Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

veryan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience on New Years Day. We spent most of the day in the spa, testing out the different pools. The outside heated pool was best, we liked the freezing plunge pool ! We hired towels and wanted to hire robes but they had run out of robes as we arrived late morning and it was an extremely busy day. The changing rooms have a great secure locker /changing system with showers, spin dryers for wet costumes and hair dryers. There is a bar area where you can order food, the food looked lovely but we didn't try it. We did have beer which was very nice!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely trip outside of Budapest to see the lovely grounds at Godollo, as well as the interior with an extensive guided tour. Note however that more was said about Empress Maria Theresa than Empress Sisi who was only mentioned at the end, incase you expect a Sisi tour. If you have a morning free, definitely do not miss this.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

lynnt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

George loves his job and his subject, We have left Budapest enlightened, only thing that would help is audio recording of the whole talk , so many details to bombard yourself with .Mix of a lot of historical details and elements of fun also. Great tour, great guide. Thank You.

Doing what: Budapest Hammer & Sickle Tour - Communist Times, 56 Revolution, WW I & II

lynnt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a way to start our stay, approx. 3 hours after arrival in Hungary we were being immersed in culture and history. Greeted at out hotel by the wonderful Anita we embarked on an educational excellent walking tour. Anita was attentive and informative we used her recommendations over the course of our short stay. You want the best out off a city break and are interested in culture and history you have to do guided tours. Thank You.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the Gellert Baths. We stayed all day and had a massage. We enjoyed the different bath options. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful class! Our host was a lot of fun, and took us through the main market while she purchased some items. The class then moved to the cooking school, where we each had our own kitchen. We cooked a number of traditional savory and sweet dishes, and enjoyed a meal at the end. We also tasted a number of Hungarian wines and liquors.

Doing what: Hungarian Cooking Course with Food Market Walk Through

Cristina S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Gellert thermal spa was a good experience. The place is beatiful, thermal pools are very relaxing. but it is too crowded and there is not a relax silent area. People speak loudly and the architecture of the building helps sound amplification. We use to go to thermal spas in Italy and I have to say that there is not such a noise and there are always relax areas where people can spend time in silence.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Gillian T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Really good that we were picked up at Hotel by car but was disappointed at the legnth of time we had to look around the places we were taken to. The tour guide was brilliant but when I booked on reading about the tour I thought we would be walking around the sights and it mentioned stopping for a coffee and cake at one of the local cafes which we did not get anywhere near. Disapointing really

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Irene Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our tour had a 45 minute delay waiting for our tour guide. He was then with another group visiting the Parliament. Although the tour guide was knowledgeable, the tour was short, not much was covered during the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable about this area of Budapest and the experiences and history of the Jewish people. I am not Jewish but found the whole tour very interesting. Visiting the synagogue and seeing all of the different parts of the Jewish quarter was fascinating.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

No waiting , got right in. A large place with multiple rooms and pools, you can spend as many hours as you want. Definitely relaxing.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a 48hr ticket and had a very informative commentary as we were riding around. A very good way to see a beautiful city

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Take your own towel or two, flip flops and hat, 40 degree pool is very hot!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Ed S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was disappointed in Viator not the booking. Everyone else in the class paid less than us and received their cookbook, an apron, and a bottle of wine. We paid over 20.00 more each and got nothing. I use your service every time we travel and am going to rethink this procedure.

Doing what: Hungarian Cooking Course with Food Market Walk Through

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My focus for this vacation was to visit and learn about the Jewish culture in central Europe. I was not disappointed. The tour guide was helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciated the care taken to respect the Jewish history and culture. I took the grand tour because I wanted to learn about and experience the culture of the area.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Anna is great! She was very sweet and offers explanations for the history of the market and background for all the foods used in the cooking course. Anna showed us how to properly cook Hungarian cuisine in the Hungarian style! She is very patient and fun to spend time with and our lunch was delicious! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hungarian Cooking Course with Food Market Walk Through

Jules United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We took this tour with Lazlo, who was simply GREAT. I highly recommend this tour. Well, WELL worth the time and money.

Doing what: Budapest Hammer & Sickle Tour - Communist Times, 56 Revolution, WW I & II

Vivienne5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must do when you visit Budapest....we got the VIP entrance Thermal baths and massage. Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This worked out perfectly for our trip. The pass lasted 48 hours and in that time we saw all major tourist attractions, used the night bus and also went on a river cruise-all within the same price which was fantastic value. The buses ran at a reasonable time and there were always seats available. I would highly recommend this if you are only in the city for a few days and would like to see as much of Budapest as possible.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a wonderful evening we enjoyed it very much Delighted we went

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful Palace enjoyed the tour would have liked to get into the shop the one full of gifts.

Doing what: Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't go wrong with the Hop-on Hop-off Tours. Bus was clean, employees were helpful and we got a great tour of Budapest. The stop was very convenient to our hotel on the Pest side. If you decide to do the included River Cruise, the Pier is farther away than they imply and you need to get there early because they fill up quickly.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We LOVED this visit. Godollo Palace is lovely. The horse show and farm trip not on the palace grounds but nearby is really in a beautiful spot, and the horse show is amazing! Our guide was the absolute best - so personable, warm and friendly. We recommend this!

Doing what: Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message