Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tobias E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very good :

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Jyoti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Trip!!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Romina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and we really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Elisabeth and she was really nice and informative. I would highly recommend this tour. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner in the bus as it was a bit hot. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Erik Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the music and and cruise. It was affordable and enjoyable for everyone in my group. The only problem was we were unable to ever reach this company by telephone to find out the location....the hall. There are 2 different halls and we kept calling for 2 days. Either the telephone number is wrong on the sheet we printed or no one was ever available. Think the number was wrong. Our hotel manager finally contacted the telephone company and got another number that finally worked.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have been on other Duck tours in US cities and this one was wonderful, too! The guide had great English skills to help explain the sites as we passed them. The IT guy helped me immediately with my earphones when something happened to them. The only problem was 4 women on the tour who laughed and talked loudly, not listening, but the earphones helped to drown out their noise.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Folklore Show was amazing! I highly recommend it! We booked this tour with the driver to and from our hotel. The only complaint is the smoking on board the ship on the outside decks. IT says in designated areas only, but it was everywhere. Otherwise, the food was great and the service staff very helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jerrold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good guide. Interesting tour, off beaten path a bit.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent wine tasting on the Danube.Wines were mostly very good.Met some lovely people on board.A pleasant couple of hours.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day out, very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Karolina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Mellodee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour by land and water!!!! New experience as the bus goes in the Danube River for a cruise. Our kids 10 and 5 loved it and were very excited. In two hours you explore the main sights of Budapest from the comfort of a bus. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

AJ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour advisable for every tourist

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

manuel_tunas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy buen show y la calidad excelente de la comida.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

PRADEEP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Balintin was great. A great tour

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day trip. Guide Helena was very interesting and gave us loads of information. Great lunch and St Andre was lovely to explore with a nice boat trip back.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Alexandra K A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Robert was our tour guide and he was excellent. He took us to all the great sights in Budapest, including the beautiful city view with the Danube from the hill. We really enjoyed his knowledge of the city and its history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Budapest City Tour with Danube River Sightseeing Cruise Ticket

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great price, well organized and amazing views .Would Highly recommenf

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Jee Leng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and she definitely did a wonderful job. Highly recommend this if you would like to get to know Budapest in a time-limited but informative way.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Lena Bean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every dime! Prompt pickup and check in. Gorgeous views on the bus ride through towns along the Danube bend. Excellent tour guide, Helena, steeped in Hungarian culture and history. Great lunch with panoramic views. The cruise back was the perfect end to the day!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

pcha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful show - so much talent! My wife and I enjoyed the dinner cruise very much - very romantic with spectacular illuminated night views of the city and excellent live music!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

dpercic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Jocelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour, the building only illuminates around 9pm during summer time.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Ponciano T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was great and gives you a very good overview of the scenic spots in Budapest. The optional Danube River cruise was also fantastic. I was booked with the Legenda Cruise and I opted for the 5:30pm cruise which was really good as the boat during this time was not crowded. You have enough room to walk around the boat during the cruise. The optional stop at the Margaret Island was also a welcomed surprise. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Budapest Tour with Optional Danube River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message