For wine lovers, Burgundy is a must-see destination, a place where wine-making techniques are the result of centuries of trial and error, producing a level of refinement and care all too rare in the modern world. Though there are some white ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour with Chris was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the drive through the country and all the information he gave us about the classification of the vineyards. The second vineyard we visited was fascinating, lots of information and also an interesting choice of wines to taste.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Austin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chris was an amazing host showing us the countryside of Dijon and stopping to let us take pictures along the way. The two wine and cheese tastings were a compliment to the knowledge and sights gained throughout the experience. I highly recommend using Chris and this tour was absolutely breath-taking.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent bike tour. Our guide was fantastic. The region is gorgeous, the bikes good, the guide very focused on safety and above all the wine tastings were wonderful. I learned a great deal about the Burgundy region's wines. I'll sign up again next year !!

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really well done. The views-terrific. The riding...fun. I would have preferred that we tour two small wineries instead of one large corporate winery and one small. The small winery chosen was terrific. Best done as part of a group.

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

dwvonfischer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Chris spoke excellent English and gave us great information about thearea, the wines, how they were made, etc. We were lucky to have him all to ourselves.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour. Our tour guide Christopher was fantastic. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The tour is great value and a good introduction to burgundy wine and the region.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Boyd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We met up with Guillaume outside the tourist information centre in Beaune and after meeting the other six people on the tour which accommodates a maximum of eight people we headed out of town to begin our tour through the small villages of the Beaune Valley.

Thirty kilometres later, a delicious lunch, three wine tastings, memories of beautiful villages and verdant vineyards and a lot of expert information from our guide Guillaume, we arrived back in Beaune well satisfied and contented.

The bikes were comfortable, in very good condition and Guillaume was well prepared for the two children who were part of the tour with their parents, having appropriately sized bicycles and a trailer should the youngest child become too tired to continue. This proved to be prescient as her father did tow her much of the way and it didnt slow down or inconvenience our group in any way.

Probably the only suggestion would be that another wine tasting earlier in the day would have been good, for example: lunch provided a perfect opportunity for a wine to be matched with a meal on the lunch menu.

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

libbysmail3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Christopher, was very knowledgeable about the Burgundy wine region. Despite the rainy weather conditions, we had an awesome tour. Besides the beautiful countryside we had two awesome wine tastings. Our first stop was with Paul, who gave us several wines to try accompanied with a baguette and different types of cheeses. The next winery included some special Grand Cru wines which at home would be very expensive. We had a very pleasant and informative afternoon and would highly recommend this tour. Thanks again Christopher!

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Christopher was an excellent guide... Full of knowledge of the region and wines. I was picked up from my B and B and he was before time so I wasn't waiting which I like. He also gave me the option of being dropped off in the town or back at my B and B. Very helpful and I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Courtney J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely experience, despite the pouring rain, in Burgundy. Our tour was perfect and we met great people! Tour guides were spot on and the biking was gorgeous!

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

JoAnn A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Thor me, the crux of my expectations on this trip was wine, wine production and wine tasting. Most of the trip focused upon the chateau and basilica. While they were interesting, they were not, in my opinion enough to warrant the price of the trip. The tasting in Chablis was rather short, but their cave was very interesting. The countryside was breathtakingly beautiful, especially with the canola blooming rapeseed,I believe. Generally, I thought the trip was overpriced and skimpy on the wine focus

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Moyra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a most interesting and enjoyable trip out of Paris to Burgundy. We just loved the beautiful scenery of Burgundy. Our first stop was at the most lovely 800 year old Chateau Bozoches. The rural setting was most picturesque and learn of the history of the chateau and admire the furnishings was very special. Next we travelled to the most beautiful village of Vezelay. Our very informative guide took us through historic Basilica and explain the history and detail of the architecture and art works. We enjoyed some free time to explore this lovely little village and have lunch. In the afternoon we travelled to Chablis for a tour of the town then a visit to a winery for a wine tasting. This was a very special day out in picturesque areas with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Airn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a really excellent experience! My guide was Stephane who was very knowledgeable and a professional wine taster who really knew his stuff. I learned a lot about wine in the region and it was fascinating to hear about reasons that different wines are of higher quality based on the terroir etc and to see prestigious Burgundy vineyards and villages. The countryside is beautiful and the cheese tasting location couldn't have been better with amazing views. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was prompt in picking us up. Very personable and friendly. Christopher was also very knowledgeable about the Dijon area and the wines produced there, He was patient with our questions. did not try to hard-sell anything. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Charlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guide was great, friendly and knowledgable. His downfall was having a coworker with him and she was loud and never stopped talking. Someone doesn't pay for that at 6:30 in the morning. Wine tasting was wonderful, but this coworker dominated the hostess. It made us feel uncomfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Day Trip from Paris Including Chablis, Vézelay and Château de Bazoches

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour with Christopher. He was extremely informative, friendly, a good driver and the wine was wonderful. A great way to experience the area.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Christopher grew up locally and was really knowledgeable about the wines of the Burgundy region, and was very flexible with great communication. We tasted some very delicious wines with the two cellars that we visited and had a relaxing time. Thanks Christopher!

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

dorothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very good on time very professonal the guide was very informative and didnt try to push the sale of any wines loved the whole experience watched the sorting and looked in the cellars.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Michele Armstrong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour with a terrific tour guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Stuart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a wonderful day. Tour was at a comfortable pace, guide knowledgable and very personable, the wineries and lunch terrific. The countryside is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Burgundy Bike Tour with Wine Tasting from Beaune

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. I learned so much. Christopher, our tour guide, was wonderful. He provided a lot of great information. He's very knowledgable and his passion for the wine industry is evident. We saw some great vineyards and tasted great wines. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Burgundy Wine and Cheese Tasting Half-Day Tour from Dijon

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour guide. He was very knowledgable and personable. He also had the thoughtfulness to bring along extra drinks/ snacks for our kids. The tour itself led us through some beautiful parts of the countryside to some nice wine cellars.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Bela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stephane was a great tour guide. Full of knowledge and enthusiasm. The route through the wine villages was memorable

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour with Christopher. We drink a lot of wine and are very familiar with California's Napa and Sonoma but his explanation of the French methods was still hugely helpful to us and helped us navigate wine lists throughout the rest of the trip. Shipping wine home was a breeze, and coordinating the tour was simple. He and his company were extremely responsive to any questions. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Wine Tasting - Cote de Nuits Region with Two Cellar Visits

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message