The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organ,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

rachelhammond82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Helena was lovely and very knowledgable. She paid each party individual attention. The tour was great, the locations great and the cruise back to Budapest was very special.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Emily Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exquisite views and vessel. A must-see attraction in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Terence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we had fun and saw the best views

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

John M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best City tours we have done. Plenty to see and do in the city. Some great sights, good eating and drinking. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Sitira W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was an amazing experience with great customer service, was able to see the great landmarks and take beautiful photos.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Janell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband, myself and two older teenagers took this cruise in June, 2016. We actually didn't do the dinner portion, and opted for the above deck ride with a drink included. It was beautiful and relaxing. We had other dinner plans, but the dinner looked nice as well. I think either option you choose is well worth it.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

david.a.ralph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most outstanding and memorable excursion on our vacation in Europe! The show was a class act and inspiring followed by a dinner that was top notch with incredible views from the cruise ship!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a really fab day, well worth the money we paid. we were glad we did the trip, the food was lovely and the boat trip back down the Danube to Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we really enjoyed the dinner cruise down the Danube., food was lovely, well organised. worth the money

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Joan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this dinner cruise very much. Staff was professional and the food was delicious- the buffet line was a bit confusing. The entertainment was a pleasure and the musicians very talented. Weather was perfect along with the beautiful views of the city. Worth every dollar! And thank you Viator, once again, for providing another memorable experience.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Anne P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful cruise. The staff was friendly and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Eileen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Beautiful city, especially at night. We had a table to ourselves and were comfortable. Very good buffet. We were pleased that the musicians played some Bartok not exactly light dinner music at our request while at our table. An ideal time to go: at sunset, then into night for the lit up city. Would do again.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Kathryn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The energy and enthusiasm of this dance troupe was amazing! They genuinely seemed pleased to be sharing their talents and heritage with the audience. We saw them on our first night in Budapest and it was the perfect way to begin our visit. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous-drifting up the Danube with a drink in hand seeing the sights lit up at night.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a unique experience Not to be missed while on holiday in Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

mabellehover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my friends went on the cruise for my 30th birthday. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne! The tables were beautifully laid out and there were musicians playing the cello in the background. Everything was perfect. I could not ask for more. I highly recommend it. The tour was very organized and the hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. This was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

KEON V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful and rewarding experience with breath taking views, something that definitely must not be missed should you visit Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Great way to start a visit to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jian X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful Guide!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The concert was exceptional and included the symphony, Hungarian dancers from the Hungarian ballet and marvelous opera singers. A guide took us on a 5 minute walk to the boat. The food was delicious best I have ever eaten on a siteseeing cruise and the views from the tables were marvelous. The only caution I give is that there was only a small open deck on top of the boat to take pictures and was filled with smokers so if you want to take pictures at night, this is not the right cruise. Enjoy!

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had taken the Budapest history walking tour earlier in the day so much of the information and sights were similar. It was, however, impressive to see the historical sights all lit up at night and we enjoyed the boat ride which gave us the most incredible photos of the sights along the river. There was also a wonderfully narrated video on the boat which had great information about the landmarks. Being on the Danube at night in this magnificent city is magical!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Louise S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent evening, although some of us seemed to be offloaded to a smaller boat which did not have the same variety of music. Food was very good indeed and our hostess looked after everyone very well.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

namastetb

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good trip, knowledgeable guide. Nice balance of sights as well as free time. The only reason for a 4 rather than 5 stars was due to language. In all of tours n Europe, we've never been on one where the guide had to keep switching back and forth between languages.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message