Plaza de Mayo is Buenos Aires’ political heart, first mapped out in 1580. Today, the grassy, treed plaza attracts visitors with cameras and relaxing locals, and is also the venue for rallies and gatherings. The center of the plaza features an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RayMaxNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was excellent. It was a great overview of the main attraction areas in Buenos Aires in 3 hours. It is great if you are short on time and want to see the highlights. If you want to linger longer to see more in each location and shop then book a longer tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and energetic.

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was well-informed and the tour showed us a side of Beunos Aires we had yet to see. Our hotel was in a SLIGHTLY less desirable area of the city so the tour enlightened us to its better side. The guide had good English and we were given ample time at the various stops to look around on our own. At the end you are given a good choice of where to disembark the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Annmaree B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, guide Natalie was excellent, we had seen some of the city prior but was good value.

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

mprice2343

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

GREAT trip! We saw a lot and enjoyed the intro to the city. However, it was our very first day and we were told we would be picked up at 9:00. They arrived at 9:45! By that time, we were trying to locate the tour company and figure out the problem! I would suggest that they do NOT tell everyone on the tour that a 9:00 will happen. How is that possible?

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This trip is a good preview of BA to allow you, if time permits, to revisit later the parts that really interest you. Our pick up was from the cruise terminal Gate 13, which is probably not a great idea as this is the main exit and at 9am in the morning is heaving with tourists and taxi touts. Our pickup at 9-30 did not arrive and we eventually found a rep. at 9-50. The minibus didn't arrive until 10.10-so not a great start!
Then it got better. The bus was air-conditioned and the young guide spoke good English.We had a half hour stop in the Plaza de Mayo to see the Presidential Palace and visit the Cathedral. We drove through the Recoleta District with its elegant buildings and famous cemetery Eva Peron et al. .We passed along the magnificent boulevards interspersed with beautiful parks and former residences of the affluent- now mainly hotels and embassies. In the area of La Boca, there were two further stops to see the Boca Juniors famous football stadium and the Caminito district with its street artists and gaily coloured former fishermen's houses. The tour finished passing by the Puerto Madero, which is the restored and gentrified former port area with its converted original warehouses complemented by modern high rise apartments. The tour finished in the shopping area- Avenida Florida. A bit poor they didn't return us to the pickup point,

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Sandra.lynch46

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour was good. I felt we spent a lot of time on the bus but we did get caught in traffic on one of the main roads. Tour guide spoke good english and we got some knowledge of the city as a base for our stay.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour provided a good overview of the sites to see in Buenos Aires, and also the different areas. As our tour was in multiple languages, you often didn't receive an explanation of the site until after you had passed it. However, this would be an issue for any tour in more than one language.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

DiAnn P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour was not as good as any of our other Viator tours. You have contacted me several times for our review. Our guide was over one hour late in picking us up. When we got to La Bocca it was rushed. We think she had somewhere she wanted to be. She was not going to take us back to our hotel area until we really insisted upon it. It was not a great experience.
DiAnn

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rachel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a FANTASTIC way to see BA. My father and I were the only ones on the tour and our guide was lovely- ask for Barbie! It is definitely a full day, pack the sunscreen and snacks. Great, small business- big fan!

Doing what: Buenos Aires in a Day: Full-Day Bike Tour

Grace Klimowicz Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was long enough to cover many interesting parts of the city yet was not tiring. Our guide provided us with lots of commentaries. We would never see that much of the city without taking this tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Bike Tour: Half-Day City Highlights of Buenos Aires

Yaacov D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good and quick overview of city highlights

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guillermo was an outstanding guide and he even stayed and had a coffee with us. He gave us some great tips for where to go in Buenos Aires, and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Private City Tour of Buenos Aires

Yin Bing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although a bit rush with here and there, we were able to see many interesting spots in Buenos Aires. Explanation is clear, so we had a background idea in each spot. Highly recommended for first time visitors to Buenos Aires and especially you do not speak Spanish.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ashley P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a good way to become oriented .. the tour guide spoke well in english, as well as spanish. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Gennevene E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this bilingual overview of the city. Very informative and flexible. Did spend a lot of time on hotel pick ups but made up for it by extending the tour itself. Considering the hop-on, hop-off is not much cheaper and has an audio recording only, I was very happy with my choice to do this tour instead.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Was under the impression the tour would be for 3 hours but was only 2 hours as took 1 hour to pick up all passengers from their hotels. Tour was good though.

Doing what: Shared City Tour of Buenos Aires

Jason A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The Tour is a reasonable price. but, you don't get much free time on the tour. it mainly consists of driving around on a bus. You get 25 minutes at Plaza de Mayo, which isn't enough. The other stop is in the Boca district, which consists of looking around souvenir stores.
I was picked up more than 30 minutes late for the tour and I even called the company to ensure that I was being picked up.
It is also an annoyance having to contact the company beforehand to confirm your tour. One would think that actually paying for it would accomplish that. Also, you don't get dropped off back at the hotel, but, at a location relatively nearby.
There was also a young woman on board taking pictures of people on the tour and getting them photoshopped onto cards and trying to sell them as souvenirs for 20.
Also, bear in mind that the tour doesn't visit the Recoleta cemetery, which seemed to be the biggest attraction in Buenos Aires and only drives by the Obelisco without stopping.
Consider paying more for a more comprehensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires City Tour

Lucinda M South Africa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This tour was very rushed important to note that it is more a driving bus tour then stopping and seeing the actual sites. Depending on where you sit on the bus you may even miss seeing some of the things for me it was the castles. We had to go back to redo and see some of the sites again like the cemetery for instance. When we got to get out for a stop this too was rushed. I would have wanted to know this upfront

Doing what: Buenos Aires City Tour

Elizabeth B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Poor choice there are better options at a better price. This tour made only a few stops, went to a limited area of the city and had little information provided by the guide. The day following this tour we took the hop on hop off tour which covered a much bigger area, provided much more local information and made many more stops. Save your money and avoid this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

judges29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Bikes in good condition and very easy riding, cycle lanes most of the tour so it was safe. Good value for money. Got a good overview of the city and saw all the main attractions in a short period of time. Got a good feel for the different areas of the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires in a Day: Full-Day Bike Tour

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Anthony A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Booked an English speaking tour but had to share with a Spanish speaking tour. The tour guide said everything in Spanish first speaking for quite a long time then gave a very short English version. After the first hour had very little of interest pointed out. Spent most of the time talking about the first settlers in Buenos Aires and the origins of the Tango. Tour included a 20 minute stop at an indoor market where we were told we could buy some ice cream a 50 minute stop in the Boca area which lasted for an hour we saw everything there was to see in 15 minutes. Had the cemetery where Eva Peron was buried pointed out in the distance but given no time to look at it. Tour finished 15 minutes early. To sum up: out of an advertised 4 hour tour we spent ony 2 hours 25 minutes on the tour of which most was in Spanish so we only had about 30 minutes in English and did not get to see the main attraction of the Recoleta Cemetery. Waste of time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires City Tour

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message