Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Budapest Parliament House (Orszaghaz)

Not many cities can boast a Parliament Building this photogenic. Sitting on the banks of the Danube, built in a grand Neo-Gothic style, this is Parliament done palatially. The idea for the construction of the Budapest Parliament House - or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C Denise G L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour took us inside the Parliament which is the most beautiful structure in Budapest. The inside was equally as majestic as the outside and i highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Parliament House was very nice. I would definitely recommend it. When I booked this one I didn't realize that it was a city sightseeing tour AND the Parliament. The day before I did the city tour with Francis and then did it again this day. It was okay though because I had Francis again and I really liked him.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

marianne m

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was everything we hoped for... good tour guide and great explanations inside and outside the Parliament building.
Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Maria G United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

First, compliments to the local tour company for rearranging a pick-up so we could experience Parliament. Do read the fine print on your voucher and confirm your booking of this tour at least 24-hours in advance to the local number provided.
It was my understanding you can only do the Parliament tour with a member of Parliament and I thought this was what I was purchasing. It's more of a skip the line tour however, as the guide secures your tickets for you, hands you off to a Parliament guide, then meets you afterwards.
The tour itself was interesting to understand their governmental process and see the magnificent building.
We only booked the Parliament tour and had to be persistent in obtaining a ride back to our hotel as most of the other people were continuing on with a city tour by bus. We had other plans and while taken on the coach, we weren't taken to our hotel. We were dropped off on a major street and pointed in the right direction. Fortunately, we had walked around earlier and had a sense of landmarks to make our way back.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Susheela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good. The guide was informative and the interiors of the parliament is amazing. Not to miss this when in Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

James K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Although central-area hotel pick-up was advertised, we still had to walk about 15 minutes to the departure site. It was a short bus trip to the Parliament Building, and the guide shared historical information. We then were turned over to a docent who gave us an informative and well guided tour. We felt the price was a bit high for what we received.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

mmacrow1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great guides.
That Parliament building is world class.
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

tom t

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Out really not that great of tour and limited inside views of parliament building

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Paul United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour was amazing but all Viatour do is pick you up at your hotel and drive you to Parliament where a standard guide shows you round. It and #39;s also a bit of a con buying via Viator as you and #39;re barge the non-EU rate but the agency only pays the EU rate if you give them your passport. biy online instead

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fast paced tour of both walking and by bus so you see a lot of sights in a short time. The Parliament house tour is incrediable and not to be missed. Our guide was very good and had grown up during the communist era and had many interesting stories on the history of Budapest. Unfortunately the weather that day was cold and rainy so we had to move in and out to avoid the rain and wind.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Horst R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very nice and the guide in the Parliament was great. The only real hiccup we met was when the others on the tour and bus continued on to Heroes Park, leaving us to walk back to the hotel. No notice of this was given in advance.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Norma L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First half of tour - Parliament Buildings - had a lot of waiting around. In general ok.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Michele A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This tour was not worth the money. If you are staying anywhere on the Pest side you can easily walk to the Parliament building. My suggestion would be to go early get your own admission ticket. You will save yourself 50 and not have a bus pick you up to drive you a mile! The tour itself was weak. A couple major highlights of the grand staircase, Crown Jewels and chambers and that was it. Took all of 45 minutes. Would not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Thahira J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a short holiday due to work but able to see most things memorable around budapest during this tour.Guide Estelle who accompanied us in parliament was very friendly and knowledgeable.After the parliament tour,city visit started with Francis.Despite his arthritis,he took us up and down hill and give good information about BUDA and Pest.Thank you for making this short trip memorable.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Ajsa India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very well operated tour.. Our guide Agnes and Ferenc were terrific.. Especially Ferenc is such a wonderful gentleman.. He took us on a lovely walking tour of the Buda side and is so well informed.. The Parliament Building is stunning.. But it definitely looks better in pictures or in videos.. A tour not to be missed..

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So thankful we booked this tour in advance of our trip. Heard from some that they could not see Parliament as they had not booked early enough. This tour is very much worth the money. Highly informative, grand architecture and furnishings, and a history of Hungarian politics. Highly recommend this - it's a must see on your trip to Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

KATHLEEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was conducted by three different people. Someone took us over to the Parliament. Then someone from the Parliament did the interior tour of the Parliament. During this we wore earphones, which did have static at short times. As I understand it only people from the Parliament can conduct this tour. Finally someone else gave us a tour of the rest of the city. All personnel were professional and informative. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Jayjay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great, pleasant service. The tour guide took me around the vicinity of the Parliament explaining the history and then helped me join the tours at the Parliament itself. Excellent service.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

gpjames Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour provides a decent overview of the city of Budapest along with a tour of the Parliament House. We did a short, easy walking tour at the beginning and then were taken to the Parliament House. Our tour group was small 7 people, so we were able to be close enough to our guide to hear all of her comments.

For the Parliament House tour, we joined a larger group of tourists regular public tours and were taken through the building by a Parliament House guide. Guests were provided with portable headphones so that everyone could easily hear the comments of the guide. Be aware that there are a lot of stairs to climb. The tour was informative, but having previously toured the Parliament in Bucharest, Romania, we found it a bit repetitious.

Following the Parliament House tour, we rejoined our private group for a 2-hour driving tour of Budapest in a comfortable mini-bus. This was a good way to see the basics of the city to help decide what to focus on in our remaining days there.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Derek C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The local tour lead was very nice and pleasant. However, the pricing structure for this tour is extremely expensive when you consider how much the tickets are when you buy them directly from the Budapest Parliament House Tour center.

The local tour lead simply drops you off with Parliament staff and you are a part of the cattle call roaming through the building with microphones in your ear so you can hear everyone.

Highly recommend NOT using Viator on this and booking directly through the Parliament.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Emily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a great value for the money! The price is alone worth the night cruise to see all of the buildings Parliament, Castle District, etc. lite up at night. 7 wines were sampled and you get a decent pouring of each wine. Cruise lasted 2 full hours with nice music on board and plenty of open deck on top of the ship for pictures. Very well managed.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Stephen N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Shame about the weather but both the pre-recorded and live tour guides were excellent in their knowledge and enthusiasm for the city, it's history and Hungarian culture. We were taken through all the main areas of interest on land and then enjoyed the second half bobbing around the Danube taking in some unique views of the Royal Palace and Parliament building among other architectural wonders. The length of the tour was just right, and the novelty of being on a floating bus had almost worn out by the time we arrived back outside the hotel.

Would recommend this to any first time visitors to Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice guide to parliament which is stunning and one of my favourite things that I did in Budapest! Well worth it!

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

Frances F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great service, fabulous guide, thank you. Parliament tour was ok but much preferred the tour of the Reichstag in Berlin.

Doing what: Budapest Parliament House Tour

renilr United Arab Emirates

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Parliament tour was good. By the time we reached to top to get view of budapest, it was dark.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message