Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Esta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food, wines, ambiance, staff and fellow diners were all top notch. This was one of the best things we've done in Bs As. The food was beyond plentiful and beyond fabulous. The wines, too. The staff and Chef Luis were very friendly and so knowledgable about the meats, wine pairings and dining customs here. No one left hungry. The steaks were enormous and delicious. We recommend this be on everyone's list.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Elaine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to spend a day in Argentina. Not that I'll ever play polo but it was interesting to learn about the rules, see a game and get a chance to practice on horseback. The thing that will appeal to everyone is the great food and the company! They really made an effort to make you feel at home.

Doing what: Polo Match and Lesson Day Trip from Buenos Aires

Mpi167

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour, was a bit worried about riding a bike in the Buenos Aires traffic but the guide controlled everything very well. A great way to see the city.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My experience was magical as this was my first stop after landing in Buenos Aires. The hosts kept the entire night fun and light. They did their best in showing the passion Argentinians have toward their food. The empanada making competition was both delicious and novel. When it came time to eating the steak, they explained the traditional methods used in the country. With dessert and mate after the main meal, I was definitely full and happy. I would come back the next time I'm in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow. Great food, free-flowing wine and great to watch the show and learn some moves. Was fantastic having a smaller venue and group where you could really get involved.

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A real highlight of our stay in Buenos Aires. Fantastic food, lovely wine and plenty of it!. The staff make the event great fun - very welcoming and put everyone at ease. Also a pleasure to meet fellow travellers. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a fun experience! Great night out in Buenos Aires. The staff was incredible, from start to finish. Very accommodating, funny and knowledgeable about the food and culture of Argentina. We met some great people at our table, and most importantly, ate like kings! There is a lot of food included (so arrive hungry!) and it's delicious. Incredible steak, sides and starters. Highly recommend doing this if you have a free night in Buenos Aires.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sooo much fun! Was one of my favorite things we did in Buenos Aires. Great people, delicious food and I even won the empanada making contest! Book it, you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun night out in Buenos Aires. I've been to a few tango shows before and this one was quite different. It's in a small venue, allowing for a more initimate experience. The dancers are in the middle of the tables, which means you can see each move! Food was good and the staff very friendly.

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My very first tango show and what a good one! As soon as we walked in, the staff was very accommodating. The musicians were good and the dancers incredible! The best part is that all the action happens right in front of you, so you don't miss a thing!

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly a magical night! The hosts were amazing and created a very interactive experience. It really helped us understand the culture and people.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

marit76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome! One of the highlights of our trip! The staff was attentive, the food was plentiful and delicious! Definitely book this if you have the chance!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

William G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this experience. The restaurant where this was held was clean and modern and the other English-speaking guests we meet were from all of the world, which made the experience even more fun. Our hosts were energetic and funny. Would do it again.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Victor H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We were able to see a match between Racing Club and River Plate. The atmosphere of the Estadio Presidente Juan Domingo Perón was the most memorable part of the day. Walking to the stadium, you could feel the fans' energy. People were singing, drums were pounding and the smells of food vendors were around you. When the match began, the home Racing Club crowd really poured their heart into every chant. The victory showed how much the home field advantage helped out.

Our guide gave very thorough explanations on how to keep you and your possessions safe. It would have been nice if he filled us in on some of the chants so we could sing along, but he admitted that he was a fan of the away team. Overall, a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Soccer Match in Buenos Aires

Nicola S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see a few bars in the San Telmo area. Chupitos was great!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Pub Crawl

tonystretch.mhs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the highlights of Buenos Aires. The guide was brilliant spoke great English and was really enthusiastic highly recommended if your on a tight schedule or want ideas of where else to visit

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour bus broke down the afternoon of my tour so I was re-scheduled for the next morning. The tour was ok- not great. But I'm glad they could accommodate me. The Tango Show was good- but the food was bad. The best part was the fun people I sat next to.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

JAVIER United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good for the price, but not great.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

CindyVan USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I knew going in that it was both an ENG/Spanish tour but we were the only 2 English speakers on the Spanish filled bus. Early on it was obvious that the Spanish explanations for the sights were longer and more detailed. It felt like we got one sentence for every landmark. I brought a city guidebook, so basically the tour served us for transportation only. I would strongly suggest taking a tour with a specific language--or one with head phones to select your own.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Vicki H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great food, fantastic matched wines. Staff were relaxed and friendly and made sure as the only English speaker I was looked after. This experience is a great way to meet fellow travellers. The night I was there solo, there were 2 couples and a man with his son, so a mixed bag which is great. The evening is presented a a typical family aside would be in an Argentine home. Will go again when next in BA!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

jfeinberg82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best part of our BA trip!!! The staff was amazing...fun, friendly,knowledgable and entertaining! We were able to mingle with people from several different countries making the night more enriching than expected.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip! The staff is incredible, the food is amazing and the space is beautifully set up. Way more than I expected! Come hungry and thirsty as the wine flows freely and it is SO GOOD!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

cabrera99

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Well organized tour, friendly tour guide. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Jacoba Adriana D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Saw many sights from the buss in a very short amount of time. Comfortable tour, nice gide.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Joanne W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I enjoyed the cycling and we covered a lot more ground than is possible walking - it took in La Boca and also the port area and the lagoons for example and we stopped in La Boca for 20 minutes to look around. A lot of it was on dedicated cycle lanes or through parks. Our guide did his best with providing English commentary but unfortunately I found his voice a little hard to follow and the stops seemed slightly too long as a result, but overall the trip was worthwhile.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message