Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dirk D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value. Not the best wines ever, but very generous pours. Fantastic views of Budapest at twilight.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

MR R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our second Viator walking tour, the first was in Prague. Our guide, Tamas was simply the best, incredible knowledge, fabulous personality and so friendly, he really did entertain us and kept the whole group together. If I have any negative, it would have been nice to briefly enter the baths rather than just see the building from the outside.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

fhristea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour which I consider a must when spending only a few days in Budapest. Adrienn is a natural born guide. Thank you for getting me oriented in this big city and for giving me an insight of Hungarian history and culture.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sarah

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour. Our tour guide, Francis, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Good photo opportunities along the tour and stops at a central location at the end. Definitely recommend it

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

lharczan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

really enjoyed being able to head up on deck to see the sights in between tastings. Liked being offered an a la carte menu for snacking. Our hostess was very sweet and helpful plus there was the printed card of the wine's information

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Larry K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Went a little to fast and rained during the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Florentina H Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour, too bad it's only by bus. Two short stops on Castle Hill for taking pictures. A very good introduction to visiting Budapest and getting oriented. It's great if you combine this tour with the three-hour walking tour, also provided by Viator.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and informative tour. Covered all of the main hi-lights in Budapest. Tour guide Balint was very knowledgeable and knew the history very well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and easy to communicate with. She had a passion for Budapest that was easy to see in her demeaner. We saw things that you would never find on your own. Even got to travel on the UNESCO World Heritage listed Metro both ways. Well worth the money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever!!! We walked for 3.5hrs and loved every single bit of it!!! It covered all the highlights of Budapest and our family of 4 enjoyed it immensely. Our guide Victor was fantastic, very knowledgeable and informative. The strudel stop was great with many options to choose from and we loved the cabbage strudels. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Budapest for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent wine tasting on the Danube.Wines were mostly very good.Met some lovely people on board.A pleasant couple of hours.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Cindy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Tamas, was amazing. He knew so much about Budapest and loved it, which was clear in all he did. He also had a great sense of humor. He made it really fun by giving out points as part of a trivia contest throughout the walk. We had a small group of 5, which made it easy to ask questions and learn from him. Thanks to Tamas, I know that 1896 is good answer to almost any question about what year something happened in Budapest!
It was very hot the day of our tour - 98F - and Tamas was great about making sure we stayed in the shade wherever we could.
I would highly recommend this tour to people who want to get a lay of the land in Budapest, and learn a bit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jasmina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was pouring with rain all day, but we still went for a tour. Our guide Bogata was really good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my first day there and I think this is a good tour to start your time in Budapest on. It gives you the basics of the whole city. I used Francis as my tour guide and he was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tobias E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very good :

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Lloyd L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

CASSIE L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide is excellent, knowledgable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed walking with her.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

sheritoig

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very enjoyable

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really informative...The guide gave us a great overview of the attractions in this great city...Breathtaking view from the Fisherman's bastion.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. We read the reviews about leaving the tour site at the Castle District and glad we did. Beautiful area.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Hiroko K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Robert L United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

I have already told you two times about my experiences on this tour. I will not tell touch 3 times but am using a new tour operator

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

Thea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andi was an amazing guide! So informative and friendly. With a group of just two she was flexible with our needs and always knew the answers to our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I wish I remembered my guide's name Adrienne?. She was fantastic and knew so much about the city and the history. I was able to see almost everything on my list of things to visit, and got so much more value by having a tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour with the city highlights. The local tour guide was very good. We especially enjoyed the brief movie about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message