Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a FANTASTIC way to see BA. My father and I were the only ones on the tour and our guide was lovely- ask for Barbie! It is definitely a full day, pack the sunscreen and snacks. Great, small business- big fan!

Doing what: Buenos Aires in a Day: Full-Day Bike Tour

Ashley P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a good way to become oriented .. the tour guide spoke well in english, as well as spanish. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Lucinda M South Africa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour was very rushed important to note that it is more a driving bus tour then stopping and seeing the actual sites. Depending on where you sit on the bus you may even miss seeing some of the things for me it was the castles. We had to go back to redo and see some of the sites again like the cemetery for instance. When we got to get out for a stop this too was rushed. I would have wanted to know this upfront

Doing what: Buenos Aires City Tour

Elizabeth B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Poor choice there are better options at a better price. This tour made only a few stops, went to a limited area of the city and had little information provided by the guide. The day following this tour we took the hop on hop off tour which covered a much bigger area, provided much more local information and made many more stops. Save your money and avoid this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

judges29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Bikes in good condition and very easy riding, cycle lanes most of the tour so it was safe. Good value for money. Got a good overview of the city and saw all the main attractions in a short period of time. Got a good feel for the different areas of the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires in a Day: Full-Day Bike Tour

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Anthony A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Booked an English speaking tour but had to share with a Spanish speaking tour. The tour guide said everything in Spanish first speaking for quite a long time then gave a very short English version. After the first hour had very little of interest pointed out. Spent most of the time talking about the first settlers in Buenos Aires and the origins of the Tango. Tour included a 20 minute stop at an indoor market where we were told we could buy some ice cream a 50 minute stop in the Boca area which lasted for an hour we saw everything there was to see in 15 minutes. Had the cemetery where Eva Peron was buried pointed out in the distance but given no time to look at it. Tour finished 15 minutes early. To sum up: out of an advertised 4 hour tour we spent ony 2 hours 25 minutes on the tour of which most was in Spanish so we only had about 30 minutes in English and did not get to see the main attraction of the Recoleta Cemetery. Waste of time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires City Tour

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

JAVIER United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good for the price, but not great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I knew going in that it was both an ENG/Spanish tour but we were the only 2 English speakers on the Spanish filled bus. Early on it was obvious that the Spanish explanations for the sights were longer and more detailed. It felt like we got one sentence for every landmark. I brought a city guidebook, so basically the tour served us for transportation only. I would strongly suggest taking a tour with a specific language--or one with head phones to select your own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

cabrera99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour, friendly tour guide. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jacoba Adriana D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saw many sights from the buss in a very short amount of time. Comfortable tour, nice gide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Raewyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent half day bike tour which was very informative and a great way to get to know that part of the city. Also felt surprisingly safe considering at times we were off the cycle paths.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Julia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. There were a few things that could have been better. We waited for 30 min for a couple at one stop who got off and did not return. I can see 10 minutes, but 30 was too long. We stopped at a souvenir shop in Boca for 15 min that was a waste of time. Then we only had 30 minutes at Caminito where we SURE could have used those extra 45 minutes. It was not near enough time.
We got back after 6 and the Recoleta cemetery closes at 5:30. Had we known that, we would have toured the cemetery BEFORE we took the bus tour. Now we have to take another 1/2 day to go back to that area to see what we really wanted to see.
The guide was good and the bus was comfortable. I have done the hop on hop off bus and liked this much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Tony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excelent way to see BA. Very helpful guide who gave us lots of insights to the history.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jillien V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was the only one on this tour so had personalised attention. Was a great way to get a feel for the city, learn some if it and #39;s history and visit the different areas, especially as I had arrived in the dark the previous day.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alex G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good, but brief introduction to the city.
Excellent guide (Amy) and driver (Daniel). Sunday afternoon tour was good, as there was very little traffic. And lots of people to see out on the joliday and market weekend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message