Explore the fascinating past and dynamic present of Hungary’s capital. Day 1: Historic Buda First, get your bearings. The Danube follows a roughly north-south route through the middle of the city, separating Buda from Pest. On the Buda (west) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Agnes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide, very interesting!

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the perfect way to get out of the city and see the country side a bit! Loved tasting so many local wines, and had an amazing lunch where everything was homemade. Our tour guide and driver Michael I believe his name was - was very nice, and easy to get along with while also being very informative. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Joyce I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The show was very enjoyable. I did not take the hotel pick up option. I secured a cab for only 10 from my hotel. However, if there had been an opportunity for pick up and return I would have pursued that transport opportunity.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was everything it promised to be. Their were only three of us. The market tour was excellent. Cooking was fun, but more hard work than we expected. The meal was very tasty and our best taste of Hungarian food during our visit.

Doing what: Budapest Cooking Class and Food Market Tour

Ronni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Lots of interesting things to learn about. Terrific guide. The synagogue was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed our Jewish cultural walking tour on Sunday July 3. We did the extended tour. It was interesting, lots of information about the area, synagogues, architecture.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

DIANNE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day for just relaxing the 20 minute aromatherapy massage was excellent

Doing what: Private Entrance to Széchenyi Spa in Budapest with Optional Massage

DIANNE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very informative tour, our guide Sabi was very knowledgeable on everything we inquired about.The food was excellent and the wine tasting was great! Can highly recommend

Doing what: Budapest Classic Gastro Experience with Wine Tasting

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was both knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

Maria G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Adrienne was a WONDERFUL guide prompt, professional, informative, fun, energetic, and passionate about her work. We wanted to learn not only about ancient Hungarian history but also get a glimpse of the impact of WWII and Communist rule. Adrienne was knowledgeable on all fronts! She also was attentive to our interests and gave us an overview of where we would walk and what we could expect for the tour. Appreciated the map we were given as well!
There is a good deal of walking on this tour but it was exactly what we were hoping to experience. Enjoyed the metro ride and the the struedel/refreshment stop was perfectly timed. The stairs to the Buda Castle area could be challenging to some but she offered the funicular as an option. We did that on our own later in the day and chose the down vs. the up ride.
Definitely a great value!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Budapest City Highlights

E A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable morning, very well informed, helpful guide and we were in a small friendly group of six people.

Doing what: Budapest Classic Gastro Experience with Wine Tasting

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show with Dinner

manuel_tunas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy buen show y la calidad excelente de la comida.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Leung Ping C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience to see vineyards of Hungry. Hosts were sincere and warm in particular the last 2 vineyards which I like most. The home cooking meal was very nice which was non-commercial and hearty. The meal was taken at semi-covered front yard over-looking the surrounding vineyard. I highly recommend this tour to people who visit Hungry.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Mark T A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour, guided by the very knowledgeable and personable Petra. The itinerary was well organised and nicely paced - not too fast and not too slow. We selected the extended grand tour, which proved very worthwhile giving a great overview of the story of Jewish Budapest. It was also very useful to have included a guided tour of the Jewish Museum, in which the museum guide explained the stories behind a selection of the museum's objects. The grand tour lasted four hours 10am-2pm, with still plenty of time to explore other great features of this lovely city.

Doing what: Budapest Jewish Heritage Walking Tour

aleslie000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth doing. A fun insight into Hungarian wines, in a relaxed atmosphere. The meal was also great, good home cooking.

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

Jason N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour, our guide was really experienced and happy to share many personal stories as well about the culture and history of the city. I loved in Budapest for a while years earlier and I found myself exploring parts I had never seen before.

Doing what: Small-Group Budapest Art and Culture Walking Tour

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice show but the only downside was the hotness of the theater which didn't appear to be air conditioned.

Doing what: Hungarian Folk Performance in Budapest

G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great introduction to the area.

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Castle Hill Funicular and Boat Ride

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to spend an afternoon/evening outside of the city. Our guide Tibor was amazing- along with each winery host. Highly recommended if you are looking to see the country, not have too much drive time only 30/45 mins and meet other travelers from around the world over a few glasses of wine and an exceptional homemade dinner!

Doing what: Etyek Wine Country Tour with Dinner from Budapest

ALEXANDRA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message