Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Gellert Hill (Gellert-hegy)

Gellért Hill is one of Budapest's most romantic nights out. Just grab a bottle of the city's famous red wine, a couple of glasses, and your beloved. It might be a bit of a trek up there, but the view of twinkling lights will amply reward you. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walking tour. Learned much history

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

rajarshi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

4 hour tour took us all around the city. Guide was knowledgeable and good. I was only disappointed that we seemed to see several things only from the outside Mathias Church, St. Stephen's Church etc. Should have had a few more stops to get down and see.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Melissa N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our trip was really fun once we were on the boat. The meeting point beforehand was a little hectic but they were trying to get three boats full of people on at the same time. The wine was actually better than expected. The one thing is we were supposed to get scones with the wine but instead they had long crackers to split with everyone. The music was great onboard with three people playing classical music and they were accepting requests as well. Overall it was a good experience.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour with only 1 other couple. Baliant not sure of spelling was very knowledgeable and helpful. We certainly recommend the tour and the guide

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

captcarol7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

transfer from hotel to tour office was by private transfer car...very formative guide but was in a hurry a lot..felt the tour was rushed

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour yesterday with my tour guide Laszlo. I highly recommend this tour to get a well rounded history of Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Fran P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great evening ..... plenty of room on the boat .... Great views .... lots on English people on board so good conversation ... the Hungarian music trio weren't bad ... if a tad cheesy. Wine not the best but worth price.
When you meet outside the theatre you need to actually go inside to exchange your voucher for a proper ticket

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Mamy P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was too much of a historian!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great overview of Budapest. Vicky, our guide, was very helpful. Great strudel. Would recommend. Sue

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Saralyn C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

There were about 7 of us in the group, a small enough group which was nice. We all wanted the English tour to understand the history better. However, it was difficult understanding the tourist guide. The bus got there late and we were dropped off before the 4 hours were up. At any rate, I finished the tour not really getting a better understanding about Budapest and her history. Big disappointment.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

cindy c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

The wines were fine and the scenery was beautiful. However, I chose this cruise because I was travelling alone and wanted a social evening. Not so. I was put on a table with 5 young couples in their 20's - none of whom spoke to any other couples around the table let alone a lone older woman. The photographer took photos of everyone in their couples and then asked me if I was on my own and asked me to raise a glass - an empty one at that - and smile as if I was enjoying myself - humiliating. If you are in a couple or a group I think this would have been a fabulous evening but for a single person who was at least 30 years old than anyone else sitting round the table - I spent a very sad unsociable evening

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Donha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was worthwhile and we loved every minute of it. The scenery was beautiful and Budapest at night is breathtaking and so romantic! The staff were very friendly, the music was excellent and the wines were delicious.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable on friendly. The pace of the walk was just right.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Winnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend ! It and #39;s a super tour! Our guide, Thomas is very professional !

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Anne was knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. We leaned so much about Budapest and would recommend her over and over again!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Dominic S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour Guide Francis was great and full of information

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

clive d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good general tour for an initial intro to Budapest. Guide was knoledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guide Viki is good and knows the place well.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice walking tour and got to ride on the Metro too. Viiki, our guide, very bubbly and informative

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Sandra/Sandy S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A good overview of the sites but the guide was somewhat difficult to understand with both
English and German translating.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

sewingsabo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed Budapest river cruise at night. And wine only enhances that! We had a wonderful cruise and were sitting with a Mom and daughter from Sweden. It was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Sue-Ellen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

lots of the city was closed the day we did this tour, so spent a lot of time driving around looking at buildings. we were given a 'free' boat ride to make up, but it was raining so we didnt go.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing day! George is an excellent guide. He is funny and informative and was able to strike the perfect balance between information and fun! I would definitely recommend this tour at the beginning of your visit to Budapest. George was able to educate all of us on how to navigate the city by transit and the best places to visit and dine. Thank you George!!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was excellent. Andi our tour guide was knowledgeable and informative -she made the experience for us

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was lovely, professional well informed and very obliging and helpful. Excellent introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message