Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

JAVIER United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good for the price, but not great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I knew going in that it was both an ENG/Spanish tour but we were the only 2 English speakers on the Spanish filled bus. Early on it was obvious that the Spanish explanations for the sights were longer and more detailed. It felt like we got one sentence for every landmark. I brought a city guidebook, so basically the tour served us for transportation only. I would strongly suggest taking a tour with a specific language--or one with head phones to select your own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

cabrera99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour, friendly tour guide. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jacoba Adriana D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saw many sights from the buss in a very short amount of time. Comfortable tour, nice gide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Raewyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent half day bike tour which was very informative and a great way to get to know that part of the city. Also felt surprisingly safe considering at times we were off the cycle paths.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Julia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. There were a few things that could have been better. We waited for 30 min for a couple at one stop who got off and did not return. I can see 10 minutes, but 30 was too long. We stopped at a souvenir shop in Boca for 15 min that was a waste of time. Then we only had 30 minutes at Caminito where we SURE could have used those extra 45 minutes. It was not near enough time.
We got back after 6 and the Recoleta cemetery closes at 5:30. Had we known that, we would have toured the cemetery BEFORE we took the bus tour. Now we have to take another 1/2 day to go back to that area to see what we really wanted to see.
The guide was good and the bus was comfortable. I have done the hop on hop off bus and liked this much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Tony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent way to see BA. Very helpful guide who gave us lots of insights to the history.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jillien V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was the only one on this tour so had personalised attention. Was a great way to get a feel for the city, learn some if it and #39;s history and visit the different areas, especially as I had arrived in the dark the previous day.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alex G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good, but brief introduction to the city.
Excellent guide (Amy) and driver (Daniel). Sunday afternoon tour was good, as there was very little traffic. And lots of people to see out on the joliday and market weekend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Aleta M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour and definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

humberto jese g

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nos agrado la explicacion del guia pero nos hubiera gustado bajar en otros lugares como la boca

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lai Kuan J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I wish we had more time to actually walk around and experience what was being explained to us i.e. Recoleta Cemetary and the City Cathedral, however, I understand there are time constraints. The up side is that it gives you an idea about what you would like to go back and revisit.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, busy and so much to see and we made the most of the time. Mariano was extremely knowledgable, bikes comfortable, small group, perfect.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message