Calgary ATTRACTIONS See all

Fort Calgary Historic Park

Visit the spot where Calgary was born at Fort Calgary, and explore the city’s formative years from 1875 to 1914. A wooden fort was built here by the North West Mounted Police in 1875, and today, the legacy of those times is re-created with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect for getting vying an overview of the city and surrounded no sites. Our tour guide, Joyce was a hoot, and pretty informative. She did an excellent job of finding her way through some areas that had unexpected street closures on our Saturday tour!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Kathryn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this, was well worth the money. Our driver/guide was super knowledgeable and it was clear she wasn't reading from a script but was genuinely passionate about the city which made it so much more enjoying. I would highly suggest this as one of the first things you do if you are staying in Calgary for a couple days. It provides a good glimpse at everything Calgary has to do so if you see or hear something you like you know where to go the follow days.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Bonnie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was terrific and gave good commentary

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

fiona C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed this day out. Beth was great and took us to lots of interesting places we wouldn't have seen if we'd been on our own. In the afternoon we went to heritage park which was great but would have liked more time there as we didn't get to see it all. This tour was fun with lots of great information.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

mikegermany1948

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Lenore T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again Viator knows how to deliver the best tours!! We learned and saw so much of the city in a short time. a great introduction to the area. Loved the downtown history shared by the guide, seeing the venue of the Calgary Stampede, and the venues of the 1988 winter Olympics. Calgary is a great city to experience!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was worth every penny!! EXCELLENT tour!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Steven I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saw a lot. Good tour guide.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Linda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide/driver was most interesting and she covered many topics about not only what we were seeing but also history, healthcare, economy... The places we visited were worthwhile. The 15 min stop at each location was perfect to explore a bit and decide to return or not later.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Poorly Painted ...  United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour. Eight of us on the tour, along with my wife there were two couples from the US and two guy from Sweden. Joyce was the driver who gave us the commentary all the way including tips for dining and drinking. Visited lots of places with sufficient time at each stop. I use these trips to help decide what I need to see in more detail. There's a lot more to Calgary than I realised.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

joanna w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good tour not boring Joyce the driver and tour guide was great. interesting and enjoyable I would definitely recommend it and do it again!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Southside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour to do. It touched on all the places places of interest around town. Take a pen and pad with you so you can make notes of places where you would like to go back to and spend more time, making note of street references as well.
Heritage Park was very interesting

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Denise D R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good tour, knowledgeable driver. A lot was covered, but very short stops at each location.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Claire F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Thanks Joyce!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

William K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice tour of the town!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

kevinanthonyrickson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the history and knowledge of Calgary. Joyce was fantastic. On a side note to effectively see Heritage Park you need about 3-4 hours. Reminder you children may zone out of your after about 1 hour.

Wife and I loved!!!!!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent. the local tour company was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot!

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Kailash U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip . We wish we had more time .

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

TIMOTHY S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour turned out to be four hours which was about 2 1/2 hours too long. After returning from Olympic Village the tour became redundant seeing and hearing about the same stuff we heard about in the first hour. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour very informative about the city, just too long.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Ralph B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour gave me a glimpse of what the city of Calgary could offer. It was a great source of information.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Rohana M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A good introduction to Calgary with a well-informed guide who was knowledgeable and humorous.

Doing what: Calgary City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message