Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Budapest at night is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The Parliament Building all lit up is gorgeous. Cruising the river and having the guide explain about the buildings and bridges is a great way to experience the city.

Doing what: Budapest Night Stroll & Boat Cruise

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was great our guide was very good.

Doing what: Budapest Night Stroll & Boat Cruise

Fran P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great evening ..... plenty of room on the boat .... Great views .... lots on English people on board so good conversation ... the Hungarian music trio weren't bad ... if a tad cheesy. Wine not the best but worth price.
When you meet outside the theatre you need to actually go inside to exchange your voucher for a proper ticket

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

rainbow.maker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I'm not generally a fan of group tours but this one was very good. Our guide Helen was a local with 15 years experience. She was outstanding sharing her knowledge of history at the Basilica and castle we visited along with a quick trip over a bridge to Slovakia, lunch at a hunting lodge and time in Szendtre, a small arts and crafts village not far from Budapest. The coach was comfortable, the lunch substantial and a great time with new friends. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was indeed a full day tour and was absolutely one of the most enjoyable, educational and beautiful tours my wife and I have ever been on. Our tour was on October 21st, and though it was a bit chilly, the weather did not dampen our enthusiasm. We were blessed with an exceptional tour guide, Helena and our excellent driver Luis, who worked exceptionally hard to provide us with a days worth of wonderful sights and Helenas commentary was informative, interesting and very educational. On the tour, I asked her to tell us a bit about her life under communist rule and the stories were thought provoking and showed what strength of character she has! All I can say is that it was a day full of memorable visits to beautiful historic sites and it included a wonderful Hungarian lunch at a lodge high up on a mountain side. We went through village after village which gave me a bit of an insight into life of the everyday people and again, the sites we stopped to see and surrounding area overlooking the Danube were very memorable. I LOVE crossing borders, and there was a little unexpected surprise on this tour. After visiting the fabulous historic spots, we were promised a better view from another vantage point. We traveled perhaps 10 or 15 minutes on the bus and crossed the Danube into Slovakia! It was a brief visit for a drink, bathroom stop and a fabulous view of what we had just seen from the Hungarian side of the Danube but I was thrilled at this unexpected border crossing. I believe that was country number 45 that my wife and I have visited though this visit was brief. I can say I have been in Slovakia!
All in all, this was a fabulous day and my wife and I loved EVERY MINUTE. If you plan this tour, ask for Helena as your guide. We loved her dearly and she made the day very special in many ways.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent concert and can highly recommend it. We did not go on the operational Danube River Dinner Cruise.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Marjorie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely worth it. Great Folklore show. Very professionnel and enjoyable. The cruise was also well organised and the views at night of the lit up monuments are a must! Dinner on the cruise was very correct as well. All round fantastic.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

ANGELA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I wasn't sure about this show but I am thrilled that I booked it....a must see! The Danube Palace Theatre is a small intimate venue, absolutely beautiful! The Folklore show was amazing. This show is a class act and the dancers are just outstanding. The Danube River Cruise was a nice touch to the evening...a perfect way to see the Danube at night. The dinner was actually very good. I highly recommend chosing the hotel pickup....The Palace is a little difficult to find and it was nice having someone drop us off and pick us up right after the cruise.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

prasadbelgur India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did enjoy the folklore show, which was outstanding with great performers. The dinner cruise after the show was also very good with some good food.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Roisin d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour guide Elizabeth was brilliant ! Myself and my father took this trip yesterday. It started off on an extremely comfortable bus with a very nice, happy and informative guide Catherine. The guided tour she gave us in the bazilika in Esztergom was excellent. We enjoyed a lovely 3 course lunch

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

aliceavery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very informative, relaxing trip. The country side was breath-taking and the history was very interesting. Lunch was absolutely delicious and the view from the restaurant was amazing. Loved everything about it.

A.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Donha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was worthwhile and we loved every minute of it. The scenery was beautiful and Budapest at night is breathtaking and so romantic! The staff were very friendly, the music was excellent and the wines were delicious.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

honey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

special evening. orchestra was outstanding.

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Marianda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Service was excellent. No problems with entering, ect. Recommended for everyone who visit Budapest.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour great guide a lovely way to see the area around Budapest

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

richard a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great way to see the city both on land and 45 minutes from the Danube

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

mabellehover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Me and my friends went on the cruise for my 30th birthday. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne! The tables were beautifully laid out and there were musicians playing the cello in the background. Everything was perfect. I could not ask for more. I highly recommend it. The tour was very organized and the hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. This was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had taken the Budapest history walking tour earlier in the day so much of the information and sights were similar. It was, however, impressive to see the historical sights all lit up at night and we enjoyed the boat ride which gave us the most incredible photos of the sights along the river. There was also a wonderfully narrated video on the boat which had great information about the landmarks. Being on the Danube at night in this magnificent city is magical!

Doing what: Budapest Night Stroll & Boat Cruise

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The concert was exceptional and included the symphony, Hungarian dancers from the Hungarian ballet and marvelous opera singers. A guide took us on a 5 minute walk to the boat. The food was delicious best I have ever eaten on a siteseeing cruise and the views from the tables were marvelous. The only caution I give is that there was only a small open deck on top of the boat to take pictures and was filled with smokers so if you want to take pictures at night, this is not the right cruise. Enjoy!

Doing what: Danube Symphony Orchestra Cimbalom Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Kathryn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The energy and enthusiasm of this dance troupe was amazing! They genuinely seemed pleased to be sharing their talents and heritage with the audience. We saw them on our first night in Budapest and it was the perfect way to begin our visit. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This concert was fantastic. They had organ,flute,and singing. To sit in this beautiful basilica to listen to someone playing instruments was amazing.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was a really fab day, well worth the money we paid. we were glad we did the trip, the food was lovely and the boat trip back down the Danube to Budapest.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

david.a.ralph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most outstanding and memorable excursion on our vacation in Europe! The show was a class act and inspiring followed by a dinner that was top notch with incredible views from the cruise ship!

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

rachelhammond82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Helena was lovely and very knowledgable. She paid each party individual attention. The tour was great, the locations great and the cruise back to Budapest was very special.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message