Cairo ATTRACTIONS See all

Ramses II Statue

Ramses II was a the longest serving pharaoh in Ancient Egypt, reigning from 1279 BC to 1213 BC, a total of 66 years and 2 months. This made him a very powerful and significant man in history and it's not surprising he left behind so many huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reetesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was great. I was with my 5 year old daughter and wasnt sure if everything will work out well, but my tour guide Ola made me really memorable. She had very good knowledge of all monuments and explained in the details that made things interesting for a 5 year old.
She was always willing to carry her as well when she got tired with all the walk around Pyramids.Ola also understood me being a vegetarian and took me to restaurants that had variety of veg choices including kosher meals
A great experience, took almost 8 hours , and really worth it.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

qsea1969

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I highly recommend this tour. My guide Michael was great. The lunch was incredible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Philip O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

the Agency EMO was BRILLIANT!
We originally booked only a full day tour - but ended up doing so many other tours with them since they were really good completely professional - hoisting done by the guides was top notch !

Shimaa was PERFECT on our Day Tour of Luxor - She was super knowledgable, respectful of the limited time we had to see as much as possible. She even had her own Birthday that day - but took us around the city to see all the sights.. Cared for us like her children hahahah and not once did she interrupt anything she was doing for us to look after herself. Unbelievably fantastic guide and fully recommended. she was just the best! so trustworthy and capable - we felt completely at ease in a strange city - but under her care!

The next two days we were with Heba in Cairo and she was equally brilliant. Sweet, intelligent, articulate and very passionate about her position and the responsibility she had to get things right. She gave in and let us eat 'local' hahahaha on the 2nd day instead of the prepared restaurant .. she even bought us a flower each from a street vendor on the last day to say a personal 'thank you. Small gesture but it meant miles!

EMO tours were really fantastic ! super easy to arrange with, handle payment with and just relax and enjoy since they took the heat off and made everything happen ! no request was too big or too small ... and I would NOT hesitate to steer others in their direction - let them arrange it all - they were the BEST!

thank you thank you thank you! Egypt ticked off the bucket list!

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

Umo Y United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour by Emo Tours was absolute worth the time and real value for money. I was picked up early and the car was extremely comfortable and they even provided snacks! Ahmed Zakaria my guide was affable and extremly knowledgable and brought Giza, Memphis and Sakkara to life for me. Tonsi our driver was very pleasant and happy to stop along the way to let me take scenic photos. If I had to change one thing slightly it would be to allow more time for the museum in Sakkara. All I had a really good day and would highly recommend this tour :

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

SEUNGMIN SEO South Korea

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was good to see the Great pyramids.
To ride a camel was good too. but I think it was very expensive to ride a camel.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

Jocelyn M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

It was ok But only got to see the pyramids for about an hour. Wasted too much time at the paper making market. i was rushed at the pyramids. And when I was dropped off at the hotel my guide counted the tip in front of me and made a point to look disappointed. He was very knowledgable at least.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Alexis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly Highly Highly recommended!!!!! My guide who I nicknamed the professor really knew his stuff. He showed me everything I wanted to see. I had 100 trust in him when he was showing me around and I felt like he wasn't trying to sell me anything while on the trip. If your seeing this, book this tour! They are also very flexible!

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

Christy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the most amazing trips in my life. My tour guide/egyptologist Henry was amazing. I was a woman traveling alone in Egypt and Henry made me feel so safe and taken care of the entire day the driver was also great and respectful. Henry was so knowledgeable and I learned so much. He also made sure I wasn't hustled by the local camel drivers and markets. If you are wanting to see the historical sights of Egypt Henry is the only way to go. He does many other day tours as well and now has his own website now. Also I highly recommend staying at the Mena House hotel. It's right on the pyramid site and is paradise.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Mydo my tour guide was amazing! I had a wonderful time and he took my pictures too. A dream come true to see the Pyramids!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

Brian L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must tour for anyone visiting Cairo. It was amazing to see the pyramids up close and to visit inside the Great Pyramid of Giza. Excellent

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Yaerid J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great and was done efficiently. It was not rushed and was extremely hospitable. Being a frequent traveler, I believe this trip was really fantastic for its price!

