Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erika A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful value for the itinerary and multiple activities. As a solo traveler, I took advantage of the total bundle from the bus tour, to the delicious dessert and coffee to the local cuisine dinner. I would definitely recommend this booking for a first-time traveller.

Doing what: Budapest Combo: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, Sightseeing Cruise on the Danube, coffee and cake in Historical Cafe Gerbeaud and a Typical Hungarian Meal

Rubaiyat A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was really good. Loved it

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ivan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely great.. If you are planning to go to Budapest, then you can't miss spending some time at the Gellert Spa.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Penney family United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

really good way to get around. Includes the hour river cruise too, so good value.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

credendo_vives

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, would have liked more chance to take photos of some of the sights pointed out. You cannot get good photos from the bus with glare etc on the windows so it would have been nice to get more of a chance to do that. Otherwise, everything was excellent. Knowledgeable guides, great stops and of course, excellent scenery.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Leslie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Buses start to become scarce late in the day

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Confusing as two separate companies share the same name. We were one third through the tour before we were given headsets. We were not given a map so it was difficult to follow. The staff were not attentive enough.

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

veryan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great experience on New Years Day. We spent most of the day in the spa, testing out the different pools. The outside heated pool was best, we liked the freezing plunge pool ! We hired towels and wanted to hire robes but they had run out of robes as we arrived late morning and it was an extremely busy day. The changing rooms have a great secure locker /changing system with showers, spin dryers for wet costumes and hair dryers. There is a bar area where you can order food, the food looked lovely but we didn't try it. We did have beer which was very nice!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lovely trip outside of Budapest to see the lovely grounds at Godollo, as well as the interior with an extensive guided tour. Note however that more was said about Empress Maria Theresa than Empress Sisi who was only mentioned at the end, incase you expect a Sisi tour. If you have a morning free, definitely do not miss this.

Doing what: Godollo Castle Day Trip from Budapest

lynnt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

George loves his job and his subject, We have left Budapest enlightened, only thing that would help is audio recording of the whole talk , so many details to bombard yourself with .Mix of a lot of historical details and elements of fun also. Great tour, great guide. Thank You.

Doing what: Budapest Hammer & Sickle Tour - Communist Times, 56 Revolution, WW I & II

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved the Gellert Baths. We stayed all day and had a massage. We enjoyed the different bath options. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a wonderful class! Our host was a lot of fun, and took us through the main market while she purchased some items. The class then moved to the cooking school, where we each had our own kitchen. We cooked a number of traditional savory and sweet dishes, and enjoyed a meal at the end. We also tasted a number of Hungarian wines and liquors.

Doing what: Hungarian Cooking Course with Food Market Walk Through

heidiaronson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was excellent. Dora had an enormous amount of information to share with us and the food tastings were great. Definitely recommend as a way to see the Jewish Quarter with an added touch the food. We were a party of 3 and there was another person that was part of our tour as well. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Jewish Cuisine and Culture Walking Tour

Kate O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had an amazing time here. Such a lovely place and staff very friendly. Really enjoyed the massage that I had, after walking around Budapest for a few days, it was just what I needed!!!! Would definitely recommend and will return next time I'm in Budapest!!

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We spent a lot of time on the Hop on Hop off tour and saw everything in Buda and Pest. We had to walk a couple blocks from our hotel to our stop but it was fine. It was so nice to get on a warm bus especially in the winter. We also did the river cruise that was included and it was awesome!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excelente, guia muito atenciosa e conhecedora.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cristina S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Gellert thermal spa was a good experience. The place is beatiful, thermal pools are very relaxing. but it is too crowded and there is not a relax silent area. People speak loudly and the architecture of the building helps sound amplification. We use to go to thermal spas in Italy and I have to say that there is not such a noise and there are always relax areas where people can spend time in silence.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

mkhth

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

You get to see the main attractions in Buda and Pest in just one tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Gillian T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Really good that we were picked up at Hotel by car but was disappointed at the legnth of time we had to look around the places we were taken to. The tour guide was brilliant but when I booked on reading about the tour I thought we would be walking around the sights and it mentioned stopping for a coffee and cake at one of the local cafes which we did not get anywhere near. Disapointing really

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

susan.may3818

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Beautiful surroundings. Music selections could be better.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

susan.may3818

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Not really what expected. Not enough content on subject.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

Irene Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our tour had a 45 minute delay waiting for our tour guide. He was then with another group visiting the Parliament. Although the tour guide was knowledgeable, the tour was short, not much was covered during the tour.

Doing what: Budapest Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable about this area of Budapest and the experiences and history of the Jewish people. I am not Jewish but found the whole tour very interesting. Visiting the synagogue and seeing all of the different parts of the Jewish quarter was fascinating.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

No waiting , got right in. A large place with multiple rooms and pools, you can spend as many hours as you want. Definitely relaxing.

Doing what: Private Entrance to Gellert Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message