Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day trip to the countryside to learn how to ride a horse and play polo. Julio, our talented instructor, catered to our individual skill level and to the weather we went on a rainy day and had a fantastic time. Julio is very knowledgable about the history of the sport and extremely engaging. Lunch was lovely -- well-prepared with fresh ingredients. Highly recommended excursion outside of Buenos Aires if you have the time. Private transfers to/from our hotel didn't hurt.

Doing what: Become a Polo Player: Day Trip to Puesto Viejo Estancia

Jermaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Both tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable and personable. You really get a great sense of the cities history and will view some absoutely amazing and inspiring pieces. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is totally worth the money. Marina and Fede are amazing hosts and they make the night really fun. The food is great and there is a lot of it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a lot of fun. My group did the mixology class and those drinks were tasty. It was also a fun way to get to know the other guests better so the dinner was more interactive.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best meals I had in Buenos Aires!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Tehara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The chefs were very friendly and energetic. It was a night full of laughs with great company. It is definitely a dining experience worth attending. Do not expect to learn how to really make any of the food however, you will learn the different folding techniques of empanadas which comes in handy when identifying what to purchase at other locations.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Arthur H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Small venue with band and two dances who took us through the history of tango. Greeted with drinks and canapes and wine during the show. Very enjoyable and a tango lesson included after the show for the 12 of us who were there that night. Great fun! Would highly recommend

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Roberta F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of the city. My only complaint is that I thought there would be more opportunities to hop off the bus and take photos.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Alex G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good, but brief introduction to the city.
Excellent guide (Amy) and driver (Daniel). Sunday afternoon tour was good, as there was very little traffic. And lots of people to see out on the joliday and market weekend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Candice G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide was lovely, and I got to see some interesting parts of the city

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

humberto jese g

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nos agrado la explicacion del guia pero nos hubiera gustado bajar en otros lugares como la boca

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pub crawl was a lot of fun with a good mix of locals and tourists. We got free shots at all the stops and even got entry to a top club. Definitely for a younger crowd looking to party. I went solo and made feiends I stayed in touch with throughout my trip. Great experience I would recommend

Doing what: Buenos Aires Pub Crawl

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My middle-aged husband was surprised how much he enjoyed this tour. We saw a wide variety of street art, from geometric handwriting to painting with several layers of color and design. Our guide's explanation gave depth and helped us understand the way street artists interact and how they chose where to paint. Our tour group had more young people than most tours, which gave the tour an extra dimension. To our surprise by the end of the tour we each had discovered a favorite among the artists. We went on the North tour so we didn't see the 3D turtle, which was my one disappointment. A little off the beaten path. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took this tour on our first morning in Buenos Aires. A comfortable medium-sized bus, big windows. Enough stops to allow us to feel that we had touched the city but still covered alot of the major sights. Our guide was very helpful - she arranged for us to get off the bus early to shop instead of insisting that we stay on until the final stop. Price was very reasonable and great value for the money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This turned out to be one of the best nights in Argentina. Pay the extra and do the mixology class. Well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

patsy1403

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Well worth the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and great guide.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

AG-NC USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Under NO circumstance should you eat breakfast before this tour!

Go early and wander Recoleta Cemetery before you meat see what I did there your phenomenal guide for a great walking tour of the neighborhood.

First comes the best empanada I've had in my life. Then we circle back to the cemetery area to a parrilla. At first I thought, oh no, we're going to a tourist trap. But it was REALLY good. And the food kept coming. First out proveletta, chirizo and salad with many types of breads and condiments. I was happy and content with this. Then the entire side of beef came out! A perfect medium rare, 2 inch thick steak. Oh, and did I mention the included glass of Malbec that was about 300 ml?

Next I tried Mate made in the traditional way an acquired taste.

Finally, if you can still stand up after a meat coma, there's a stop for ice cream.... something I never knew BA was famous for. It was on par with anything I've had on a street corner in Italy.

A perfect afternoon with an expert guide eager to share culture and knowledge about BA.

A MUST tour if you love food culture and a great walk.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

awesome.. easy way to get around and see the other parts of town

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Barry L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself was fine BUT the coach was 33 minutes late. I made two calls on roaming charges at a cost of nearly 10.00 to try and find out where the coach was. First call after 10 minute delay, I was told it was stuck in traffic but would arrive within 10 minutes. 15 minutes later I phoned again. Traffic very heavy, will be there in a few minutes. After 30 minutes I emailed Viator. The coach arrived before I saw them reply. No apology for the late arrival. Viator emailed later to say the delay was due to a passenger being 20 mins late. I told them of the cost of the calls. there has been no response. So a very expensive tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Mariette B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour. It was a relaxing tour throughout Buenos Aires. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vanessa W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I was the only English speaker in the group. Everyone else was Spanish but the guide did her best to make me feel included. We stopped at a lot of great places and it gave me a good idea of the city layout. Overall a good experience

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message