The world’s fifth largest wine producer and famed for its rich and fruity Malbec, Argentina’s world-class wines are renowned around their world. Whether you’re searching for the perfect wine to match your steak dinner or planning a tour of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tlyarb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The gentleman teaching us about wine tasting and the different regions of wine in Argentina was very knowledgeable and did a good job of explaining the wines, regions, and history. The pairings of the food and wine was well done. The wine itself was excellent. We were able to sample five different wines. My wife and I bought a case to have shipped back home. Like many places in Buenos Aires you discover what is behind the non descript door is not what you expect. Going into the wine tasting room was a very pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this wine tasting experience. They were all very knowledgeable and explained the different regions where the wines came from that we would be tasting. They also did a great job pairing the wines with different handmade foods. All the wines we tasted were great!

We would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended - great wines, knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Fady C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, Sommelier was verry knowledgable and answered the whole group questions. Portions of wine and food were great. Recommend for anybody that has an interest in learning about Argentinian wine without traveling to the Mendoza region.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

jackie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A must do! Berty, the sommelier, is wonderful. The food pairings are good too! I actually did this tour twice when I was in Buenos Aires for 6 weeks.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Caius P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great event in a nice and cozy place. We liked it very much because the accompanying food was also very nice. The wines tasted also revealed some less known grape varieties from Argentina. Great explanations. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for Buenos Aires. Wonderful place. Great wine and fabulous people.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

dkcadman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the wine tasting.Very personal and friendly.Lots of interaction and gorgeous wine choices.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You cannot come to Buenos Aires and not do this! It was the perfect size group and the wine featured are from smaller wineries in Argentina. If you can only do one thing, do this!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Sandra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best!!! Great presentation, excellent wines and accompaniments to go with the wine.
Truly everyone should experience this!!
Sandi

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Cristina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience with generous pours of wine and delicious food. We were even able to ship a case of wine back home.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience for me and my friends! Diego was a great host! A

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Marcel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I would highly recommend this event. We had a great experience - the hosting, wines and food options were all exceptional.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Sheila A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This wine tasting was excellent. The way they paired the food with the wine was also very good and it went together very well. It was a good amount of time for the wine tasting and I very much enjoyed this wine tasting. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This wine tasting was a beautiful experience. Diego is very well informed about the wine regions. There was not one question he could not answer and we learned more than expected about the wines. I highly recommend this tasting, well worth the price for the experience you will have.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very much enjoyed this tour - I learned lots of new things about wine - and I have done lots of wine tastings -- and the delicious food pairings with the wine were such a nice surprise -- I didn't even need to eat dinner! Thank you for exceeding expectations -- it was a delightful early evening activity

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent wine, atmosphere and duration! We started our trip with this and were glad to have such a warm introduction to BA. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice way to start a trip in BA. The guided tasting was fun, relaxed and a good first night activity for us. The guided tasting including lots of good geographic, cultural, historic and of course specific wine information. Don't necessarily need to be knowledgeable on wine as it's a low pressure setting. You'll receive more very good wine than you can possibly drink so the price is certainly justified! I am a vegetarian and they accommodated me with a spinach empanada.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Petrina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tasting. It was a good way try different varietals in a small setting without traveling to each region. Our host, Florencia was great. She even recommended a local wine bar for us to visit before dinner.

If you are visiting Buenos Aires, I would highly recommend this tasting.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this at the recommendation of a friend and could not have been more pleased. Cara was phenomenal and the wines -- even better. Plus, each wine tasting comes with a fantastic food pairing traditional Argentine food. If you can't make it to Mendoza, then bring Mendoza to you right in Buenos Aires. One hint for future wine tasters: don't be nervous when you walk up/have your cab drop you at the address. The black door is the correct location. It's like a speakeasy!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great experience. Our host Florencia was very knowledgable and entertaining. The wine was great and the food pairings were appropriate and the right amounts. We met new people and enjoyed the conversation, wine and food.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This wine tasting was great! Cara was our hostess and she very extremely nice. She had a lot of great information and history to share. Better than your typical wine tasting where they only give you a drop. The food pairings were delicious. Do not eat before you go.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

DAVID M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Third visit and as good as ever

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Frank J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience the instructor was very knowledgeable and the food paired very well with the wines.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great wine and lots of it - wowowowo

Doing what: Buenos Aires Small-Group Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message