Cairns, with its islands, beaches, wildlife, rain forests, and that reef, is an essential stop on any Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Explore the Town and Walk Through Fire Spend an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 560 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Cairns Flames of the Forest Dining Experience

Latifah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

nothing to change, the weather didn't permit for the best viewing of the reef. not their fault. The personnel on the tour were exceptional and provided much needed personal assistance that I needed. I want to give a special shout out to them all Izzy, Elise, the Captain and the handsome guy who met us for drinks, lol

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

nyaworski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had 3 consecutive days of touring out of Cairns with this 3 day Super Saver. The beautiful boat ride to the Great Barrier Reef to snorkel in 2 separate spots can now be struck of my bucket list. Fabulous snorkeling, clear 28 degree waters and an abundance of beautiful fish and turtles. Lunch was generous and delicious. Crew was attentive and made sure everyone was comfortable and safe - even first time snorkelers.
The next day we enjoyed the train to Kuranda, our time in Kuranda where you can add on all kinds of adventures and wildlife viewing and walks and the Gondola Ride back down. Highlight was visiting the Fruit Bat wildlife refuge. Absolutely fascinating and I went from hating and fearing bats to knowing all about their importance and intelligence.
Cape Tribulation and Mossman Gorge was a 12 hours tour. Our bus driver made the day knowledgeable, interesting funny and an excellent driver. Enjoyed the stop at the wildlife refuge where we saw crocodiles and koalas and were able to feed and pet the wallabies and koalas. Lunch at the beach was wonderful, the river cruise to find some crocs in the wild was lovely, interesting and successful. Really a day packed full of so many different elements as we saw a lot and learned a lot and had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Emelie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fitzroy island is beautiful and there are many things to there. I would recommend taking the trail around the island.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful day.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

barry1200

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. The reef is amazing. The water was very rough.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Graham United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Really nice 3 days of tours. Highlights on cairns so must do.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Andrew N

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We selected the harbor cruise with the lunch option. the meal at Dundees was average. you can choose an entree and main or a main with desert. The entree was a soup of the day only ,the main had more options, but the desert was only 1 scoop of ice cream with 1 small biscuit. drinks were not included, only instant coffee and tap water was included. The cruise itself ,travels along the harbor and then turns into the mangroves. not much to see. you are able to by drinks on board and some lamingtons and mini muffins were provided. overall ,just average as not much to see

Doing what: Cairns Harbor Cruise with Optional Lunch

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. Be sure to wear plenty sun block.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

j.williamson999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good value for money, the reef tour was very well organised a great boat, food and staff could not fault, Kuranda we enjoyed but would have preferred the driver organising a collection of tickets for us as we had to wait over half an hour to pick them up. Daniel our driver for the Cape tribulation tour was fantatastic very well organised and worked hard to give us a brilliant day, food at lunch was the best out of all 6 excursions, defiantly recommend package.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A well organised trip with amazing destinations!! If you want to do all the main things in Cairns in a short space of time this is the trip to do!!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Dorothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This flight was everything that it was advertised to be. The flying area is beautiful and so was sunrise that morning. We took the one hour flight and it is worth it!!! Even though you may not fly far, the flight changes as you go along. It was in the second half hour that we saw all the kangaroos on the ground. Our pilot was excellent!!! This is just plain fun!!!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

DEREK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely awesome! I've always wanted to go in a hot air ballon, and this flight was everything I'd hoped for. The sensation of floating over the beautiful landscape in silence was fantastic, it has to be experienced to appreciate it!
When I was dragging myself out of bed at 3.30am I wondered why the hell I'd booked this, but it is 100 worth it - all the ground crew were so friendly and helpful, and our pilot Bob was fantastic.
If you are in Cairns, I'd thoroughly recommend this, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The reefs, although increasingly bleached, were a sight to behold. The crew was helpful as well as entertaining. The water was refreshing and the weather in October was more than comfortable. The rail trip and the Cape Tribulation tour gave me an appreciation for Australia's northeast and its vast rain forests.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Jacqueline D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great deal. It was easy to book and we even found a voucher to get money off. The staff were knowledgeable and fun and the pick ups worked well. The only negative was the free dive trial wasn't free.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Lynn M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant experience the instructors are great and make the experience such fun. Only wished it lasted longer

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

Pooja M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The pass includes everything you'd want to see. The park is great, they'll set up your schedule to make sure you see everything within your own schedule. The one thing they don't tell you is that there is a shuttle that takes you from Kuranda to the park which is about 12pp round trip that you have to pay. So make sure to consider the additional price when buying this deal.

Doing what: Kuranda Rainforestation Nature Park

ANDREW M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Two adults and two teenagers on the trip, very well organised and the staff explained every thing in great detail. They provided lockers for all our bags etc. and allowed us to take our cameras with us make sure you have a good strap on it!. Lunch was provided on our trip, simple but good and enough.
They lost one star as the pictures the staff took failed to load on completion so we never got to see or keep our 'upside down pics' that they took at the end.

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

Sabrina G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The cruise was good. I enjoyed the 5.30 cruise as it is very hot in Cairns and this time was more suitable. It was calm and not too busy. It was interesting and knowledgeable.

SG

Doing what: Cairns Sunset Cruise and Optional Dinner

Kelli M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The first 2 days were great, the 3rd day- Cape Trib Day was horrible. The tour guide drove like a maniac! We basically toured the rainnforest at 60km per hour. It seemed rushed and the bus was cramped. The saving grace was seeing a croc during the river boat ride.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Keith K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice enough island but I wouldn't spend too long here, gets pretty dull after an hour or 2

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

LAAKEA M United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I saw many animals but it could of been better but others looked liked they liked it.

Doing what: Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome

David Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a brilliant day out. We had the inclusive trip. That meant we had use of all the facilities available. Nothing was to much trouble for the guys on site, they were superb, An excellent day out, not to be missed.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message