Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walking tour. Learned much history

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed the Parliament tour and tour of Budapest. Walled city was terrific and the motor coach very comfortable. Left from our hotel, which was very convenient. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

rajarshi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

4 hour tour took us all around the city. Guide was knowledgeable and good. I was only disappointed that we seemed to see several things only from the outside Mathias Church, St. Stephen's Church etc. Should have had a few more stops to get down and see.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Shideh S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. the length was length was perfect.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour with only 1 other couple. Baliant not sure of spelling was very knowledgeable and helpful. We certainly recommend the tour and the guide

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jackie r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent tour with well informed guides. Pick up arrangements all according to plan

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Carlos T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great private tour guide love her knowledge, experience and sense of humor! I loved her step by step history of Hungary! We walked and talked all throughout Budapest! She made us feel comfortable asking questions and touring the grand palace! We will definitely rate her guid a big A

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

captcarol7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

transfer from hotel to tour office was by private transfer car...very formative guide but was in a hurry a lot..felt the tour was rushed

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour yesterday with my tour guide Laszlo. I highly recommend this tour to get a well rounded history of Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Mamy P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was too much of a historian!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Christopher R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour was quite informative and well-paced. As the first guide needed to speak 3 languages due to the diversity of the group, and it became rather cumbersome at times. The second guide seemed to say more in Spanish than in English, but this may have been an artifact of the respective languages, rather than a difference of information shared. Nevertheless, i would recommend this tour as an excellent introduction to Budapest. Very professional.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great overview of Budapest. Vicky, our guide, was very helpful. Great strudel. Would recommend. Sue

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Saralyn C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

There were about 7 of us in the group, a small enough group which was nice. We all wanted the English tour to understand the history better. However, it was difficult understanding the tourist guide. The bus got there late and we were dropped off before the 4 hours were up. At any rate, I finished the tour not really getting a better understanding about Budapest and her history. Big disappointment.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

honey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

wonderful tour. parliament was a highlight of budapest

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable on friendly. The pace of the walk was just right.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jodi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the parliament was well worth it and I liked seeing the castle district.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Winnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend ! It and #39;s a super tour! Our guide, Thomas is very professional !

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

darshu2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Take this tour if you just have one or two days in Budapest
It covers most of Budapest in a quick tour.
Parliament house is a Wonderful and a Must See!!
Our Guide Silvia Hope her name is correct was EXCELLENT!!
She showed us very place with great interest and enthusiasm
Shared relevant deals related to our interest. BEST Tour Guide ever seen

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Stewart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All round excellent and a useful start to a few days in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Anne was knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. We leaned so much about Budapest and would recommend her over and over again!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Dominic S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour Guide Francis was great and full of information

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing. The inside of this place will knock your eyes out! Timed tickets with a guide are the only way to go. This is a don't miss!!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

clive d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good general tour for an initial intro to Budapest. Guide was knoledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guide Viki is good and knows the place well.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice walking tour and got to ride on the Metro too. Viiki, our guide, very bubbly and informative

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message