Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was well-informed and the tour showed us a side of Beunos Aires we had yet to see. Our hotel was in a SLIGHTLY less desirable area of the city so the tour enlightened us to its better side. The guide had good English and we were given ample time at the various stops to look around on our own. At the end you are given a good choice of where to disembark the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

mprice2343

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

GREAT trip! We saw a lot and enjoyed the intro to the city. However, it was our very first day and we were told we would be picked up at 9:00. They arrived at 9:45! By that time, we were trying to locate the tour company and figure out the problem! I would suggest that they do NOT tell everyone on the tour that a 9:00 will happen. How is that possible?

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This trip is a good preview of BA to allow you, if time permits, to revisit later the parts that really interest you. Our pick up was from the cruise terminal Gate 13, which is probably not a great idea as this is the main exit and at 9am in the morning is heaving with tourists and taxi touts. Our pickup at 9-30 did not arrive and we eventually found a rep. at 9-50. The minibus didn't arrive until 10.10-so not a great start!
Then it got better. The bus was air-conditioned and the young guide spoke good English.We had a half hour stop in the Plaza de Mayo to see the Presidential Palace and visit the Cathedral. We drove through the Recoleta District with its elegant buildings and famous cemetery Eva Peron et al. .We passed along the magnificent boulevards interspersed with beautiful parks and former residences of the affluent- now mainly hotels and embassies. In the area of La Boca, there were two further stops to see the Boca Juniors famous football stadium and the Caminito district with its street artists and gaily coloured former fishermen's houses. The tour finished passing by the Puerto Madero, which is the restored and gentrified former port area with its converted original warehouses complemented by modern high rise apartments. The tour finished in the shopping area- Avenida Florida. A bit poor they didn't return us to the pickup point,

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Sandra.lynch46

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour was good. I felt we spent a lot of time on the bus but we did get caught in traffic on one of the main roads. Tour guide spoke good english and we got some knowledge of the city as a base for our stay.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour provided a good overview of the sites to see in Buenos Aires, and also the different areas. As our tour was in multiple languages, you often didn't receive an explanation of the site until after you had passed it. However, this would be an issue for any tour in more than one language.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

mobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour was good but big minus is, we didn't have stop at Recoleta Cemetery

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Michelle D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This trip started off with a whole lot of promise--within the first 15 minutes, we had a quick stop to take pictures at Floralis Genérica is a sculpture made of steel and aluminum located in Plaza de las Naciones Unidas, one of the world's first moving sculptures. We had hoped this would be the first of many quick stops like that. Unfortunately, the next stop was a tourist trap that redefines tourist trap AR200 to see the newest museum that included 15-20 wax figures--mostly of well known soccer players--a movie that was a photo montage of the 1955 massacres, and that was it. Do yourselves a favor and skip the museum to wander around the park outside. While the tour operator was well educated on the various regions in Buenos Aires, she never asked if we had questions, and trying to get her to answer questions was next to impossible. In the tony districts, she noted apartments are about AR10000/ m2, so I asked what were typical prices and she simply said Much less than that. But what really bummed us out was that there were no other quick on-and-off stops like at Recoleta but we were given 45 minutes in the San Telmo district. Again, very touristy, but wandering down side streets to get some interesting pictures of the residences or wall art was fun. BEWARE--photos with the street tango dancers vary so ask what they charge first.
So the bus tour part was a disappointment. Not being able to stop at the various neighborhoods made this part of the trip fall rather short. We were pretty much dumped out of the van at one of two spots--luckily for us, one was right by our hotel so we chose that one. I would not recommend this portion of the tour unless you really want to sit on a bus and stretch your legs only in the tourist trap areas.
Next, we were picked up at 8pm for our Tango dinner show--we chose Tango Porteño. You will not be disappointed. The food was incredible, and the show gave you a visual history of the tango from about the 1920s through today. It was incredibly impressive, the dancers moved like well-oiled machines, and the singers were spectacular. If we had the chance, we'd see this one again.
The Tango Porteno portion of the trip is a 5-star adventure!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

DiAnn P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour was not as good as any of our other Viator tours. You have contacted me several times for our review. Our guide was over one hour late in picking us up. When we got to La Bocca it was rushed. We think she had somewhere she wanted to be. She was not going to take us back to our hotel area until we really insisted upon it. It was not a great experience.
DiAnn

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tlyarb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour only because of the great tango show. It was magnificient. The dinner was very good and the wine just kept coming. Well organized. The City tour was not quite what I expected. We only made two stops and the one in La Boca was not nearly long enough. We drove by some great sites that I would have preferred to spend a minute or two at instead of just driving by. The guide did a good job considering she had to go back and forth between Spanish and English.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Yaacov D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good and quick overview of city highlights

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

guillermo s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an excellent value.We got everything we expected and more

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guillermo was an outstanding guide and he even stayed and had a coffee with us. He gave us some great tips for where to go in Buenos Aires, and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Private City Tour of Buenos Aires

Yin Bing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although a bit rush with here and there, we were able to see many interesting spots in Buenos Aires. Explanation is clear, so we had a background idea in each spot. Highly recommended for first time visitors to Buenos Aires and especially you do not speak Spanish.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ashley P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a good way to become oriented .. the tour guide spoke well in english, as well as spanish. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Stephen R O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the sightseeing tour and Tango Dinner was fun and food was very good. My only complaint is that we were told hotel pickup and drop off was included for city sightseeing tour from our hotel--Viator representative even called vendor to comfirm this before we purchased the package but when we got there we were told no pickup from our hotel and that we had to take a cab to a designated location and cab back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Gennevene E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this bilingual overview of the city. Very informative and flexible. Did spend a lot of time on hotel pick ups but made up for it by extending the tour itself. Considering the hop-on, hop-off is not much cheaper and has an audio recording only, I was very happy with my choice to do this tour instead.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Stuart H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

City Sightseeing Tour was weak, but the Tango Dinner Show was well worth it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Elizabeth B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Poor choice there are better options at a better price. This tour made only a few stops, went to a limited area of the city and had little information provided by the guide. The day following this tour we took the hop on hop off tour which covered a much bigger area, provided much more local information and made many more stops. Save your money and avoid this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Gisela R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The Tango Porteño show was nice and the food good for the price. About the sightseeing tour we wouldn't know. Viator told us the wrong pick-up time 9am instead of 8am, so we missed it. Greyline refused to let us participate on another date, they considered it no-show. And Viator never reacted to any of our attempts to contac them via different email-adresses and the contact form.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Anna a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Badly organized: avoid at all costs!!!!!!

One disaster after another. Tour is sub-contracted to two different agencies. City tour agent can't contact the tango operator to give you details of time and place for pick up. two Numbers for local operator given on voucher: one doesn't exist and the other cuts you off. After tango show we were told not to go back with our original driver and loaded onto another bus which then refused to take us home!

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour bus broke down the afternoon of my tour so I was re-scheduled for the next morning. The tour was ok- not great. But I'm glad they could accommodate me. The Tango Show was good- but the food was bad. The best part was the fun people I sat next to.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message