The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour.. Loved every minute of it! 2 hours of relaxation, music, beautiful sights and some champagne.. Fabulous

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Mellodee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Karolina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely experience to see the sights on both sides, but was generally a nice way to have an evening meal. The three gentlemen playing music was a fun experience also. It and #39;s somethings i and #39;d advise to do.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

AJ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour advisable for every tourist

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

manuel_tunas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy buen show y la calidad excelente de la comida.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

PRADEEP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Balintin was great. A great tour

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour by land and water!!!! New experience as the bus goes in the Danube River for a cruise. Our kids 10 and 5 loved it and were very excited. In two hours you explore the main sights of Budapest from the comfort of a bus. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day out, very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful live music and extremely nice view!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Hilary V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant time in Budapest and river cruise was very enjoyable. The music could have been a little more cheerful and fast for a birthday celebration but the musicians were excellent and the food was delicious.
Thanks to everyone who made it a memorable birthday.

I would recommend that everyone does this trip. I was very pleasantly surprised that it wasn't at all manic or touristy just calm and orderly as such events should be! Wells done!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jyoti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Trip!!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Jerrold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good guide. Interesting tour, off beaten path a bit.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Erik Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the music and and cruise. It was affordable and enjoyable for everyone in my group. The only problem was we were unable to ever reach this company by telephone to find out the location....the hall. There are 2 different halls and we kept calling for 2 days. Either the telephone number is wrong on the sheet we printed or no one was ever available. Think the number was wrong. Our hotel manager finally contacted the telephone company and got another number that finally worked.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Andrea E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Relaxing way to spend an evening - lovely to see the river at night.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Folklore Show was amazing! I highly recommend it! We booked this tour with the driver to and from our hotel. The only complaint is the smoking on board the ship on the outside decks. IT says in designated areas only, but it was everywhere. Otherwise, the food was great and the service staff very helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have been on other Duck tours in US cities and this one was wonderful, too! The guide had great English skills to help explain the sites as we passed them. The IT guy helped me immediately with my earphones when something happened to them. The only problem was 4 women on the tour who laughed and talked loudly, not listening, but the earphones helped to drown out their noise.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Modesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our trip, good views, great food and even better music!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Romina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and we really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Elisabeth and she was really nice and informative. I would highly recommend this tour. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner in the bus as it was a bit hot. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

ABHIJIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sent two private

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

marwahat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great, from the moment we reached the departure location and Kristian helped us get everything in order since we bought an additional ticket last minute. He was very helpful and even made sure we were enjoying ourselves during the cruise thanks Kristian!. The food was great and the music was nice. A great introduction to Budapest on your first night.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

samian25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to see lots of interesting buildings and bridges lit up at night. Well organised. We chose the drinks only option and sat on the top deck for lots of photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Donna L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lovely to see Budapest from the river angle. Suggest others take a later timed cruise to see city lights. The music four performers of traditional music was very well performed.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message