The Danube River is the frame of all the best Budapest views, the dividing line that gives the city its dual character, and the second longest river in Europe. It richly deserves all the songs that celebrate it. If it weren't for the Danube ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jade F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Make sure to scope the meeting point out before hand if possible, we werent sure we were in the right place. But once taken aboard, we had a wonderful time, we thought we paid for the drinks only but ended up being seated for a meal, which was a nice surprise and lovely food. Buffet meal and drinks was great. But really only booked it for the view at night which was amazing and totally worth doing. I would highly recommend a boat trip at night.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great music, high energy performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jainesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the tour on our 1st day. The sights were beautiful, and as a practical matter, it helped us shortlist the places we wanted to see up close. Totally worth it!
A tip for your wallet: You can go in with the no food option, and then purchase stuff a la carte while on the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A marvellous little cruise, wonderful buffet lunch staff on board were polite and helpful and it was really good value

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did only the organ concert not the dinner cruise,. Organ recital was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Jo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour is informative and the Parliament is particularly breathtaking. You will need to book other tours if you want to go in any of the buildings since it is just a two hour walk and lets you see so much. Then you board a ship for an unforgettable cruise on the Danube with amazing palaces, churches, cliffs, seemingly hundreds of impressive things to see. I very highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

jody g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Dinner was great. The staff was excellent. The music was great. Very well done!!!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful show ! I would highly recommend this to anyone in Budapest. Outstanding performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Robyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We did the late night tour with out dinner so we could spend our time above deck to see the beautiful sights. The pick up at our hotel was late, but once we arrived at the dock the Viator representatives were excellent and very accommodating. The cruise was spectacular and a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Jacqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

the tour was very nice, we saw many interesting and beautiful things. What I liked the most was Szentendre, a very charming town unfortunately the time there was short, I would have loved to stay longer. The guide was nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Michelle P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The river cruise was great, even on a rainy night! The hosts/hostesses were good about seating people together who were solo, or in small groups. I met some great people that night from Greece and Spain - and we have stayed connected!

The food selection is expansive, although I'm not a huge fan of Hungarian food, but others really enjoyed it. The house wine was lovely, as was the music and referrals from the hostess!

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Larry K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

MLR D Sri Lanka

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Three lovely towns were visited including a quick drive over the bridge from Esztergom into Slovakia and back. This would probably be a half day rather than a full day trip.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Raul M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice and original show! real deal for the money it costs

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

jerrieg209

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Was a beautiful church, we thought it was a little long, but we may have been just tired from our travels.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Deonette C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Lovely acoustics and beautiful venue, the artists were clearly good at their craft. The repertoire became a bit stale towards the end, people were starting to shuffle and become uncomfortable towards the end.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Darrin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Great day, visiting the beautiful Esztergom Cathedral, Hungarys biggest church. We quickly crossed the Danube into Slovakia to get a view from the other side of the river--how fun. Don't believe the tour, though, when it says you visit Visegrad Castle--you merely drive by it and see it from afar. I noticed this comment from others before booking the tour, so it must happen more often than it doesn't. Regardless, it is a nice site to see, even if from afar. The lunch is good, nothing remarkable or special. I would prefer more time to visit the Visegrad Castle ruins and have a quicker meal. The visit to Szentendre is nice--we picked up some truly hand-made Hungarian tablecloths and table runners that were very nice. There is also some nice artwork and pottery available. The boat ride back is only an hour, so don't book this if you think you are spending a lazy day on the river. But, the ride back is very nice. All in all, worth the cost and worth the time. We returned by 1800, and the boat stops on both the Buda side and the Pest side, so easy enough to walk back to most hotels.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

C L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The folk show gets the 2 star. Paid for a category B(slightly difference from category A) but was given a last row seat behind the 2nd floor (possibly category C. Could have enjoyed the show much better without being seated at the back.
The Danube Dinner Cruise was the WORST experience in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Eva K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The English level of the tour guide is hard to hear and understand. She also didn't give the guided walking tour of Szentendre since she needs to take care of other guest in the group. The tour is disappointing from the tour guide selection.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Stefan S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

What a disappointment! Was far too many people booked onto the cruise which was evident as we approached the the first boat to get on to another boat. The first boat was too warm overcrowded and they started playing dance music really loudly. Many people around us were also getting very annoyed with the situation with one women being sick due to the conditions on the boat. The actual cruise itself wasn't too bad but I really feel this trip was badly organised i would discourage people from doing it again. Some advise for the company is to get people to meet directly outside the cruise instead of getting one boat to transfer to the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Gail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour.. Loved every minute of it! 2 hours of relaxation, music, beautiful sights and some champagne.. Fabulous

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

Mellodee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message