Budapest ATTRACTIONS See all

Vaci Street (Vaci utca)

Váci utca (utca simply means 'street') is Budapest's most upmarket shopping precinct. Once upon a time it was all about the antique shops and was famous for its bookstores; nowadays it's more about high-end designer fashion and European chain ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Giles S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. There were 6 of us in the group. Thomas was informative, had a cheery disposition and we enjoyed all he had to tell us. Loved the strudel stop, delicious hot chocolate! Well worth it to get your bearings and gain a background to the city. Really recommended.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

maurice v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thought this was well worth the money. Had a great guide in Tammas. More than accommodated me as I tend to take a lot of photos. Found his knowledge of all the places of Interest to be second to none. Really enjoyed the Strudel House and tasting the many varieties of Strudel and the tour of the Buda Castle probably the most impressive Castle I have viewed is a must on foot with a guide and the visit to Heroes Square and Vajdahunyard Castle an enjoyable surprise because of their splendour

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Baiyang X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a nice walking tour around the city, public transportation is pre-arranged and our guide Tammas is really amazing, informative and humorous. Walking and learning some history from our guide is definitely a great choice to visit the city.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

maurice v

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The review is slightly influenced by two facts. One it was rather coldbut what do you expect in December but mainly because it was very foggy and the tour was in two parts, a visit to Gellert Hill and the Liberty Statute and The Buda Castle. The former really involved the drive to the site and being shown the Statute. Not a lot of information from the guide, rather left to ourselves and obviously the glorious view we should have had was not there because of the fog. Then quickly on to Buda Castle. We were fortunate to had been on a walking tour of the Castle the previous day, as again we were rather left to explore on our own be back here at 5.30pm kind of thing We were collected from our hotel, on time, which was a plus. Still glad I visited Gellert Hill.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great walking tour. Learned much history

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Robyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour with only 1 other couple. Baliant not sure of spelling was very knowledgeable and helpful. We certainly recommend the tour and the guide

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative tour yesterday with my tour guide Laszlo. I highly recommend this tour to get a well rounded history of Budapest!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Mamy P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was too much of a historian!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Suzanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great overview of Budapest. Vicky, our guide, was very helpful. Great strudel. Would recommend. Sue

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was extremely knowledgeable on friendly. The pace of the walk was just right.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Winnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend ! It and #39;s a super tour! Our guide, Thomas is very professional !

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Ellen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Anne was knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. We leaned so much about Budapest and would recommend her over and over again!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guide Viki is good and knows the place well.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Yook Heng L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice walking tour and got to ride on the Metro too. Viiki, our guide, very bubbly and informative

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Kelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing day! George is an excellent guide. He is funny and informative and was able to strike the perfect balance between information and fun! I would definitely recommend this tour at the beginning of your visit to Budapest. George was able to educate all of us on how to navigate the city by transit and the best places to visit and dine. Thank you George!!

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was excellent. Andi our tour guide was knowledgeable and informative -she made the experience for us

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Marg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was lovely, professional well informed and very obliging and helpful. Excellent introduction to Budapest

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Rajiv J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

She did not explain well. It was very Hard to hear her, was in a rush to start the next tour. Did not even cover all the areas. We were really disappointed. Anita was our tour guide.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

MR R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our second Viator walking tour, the first was in Prague. Our guide, Tamas was simply the best, incredible knowledge, fabulous personality and so friendly, he really did entertain us and kept the whole group together. If I have any negative, it would have been nice to briefly enter the baths rather than just see the building from the outside.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

fhristea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very informative tour which I consider a must when spending only a few days in Budapest. Adrienn is a natural born guide. Thank you for getting me oriented in this big city and for giving me an insight of Hungarian history and culture.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour, which exceeded our expectations ! We had Frank as our tour guide: he was born in Hungrary , and gave us the total historical perspective of the country, and was very knowledgable about the city of Budapest : he tailored his tour and conversation to match our interest : the tour is a total bargain, and a wonderful experience! Sure beats trying to drive around the city and miss the personal insights

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

jerrieg209

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was a great day, the extra treat was that the Red Bull Air Races were happening and we had great viewing points.

Doing what: Budapest Castle District Sightseeing Tour

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent and informative tour. Covered all of the main hi-lights in Budapest. Tour guide Balint was very knowledgeable and knew the history very well. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

thegeorges40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was friendly, knowledgable and easy to communicate with. She had a passion for Budapest that was easy to see in her demeaner. We saw things that you would never find on your own. Even got to travel on the UNESCO World Heritage listed Metro both ways. Well worth the money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Doing what: Budapest All in One Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message