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

vincent p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing , the guide was very knowledgeable and professional. my friend booked this same trip months before me and was blow away, so was I.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Shakeel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Emo Tours offered the best service while we were in Cairo. They were very reasonably priced and our guide Mahmoud Hoka was certified Egyptologist who gave us the best tour narration. Their van was comfortable, made additional stops for shopping and honored our request to take us to a local restaurant to for lunch to try something local. We highly recommend Emo tours and our guide Hoka for all your tours and reservations

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

Jerome B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

this was an amazing tour, I highly recommend it. I went with a tour as friends that visited the pyramids before said it was a nightmare when they did it on their own due to the bribing taxi drivers and street sellers. the tour guide Heba El Nuby was so good I asked for her card to recommend. Give her driver the minium tip, but tip her well. She did an amazing and thorough job.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

Wai M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was nice. However, we wish to have more time at the Pyramids.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

Grayzine United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It looks like this Sinai travel Company does not pay its guides and drivers well. There is pressure on you to make up to your guide and driver with gratuities. This does not make it a pleasant experience at all.
Overall, I would not recommend this tour company. If you are assigned to Sinai travels, ask to be changed.

Please note that each individuals experience is highly dependent on who your local tour operator/guide is allocated.

Appointment time: Once Viator assigns a travel company our was assigned to Sinai travel they put considerable pressure on us to leave early like around 8AM. So, essentially the local travel company does not care if you request for a late departure. They give all possible reasons which are not true. Be firm.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were thrilled to find out that not only were we the only 2 people on the tour but our guide Henry was an archeologist with many years experience in Egyptian culture and history. My daughter and I could not if asked for a more wonderful experience. We got to ride a camel, go inside the pyramids and were even able to visit the Egyptian museum, a must for any tourist. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in going to Egypt to see the pyramids

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Alexandru N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Ossama has been just fantastic - visiting one of the ancient world wonders can be impressive in itself, but Ossama really made the whole experience more enjoyable. We started the tour in Memphis and then went to Sakkara before ending in Giza whilst experiencing a beautiful sunset over the pyramids and Sphinx. The momentum throughout the day kept building up and all the time Ossama shared with us the history behind all these amazing places in an easy to understand way, making it feel as listening to an old and fascinating story about life in Ancient Egypt. Thank you Ossama for making us feel really great in Cairo!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Jose Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had a wonderful tour to Giza pyramids, Sakkara and Memphis, amazing the three places. Ahmed Zakaria made it great, he knows very well about ancient Egypt and explains it very clear. Also he helped me with some pictures as I was traveling alone. Fully recommend the tour and an with Ahmed even more.

Doing what: Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara

Sandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. We only had 3 days in Cairo and what a way to see it. We felt very safe with our personal driver and tour guide. Very much knowledge of all to see. We even seen paper of the pharaohs I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see the secrets of Egypt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Vignes C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was without doubt the highlight of my trip to Egypt and Cairo. My guide Sahl was the best, he made sure we were completely comfortable with everything right from the point of pick up until drop off at the end of the day. The great pyramids were the highlight, so was visiting the earliest pyramids as well as the brilliant lunch. We requested for a later lunch so that we could have it while watching the sun set over the pyramids- a rare scene indeed. One of the most unforgettable days in my life. The magic of the pyramids still has an effect on me.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour Visiting Giza Pyramids, Transfers and Lunch Included

yaz1_m2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

just perfect... made us feel safe all the time.. we requested Spanish guide... he was the best..!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara

Naomi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic! Guide Hanan was excellent. She is very intelligent and knows every corner of the sites. She really loves her job and the sites which shows in her work.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pyramids of Giza Memphis and Sakkara with Lunch

Jared C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must see trip to see the Saqqara pyramid complex to see the best well preserved ancient carvings, drawings, and Egyptian hieroglyphics. Not many people traveled here, but highly recommended. Memphis has a smaller museum with some well preserved large statues.

Doing what: Half-Day Private Guided Tour to Saqqara and Memphis from Cairo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message