As a small town, Byron Bay packs a punch when it comes to keeping busy on a long weekend trip. With small town charm, cute shops and delicious cafes, easy access to beautiful beaches and outdoor activities, a visit to Byron Bay can be anything from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dikshyant P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome experience, friendly staff, extremely qualified professionals.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight over Byron Bay

Maybel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great group of guides, very knowledgeable about the area and wildlife. Saw whales, dolphins and turtles. Very close up and personal with the animals and great morning in the sun and sea. Great atmosphere for meeting new people as well. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is an absolute must do when in Byron a definite highlight of our trip. All the guides were knowledgeable, extremely helpful and nothing seemed to phase them. Less experienced kayakers and swimmers can be with a guide so beginners don't have to worry. We had the privilege of having a whale within meters of us as well as dolphins and sea turtles. Was a unbelievable experience that won't be forgotten.

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value. We didn't see Dolphins the first time so got to come back and do it all again two days later for free! And saw Dolphins!!!

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Julia Hansen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good intructours!! It was a lot off fun!

Doing what: Learn to Surf in Byron Bay

Jessica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience, knowledgeable guides, wonderful seeing the whales and dolphins.

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

CARLOS C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Overall we had an awesome time!!! We did not see dolphins but they offered us to come back at any time for free!!! It is not their fault we did not see dolphins, and they kept their word that we can come back until we see them, which is what they promised. Good job guys!!

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Virginia L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day.. Excellent guides :) no dolphins but they have a guarantee so we get to go back for free... Fingers crossed for next time :)

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Dena R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Disappointed that we only saw a few Dolphins, however, we did see several whales on their migration south.

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Graeme C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Great guides but no dolphins :(

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Helen J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Certainly not the tour operator's fault, but I was surprised how seasick I was on a kayak! After working our way through the breaking waves on the beach and making it to the "calm waters" beyond, we had to wait for upto 1/2 hour for everyone else to join us. That 1/2 hour bobbing on the water did it for me. I had to head back to shore with no hope of sighting dolphins and it wasn't long before a few more people joined me.

Doing what: Kayaking with Dolphins in Byron Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message