Calgary ATTRACTIONS See all

Fort Calgary Historic Park

Visit the spot where Calgary was born at Fort Calgary, and explore the city’s formative years from 1875 to 1914. A wooden fort was built here by the North West Mounted Police in 1875, and today, the legacy of those times is re-created with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mikegermany1948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Lenore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again Viator knows how to deliver the best tours!! We learned and saw so much of the city in a short time. a great introduction to the area. Loved the downtown history shared by the guide, seeing the venue of the Calgary Stampede, and the venues of the 1988 winter Olympics. Calgary is a great city to experience!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was worth every penny!! EXCELLENT tour!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Steven I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saw a lot. Good tour guide.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide/driver was most interesting and she covered many topics about not only what we were seeing but also history, healthcare, economy... The places we visited were worthwhile. The 15 min stop at each location was perfect to explore a bit and decide to return or not later.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Poorly Painted ...  United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour. Eight of us on the tour, along with my wife there were two couples from the US and two guy from Sweden. Joyce was the driver who gave us the commentary all the way including tips for dining and drinking. Visited lots of places with sufficient time at each stop. I use these trips to help decide what I need to see in more detail. There's a lot more to Calgary than I realised.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Denise D R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, knowledgeable driver. A lot was covered, but very short stops at each location.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Claire F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Thanks Joyce!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

William K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice tour of the town!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

kevinanthonyrickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the history and knowledge of Calgary. Joyce was fantastic. On a side note to effectively see Heritage Park you need about 3-4 hours. Reminder you children may zone out of your after about 1 hour.

Wife and I loved!!!!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent. the local tour company was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Kailash U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip . We wish we had more time .

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

TIMOTHY S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour turned out to be four hours which was about 2 1/2 hours too long. After returning from Olympic Village the tour became redundant seeing and hearing about the same stuff we heard about in the first hour. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour very informative about the city, just too long.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Ralph B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour gave me a glimpse of what the city of Calgary could offer. It was a great source of information.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Rohana M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A good introduction to Calgary with a well-informed guide who was knowledgeable and humorous.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message