Buenos Aires is a huge, sprawling city, but most areas of interest are in the compact and foot-friendly downtown. The locals call themselves porteños, celebrating the fact that Buenos Aires is a port city, born on the banks of the Rio de la ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 845 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great company, good fun, plenty of good wine and food - what more could you ask for!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Nathalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of my favorite parts of my time in Buenos Aires. I highly recommend that anyone in Buenos Aires take part in this experience. The staff at The Argentine Experience was wonderful. They were super friendly and knowledgeable and made the experience well worth the cost. I would also suggest that everyone add on the Mixology option. Trust me you won't regret adding the mixology class.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a trip of a life time, and should be on everyone's bucket list. The Grey Line Tours were excellent. The guide, Silvana could not have been more considerate and helpful. We were lucky enough to get her on 2 of our days.

Doing what: 4-Day Iguassu Falls Tour

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City Tour: I have taken a city tour the previous year and I feel that it was more complete. This tour was good if you little time in the city, this tour was only half day. You get to see all the main points of interest in the city with only 2 stops where you actually get off the bus for about 25-35 min. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke different languages. For first time visitors I recommend either take a private city tour or a full day tour where you get to learn more about the points of interest.
TANGo SHOW it was held at Tango Porteno, Beautiful theater, right next to Teatro Colon and very close to the Obelisco landmark.
They have a great orchestra and wonderful group of dancers. We had the dinner package that includes, Entree, Main Dish and Dessert with unlimited wine,beer or soda.
This show was worth it!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Tango Dinner Show

Julia M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it. There were a few things that could have been better. We waited for 30 min for a couple at one stop who got off and did not return. I can see 10 minutes, but 30 was too long. We stopped at a souvenir shop in Boca for 15 min that was a waste of time. Then we only had 30 minutes at Caminito where we SURE could have used those extra 45 minutes. It was not near enough time.
We got back after 6 and the Recoleta cemetery closes at 5:30. Had we known that, we would have toured the cemetery BEFORE we took the bus tour. Now we have to take another 1/2 day to go back to that area to see what we really wanted to see.
The guide was good and the bus was comfortable. I have done the hop on hop off bus and liked this much better.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Claude M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I enjoyed a lot. The guide was very good and friendly.

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super cool place to visit and shop. Plan at least a half a day!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do!!! Our tour guide was amazing! Very informative of current and history of BA Graf and local artists. Get to see ALOT of different types of street art. Tour has something for everyone and #39;s tastes! The tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was surprised this was mostly in English but the team was young and enthusiastic. We were celebrating my birthday and they brought out dessert itch candles and sang to me! We enjoyed the wine, meeting the other guests and of course the wonderful food. Would definitely recommend this event to other travelers.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I know Argentina is known for beef and BBQ but this was over the top! Chef Luis and his team put on an extravaganza. The food and wine pairings were wonderful and I can not explain how wonderful the meat was - could cut the steaks with a butter knife. We were able to purchase delicious wine for a good price and little shipping. I would recommend this event to anyone who likes beef and wine! Also it was my birthday and they sang to me and brought out champagne!!!

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Brett153 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour itself was good - just highlighting that you don't get returned to your hotel after the tour. Just dropped at a choice of about 3 places. I chose the Obelisk even though it wasn't really near my hotel. The city was deserted on a Sunday

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful day trip to the countryside to learn how to ride a horse and play polo. Julio, our talented instructor, catered to our individual skill level and to the weather we went on a rainy day and had a fantastic time. Julio is very knowledgable about the history of the sport and extremely engaging. Lunch was lovely -- well-prepared with fresh ingredients. Highly recommended excursion outside of Buenos Aires if you have the time. Private transfers to/from our hotel didn't hurt.

Doing what: Become a Polo Player: Day Trip to Puesto Viejo Estancia

Jermaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Both tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable and personable. You really get a great sense of the cities history and will view some absoutely amazing and inspiring pieces. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Buenos Aires Graffiti Art Tour

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Stops are at good sites and of appropriate duration.Excellent value!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is totally worth the money. Marina and Fede are amazing hosts and they make the night really fun. The food is great and there is a lot of it.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a lot of fun. My group did the mixology class and those drinks were tasty. It was also a fun way to get to know the other guests better so the dinner was more interactive.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best meals I had in Buenos Aires!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

HGS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Service and guide was very good.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Tehara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The chefs were very friendly and energetic. It was a night full of laughs with great company. It is definitely a dining experience worth attending. Do not expect to learn how to really make any of the food however, you will learn the different folding techniques of empanadas which comes in handy when identifying what to purchase at other locations.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Tami L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was amazing. The atmosphere and the FOOD were amazing. I loved getting ot meet people from all over the world, and hearing of different experiences to discover in Argentina. The food was delicious and amazing. This was my first time doing an expreience like this and I want to do this now in different countries. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Closed-Door Restaurant in Buenos Aires: Dining Experience at Steaks by Luis

Tami L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome. My brother and I were the only ones who signed up for that time slot, so the tour guide took us all over the place.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: Recoleta and Palermo Districts

Tami L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an incredible experience. Meeting people from all over the world, and learning about a different culture is exciting and fun. The food was amazing.

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Soledad was a wonderful guide. Perfect English, and excellent knowledge of the history of the city and of the architecture we viewed. We even went to a local place for delicious empanadas after the tour -- someplace I would never have found on my own. Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Recoleta Afternoon Walking Tour

Calvin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Im very happy with the tour guide, speaks english well.
Covers the most popular places in a short time.
Worth what you're paying for

Doing what: Buenos Aires Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message