Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Budapest Parliament House (Orszaghaz)

Not many cities can boast a Parliament Building this photogenic. Sitting on the banks of the Danube, built in a grand Neo-Gothic style, this is Parliament done palatially. The idea for the construction of the Budapest Parliament House - or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Best part of using this service is that it guarantees entrance to the Parliament...other than that, all they provide is transportation to the Parliament and a little commentary while they take you inside, hand you your ticket, and guide you to security where your tour guide for the Parliament takes over. When we were leaving the tour was sold out for the day Sunday so may be worth while to book in advance at a slightly higher cost.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Denise T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

I am a history buff, and had read from Rick Steve's it was a must see! Though I did enjoy seeing Parliament every bit as much as I had hoped, it was no where near the experience I had imagined. For this tour, we met with our tour guide and 20 others at a hotel, THEN got on a bus to pick up 2 more guests, THEN got off the bus about 3 blocks from the actual building. THEN waited for others in our group not U.S. or German citizens who had to wait in a separate line and show their passports, THEN get in the security check line. Ok, we're finally in! However, this part of the tour only last maximum of 30-35 minutes and the tour was over.
Overall it was great to get inside the Parliament building period and see the crown jewels, main entrance, etc. I don't know if I would spend this amount of money again however for such a brief tour.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Giles S United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyed the parliament tour. Beautiful interior. Weird set up with the tour guide. Got on a coach for 5 mins to the building, walked us around the outside for 15 mins explaining the buildings/statues, brought us the tickets and the it took us 15 mins to get through the line for security where she left us. If you are able to get your own tickets, don't see the point of doing this tour via outside agency, just book yourself.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Irene Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our tour had a 45 minute delay waiting for our tour guide. He was then with another group visiting the Parliament. Although the tour guide was knowledgeable, the tour was short, not much was covered during the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed the Parliament tour and tour of Budapest. Walled city was terrific and the motor coach very comfortable. Left from our hotel, which was very convenient. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Ann M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

so glad I booked in advance, many were in line and being told nothing available this week. Gorgeous inside and most interesting tour, our guide spoke beautiful English and it was a tour well worth every dollar! It would be a shame to be in Budapest and not go inside the Parliament

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

honey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

wonderful tour. parliament was a highlight of budapest

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Jodi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the parliament was well worth it and I liked seeing the castle district.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

darshu2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Take this tour if you just have one or two days in Budapest
It covers most of Budapest in a quick tour.
Parliament house is a Wonderful and a Must See!!
Our Guide Silvia Hope her name is correct was EXCELLENT!!
She showed us very place with great interest and enthusiasm
Shared relevant deals related to our interest. BEST Tour Guide ever seen

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We signed up for our tour on line a few days before we arrived in Budapest and we were glad we did. A taxi, prearranged by Viator, picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off at a Viator office where we boarded a bus for a brief drive to the Parliament. Our tour began promptly at 10:00 and an excellent guide gave us a very informative tour.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We signed up for our tour on line a few days before we arrived in Budapest and we were glad we did. A taxi, prearranged by Viator, picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off at a Viator office where we boarded a bus for a brief drive to the Parliament. Our tour began promptly at 10:00 and an excellent guide gave us a very informative tour.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Georgann J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This took a long time to get going. We waited for a long time at the hotel for the bus to take us to Parliament and waited when we got there for the tour to begin. The tour itself was fine, but the time lost waiting and waiting was a huge waste of time.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

William B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

My fiancé and I recently spent three weeks in Europe, touring several cities including Prague, Venice, Munich and of course, Budapest. We chose to do the Parliament/Budapest Day Tour and I can honestly say its the first tour Ive ever been on that I couldnt wait to end.

Our tour started a bit chaotically with a 30-minute delay. In the tour, there were roughly 20 Americans and two Italians, who had a separate guide. Im all for being multi-cultural, but the separate tour guide definitely impacted the enjoyment of the tour for 95 of attendees since it meant we were listening to the tour in two languages.

