Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walking tour. Learned much history

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour with only 1 other couple. Baliant not sure of spelling was very knowledgeable and helpful. We certainly recommend the tour and the guide

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour yesterday with my tour guide Laszlo. I highly recommend this tour to get a well rounded history of Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Mamy P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was too much of a historian!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great overview of Budapest. Vicky, our guide, was very helpful. Great strudel. Would recommend. Sue

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable on friendly. The pace of the walk was just right.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Winnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend ! It and #39;s a super tour! Our guide, Thomas is very professional !

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Anne was knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. We leaned so much about Budapest and would recommend her over and over again!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guide Viki is good and knows the place well.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice walking tour and got to ride on the Metro too. Viiki, our guide, very bubbly and informative

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing day! George is an excellent guide. He is funny and informative and was able to strike the perfect balance between information and fun! I would definitely recommend this tour at the beginning of your visit to Budapest. George was able to educate all of us on how to navigate the city by transit and the best places to visit and dine. Thank you George!!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was excellent. Andi our tour guide was knowledgeable and informative -she made the experience for us

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was lovely, professional well informed and very obliging and helpful. Excellent introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Rajiv J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

She did not explain well. It was very Hard to hear her, was in a rush to start the next tour. Did not even cover all the areas. We were really disappointed. Anita was our tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

MR R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our second Viator walking tour, the first was in Prague. Our guide, Tamas was simply the best, incredible knowledge, fabulous personality and so friendly, he really did entertain us and kept the whole group together. If I have any negative, it would have been nice to briefly enter the baths rather than just see the building from the outside.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

fhristea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour which I consider a must when spending only a few days in Budapest. Adrienn is a natural born guide. Thank you for getting me oriented in this big city and for giving me an insight of Hungarian history and culture.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour, which exceeded our expectations ! We had Frank as our tour guide: he was born in Hungrary , and gave us the total historical perspective of the country, and was very knowledgable about the city of Budapest : he tailored his tour and conversation to match our interest : the tour is a total bargain, and a wonderful experience! Sure beats trying to drive around the city and miss the personal insights

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

jerrieg209

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was a great day, the extra treat was that the Red Bull Air Races were happening and we had great viewing points.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and informative tour. Covered all of the main hi-lights in Budapest. Tour guide Balint was very knowledgeable and knew the history very well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and easy to communicate with. She had a passion for Budapest that was easy to see in her demeaner. We saw things that you would never find on your own. Even got to travel on the UNESCO World Heritage listed Metro both ways. Well worth the money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever!!! We walked for 3.5hrs and loved every single bit of it!!! It covered all the highlights of Budapest and our family of 4 enjoyed it immensely. Our guide Victor was fantastic, very knowledgeable and informative. The strudel stop was great with many options to choose from and we loved the cabbage strudels. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Budapest for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Cindy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Tamas, was amazing. He knew so much about Budapest and loved it, which was clear in all he did. He also had a great sense of humor. He made it really fun by giving out points as part of a trivia contest throughout the walk. We had a small group of 5, which made it easy to ask questions and learn from him. Thanks to Tamas, I know that 1896 is good answer to almost any question about what year something happened in Budapest!
It was very hot the day of our tour - 98F - and Tamas was great about making sure we stayed in the shade wherever we could.
I would highly recommend this tour to people who want to get a lay of the land in Budapest, and learn a bit.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jasmina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was pouring with rain all day, but we still went for a tour. Our guide Bogata was really good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Lloyd L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

CASSIE L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide is excellent, knowledgable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed walking with her.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message