Nothing compares to the romance of cruising the River Danube at night and seeing the twinkling lights of central Europe’s most beautiful city. Deserving of its nickname, "of the East", Budapest's magnificent buildings and monuments are at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 947 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour is informative and the Parliament is particularly breathtaking. You will need to book other tours if you want to go in any of the buildings since it is just a two hour walk and lets you see so much. Then you board a ship for an unforgettable cruise on the Danube with amazing palaces, churches, cliffs, seemingly hundreds of impressive things to see. I very highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Did only the organ concert not the dinner cruise,. Organ recital was excellent.

Doing what: Budapest St Stephen's Basilica Organ Concert with Optional Danube River Dinner Cruise

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A marvellous little cruise, wonderful buffet lunch staff on board were polite and helpful and it was really good value

Doing what: Danube River Lunch Cruise

Dirk D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value. Not the best wines ever, but very generous pours. Fantastic views of Budapest at twilight.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great music, high energy performance.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jade F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Make sure to scope the meeting point out before hand if possible, we werent sure we were in the right place. But once taken aboard, we had a wonderful time, we thought we paid for the drinks only but ended up being seated for a meal, which was a nice surprise and lovely food. Buffet meal and drinks was great. But really only booked it for the view at night which was amazing and totally worth doing. I would highly recommend a boat trip at night.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Abdul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The show was great and the Danube cruise dinner too. I booked this for a family of 5. All enjoyed it. Food was great and included open buffet with music band.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

samian25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to see lots of interesting buildings and bridges lit up at night. Well organised. We chose the drinks only option and sat on the top deck for lots of photo opportunities.

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

Tobias E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very good :

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

Jyoti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Trip!!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Romina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really great and we really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Elisabeth and she was really nice and informative. I would highly recommend this tour. The only thing that bothered us was the air conditioner in the bus as it was a bit hot. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Erik Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the music and and cruise. It was affordable and enjoyable for everyone in my group. The only problem was we were unable to ever reach this company by telephone to find out the location....the hall. There are 2 different halls and we kept calling for 2 days. Either the telephone number is wrong on the sheet we printed or no one was ever available. Think the number was wrong. Our hotel manager finally contacted the telephone company and got another number that finally worked.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have been on other Duck tours in US cities and this one was wonderful, too! The guide had great English skills to help explain the sites as we passed them. The IT guy helped me immediately with my earphones when something happened to them. The only problem was 4 women on the tour who laughed and talked loudly, not listening, but the earphones helped to drown out their noise.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Cathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Folklore Show was amazing! I highly recommend it! We booked this tour with the driver to and from our hotel. The only complaint is the smoking on board the ship on the outside decks. IT says in designated areas only, but it was everywhere. Otherwise, the food was great and the service staff very helpful.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

Jerrold L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good guide. Interesting tour, off beaten path a bit.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent wine tasting on the Danube.Wines were mostly very good.Met some lovely people on board.A pleasant couple of hours.

Doing what: Budapest Wine Tasting Cruise

G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great day out, very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Karolina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

Mellodee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Wadie Ramez H Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour by land and water!!!! New experience as the bus goes in the Danube River for a cruise. Our kids 10 and 5 loved it and were very excited. In two hours you explore the main sights of Budapest from the comfort of a bus. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Budapest Sightseeing Tour by Land and Water

AJ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great tour advisable for every tourist

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

manuel_tunas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy buen show y la calidad excelente de la comida.

Doing what: Budapest Folklore Show and Danube Dinner Cruise

PRADEEP H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Balintin was great. A great tour

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

prateekv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour as there was very knowledgeable and informative guide.

Doing what: Budapest Night Walking Tour and River Cruise

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day trip. Guide Helena was very interesting and gave us loads of information. Great lunch and St Andre was lovely to explore with a nice boat trip back.

Doing what: Danube Bend Day Trip from Budapest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message