Buenos Aires ATTRACTIONS See all

Colon Theatre (Teatro Colón)

Since 1908, the Colon Theatre (or Teatro Colón) has set the benchmark for gilded magnificence and the ultimate theater experience. One of the world’s top five opera houses, the luxurious seven-story building seats 2,500 theater-goers on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tlyarb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour only because of the great tango show. It was magnificient. The dinner was very good and the wine just kept coming. Well organized. The City tour was not quite what I expected. We only made two stops and the one in La Boca was not nearly long enough. We drove by some great sites that I would have preferred to spend a minute or two at instead of just driving by. The guide did a good job considering she had to go back and forth between Spanish and English.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Ashley P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a good way to become oriented .. the tour guide spoke well in english, as well as spanish. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Stephen R O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the sightseeing tour and Tango Dinner was fun and food was very good. My only complaint is that we were told hotel pickup and drop off was included for city sightseeing tour from our hotel--Viator representative even called vendor to comfirm this before we purchased the package but when we got there we were told no pickup from our hotel and that we had to take a cab to a designated location and cab back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Stuart H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

City Sightseeing Tour was weak, but the Tango Dinner Show was well worth it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Elizabeth B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Poor choice there are better options at a better price. This tour made only a few stops, went to a limited area of the city and had little information provided by the guide. The day following this tour we took the hop on hop off tour which covered a much bigger area, provided much more local information and made many more stops. Save your money and avoid this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Gisela R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The Tango Porteño show was nice and the food good for the price. About the sightseeing tour we wouldn't know. Viator told us the wrong pick-up time 9am instead of 8am, so we missed it. Greyline refused to let us participate on another date, they considered it no-show. And Viator never reacted to any of our attempts to contac them via different email-adresses and the contact form.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Anna a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Badly organized: avoid at all costs!!!!!!

One disaster after another. Tour is sub-contracted to two different agencies. City tour agent can't contact the tango operator to give you details of time and place for pick up. two Numbers for local operator given on voucher: one doesn't exist and the other cuts you off. After tango show we were told not to go back with our original driver and loaded onto another bus which then refused to take us home!

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour bus broke down the afternoon of my tour so I was re-scheduled for the next morning. The tour was ok- not great. But I'm glad they could accommodate me. The Tango Show was good- but the food was bad. The best part was the fun people I sat next to.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

JAVIER United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good for the price, but not great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I knew going in that it was both an ENG/Spanish tour but we were the only 2 English speakers on the Spanish filled bus. Early on it was obvious that the Spanish explanations for the sights were longer and more detailed. It felt like we got one sentence for every landmark. I brought a city guidebook, so basically the tour served us for transportation only. I would strongly suggest taking a tour with a specific language--or one with head phones to select your own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

cabrera99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour, friendly tour guide. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jacoba Adriana D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saw many sights from the buss in a very short amount of time. Comfortable tour, nice gide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City Tour: I have taken a city tour the previous year and I feel that it was more complete. This tour was good if you little time in the city, this tour was only half day. You get to see all the main points of interest in the city with only 2 stops where you actually get off the bus for about 25-35 min. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke different languages. For first time visitors I recommend either take a private city tour or a full day tour where you get to learn more about the points of interest.
TANGo SHOW it was held at Tango Porteno, Beautiful theater, right next to Teatro Colon and very close to the Obelisco landmark.
They have a great orchestra and wonderful group of dancers. We had the dinner package that includes, Entree, Main Dish and Dessert with unlimited wine,beer or soda.
This show was worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Julia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. There were a few things that could have been better. We waited for 30 min for a couple at one stop who got off and did not return. I can see 10 minutes, but 30 was too long. We stopped at a souvenir shop in Boca for 15 min that was a waste of time. Then we only had 30 minutes at Caminito where we SURE could have used those extra 45 minutes. It was not near enough time.
We got back after 6 and the Recoleta cemetery closes at 5:30. Had we known that, we would have toured the cemetery BEFORE we took the bus tour. Now we have to take another 1/2 day to go back to that area to see what we really wanted to see.
The guide was good and the bus was comfortable. I have done the hop on hop off bus and liked this much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message