The world’s fifth largest wine producer and famed for its rich and fruity Malbec, Argentina’s world-class wines are renowned around their world. Whether you’re searching for the perfect wine to match your steak dinner or planning a tour of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caius P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great event in a nice and cozy place. We liked it very much because the accompanying food was also very nice. The wines tasted also revealed some less known grape varieties from Argentina. Great explanations. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for Buenos Aires. Wonderful place. Great wine and fabulous people.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

dkcadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the wine tasting.Very personal and friendly.Lots of interaction and gorgeous wine choices.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You cannot come to Buenos Aires and not do this! It was the perfect size group and the wine featured are from smaller wineries in Argentina. If you can only do one thing, do this!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Sandra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best!!! Great presentation, excellent wines and accompaniments to go with the wine.
Truly everyone should experience this!!
Sandi

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Cristina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience with generous pours of wine and delicious food. We were even able to ship a case of wine back home.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience for me and my friends! Diego was a great host! A

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Marcel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would highly recommend this event. We had a great experience - the hosting, wines and food options were all exceptional.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Sheila A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This wine tasting was excellent. The way they paired the food with the wine was also very good and it went together very well. It was a good amount of time for the wine tasting and I very much enjoyed this wine tasting. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This wine tasting was a beautiful experience. Diego is very well informed about the wine regions. There was not one question he could not answer and we learned more than expected about the wines. I highly recommend this tasting, well worth the price for the experience you will have.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very much enjoyed this tour - I learned lots of new things about wine - and I have done lots of wine tastings -- and the delicious food pairings with the wine were such a nice surprise -- I didn't even need to eat dinner! Thank you for exceeding expectations -- it was a delightful early evening activity

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent wine, atmosphere and duration! We started our trip with this and were glad to have such a warm introduction to BA. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice way to start a trip in BA. The guided tasting was fun, relaxed and a good first night activity for us. The guided tasting including lots of good geographic, cultural, historic and of course specific wine information. Don't necessarily need to be knowledgeable on wine as it's a low pressure setting. You'll receive more very good wine than you can possibly drink so the price is certainly justified! I am a vegetarian and they accommodated me with a spinach empanada.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Petrina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tasting. It was a good way try different varietals in a small setting without traveling to each region. Our host, Florencia was great. She even recommended a local wine bar for us to visit before dinner.

If you are visiting Buenos Aires, I would highly recommend this tasting.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this at the recommendation of a friend and could not have been more pleased. Cara was phenomenal and the wines -- even better. Plus, each wine tasting comes with a fantastic food pairing traditional Argentine food. If you can't make it to Mendoza, then bring Mendoza to you right in Buenos Aires. One hint for future wine tasters: don't be nervous when you walk up/have your cab drop you at the address. The black door is the correct location. It's like a speakeasy!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great experience. Our host Florencia was very knowledgable and entertaining. The wine was great and the food pairings were appropriate and the right amounts. We met new people and enjoyed the conversation, wine and food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This wine tasting was great! Cara was our hostess and she very extremely nice. She had a lot of great information and history to share. Better than your typical wine tasting where they only give you a drop. The food pairings were delicious. Do not eat before you go.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

DAVID M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Third visit and as good as ever

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Frank J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience the instructor was very knowledgeable and the food paired very well with the wines.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great wine and lots of it - wowowowo

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great idea. Diego was well informed and it was worth the trip to the Palermo neighborhood.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Gabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I went to this on my very first night in Buenos Aires and it was a fantastic start to my trip. Met some NY ladies while there which was great to run into some Americans to get my trip started. The wine tasting was great as were the tapas served with them. And you can order wine to be delivered with no shipping cost! I ordered one case of wine while there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Rudi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Don't be alarmed by this random door on the street, it leads to a wonderful and entertaining evening! This was such a lovely evening with a wonderful host, Diego. We tasted 5 different types of wines and Diego is very knowledgable about the wines. The wines were paired with delicious little portions of different foods and desserts. I am not a big wine enthusiast but still really enjoyed the atmosphere. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Don't be put off by the dodgy looking entrance - this is more like a private home than a wine bar. The hosting was expert and charming - the wines very good and the food pairings inspired. It was a brilliant way to spend an afternoon and fantastic excuse for daytime drinking on vacation.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

NeuMarina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great! I tasted 5 different type of very good vines followed with good appetizers to enhance wine flavors. The sommelier was very attentive and I bought some vines at the end. They kept the whole experience just for me, since no other people enrolled for that time.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message