Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City Tour: I have taken a city tour the previous year and I feel that it was more complete. This tour was good if you little time in the city, this tour was only half day. You get to see all the main points of interest in the city with only 2 stops where you actually get off the bus for about 25-35 min. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke different languages. For first time visitors I recommend either take a private city tour or a full day tour where you get to learn more about the points of interest.
TANGo SHOW it was held at Tango Porteno, Beautiful theater, right next to Teatro Colon and very close to the Obelisco landmark.
They have a great orchestra and wonderful group of dancers. We had the dinner package that includes, Entree, Main Dish and Dessert with unlimited wine,beer or soda.
This show was worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alex G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good, but brief introduction to the city.
Excellent guide (Amy) and driver (Daniel). Sunday afternoon tour was good, as there was very little traffic. And lots of people to see out on the joliday and market weekend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Aleta M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour and definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

humberto jese g

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nos agrado la explicacion del guia pero nos hubiera gustado bajar en otros lugares como la boca

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lai Kuan J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I wish we had more time to actually walk around and experience what was being explained to us i.e. Recoleta Cemetary and the City Cathedral, however, I understand there are time constraints. The up side is that it gives you an idea about what you would like to go back and revisit.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I was the only English speaker in the group. Everyone else was Spanish but the guide did her best to make me feel included. We stopped at a lot of great places and it gave me a good idea of the city layout. Overall a good experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Beckybox

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was interesting, but felt rushed. Would have been better to have an English speaking tour, rather than multi language. It made it difficult for the guide to point out sights as we passed. Would have liked to have stopped at more sights. Enjoyed walking round La Boca.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Maria Isabel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good start of the visit, gives you an idea of what to see afterwards.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Steven M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour gave us an orientation of the sites but allowed little time for exploration.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

ikenderova12 .

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Months after our trip to beautiful BA I am still unhappy about this tour. What happened: the guide was 30min late. After pick-up we proceeded to pick further clients and it was almost in hour from the announced start of the tour that we actually started it.

The guide was not terribly friendly and did not appear very interested in telling us about her city. She offered very meager explanations and absolutely nothing new, nothing that I haven't learned from the guide book already.

We would get deposited at some sight and told to go explore it. The guide never bothered coming with us, or offering additional information.

The tour ended half an hour early.

We could have saved the money and, most importantly, the time and hired a cab to take us around and read from the guide book. Very disappointing. Avoid!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide Sarah was great. We were the only English speaking on the tour but she handled it great. We saw all the highlights, would have liked to spend less time with the shopping and more with the sights. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kayra C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good tour to start with for your first day in Baires

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Augusta A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the city!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message