Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 907 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James V D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We did the mixology before the meal and that is a must do. the food and staff provided a wonderful meal and very entertaining evening.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Shauna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very enjoyable evening and exactly as advertised. The food is great, and the hosts are amazing, accommodating, and very funny. They will teach you all about Argentine food and drink and even some customs and body language. They will answer any questions you have. It was fun to go and meet travelers of all ages. Even my 89-year old mother enjoyed herself. I would recommend for everyone.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Janet A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Don't be fooled by the nondescript exterior - just ring the doorbell and enter a wonderful experience. The staff were wonderful hosts whom immediately made us feel at home and encouraged mingling etc. And the food - honestly the best meal we have had in any travels and we travel 3-4 times a year world-wide! Go, and enjoy - but go hungry as it is a lot of food!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was well-informed and the tour showed us a side of Beunos Aires we had yet to see. Our hotel was in a SLIGHTLY less desirable area of the city so the tour enlightened us to its better side. The guide had good English and we were given ample time at the various stops to look around on our own. At the end you are given a good choice of where to disembark the bus.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Ryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great dinner at Steaks by Luis, make sure you bring cash for a tip - though they'll accept card for the tip. The food was amazing and we enjoyed the experience. There were 8 people total the night we were there and enough food for 12-14 people, so come very hungry.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Josef N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a verry nice tour-

Doing what: Buenos Aires Temaiken Zoo

Heather A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Enjoyed this activity very much.Our guide was lovely and helpful but I could not always understand his explanations.His English needs some work.The bikes were good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

mprice2343

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

GREAT trip! We saw a lot and enjoyed the intro to the city. However, it was our very first day and we were told we would be picked up at 9:00. They arrived at 9:45! By that time, we were trying to locate the tour company and figure out the problem! I would suggest that they do NOT tell everyone on the tour that a 9:00 will happen. How is that possible?

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Kamil

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was a cool guy and we liked our bike trip a lot. There was a time to make some pictures and everything went super well even if this was a time of a big football game in Buenos :
Everything was on time, guide had a big knowlenge, we had fun

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: San Telmo and La Boca Districts

Ian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This trip is a good preview of BA to allow you, if time permits, to revisit later the parts that really interest you. Our pick up was from the cruise terminal Gate 13, which is probably not a great idea as this is the main exit and at 9am in the morning is heaving with tourists and taxi touts. Our pickup at 9-30 did not arrive and we eventually found a rep. at 9-50. The minibus didn't arrive until 10.10-so not a great start!
Then it got better. The bus was air-conditioned and the young guide spoke good English.We had a half hour stop in the Plaza de Mayo to see the Presidential Palace and visit the Cathedral. We drove through the Recoleta District with its elegant buildings and famous cemetery Eva Peron et al. .We passed along the magnificent boulevards interspersed with beautiful parks and former residences of the affluent- now mainly hotels and embassies. In the area of La Boca, there were two further stops to see the Boca Juniors famous football stadium and the Caminito district with its street artists and gaily coloured former fishermen's houses. The tour finished passing by the Puerto Madero, which is the restored and gentrified former port area with its converted original warehouses complemented by modern high rise apartments. The tour finished in the shopping area- Avenida Florida. A bit poor they didn't return us to the pickup point,

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Sandra.lynch46

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour was good. I felt we spent a lot of time on the bus but we did get caught in traffic on one of the main roads. Tour guide spoke good english and we got some knowledge of the city as a base for our stay.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Laura K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour provided a good overview of the sites to see in Buenos Aires, and also the different areas. As our tour was in multiple languages, you often didn't receive an explanation of the site until after you had passed it. However, this would be an issue for any tour in more than one language.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

mobart

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The tour was good but big minus is, we didn't have stop at Recoleta Cemetery

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Michelle D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This trip started off with a whole lot of promise--within the first 15 minutes, we had a quick stop to take pictures at Floralis Genérica is a sculpture made of steel and aluminum located in Plaza de las Naciones Unidas, one of the world's first moving sculptures. We had hoped this would be the first of many quick stops like that. Unfortunately, the next stop was a tourist trap that redefines tourist trap AR200 to see the newest museum that included 15-20 wax figures--mostly of well known soccer players--a movie that was a photo montage of the 1955 massacres, and that was it. Do yourselves a favor and skip the museum to wander around the park outside. While the tour operator was well educated on the various regions in Buenos Aires, she never asked if we had questions, and trying to get her to answer questions was next to impossible. In the tony districts, she noted apartments are about AR10000/ m2, so I asked what were typical prices and she simply said Much less than that. But what really bummed us out was that there were no other quick on-and-off stops like at Recoleta but we were given 45 minutes in the San Telmo district. Again, very touristy, but wandering down side streets to get some interesting pictures of the residences or wall art was fun. BEWARE--photos with the street tango dancers vary so ask what they charge first.
So the bus tour part was a disappointment. Not being able to stop at the various neighborhoods made this part of the trip fall rather short. We were pretty much dumped out of the van at one of two spots--luckily for us, one was right by our hotel so we chose that one. I would not recommend this portion of the tour unless you really want to sit on a bus and stretch your legs only in the tourist trap areas.
Next, we were picked up at 8pm for our Tango dinner show--we chose Tango Porteño. You will not be disappointed. The food was incredible, and the show gave you a visual history of the tango from about the 1920s through today. It was incredibly impressive, the dancers moved like well-oiled machines, and the singers were spectacular. If we had the chance, we'd see this one again.
The Tango Porteno portion of the trip is a 5-star adventure!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

DiAnn P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour was not as good as any of our other Viator tours. You have contacted me several times for our review. Our guide was over one hour late in picking us up. When we got to La Bocca it was rushed. We think she had somewhere she wanted to be. She was not going to take us back to our hotel area until we really insisted upon it. It was not a great experience.
DiAnn

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

minimize940314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great service, great show. The host spoke really good English, and dancers danced very well. The bands and singer were exceptional too. The drink was delicious too.

Doing what: 'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Viator Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour was very informative and enjoyable. My husband is a Graffiti-enthusiast and we were both impressed by the knowledge and depth of the guide in explaining the graffiti of Buenos Aires. Our only slight problem with the tour was the fact that we had to take a cab from our hotel a 45 minute ride to the place of departure. As we had just arrived in B.A. it was a bit of a surprise to find out we needed to do this, but we do understand the reasoning as the graffiti was centered in a distant area of the city. All in all, we enjoyed the tour and also the stops at the galleries where some of the art was sold.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Stuart H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding....great experience and night out.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were able to see interesting places in Buenos Aires. The tour is informative
and we were given ample times to take pictures and wander around the sites
which we visited. We enjoyed very well this tour.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

tlyarb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour only because of the great tango show. It was magnificient. The dinner was very good and the wine just kept coming. Well organized. The City tour was not quite what I expected. We only made two stops and the one in La Boca was not nearly long enough. We drove by some great sites that I would have preferred to spend a minute or two at instead of just driving by. The guide did a good job considering she had to go back and forth between Spanish and English.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Stephen R O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really a fun evening. Great food and wine. Great experience.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

jtpearch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must! We had a wonderful experience. Probably our favorite activity during the 2 weeks we spent in South America!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Yaacov D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good and quick overview of city highlights

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

guillermo s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an excellent value.We got everything we expected and more

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message