Is Tintin the world’s greatest explorer? Haven’t we all dreamt of traveling on the ultimate quest – to defeat evil, find treasure, see the world and become rich - all with a trusted dog by our side? Tintin and dog Snowy sail the high seas, cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashima M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Worth Taking the tour to get us more insight about the Birth of Tin Tin, other characters and Stories. If you are a comic book lover especially of Tin Tin and Herge's other work, this place is a must visit. The Museum is little on the outskirts, this trip works really well. It Takes total of 2-3 hours to get there, visit the Museum and Back. There is a shop which has Tin Tin Merchandises as well. Mind you - You maybe restricted to take pictures in some areas.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

IronHorse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What more can you ask for when you're at a place where everything is about or revolves around Tintin? Enjoy, experience, and buy your original Tintin souvenirs!!!!!!

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived at the office in Brussels over an hour before our scheduled tour. Everyone at the office was so nice and welcoming. As we were the only two scheduled for the Tintin museum, the office arranged for us to depart an hour early. Frank, our driver, was kind and very professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and appreciated Frank's commentary about the area, for answering a myriad of questions, and his recommendations. Thank you!

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Susan L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our family found the Herge Museum thoroughly interesting and entertaining.
We think 2 hours only, doesn't do the museum and it's contents justice.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

ROGERIO F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Tintin Museé is lovely...
I think that the conductor of the Van could be more polite.

Thanks
Rogerio

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

maunish s

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Language was a problem with the driver. Otherwise recommended

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Mazen R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

For hardcore Tin Tin fans, this is all you need to see the origin of the characters and real artifacts and sketches of the team behind these wonderful characters..

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Wayne D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Tour consisted of transportation to museum and back. The driver was fine. The museum itself is interesting but not really worth the price of the tour. Staff in the gift shop are not very interested in customer satisfaction.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Keld B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very nice trip - is commendable. Very nice trip.
But it was not OK to driver konatant throughout the run home, spoke with the passenger behind, took his cell phone out and turned it off every time it rang and showed pictures to the guest.
It's too bad when you are responsible for so many passengers

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Marilyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Informative tour but not suitable for children more about the life story of the creAtor.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Aaron G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Convenient way to get out to the Herge museum. Tour company were a little disorganised though as I checked in at the office, and then was handed a phone by the driver later on to speak to the office as I wasn't marked off properly.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Sheu Hoon A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

We were the only people in the tour group so flexibility was there on how much time we need at the museum. The museum is more about George Remi, creator of Tin Tin. I learnt alot about his enthusiasm in his creation and how seriously he took his creation. Unfortunately, no photographs allowed.

Doing what: Tintin Comics Tour to Hergé Museum from Brussels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message