Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our second Viator walking tour, the first was in Prague. Our guide, Tamas was simply the best, incredible knowledge, fabulous personality and so friendly, he really did entertain us and kept the whole group together. If I have any negative, it would have been nice to briefly enter the baths rather than just see the building from the outside.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

fhristea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour which I consider a must when spending only a few days in Budapest. Adrienn is a natural born guide. Thank you for getting me oriented in this big city and for giving me an insight of Hungarian history and culture.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

jerrieg209

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was a great day, the extra treat was that the Red Bull Air Races were happening and we had great viewing points.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and informative tour. Covered all of the main hi-lights in Budapest. Tour guide Balint was very knowledgeable and knew the history very well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and easy to communicate with. She had a passion for Budapest that was easy to see in her demeaner. We saw things that you would never find on your own. Even got to travel on the UNESCO World Heritage listed Metro both ways. Well worth the money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever!!! We walked for 3.5hrs and loved every single bit of it!!! It covered all the highlights of Budapest and our family of 4 enjoyed it immensely. Our guide Victor was fantastic, very knowledgeable and informative. The strudel stop was great with many options to choose from and we loved the cabbage strudels. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Budapest for the first time.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Cindy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Tamas, was amazing. He knew so much about Budapest and loved it, which was clear in all he did. He also had a great sense of humor. He made it really fun by giving out points as part of a trivia contest throughout the walk. We had a small group of 5, which made it easy to ask questions and learn from him. Thanks to Tamas, I know that 1896 is good answer to almost any question about what year something happened in Budapest!
It was very hot the day of our tour - 98F - and Tamas was great about making sure we stayed in the shade wherever we could.
I would highly recommend this tour to people who want to get a lay of the land in Budapest, and learn a bit.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jasmina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was pouring with rain all day, but we still went for a tour. Our guide Bogata was really good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Lloyd L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

CASSIE L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide is excellent, knowledgable and enthusiastic. I enjoyed walking with her.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Thea G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andi was an amazing guide! So informative and friendly. With a group of just two she was flexible with our needs and always knew the answers to our questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! I wish I remembered my guide's name Adrienne?. She was fantastic and knew so much about the city and the history. I was able to see almost everything on my list of things to visit, and got so much more value by having a tour. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Shelby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide Adrienn was very good and she was very friendly and informative about the history of Hungary. It gave visiting the landmarks more meaning when there and #39;s someone local talks about it. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

patriciarodrigueznas ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made the tour a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Eduardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good, and particularly the guide, Anita, was optimal. Not too much at the same time, not too little at every place. Educated and knowledgeable, adapting to everyone with her. Congratulations !

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and a lovely person. I have forgotten her name, but please locate her for the morning of May 30th for Mrs Jewitt, lead participant.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Baylis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Adrienn and Orsi were terrific, very knowledgable and helpful. It was great to get to know the town with them. The strudel stop was a great bonus

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ru-Lan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Maria R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very nice. Small group. Anita was great.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

bkormos

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty decent. Knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative - small group of 4 travelers. Great way to see the city and get the first overview of this beautiful city! Marianne answered all of our questions and shared her passion for Budapest with us!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Ralph N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was very interesting and we had lots of fun with our guide, Tomas. Sight-seeing at it's best!

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Bernard F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pretty good, and guide was knowledgeable. But i was surprised that we didn't go inside more places - just went inside the opera house.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour. and our guide Adrienne was excellent.
She took us to great places and at a easy pace.
Enjoyed a ride on the bus and train and morning tea at the first Strudel Bar in Budapest.
A must when visiting Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thomas our guide was very friendly and enthusiastic which couldn't help but rub off on us. He was very knowledgable and I felt we covered a large part of the city. Well worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Budapest City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message