Cairns, with its islands, beaches, wildlife, rain forests, and that reef, is an essential stop on any Australian itinerary. Here's how to cover the best of it in just three days. Day 1: Explore the Town and Walk Through Fire Spend an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. Be sure to wear plenty sun block.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

j.williamson999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good value for money, the reef tour was very well organised a great boat, food and staff could not fault, Kuranda we enjoyed but would have preferred the driver organising a collection of tickets for us as we had to wait over half an hour to pick them up. Daniel our driver for the Cape tribulation tour was fantatastic very well organised and worked hard to give us a brilliant day, food at lunch was the best out of all 6 excursions, defiantly recommend package.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A well organised trip with amazing destinations!! If you want to do all the main things in Cairns in a short space of time this is the trip to do!!

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Dorothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This flight was everything that it was advertised to be. The flying area is beautiful and so was sunrise that morning. We took the one hour flight and it is worth it!!! Even though you may not fly far, the flight changes as you go along. It was in the second half hour that we saw all the kangaroos on the ground. Our pilot was excellent!!! This is just plain fun!!!

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

Steven R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The reefs, although increasingly bleached, were a sight to behold. The crew was helpful as well as entertaining. The water was refreshing and the weather in October was more than comfortable. The rail trip and the Cape Tribulation tour gave me an appreciation for Australia's northeast and its vast rain forests.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Jacqueline D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great deal. It was easy to book and we even found a voucher to get money off. The staff were knowledgeable and fun and the pick ups worked well. The only negative was the free dive trial wasn't free.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Lynn M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant experience the instructors are great and make the experience such fun. Only wished it lasted longer

Doing what: Daintree Rainforest Zipline and Wildlife Habitat Day Trip

Pooja M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The pass includes everything you'd want to see. The park is great, they'll set up your schedule to make sure you see everything within your own schedule. The one thing they don't tell you is that there is a shuttle that takes you from Kuranda to the park which is about 12pp round trip that you have to pay. So make sure to consider the additional price when buying this deal.

Doing what: Kuranda Rainforestation Nature Park

Kelli M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The first 2 days were great, the 3rd day- Cape Trib Day was horrible. The tour guide drove like a maniac! We basically toured the rainnforest at 60km per hour. It seemed rushed and the bus was cramped. The saving grace was seeing a croc during the river boat ride.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

LAAKEA M United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I saw many animals but it could of been better but others looked liked they liked it.

Doing what: Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome

David Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a brilliant day out. We had the inclusive trip. That meant we had use of all the facilities available. Nothing was to much trouble for the guys on site, they were superb, An excellent day out, not to be missed.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Kathy Kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The experience was amazing, just wish it was for a little longer. The operators worked like clockwork, very well organised and professional. Crew members under water were FANTASTIC! THANK YOU for making me feel safe!!!
For me and my husband 58 and 59 this was the experience of a lifetime!!!
- - - Only down side is the price of the photos on a USB stick - 160 - ridiculously expensive!!!

Doing what: Green Island Day Trip from Cairns Including Seawalker Helmet Dive

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful so surreal and totally peaceful

Doing what: Hot Air Ballooning Tour from Cairns

Chinyere N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day at the beach. Well planned, friendly staff, and we even managed to get in some hiking to the summit.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Broken coral replace sand and huge boulders in the water. Beach was gorgeous, hiked up to the summit and got 360 views of the island

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the experience, and you can exit at your own leisure, great for kids.

Doing what: Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome

wilhelmino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything was wonderful: wildlife parks, the crew, transportation etc.

Doing what: Cairns Super Saver: Great Barrier Reef Cruise plus Kuranda Scenic Railway plus Cape Tribulation Day Trip

Narelle H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great cruise with a crew that were really friendly. The weather was perfect and we had really nice people on the deck with us. Highlight was seeing a couple of dolphins enjoying the evening also. If anything that could be changed, people who had a drink and food on the deck had no where to put their drink or plate down. Maybe a couple of non-permanent small tables would assist.

Doing what: Cairns Sunset Cruise and Optional Dinner

Sabrina M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I decided to get the activity pass and didn't regret it. It was my first time stand-up-paddling and I enjoyed my hour to the fullest. The included lunch was pretty good sandwich, bar, apple, juice and a water. The snorkeling was very nice and the farther out you go, the more fishes you see. Since the Glass Bottom Boat tour was included in my pass I did it but I wouldn't have missed out, if I hadn't done it. The best parts about it were the commentary and the fish feeding otherwise I couldn't see anything I haven't seen before.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Edward D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Outer Great Barrier Reef cruises from Cairns were great. Green Island was just ok.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Bevan C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Can't say sea kayaking was my calling in life but the guides were helpful, conscientious and polite. Of the day trip itself, I preferred the down time to swim and snorkel at my own leisure.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Sea Kayaking

Michael B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

My tours were all okay. Good staff on the boats and edible food for lunches. However, Like many others, I booked my multiple reef trips through viator. Viator emailed me asking my preferences for my 3x3 trips on the reef. I replied, and when I heard nothing, replied again...I never did hear back!
When I arrived at Port Douglas I thought it best to go and book my trips on the day before we wanted our first trip. I also wanted to book other people onto the same trips and my son and his girl friend were joining us for some of the itinerary.
The silver sonic staff were apologetic, when they explained that 2 of the 3 trips I was planning on doing were not available. They were however not flexible at all, and blamed viator for not telling me! When escalated to the manager. All he was interested in doing was pointing out the small print saying no sailing were guaranteed, and our booking were not transferable. My wife ended up going on a snorkeling trip, when she doesn't snorkel, and we had to drive to Cairns for 2 of the trips.....Very, very, disappointed. Be aware!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Cruise Pass

Kimberly S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The beach was nice and beach hire was great with plenty of activities. The beach is covered in coral which is hard to walk on, limited shade and water gets deep really quick. We have young children so they had limited room to swim.

Doing what: Fitzroy Island Day Trip from Cairns

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message