more engaging. The only time the guide showed much passion was to recommend a restaurant near the entrance to Bruges which happened to be one of the most expensive in the area. To top it off, everything said was repeated in three languages so everything took 3 times longer than it should have and 2/3 of the people were bored at any point in time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Mohamed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most beautiful trips I had ever done, highly recommended

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The towns are beautiful and a must see. The tour guide covered most of the important spots though the pace felt rushed, admittedly because we were trying to cover as much as possible within a short-time. I wish there was more free time as there are just so many things to see.
The optional boat tour at the end of the trip in Bruges was good, but nothing you couldn't see on land. If I were to do the trip again, I would opt to walk around town by myself instead. Though I am sure other people may have different opinions here.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value for money. Great day trip and you see so much. Good balance of touring and free time. In Bruges we got to go on a boat trip, an extra payment of 8 or 9 euro, and worth it.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

wanderlust

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour...value for money. The guide was very informative and held everyone together. Boat cruise in Bruges was fun. If you're short on time, great was to enjoy these two beautiful cities.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fiona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with lots to see! Highlights included a boat trip in Bruges and a great tour guide, Lucia. Thanks for a great trip.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message