Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour bus broke down the afternoon of my tour so I was re-scheduled for the next morning. The tour was ok- not great. But I'm glad they could accommodate me. The Tango Show was good- but the food was bad. The best part was the fun people I sat next to.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

JAVIER United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good for the price, but not great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I knew going in that it was both an ENG/Spanish tour but we were the only 2 English speakers on the Spanish filled bus. Early on it was obvious that the Spanish explanations for the sights were longer and more detailed. It felt like we got one sentence for every landmark. I brought a city guidebook, so basically the tour served us for transportation only. I would strongly suggest taking a tour with a specific language--or one with head phones to select your own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

cabrera99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour, friendly tour guide. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jacoba Adriana D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saw many sights from the buss in a very short amount of time. Comfortable tour, nice gide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City Tour: I have taken a city tour the previous year and I feel that it was more complete. This tour was good if you little time in the city, this tour was only half day. You get to see all the main points of interest in the city with only 2 stops where you actually get off the bus for about 25-35 min. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke different languages. For first time visitors I recommend either take a private city tour or a full day tour where you get to learn more about the points of interest.
TANGo SHOW it was held at Tango Porteno, Beautiful theater, right next to Teatro Colon and very close to the Obelisco landmark.
They have a great orchestra and wonderful group of dancers. We had the dinner package that includes, Entree, Main Dish and Dessert with unlimited wine,beer or soda.
This show was worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Julia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. There were a few things that could have been better. We waited for 30 min for a couple at one stop who got off and did not return. I can see 10 minutes, but 30 was too long. We stopped at a souvenir shop in Boca for 15 min that was a waste of time. Then we only had 30 minutes at Caminito where we SURE could have used those extra 45 minutes. It was not near enough time.
We got back after 6 and the Recoleta cemetery closes at 5:30. Had we known that, we would have toured the cemetery BEFORE we took the bus tour. Now we have to take another 1/2 day to go back to that area to see what we really wanted to see.
The guide was good and the bus was comfortable. I have done the hop on hop off bus and liked this much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alex G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good, but brief introduction to the city.
Excellent guide (Amy) and driver (Daniel). Sunday afternoon tour was good, as there was very little traffic. And lots of people to see out on the joliday and market weekend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Aleta M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour and definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

humberto jese g

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nos agrado la explicacion del guia pero nos hubiera gustado bajar en otros lugares como la boca

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lai Kuan J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I wish we had more time to actually walk around and experience what was being explained to us i.e. Recoleta Cemetary and the City Cathedral, however, I understand there are time constraints. The up side is that it gives you an idea about what you would like to go back and revisit.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I was the only English speaker in the group. Everyone else was Spanish but the guide did her best to make me feel included. We stopped at a lot of great places and it gave me a good idea of the city layout. Overall a good experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message