Calling all adrenaline junkies! In the mood for some white water rafting? Conditions are great in North Queensland! Rafting in North Queensland has the added advantages of departures all year round, tropical water temperatures, ease of access ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brett W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was Great trip I would recommend it hell I will be going back there again to do it again.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Hiral D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I will start will the little negatives first, when I booked this activity from viator the price did not include 30 levy per person nor did it mention any additional charges. I only came to know about it at a later date, although the additional cost itself was not a deal breaker but it is always nice to know the full cost. It probably is an issue with viator rather than the tour operator RagingThunder. This was our first river rafting experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it, missus is not an adventurous type of person so was apprehensive to start with but all the involved staff were really friendly and made sure we were safe at all times. Once we started there was no looking back and missus really enjoyed it. The food was good and the overall experience was fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending this activity and operator.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Second time out with those amazing guys! Love it and will recommend to everybody.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

russ United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This half day 'introduction' to WWRafting is good and long enough for most people. There is a day-long tour offered by Viator and I think this would be the next logical step if you enjoyed the half day.
The Raft holds six people and a skipper who works very hard to get the best thrills. We sometimes got stuck on the rocks - it happens.
We start with donning life jackets and I strongly recommend you hire their raft shoes. The raft fills with water to above your ankles so your own trainers get soaked, as does the whole of you. Flip-flops and slip-ons are not good as they are dangerous. Rafts automatically drain themselves so they never sink, in case you were wondering
I wore swimmers and t-shirt some people also put on swiming goggles to avoid water in their eyes.
The eventure starts with a safety briefing and trying out the various instructions: these are important as WWR can be dangerous. I felt safe with our guide who certainly steered clear of problems.
There are some big-ish rapids which throw you about some smaller ones and at one stage we get to go for a swim and flaot down minor rapids - like Baloo the bear in The Jungle Book.
Be prepared to get soaked and to fall in although this is not recommended, it happened to me.
You do need to be flexible and this is not good for people with bad backs or necks. You also need to think 'safety' all the time and be agile enough to move quickly within the Raft.
Professional photographs are worth it the helmets have GoPro attahcments too if you want your own.
Overall a good half-day professional team easy pick-up. There were gaps between the thrills of the rapids so perhaps a half day is indeed ideal.

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

Davide P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

amazing day, beautiful scenery, great rafting, meeting new friends a must do adventure

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

MY daughter's favorite of ALL the things she did in Sydney and Cairns!
She climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge, toured the Opera House, did a private tour
of Sydney Taronga Zoo, joined the Blue Mountains and Featherdale Wildlife Park/Zoo,
BUNGY JUMPED and did the MINGY SWING at Cairns, snorkeled the Great BArrier
Reef and guess what, The TULLY RIVER WHITE WATER RAFTING WAS HER
MOST FAVORITE!!! She didn't want it to end!!! FUN FUN FUN!!! A MUST DO!!!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

from the hotel pick up to drop off the whole day was very organised, we had so much fun rafting, the guides were great and very safety conscious. Would definately recommend this to anybody looking for fun and thrills, not necessary to be a good swimmer, we had two non swimmers in our group

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Gjermund Å

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome rafting trip.
Rafting through the rainforest, and with comfortable temperatures in the water.
Absolutely incredible. I loved every second.
The waterfalls are fine for beginners, but also fun for those who have some experience.
Good lunch halfway on the trip.
Wish rafting trip was even longer. But it just means that I have to go back to do it again.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Melissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great day. Had a fab trip with a great host Angelo who kept us amused and informed about the beautiful area we were rafting through. I bought pictures that their photographer took. A great reminder of our fun day. I would do again if I am in the area a must do while in cairns

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Viv C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was so much fun! We had an absolute ball. Wish it went for longer!

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day!! Great guide to take us down the Tully ! Thanks Paul! Very professional and operated as a team with everyone. Always took care of the customers!! I would come back and do it again for sure!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow! Fab day, one of the best things we've ever done. Brilliant guide who made the day so much fun, a real adrenaline rush - my fiance is now trying to find somewhere in the UK to do it for his stag do as he loved it so much! Only downside is the photos are expensive, but all around great day out!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

tammienz1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

White water rafting was fantastic and the staff very competent and knowledgeable. Had an absolute blast and wished it had gone for longer!

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

Stacy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time whitewater rafting and it was amazing! They let you hop off the boat and float the river a bit which was really fun. Guides were very knowledgable and fun! Would definatelyits reccomend.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

When you get there, there is an Extreme option. Don't book the extreme. It's exactly like the full day tour except you jump off a couple more rocks. Anyway, we had an AWESOME time!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

sarah h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out, highlight of our holiday, we laughed all day. Tim was great, we certainly had the best guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Lesley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun - greatly appreciated having a river guide on the raft who didn't talk to us as if we were 8 years old. Thanks Al.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The absolute best day of my life. Was terrified beforehand but it was an amazing experience is recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Heejae L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was freaking fun experience I ever done! Tully National park was really real nature!
And Fun and friendly guide and staff! I never forget this Tour!

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Jeremiah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great, safe and exciting experience. Our guide Mez did a great job. We were ready for more rapids, but the trip was a great intro for new rafters and an excellent afternoon trip.

Doing what: Barron River Half-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns

Cherry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely adrenalin pumping experience

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Randi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our instructor Sean was patient with us and taught us the basic skills. It helped that I had a really good team as well. Enjoyable day and the surroundings were fantastic. It was very surreal.

Doing what: Tully River Full-Day White Water Rafting from Cairns including BBQ Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message