Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C Denise G L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour took us inside the Parliament which is the most beautiful structure in Budapest. The inside was equally as majestic as the outside and i highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and informative tour. Covered all of the main hi-lights in Budapest. Tour guide Balint was very knowledgeable and knew the history very well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and easy to communicate with. She had a passion for Budapest that was easy to see in her demeaner. We saw things that you would never find on your own. Even got to travel on the UNESCO World Heritage listed Metro both ways. Well worth the money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever!!! We walked for 3.5hrs and loved every single bit of it!!! It covered all the highlights of Budapest and our family of 4 enjoyed it immensely. Our guide Victor was fantastic, very knowledgeable and informative. The strudel stop was great with many options to choose from and we loved the cabbage strudels. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Budapest for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Cindy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Tamas, was amazing. He knew so much about Budapest and loved it, which was clear in all he did. He also had a great sense of humor. He made it really fun by giving out points as part of a trivia contest throughout the walk. We had a small group of 5, which made it easy to ask questions and learn from him. Thanks to Tamas, I know that 1896 is good answer to almost any question about what year something happened in Budapest!
It was very hot the day of our tour - 98F - and Tamas was great about making sure we stayed in the shade wherever we could.
I would highly recommend this tour to people who want to get a lay of the land in Budapest, and learn a bit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jasmina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was pouring with rain all day, but we still went for a tour. Our guide Bogata was really good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my first day there and I think this is a good tour to start your time in Budapest on. It gives you the basics of the whole city. I used Francis as my tour guide and he was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Parliament House was very nice. I would definitely recommend it. When I booked this one I didn't realize that it was a city sightseeing tour AND the Parliament. The day before I did the city tour with Francis and then did it again this day. It was okay though because I had Francis again and I really liked him.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

RICHARD F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Tamas was excellent. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and engaging when explaining the history and sites visited. A very worthwhile experience of having your own personal guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Lloyd L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

CASSIE L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide is excellent, knowledgable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed walking with her.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Holly S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was perfect because they gave a nice overview of the city and after I was able to go back to the sights that interested me.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

sheritoig

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very enjoyable

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Andrew E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really informative...The guide gave us a great overview of the attractions in this great city...Breathtaking view from the Fisherman's bastion.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour. We read the reviews about leaving the tour site at the Castle District and glad we did. Beautiful area.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lois F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, well worth it. Truly beautiful.
Lots of steps.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Antonio P M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I would like to have seen the soviet statue on top of the hill. The rest was fine including the Parliament House

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Thea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andi was an amazing guide! So informative and friendly. With a group of just two she was flexible with our needs and always knew the answers to our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I wish I remembered my guide's name Adrienne?. She was fantastic and knew so much about the city and the history. I was able to see almost everything on my list of things to visit, and got so much more value by having a tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour with the city highlights. The local tour guide was very good. We especially enjoyed the brief movie about the history of Hungary.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Shelby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Adrienn was very good and she was very friendly and informative about the history of Hungary. It gave visiting the landmarks more meaning when there and #39;s someone local talks about it. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

dan_t Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great trip and particularly effective way of seeing Budapest's highlights in a short window of time. Agnes was a wonderful host and knowledgeable in all things Budapest.
Do yourself a favour and book now!

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made the tour a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message