Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 973 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mabellehover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my friends went on the cruise for my 30th birthday. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne! The tables were beautifully laid out and there were musicians playing the cello in the background. Everything was perfect. I could not ask for more. I highly recommend it. The tour was very organized and the hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. This was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had taken the Budapest history walking tour earlier in the day so much of the information and sights were similar. It was, however, impressive to see the historical sights all lit up at night and we enjoyed the boat ride which gave us the most incredible photos of the sights along the river. There was also a wonderfully narrated video on the boat which had great information about the landmarks. Being on the Danube at night in this magnificent city is magical!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The concert was exceptional and included the symphony, Hungarian dancers from the Hungarian ballet and marvelous opera singers. A guide took us on a 5 minute walk to the boat. The food was delicious best I have ever eaten on a siteseeing cruise and the views from the tables were marvelous. The only caution I give is that there was only a small open deck on top of the boat to take pictures and was filled with smokers so if you want to take pictures at night, this is not the right cruise. Enjoy!

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Kathryn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The energy and enthusiasm of this dance troupe was amazing! They genuinely seemed pleased to be sharing their talents and heritage with the audience. We saw them on our first night in Budapest and it was the perfect way to begin our visit. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organ,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a really fab day, well worth the money we paid. we were glad we did the trip, the food was lovely and the boat trip back down the Danube to Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

david.a.ralph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most outstanding and memorable excursion on our vacation in Europe! The show was a class act and inspiring followed by a dinner that was top notch with incredible views from the cruise ship!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

rachelhammond82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Helena was lovely and very knowledgable. She paid each party individual attention. The tour was great, the locations great and the cruise back to Budapest was very special.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Terence P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we had fun and saw the best views

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Aybike Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A Budapest trip without seeing Esztergom would be a loss. Thanks to our guide Laaszlo Fay. Great tour. The only shortfall was the AC which was not working at all in the bus. All the rest was very good.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Aybike Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Thanks to our guide Levaijozsef. I reccomend it to everyone willing to see the basic attractions in Budapest in one tour.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The city, people, restaurants, and bars, were fantastic! it was a great trip.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

jody g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Dinner was great. The staff was excellent. The music was great. Very well done!!!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful show ! I would highly recommend this to anyone in Budapest. Outstanding performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour is informative and the Parliament is particularly breathtaking. You will need to book other tours if you want to go in any of the buildings since it is just a two hour walk and lets you see so much. Then you board a ship for an unforgettable cruise on the Danube with amazing palaces, churches, cliffs, seemingly hundreds of impressive things to see. I very highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did only the organ concert not the dinner cruise,. Organ recital was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A marvellous little cruise, wonderful buffet lunch staff on board were polite and helpful and it was really good value

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Dirk D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value. Not the best wines ever, but very generous pours. Fantastic views of Budapest at twilight.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great music, high energy performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jade F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Make sure to scope the meeting point out before hand if possible, we werent sure we were in the right place. But once taken aboard, we had a wonderful time, we thought we paid for the drinks only but ended up being seated for a meal, which was a nice surprise and lovely food. Buffet meal and drinks was great. But really only booked it for the view at night which was amazing and totally worth doing. I would highly recommend a boat trip at night.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Abdul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The show was great and the Danube cruise dinner too. I booked this for a family of 5. All enjoyed it. Food was great and included open buffet with music band.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

samian25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to see lots of interesting buildings and bridges lit up at night. Well organised. We chose the drinks only option and sat on the top deck for lots of photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Tobias E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very good :

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Jyoti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Trip!!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message