The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tamara.escobar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Muy buena experiencia en el Danubio, el crucero incluye un buffet con platos tipicos de Hungría y las vistas son maravillosas.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

credendo_vives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an amazing tour and brings you to some of Hungary's most beautiful places. The pace of the tour, the stops and the guide/driver were all excellent. The included lunch was lovely and I was lucky that this tour was not cancelled as I was the only one. It was like my own private tour which was lovely. I am so grateful they didn't cancel it as I would have missed out on seeing the beautiful Danube Bend. Go on this tour, you won't regret it! An amazing and unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

dijon16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Sylvie was excellent. We had a private tour of the city. My daughter and I would recommend her for all your tours. She was Well versed in the history of the city and answered all of our questions. The highlight of the tour was meeting Padre Anastasio , what a joy.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Susan T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed it. The taxi came at the agreed time and everything went well. We were only able to cruise for 1 hour because of the weather conditions. The Danube was frozen. The dinner was good and there was a lot of it. I would definitely go again. I was a bit disappointed with the way most people were dressed i.e. too casual. This might be due to the weather and how cold it was but it wasn't cold on the boat. I would have given 4.5 if it was an option.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Analeigh H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall, a good experience. Boarding could have been a bit more organized and some of the staff was a little rude. A native Hungarian said that the traditional food was good and I enjoyed it. They ran out of dessert. It was cool to see everything lit up at night down the river but it was expensive. I probably wouldn't do it again but I would recommend it to others who are looking to have a fancier night out. Take a taxi home.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

M V C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Faultless. Beautiful city, excellent food, clean and tidy boat. Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Bernadette H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really fun thing to do on our first night in Budapest. The lights on the magnificent buildings along the Danube were spectacular. The traditional live music on board was fab. Take the dinner cruise. It's worth it. Just a note: everyone virtually sprints from the meeting and sing-in point to the boat fearful of missing out but don't worry. You will have a reserved table just for you so no need to panic! Just stroll and enjoy every moment of the evening.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

maurice v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were lucky because the meeting point was only a block away from our hotel. Slightly concerned when a voice said follow me and about 200 people suddenly appeared and snaked their way to the River. Didn't realise there would be so many, and then wondered if we would be seated and how the buffet would pan out 200 people all getting up to feast- would there be enough food!Need not have worried. Was greeted by the Captain, offered a glass of Champagne and shown to our table by a waitress. Had fantastic views of The Bridges, Buda Castle, Parliament Building all lit up and the Captain stopped close to each so you could go on deck to take photos. There was more than enough food, they were still replenishing the roast potatoes, 15 mins away from docking. The Band was fantastic, we had our glass of wine/beer and mineral water and I had an extra beer which was more than reasonably priced. A great start to our holiday , well worth the money and a must to be able to see Budapest at night.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful! Lively atmosphere.. Food was delicious. Everything we wanted.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Malcolm S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although the cruise had to cancelled due to Ice on the Danube the dining and entertainment was available,so we had a dining experience .We were picked up promptly by taxi from our hotel and arrived at the moored boat ,we were met and escorted to the dining saloon and made welcome with a glass of champagne.The string quintet entertained us with light classics and the buffet meal was very good,with an abundance of choice with a chance to try traditional dishes. The dancers were accomplished and very entertaining,and the musicians played all evening.The wine was good! I would highly recommend this trip and of course it could only have been improved by the ice disappearing allowing us to actually cruise.At the end of the evening a taxi was provided to return us to our hotel .

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Antonello C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed out time on the boat, the food was good and the music exceptional. However, due to the freezing temperatures outside, it was impossible to stay outside to see the view and take photos. It would have been great to have some places on the lower level which would have made it easy to take photos.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Patricia C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was as discribed but it poured and was misty all day. Not Viator's fault but it did dampen our experience.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Excelente cruzeiro, vistas magníficas.
Perdeu a 5ª estrela porque a ida foi complicada. Esperámos ao frio, andámos demasiado e tivemos que voltar para trás. Afinal o barco era um dos primeiros e não dos últimos, como a guia pensava.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Denise T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Don't get me wrong, it was very cool to go under chain bridge, and see parliament and the castle all lit up at night, but that was about all there was to see! I am glad we only did the drinks and therefore didn't spend much on this cruise. Though if we would have gotten dinner maybe we would have enjoyed it more? This cruise in particular felt more about the ambiance then sightseeing.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Giles S United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Enjoyable but not fab. 200 people walking down to the boat after having queued to exchange the voucher with a boat ticket in a tiny theatre hallway, not a great start. Not told to do that beforehand. No commentary inside which was fine, but didn't know what we were looking at. Folk band was good. Food wasn't bad, lots of it. Pleasant evening and good value but I wouldn't do it again.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Pistol Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The view of the city on the boat was lovely, the food wasn't hot and one of the staff members was quite rude.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

susan.may3818

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Beautiful surroundings. Music selections could be better.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was great our guide was very good.

Doing what: Budapest Night Stroll & Boat Cruise

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Budapest at night is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The Parliament Building all lit up is gorgeous. Cruising the river and having the guide explain about the buildings and bridges is a great way to experience the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Stroll & Boat Cruise

florentinadin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The cruise was amazing! Seeing all the buildings lighten by night, listening to good music played by the musicians, enjoying the silence of Danube River.
It was a beautiful experience for me and my mother.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So beautiful seeing both sides of the Danube lit up The food was very good and plentiful, and taxis came when ordered to pick us up and return us to our hotel

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Cal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A true joy!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Gill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A beautiful trip at night , leaving point quite difficult to find though ...we stayed out on the deck as you couldn't hear the commentary inside because of the band playing .

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a wonderful evening we enjoyed it very much Delighted we went

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message