Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Matthias Church (Matays-templom)

Matthias Church, with the bright color of its tiled roof and its fantastic Neo-Gothic ornamentation, is one of the stand-out attractions of Castle Hill. Most of it dates from the late 19th century, but parts of the church are much older than that. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 962 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An amazing, once in a lifetime experience : Everything was perfect from pickup to the flight itself. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Budapest Scenic Flight by Private Plane

Sherree W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent overview of the city sites. Guide was excellent, multi-lingual,very friendly knowledgeable. I was impressed.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Phyllis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Adrienne was an outstanding tour guide and she made sure we saw everything mentioned in the info provided online. She knows the city well, and explained Budapest's history and showed us places we wouldn't have seen had we not gone on the tour. There were only four of us on the tour, which made it easy to hear everything she explained to us. We also loved the stop at the coffee shop for something to drink and baked goods too! Budapest is a wonderful city, and this was a wonderful way to experience it where we had time to take pictures along the way. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

credendo_vives

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, would have liked more chance to take photos of some of the sights pointed out. You cannot get good photos from the bus with glare etc on the windows so it would have been nice to get more of a chance to do that. Otherwise, everything was excellent. Knowledgeable guides, great stops and of course, excellent scenery.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Giles S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. There were 6 of us in the group. Thomas was informative, had a cheery disposition and we enjoyed all he had to tell us. Loved the strudel stop, delicious hot chocolate! Well worth it to get your bearings and gain a background to the city. Really recommended.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

maurice v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thought this was well worth the money. Had a great guide in Tammas. More than accommodated me as I tend to take a lot of photos. Found his knowledge of all the places of Interest to be second to none. Really enjoyed the Strudel House and tasting the many varieties of Strudel and the tour of the Buda Castle probably the most impressive Castle I have viewed is a must on foot with a guide and the visit to Heroes Square and Vajdahunyard Castle an enjoyable surprise because of their splendour

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Baiyang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a nice walking tour around the city, public transportation is pre-arranged and our guide Tammas is really amazing, informative and humorous. Walking and learning some history from our guide is definitely a great choice to visit the city.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a taxi pick us up and take us to our coach bus where we were met by our guide. Went straight to the Parliament House which was amazing inside and out. The Parliament House is huge and is one of the most beautiful buildings I have even seen especially at night when it is lit up. After the Parliament tour we did a nice scenic driving tour of both Buda and Pest.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excelente, guia muito atenciosa e conhecedora.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our walking tour with our tour guide Orsi and 6 other people. Orsi was very nice and very knowledgeable with excellent English skills. We took the subway to Hero's Square and walked to the Szechenyi Bathhouse area. We then went to a nice cafe and had strudel and coffee and got warmed up as it was a cold, windy December day. Afterwards, we walked across the Chain Bridge and up the steep hill to the Buda Castle and Matthias Church which was beautiful! Our tour ended there and afterwards we went to the Hospital in the Rock Museum on our own. Do not miss this attraction, it was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Malcolm S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very organised and informative afternoon,the tour of Parliament was excellent.The sightseeing minibus tour around both Buda and Pest was comprehensive giving us on our first day a real overview of the attractions of Budapest. All the guides were engaging and informative and their level of English was excellent.I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

mkhth

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

You get to see the main attractions in Buda and Pest in just one tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gillian T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Really good that we were picked up at Hotel by car but was disappointed at the legnth of time we had to look around the places we were taken to. The tour guide was brilliant but when I booked on reading about the tour I thought we would be walking around the sights and it mentioned stopping for a coffee and cake at one of the local cafes which we did not get anywhere near. Disapointing really

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Irene Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our tour had a 45 minute delay waiting for our tour guide. He was then with another group visiting the Parliament. Although the tour guide was knowledgeable, the tour was short, not much was covered during the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walking tour. Learned much history

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed the Parliament tour and tour of Budapest. Walled city was terrific and the motor coach very comfortable. Left from our hotel, which was very convenient. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Beautiful building enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

it was wonderful to have the views from above.The pilot was wonderful

Doing what: Budapest Scenic Flight by Private Plane

sue_hazelden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Could not have wished for a smoother transition from our hotel to the tour coach. We were picked up on time and rode in a very comfortable coach with a very informative and witty zsa zsa like tour director. Had ample opportunity to see the sights as well as taking photos. Can highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

rajarshi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

4 hour tour took us all around the city. Guide was knowledgeable and good. I was only disappointed that we seemed to see several things only from the outside Mathias Church, St. Stephen's Church etc. Should have had a few more stops to get down and see.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Shideh S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. the length was length was perfect.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Gill

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Multi language tour made it quite difficult ...thought we would be on English only as that is what we chose ..guide only gave one line explanation in English ...probably hop on off bus tour would be better option than this one

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ajith B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Not recommended. .Was just a quick overview of the sights. Guide kept telling about some non-descript buildings , embassies etc, which was of no interest to anyone. They should have engaged us with the history and culture of Budapest

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour with only 1 other couple. Baliant not sure of spelling was very knowledgeable and helpful. We certainly recommend the tour and the guide

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jackie r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent tour with well informed guides. Pick up arrangements all according to plan

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour with Parliament House Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message