Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Szechenyi Spa is an experience not to be missed. it gives you a real taste of Budapest. The check in was flawless and it was everything we expected.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Dale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide spent time explaining everyday life from the communist era in a mock up living room reminiscent of that time. The living room included games, books and other items of the day. We then went on a walking tour of the city to see sights relevant to communism and George, our guide, explained everything in detail at each stop. We learned a lot about that period of time for Hungary. He answered all of our questions thoroughly. He was an expert on this time period and it showed through his knowledge and enthusiasm. A great tour!!!

I would highly recommend this tour to everyone and the cost is very reasonable for what you get.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Szechenyi Spa and pools were awesome, a must see experience in Budapest. The pass was great and got us right in. There were people waiting for changing cabins, but our pass had one included which allowed us a place no only to change but store our belongings,

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Jade F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My highlight in Budapest, something different but totally worth doing. It says the duration but I thought that included the getting there and back but it doesnt. It was a full afternoon for us, make sure you have good shoes for grip but not shoes you care for too much as its a little slippery in places and muddy. I never noticed till after but I bruise like a peach and quite a few little bruises on my arms from climbing through, wear long sleeves but light thin stuff if you want a little extra protection, but it didn't bother me or ruin my experience in anyway. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Caving Tour

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour of the Jewish Quarter of Budapest. Wonderful tour guide. Met all our expectations and even more.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great music, high energy performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour of Momento Park with additional highlights in the c ity. Tom is an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide. Many surprises. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Communist History Including Memento Park

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip. Nice people. Dinner was wonderful.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

made visit easy with booking and having towels etc included in our chosen package

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

mjdefelice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our experience was outstanding, Anna was an amazing tour guide she knew all the information about the sites and even made more interesting spilling her own experience of Hungary which aloud us to get a better perspective about Budapest. The stop for the strudel is a very good idea because it allowed us to sit down with Anna and ask her about life in Hungary, which with her outstanding personality complemented the sit down and chat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Budapest City Bike Tour

smike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing place to relax and unwind! Go straight to the thermal pools located near the steam rooms. It's non-chlorinated and is definitely the highlight of the spa! Bring your hotel towels as you will have to rent your towels for 1000 HUF each!
You can spend anywhere from 2 hours to a whole day inside! There are icy cold pools and tubs , sauna, steam. It's all mixed so make sure to dress appropriately! Take a day ticket with cabin facility, which gives your own changing room! The showers are separate for men and women although it's open shower!

Would recommend to visit this palatial spa on your last day at Budapest during the afternoon and then head over to Gellert hill and Citadel to get sprawling night views of this beautiful city. You also have the option of heading over to Buda Castle and the fisherman's bastion roughly around 10 mins by taxi or 25 mins by walk. Skip the Finucular as it's pricey 1200 HUF/ person and the whole ride is just 3 or 4 mins. Take the bus instead.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

sarajaneashields

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an experience, my teenage son and I had never experienced anything like it. A must if you go to Budapest

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

sarajaneashields

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant, highly recommended. Viki was full of information and answered all the questions of my 14 year son. So much better than just wandering around on your own. Will do it again when I visit another city

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Interesting and fun tour of the Etyek wine region. Guide was fun and informative and hosts were pleasant and proud of their work. Food was excellent! Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Kelly W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful trip to the spa. The couples massage was very good. We had a beautifully sunny day at the pool and the hot springs were relaxing. I recommend you do this spa for a less crowded crowded experience than the spa in the park. The building is beautiful. Have lunch at the Gellert as the food is good.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Darrin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was outstanding. There were 8 of us on the tour. We went to 3 wineries, including a wonderful dinner at the final location. The guide Juliana was outstanding--her knowledge of the wine regions was extensive, and she kept us informed and entertained. She really made the group meld. We met a couple from Malta, a mother/daughter from Lebanon, a student from Michigan, and a gentleman from Japan/Brazil long story. The tour started out a bit rough--with a flat tire on the van--but it was quickly rectified and the tour was a highlight of our week in Budapest. We had access to the winery owners/wine makers, who proudly told us the stories of the region and their wines. Strongly recommend this tour whether you are an wine expert or just want to learn a little about some outstanding Hungarian wines.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Petra was very informative and gave a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed this spa, and actually have returned to it a second time on my own. Although you need to bring everything with you towel, swim cap, knowing ahead of time makes all the difference in not having to rent everything!

The private cabin is definitely recommended, and the massage was worth every HUF! A great spa, and easy to get to.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

dleff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Joel was vey knowledgeable and personable! We learned history and saw beautiful sites! A perfect tour!

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really fun excursion. The countryside is lovely and we got to taste the local wines. The lunch was delicious with homemade cheese and salami, venison stew and cake for dessert it was our main meal of the day. The tour guide was very informative and we enjoyed our time with her.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Rona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We found the tour to be very interesting and worthwhile. Petra was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable about Jewish life in Budapest. Although she was young she clearly had studied the history of Jewish Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did only the organ concert not the dinner cruise,. Organ recital was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We appreciated being picked up at our hotel and joining the group at the Intercontinental Hotel. Our guide was informative, the dinner great, and the entertainment superb. We were so impressed with the Hungarian hospitality. The drive to see the city lights from the Citadel hill was another highlight of the evening. I thought we paid a reasonable amount for this memorable evening in Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

jody g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very clear and informative. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message