Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organ,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Robin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our August 16 Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour. Our guide, Petra, was outstanding. Her obvious passion and compassion for, and knowledge of the subject matter made the tour very enjoyable, and we learned a lot. We visited the Dohány Street Synagogue also known as the Grand Synagogue, the Kazinczy Street Orthodox Synagogue, and the Rumbach Street Synagogue.

A shout out too, to our docent at the Jewish Museum at the Dohány Street Synagogue.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend the spa with the massage. The baths are luxurious and relaxing. It was a highlight on our trip.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great walking tour of Budapest led by Ardap. He was able to tailor a tour for us with a blend of history, architecture and culture which did not double up on sights seen the previous day. We took a ride on the historic metro and ended up at the baths across the Danube after a short tram ride. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone as you can do the walk at your own pace and not be slowed down with large groups.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

HOWARD S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely outstanding tour!! The best part of the tour was the enthusiasm and knowledge of our tour guide. She made the tour memorable beyond the obvious sites.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

david.a.ralph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most outstanding and memorable excursion on our vacation in Europe! The show was a class act and inspiring followed by a dinner that was top notch with incredible views from the cruise ship!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Aberman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant mornings touring with Fatima

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Gergley was fantastic - funny, knowledgeable and entertaining. I SO recommend this tour on value for money.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Castle Hill Funicular and Boat Ride

Kathryn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The energy and enthusiasm of this dance troupe was amazing! They genuinely seemed pleased to be sharing their talents and heritage with the audience. We saw them on our first night in Budapest and it was the perfect way to begin our visit. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

jtkimelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful private walking tour which took us to the places we had not yet seen. Guide was excellent and took the time to see what we wanted and needed to make this private tour the best for us.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

MR E H J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is excellent value

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Anna was an outstanding guide. The tour lasted about 6 hours and included stops at different synagogues, historical sites and several charning authentic Hungarian restaurants, cafes and wine bar. Eat a light breakfast because you want to be able to enjoy all of the delicious food on the tour. Note that this tour does not include a tour of the largest/oldest synagogue in Budapest with the organ so plan that separately reviewed separately by me in Tripadvisor. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Jewish Cuisine and Culture Walking Tour

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

George was an excellent tour guide. See Tripadvisor for my detailed review. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest History Walking Tour: Communism, Revolution, WWI and WWII

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The concert was exceptional and included the symphony, Hungarian dancers from the Hungarian ballet and marvelous opera singers. A guide took us on a 5 minute walk to the boat. The food was delicious best I have ever eaten on a siteseeing cruise and the views from the tables were marvelous. The only caution I give is that there was only a small open deck on top of the boat to take pictures and was filled with smokers so if you want to take pictures at night, this is not the right cruise. Enjoy!

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was excellent. I found it relaxing and the massage just took it to a new level. I have read some negative reviews about the Gellert Spa. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the place did not smell. I sometimes wonder what people expect or how THEY treat staff. I did not find it difficult to get around. It is quite large but there are notices everywhere. I would certainly go again.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

P. C. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our Young guide Tomas was knowledgeable, entertaining and led us along a lovely walk of the Buda Castle district !

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest Castle District

P. C. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Orshia aka Orshi led us through this wonderful walk that introduced us to the city ! A young actress taking time off to care for her 3 year old son, being a City guide gives her the flexibility to balance home and work. A very pleasant, humourous and knowledgeable guide who in a leisurely comfortable walk showed us with pride the wonderful city that is her home !

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

luv2trvlrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide . Very knowledgeable. Small group. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

Wes P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth the visit

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great building and very worth the visit. Lots of choices for a day at the spa.
Karen

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Joyce I

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour - it was almost private as there were only 4 people. However, I was told that since there were so few people they would drop us off at our hotel at the end of tour. They reneged on this and thinking I had arrangements for my return I spent the money I had set aside for a cab. I wound up having to walk almost 2 miles.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

Judith E L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I was collected from my hotel at 8.30am, making sure I was down in the lobby with time to spare. When we got to the meeting point, where the guide joined us, the rest of the group was waiting bar 2 people. We then waited 40 minutes for these people who never turned up. This was beyond annoying as that was 40 minutes we lost on a tour we had paid for. When we got to Godollo Palace we only had about 45 minutes to see it and as the guide had a group of English speaking and Italian speaking people everything had to be told twice so this held the group up further. We had to leave to get to the farm at 11am so basically the trip to the palace was a non event. The horse show was great and the cart ride fine, not very long. If you can get the train to Godollo go to the palace on your own. I certainly wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride

Corinne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Palace was lovely and The Horse show was interesting with beautiful grounds. For the length of this tour, we should have had more then just a savory scone to eat.

Doing what: Godollo Palace and Traditional Farm Trip with Horse Show and Carriage Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message