Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

minimize940314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great service, great show. The host spoke really good English, and dancers danced very well. The bands and singer were exceptional too. The drink was delicious too.

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Viator Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour was very informative and enjoyable. My husband is a Graffiti-enthusiast and we were both impressed by the knowledge and depth of the guide in explaining the graffiti of Buenos Aires. Our only slight problem with the tour was the fact that we had to take a cab from our hotel a 45 minute ride to the place of departure. As we had just arrived in B.A. it was a bit of a surprise to find out we needed to do this, but we do understand the reasoning as the graffiti was centered in a distant area of the city. All in all, we enjoyed the tour and also the stops at the galleries where some of the art was sold.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding....great experience and night out.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tlyarb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour only because of the great tango show. It was magnificient. The dinner was very good and the wine just kept coming. Well organized. The City tour was not quite what I expected. We only made two stops and the one in La Boca was not nearly long enough. We drove by some great sites that I would have preferred to spend a minute or two at instead of just driving by. The guide did a good job considering she had to go back and forth between Spanish and English.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Stephen R O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really a fun evening. Great food and wine. Great experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

jtpearch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must! We had a wonderful experience. Probably our favorite activity during the 2 weeks we spent in South America!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Ashley P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a good way to become oriented .. the tour guide spoke well in english, as well as spanish. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Stephen R O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the sightseeing tour and Tango Dinner was fun and food was very good. My only complaint is that we were told hotel pickup and drop off was included for city sightseeing tour from our hotel--Viator representative even called vendor to comfirm this before we purchased the package but when we got there we were told no pickup from our hotel and that we had to take a cab to a designated location and cab back to our hotel.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Stuart H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

City Sightseeing Tour was weak, but the Tango Dinner Show was well worth it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Elizabeth B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Poor choice there are better options at a better price. This tour made only a few stops, went to a limited area of the city and had little information provided by the guide. The day following this tour we took the hop on hop off tour which covered a much bigger area, provided much more local information and made many more stops. Save your money and avoid this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The atmosphere was electric. Our guide Mathew was excellent and looked after everybody in group. Felt completely safe. Was picked up and dropped off perfectly as planned with a good sized group. I would totally recommend.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

Joan P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had so much fun...the staff is great, experience educational and the overall evening very positive. We would definitely recommend this as a way to get to Buenos Aires even better while enjoying great food and drink, as well as a variety of people.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

judges29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good fun day out. Food and facilities were excellent. Instructor was knowledgeable and friendly. Would have liked photos taken of us when playing polo.

Doing what: Become a Polo Player: Day Trip to Puesto Viejo Estancia

Haydee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good short trip to see BA.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Gisela R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The Tango Porteño show was nice and the food good for the price. About the sightseeing tour we wouldn't know. Viator told us the wrong pick-up time 9am instead of 8am, so we missed it. Greyline refused to let us participate on another date, they considered it no-show. And Viator never reacted to any of our attempts to contac them via different email-adresses and the contact form.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Anna a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Badly organized: avoid at all costs!!!!!!

One disaster after another. Tour is sub-contracted to two different agencies. City tour agent can't contact the tango operator to give you details of time and place for pick up. two Numbers for local operator given on voucher: one doesn't exist and the other cuts you off. After tango show we were told not to go back with our original driver and loaded onto another bus which then refused to take us home!

Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!!!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Esta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food, wines, ambiance, staff and fellow diners were all top notch. This was one of the best things we've done in Bs As. The food was beyond plentiful and beyond fabulous. The wines, too. The staff and Chef Luis were very friendly and so knowledgable about the meats, wine pairings and dining customs here. No one left hungry. The steaks were enormous and delicious. We recommend this be on everyone's list.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Elaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to spend a day in Argentina. Not that I'll ever play polo but it was interesting to learn about the rules, see a game and get a chance to practice on horseback. The thing that will appeal to everyone is the great food and the company! They really made an effort to make you feel at home.

Doing what: Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Mpi167

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour, was a bit worried about riding a bike in the Buenos Aires traffic but the guide controlled everything very well. A great way to see the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My experience was magical as this was my first stop after landing in Buenos Aires. The hosts kept the entire night fun and light. They did their best in showing the passion Argentinians have toward their food. The empanada making competition was both delicious and novel. When it came time to eating the steak, they explained the traditional methods used in the country. With dessert and mate after the main meal, I was definitely full and happy. I would come back the next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow. Great food, free-flowing wine and great to watch the show and learn some moves. Was fantastic having a smaller venue and group where you could really get involved.

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A real highlight of our stay in Buenos Aires. Fantastic food, lovely wine and plenty of it!. The staff make the event great fun - very welcoming and put everyone at ease. Also a pleasure to meet fellow travellers. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a fun experience! Great night out in Buenos Aires. The staff was incredible, from start to finish. Very accommodating, funny and knowledgeable about the food and culture of Argentina. We met some great people at our table, and most importantly, ate like kings! There is a lot of food included (so arrive hungry!) and it's delicious. Incredible steak, sides and starters. Highly recommend doing this if you have a free night in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sooo much fun! Was one of my favorite things we did in Buenos Aires. Great people, delicious food and I even won the empanada making contest! Book it, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message