Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Cairns Cruise Port

Cairns Cruise Port One of Australia’s busiest cruise ports, Cairns may be best known for its close access to the Daintree tropical rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef. Once the site of mangrove swamps and sand ridges, the city today is one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lharrison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our second trip to Green Island and it was as amazing as the first. We saw sting ray and green turtles. It was quite busy, but you can manage to fin a quieter place to snorkel. Easy trip across and good price through Viator

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island Day Trip

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Very professional but friendly staff, from meeting us off the cruise ship right through to our pilot. The views above the rainforest were good but amazing of the Great Barrier Reef - so glad we did this ride.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Great Barrier Reef and Rainforest Helicopter Tours

jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

would highly recommend

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island Day Trip

June L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Weather perfect. Clear waters for the seawalk which was a great experience, staff friendly and helpful. Had a great time

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island Day Trip

AILEEN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yes we all had a wonderful land very informative couple of hours. The skipper was great, very friendly and explained everything about the places we passed. A really relaxing afternoon. Thank you.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Cairns Harbor Cruise

Claudio P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice tour to get acquainted with the area. We didn't have time to go to Green Island due to time constraints to re-board our cruise ship.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Cairns City Tour with Optional Green Island Cruise

sibcat

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The helicopter ride itself was quite nice. I would have enjoyed it more if it were longer and circled Green Island a bit closer. The other features on the ticket were not explained well and we were misdirected several times to the glass bottom boat and the viewing station which we never did find. Did not find where to snorkel and they sent us to the wrong catamaran to return to the pier.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island by Helicopter and Cruise

Donna J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The 1/2 day trip was good however, it was not long enough. Since we were only going to be in Cairns for a short period of time cruise ship this was the only excursion we could book. Green Island was great even though it rained and the glass bottom boat was good. I wish we could have snorkeled a little further out than was possible. I think if I ever go back, I would prefer to snorkel from a boat further on the great barrier reef. We could not experience the full beauty of the reef from the beach.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island Day Trip

Linda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This excursion was a good one but we were not able to enjoy the snorkeling because of the presence of stinging jellyfish that had sent many people to the hospital. We were told that the presence of the jelly fish was seasonal and we were forced to wear "sting suits" to enter the water. It is my opinion that we should have been told about the jellyfish season and. Had the option to cancel the tour. The day we were there a person was life flighted to the hospital because of jellyfish stings. The locals told us the presence of these jelly fish would soon come to an end. We would not have gone had we known of the risk. The setting, Green Island was a very nice place. The glass bottom boat trip lasted less than 15 minutes though. It was not the best experience.

Doing what: Cairns Shore Excursion: Green Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message