All three of our guides, whose names I cant recall, were pretty bad. For starters, the first Eurama tour guide didnt know the majority of questions I had asked him about Budapest history. The guide at Parliament was 100 going through the motions- her speech was rehearsed down to the line to where it almost felt like she was reading from a book. Our last guide was probably the worst of all. There was some sort of miscommunication with him and our bus driver, which led to another 30 minute delay where we were literally standing on the side of the road waiting for our bus. The tour ended up running late and because of the delays, everything we did see was rushed through.

Budapest has a lot to offer. We ended up having a great time in the tour exploring on our own. If youre going, opt for solo adventure or find another tour. This one missed the mark.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Howard B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Very disjointed - guide in the Parliament run by Parliament themselves was very rude and insisted we were German as we had been bought tickets for a German language tour!
When we told our guide absolute lack of interest .
Rest of tour of bus was Ok but been on far better elsewhere-not up to standard.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Sandip M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The Parliament was good but the sight seeing was absolutely horrible. I never had such a bad experience with Viber before. It didn't cover half the things that the overview says it will show.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great seeing the Parliament and nice tour of city.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Nicole C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I would not recommend this tour. You do not need to be a part of a tour group to receive a guided tour of the Parliament in English. I'd suggest showing up at the Parliament and purchasing tickets directly from them.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Mary Ann C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The tour of Parliament was great. The rest of the tour was just ok. Elsa the city tour guide was hard to understand and was more interested in taking us to her friends shops and marzipan store than touring. She got a kickback at the candy store. As the bus moved it was hard to see and understand. Not the best.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

KARIN J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

The initial tour guide was confused out of the gate! She didn't know who was booked for which tour and she kept asking who was booked for which tour and she kept doing a head count. You could tell she was unorganized. However, Parliament the building was beautiful and worth the visit but I wasn't impressed with the Parliament tour--the guide was nice enough though. The city tour was terrible!!! The guide had no enthusiasm and it was conducted in English and Spanish, which the site did not mention. All we did was drive around the tourist spots in a bus with very few photo stops and the stops we got, they were very short. Don't waste your time or on money on this tour. It was overpriced for what you got. Budapest is a small enough country to tour on your own. You don't need a tour company--at least not this one!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Elena M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were told we would be picked up at 1245pm. However someone showed up at our hotel after 1:00pm and asked that we walk to the bus. it is not a long walk. Well it was longer than expected! When we arrived at the bus everybody was waiting and we felt they thought we delayed the tour. There were three different languages spoken on bus. The tour guide basically told us she had another tour and was very busy and would go with us to the Parliament Building, purchase our tickets and would have to leave for her other tour. When my husband got his ticket it was for German and she did not seem very concerned. Ultimately it was OK. Basically we paid a great deal of money for this tour for what turned out to be a ride to the Parliament Building and not even from our hotel. There was no one from the company there after the tour to assist us with the best way to get back to our hotel. I would not recommend. Viator should look for another local provider. Any dealings I had with Viator representatives on the phone prior to my trip were excellent so I am guessing the problem came from the local provider.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Steve Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with friendly/local tour guide. The tour captures all the main tourist hotspots and is a great introduction to Buda and Pest. Citadel Citadella was definitely the highlight. This fortress made for some amazing photos looking down into Budapest. The Parliament Tour was also amazing, being able to see inside of such an amazing building.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

david p United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Laszlo was very knowledgeable about the subject and easy to understand. There were only 3 in the group. The tour started in the basement reviewing some artifacts, news articles, and photos from the time period very interesting. We then walked around Pest where he explained the historical significance of various buildings, statues, and monuments. Our tour ended at the Parliament building at the memorial for the 1956 Revolution. The memorial is extremely well done and emotionally moving a must-see. Very good tour over all.

Doing what: Budapest Hammer & Sickle Tour - Communist Times, 56 Revolution, WW I & II

kit456

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed my tour very much, the highlight was the visit to the house of Parliament.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Janet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Parliament House is beautiful and very interesting. I would recommend this tour but with a different
guide. He was not organized at all - counted the people who were in his group and would have left if someone had not spoken up that there were missing people. The tour was great - the guide, we would never use again.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Janet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Parliament House is beautiful and interesting. I would recommend this tour but with a different guide. He was not organized at all - counted the people who were in his group and would have left if someone had not spoken up that there were missing people. The tour was great - the guide, we would never use again.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message