Bruges is a simply exquisite town. The intact medieval centre of this UNESCO World Heritage site looks like a living canvas painted by a Flemish old master. The capital of West Flanders, it's close to the North Sea and bustling port of Zeebrugge. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1829 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Renu Sharma Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a MUST do if your visiting Brussels. Bruge as a town takes you to the golden ages. 12th - 15th century. very gothic medieval structures. Stop by to take in this place as its so beautiful. Cobbled streets, churches, small houses, everything looks like a painting. Our tour guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and gave us enough time to wander and look around by ourselves. If I would do it again, I would spend a day or 2 in Bruge as there is so much more to admire and appreciate in this small little old city.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

2dhismom Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both cities are a must visit and they are beautiful. We had a tour guide who was very knowledgeable. Enjoyable walking tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I liked Bruges better than Brussels (where we started tour from and stayed) actually. Good visit, with some time to yourself included.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Aslaug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very enjoyable tour to wonderful Bruges. Lucy was the perfect guide very friendly and gave substantial information on Flanders and Bruges. Everyone who has the chance should definitely visit beautiful, unique Bruge.

Doing what: Bruges Express City Tour from Brussels

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities not to be missed! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Two wonderful cities - I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Jijo G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We only had a weekend in Belgium and this trip helped us cover Bruges and Gent from Brussels in a single day. The guide was informative and very friendly. Very happy with the experience.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Laura P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Tour is well organized, good respect of the scheduled time. The guide was nice and funny but only essential explanations are given. The two cities in one day are too much so time is tight, do it only if you do not have the chance to come back, otherwise choose one or other and take your time.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Xuedi L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We didn't get picked up until 30 mins later which wasn't a great start. But the coach was comfy and the people were lovely. Our tour guide was good but could've been more enthusiastic. Sometimes it's hard to make out what he was saying. Ghent and Bruges were both extremely beautiful and this trip was definitely very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this trip but if you're going in winter time like we did, wrap up warm because it's so cold! haha

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anissa.cheung

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Although the tour was listed as having an English speaking guide on the website, the tour guide was using three different languages throughout the tour, and the information spoken in English was minimal as compared to other Walking Tours.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was fabulous and knowledgeable. It was a packed day, but never rushed. A great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Anna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tours of these two cities was wonderful. It was a great overview and made my follow up trips to see things not included in the tours easy to do on my own.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Na L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent! This tour was great. All day, be prepared to walk but so much fun. Beautiful things to see and lots of great historical information from our guide Stefan LOVE Bruges!!!!!! we will be going back because of this tour.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great old city

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Both towns were beautiful, but Bruges was exceptional. Would be great to stay there a day or two to really explore and absorb more of the cultural offerings, as well as do some shopping.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely day out - weather wasn't great but it was a fantastic experience regardless. Guide was very informative and attentive. It's always cheaper to go by yourself on the train but I feel like there was a lot of added value with the walking tours through Ghent and Bruges.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Joy C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This is an excellent tour to take so that you know where to go and then go back after the tour to spend more time. The only problem I ever have with tours is that they don't give you enough time to explore on your own. Also, when you do go back, use public transportation as there is no place to park and most things are within walking distance.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Fred C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good experience... My first trip to Brussels...

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

fred

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

very nice day in very beautiful cities

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Gloria D. H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Bruges is an idyllic medieval city. In my experience the locals openly loathe tourists. The famous French fry cart taste like McDonald and #39;s. Our tour guide was not engaging. He may just be a quiet person, but it came across as uninterested. It and #39;s a romantic town to see. Ignore the rest.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Aiyun S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It's alright, if you don't want to take trains to these two cities, it is a handy option. The guide offers fairly basic knowledge about the cities and architecture, and smoked all the time, while walking.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

NandaeBeto

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I think is necessary more time free in Bruges to take a look around

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

soo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

First of all, hotel pickup was delayed for almost 30min. We were asked to wait at the hotel at 8:30am but pickup service only arrived 9am.
The voice of the guide was too soft for a group of 4050 visitors I guess as the bus was fully occupied. We need to basically stick on next to him in order to hear him while he is a strong smoker which is very painful for people who do not smoke and he does smoke every now and then during touring. Suggest the company to distribute headset like the tour I joined back in Sept in London day trip to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford. This can also reduce occupational injuries of the guides as it is indeed no good for a guide to speak loud during whole day We can walk freely and yet, voice of the guide was next to our ears. I didn't get much stories/histories of Ghent and Bruges apart from viewing the nice sceneries.

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

EUGENIA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCELLENT TRIP!!!!! GOOD VALUE OF MONEY COMPARED TO THE QUALITY OF THE TOUR AND THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE GAINED, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Doing what: Ghent and Bruges Day Trip from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message